Sheraton Tunis Hotel

  • Avenue de la Ligue Arabe ,
  • B.P. 345
  • Tunis Carthage Cedex,
  • 1080
  • Tunisia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by general comments fantastic staff, helpful, very professional. Lobby and lobby bar furnitures should be refurbished . Room very comfortable and clean. some dirts spot on chair and carpet. Walima restaurant : very good, but make sure that waiter unerstand the customers' expectations. In summary... one place to stay when being in Tunis April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most horrible stay in a Sheraton Very bad experience. First contact cold and unfriendly at check in. The free wifi included in my company rate is refused, I had to pay an overpriced daily rate for a wifi access that will only work badly in the lobby. And the worst: all the elevators out of order for 24 hours, you need to use the service stairs. When you need to go down each time to the lobby for an email (or broken key, or restaurant) it is more than unconfortable. And no empathy from the desk, they were laughting. Only positive point: the daily staff (house keeping, waiters, security...) is friendly. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stany Good stay for a business trip June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Facelift While the staff tried their best to make it a pleasant stay, there is only so much they can do with the dated facilities and rooms. Staff is super friendly, but rooms are not very clean (stained chairs, torn curtains, broken furniture). My room had a shower and a tub but the shower couldnt really be used cause the way its placed lets all the water flow out to the main bathroom floor. The internet has improved since my last stay there but to get strong signal i still had to be in the bathroom or somewhere close to the door otherwise i had to work with one bar and constant disconnection. The restaurant didnt have several items on the menu and what they had wasnt at Sheraton/SPG standards. The country is undergoing a major transition and many businesses are opening up in Tunis. I urge the SPG program to put this hotel on the list for a makeover, an update and a training. If i wasnt an SPG elite member i would have chosen some of the other brand new hotels that opened in Tunis recently. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sets a High Standard I truly enjoyed the night I spent at the Sheraton. The facilities were beautiful, and the restauratns Walima and L'Oliveraie were fantastic. The service was prompt and polite and helpful, and I didn't have any questions because they were answered before I could ask them. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality hotel at reasonable rates Overall very good hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of one rather surly waiter in the bar who shall remain nameless. Great room, great bed, great shower, great pool. Internet connection is a bit over complicated especially in the lobby - surely free open access in the lobby/bar areas is to be expected in most good hotels these days? May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tunis staff must improve willingness to meet clients expectation: there is a lack of willingness to improve service in the restaurants Qualitiy and variety of food served were disapponting, especially buffet May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Dissapointed because: 1) internet is spotty, and goes on and off 2) gym has no attendant 3) both elevators were broken but mgmt did not place a sign on top floors. Even the one in the lobby did not direct people to the service elevator 4) customer can not invite guests or even coworkers in room even during daytime! Ridicoulous May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time stopped in this hotel or even going backwards I stay in Sheraton Tunis twice a year since 3 years and 2weeks ago organised our regional meeting there with 30persons coming. All of them asked us not to do it there again. .connecting to the internet is so complicated and even expensive. we took a small meeting room n the business center for a side discussion and after lunch had to wait 30min on the door bcz the person wIth the key went to lunch.... room baLconey door is so old and do not close at all the worst is on check out. the system broke down for 40min, they obliged us to wait and we could miss our flights. we offered to give the money and leave but receptionists obliged us to wait December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by under renovation Good location but hotel under renovation (8 more months!!!!). Internet not working properly always get disconnected. Old rooms dirty and bed not comfortable. Food below average. 8 rings or so before people pick up the phone Room rates much too high for this low quality Much below average compared to other Sheraton wolrdwide. No other acceptable alternatives in Tunis unfortunately May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement Hotel needs has highest comparative advantage over all others and this proven by Tunisian but in any other thing is below average , needs improvement in meeting room , team responsiveness and versatility with customers . May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential This hotel has great potential and some of it is already realised, for example very comfortable rooms, great spa and leisure facilities, good conference facilities and services. Where I felt let down a little was over the rather limited room maintenance efforts and, more particularly, the range and quality - or rather to some extent lack of quality - of the buffet meals in the L'Oliviaire restaurant. Choice and quality needs to be improved there, to bring this Sheraton in line with many other Sheraton hotels elsewhere in the world that I have had to pleasure to stay at. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel lacks basic business needs My trip was for business, and I specifically requested to add WiFi to my room throughout my stay (at booking, it was paid). Unfortunately, I have had problems throughout my stay where as an example, one email took 45 minutes to send. There was a problem and the staff said "it's an IT problem" with no indication on when this will be solved (it wasn't). Heating in room was not working. I changed room and still same thing, not working Toilet was not flushing properly as well. Overall, very unsatisfactory from Sheraton. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non Smoking Due to no respect for non smoking areas, it is disaster to stay inside, go to bar, or even stay at lobby. I asked fruit in one night and no body did come back to me until I fall asleep. Finally, I have some comments for atmosphere and environment for restaurants, especially breakfast area. At breakfast, glasses are very small, I can say it is for small kids, furniture is very old, some of them broken and due to smoking, non-smoking mixture, it is impossible to stay there for a non-smoker..etc etc November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tunis Sheraton could do better for Platinum Members Problems started with the hotel transfer from the airport; no acknowlegement of advance reservation and driver could not find available car. Upon checkin, Front Desk never acknowleged my Platinum status and I truly don't think I got the best available room for my 4 night stay. Room lacked towels, slippers and other of the usual amenities. Lounge staff seemed more concerned with feeding themselves or other hotel staff. Only one person, Mr Allator realized I am Platinum and tried to be of assistance. January 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception staff need to be trained Reception staff very nice but don't do anything they say they would do & do not follow up. For instance Internet connection problem in room never fixed for 3 days, whereas each time i asked, they responded nicely it was fixed with no clue! I asked to change room to room with better wifi connection, they promised to do so last day, came to hotel at 11 pm, no room change. finally night manager upgraded me at midnight to a room with proper Wifi on last night. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience at Sheraton Tunis Sheraton is well known for excellence in the hotel business and I have been very pleased with Sheraton for decades all over the world as travel is a major part of my job. With the exception of the restaurant which I thoroughly enjoyed, the service in Sheraton Tunis, in particular the reception and service desk, is the worst I have ever seen anywhere. It is simply not what Sheraton is known for. I will never stay in this hotel again not even for free. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by do not feel very respected At check-in they repeated at least 15 times very loudly that I was being upgraded, so many times and in such a way I was feeling embarrassed. At the room I was not impressed, and realized at the end of my stay that my room was actually smaller than others, including the SPG ones, and they had put me there because they did not have my requested or SPG available rooms and pretended that was an upgrade so I don't ask if they had better...felt cheated January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic view This hotel lies on a hill dominating the whole city of Tunis and a good part of the bay. The view from the rooms is fantastic. The hotel is nice as well, although decor has started to need some renewal a couple of years ago already. Nice indoor and outdoor pools, well equipped gym and spa, three restaurants and a pub. Services are in line with expectations. Personnel is usually kind and responsive. All in all, it remains the best hotel in Tunis. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Just briefly: electricity went out one morning for a long time, water kettle flowed over when boiling, one day no towels, WiFy worked poorly or not at all, very few electricity sockets and some were loose, no coffee creamer or normal tea (only flavoured), no wine in the minibar, waited 40 minutes for a sandwich at the bar, pool closed, did not get an invoice when checking out because the computers did not work, payment was accepted though, ... January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad hotel Room: 1. Bathroom is very basic and looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while. 2. Carpet as well 3. Rooms on the 1st floor stink as the stench of the breakfast cooking drifts right into the bedrooms. Breakfast 1. Very poor, bad presentation 2. Dirty glasses 3. Dirty table clothes 4. Inedible fruits 5. No espresso 6. Fresh Orange juice not so fresh 7. Poor service Otherwise, it's a great 3 star hotel. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby, rooms a little tired This is an excellent hotel overall. It's public areas and hilltop location, which offers excellent views from the rooms, are its prime features. The rooms are large, but some of the furnishings are showing signs of wear. The carpet in my room, for instance, had worn spots and a few wrinkles in it. But overall, this is probably the best hotel in Tunis. Staff were gracious and helpful for the most part. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Extraordinaire I have stayed in Sheraton Tunis for two weeks. I was impressed in many areas: - Very good food, aligned with local customs and supply - OUTSTANDING DESERTS: complex taste, not too sugary, French influence: five stars right here - Extremely attentive staff in the restaurant. Way to go - The common areas are very nicely decorated, everything is shining. - Whenever I had an issue, the staff immediately rectified the problem - Huge gym, reasonably appointed - Big indoor & outdoor pools: excellent for relaxing. Both meticulously maintained, spotless - Vast grounds, including outdoor Greek/Roman style theater. Again outstanding for downtown area What could be improved? Hotel shows a bit its age, so more maintenance needed: room chair, carpet, balcony railing, elevator directional lights. Whenever I mentioned small repair to the staff, it was immediately fixed. Overall very good to excellent hotel July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well located and clean... This is pretty much the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. I couldn't sleep for the first 5 nights because my room was too hot (and seriously that was unbelievably hot. i would wake up in the middle of the night sweating) I call the receptionist and they tell me it's normal.After 5 day I tell them it's not normal and I want another room, they change me and the temperature is way better. Othe rthan that, I wake up in the middle of the night because they start the vaccum in the room beside mine at 1h30am. You pay around 16 dollars to have internet in the room and the internet doesn,t work. I call the reception and they tell me everything is working and they cannot pay me back. After this I order breakfast to my room in the morning, they forget the milk for my cereals and the orange juice. So in conclusion, if you want an hotel well located you can go there. If you want to sleep and have a good service... DON'T GO THERE November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an Excellent Hotel My recent stay, for the first time, at the Sheraton Tunis was extremely comfortable and exceptional. All staff, without exception, were extremely helpfull and friendly. They went out of their way to make my first experience at this hotel as best as it can be. I would strongly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure trips. November 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room My room was dirty with hair all over the bathroom. There were stains on the towels and dust everywhere. The staff at the reception was rude and we had to wait 20 minutes for check-in. They charge for everything including 5 minutes at the business center. Wi-fi was expensive and slow. Dinner was terrible and table wasnt clean. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improving, still! This hotel has so much potential, but in a desert climate, it still attracts mosquitoes, and although it appears to be being renovated, it is no better than it was four years ago. It was hardly worth $150 a night, or even half that. The staff seems to not care and that makes the hole experience not worth remembering. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No 5* hotel As a frequent traveller for a large international company, I have seen quite a number of different hotels in the past years. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed by the Sheraton Tunis because it does not live up to its stars. It also needs a renovation badly. It started with the reception providing me a key to a room that was already occupied with another person, then my new room did not have a normal functioning A/C, I hoped it would cool after certain hours but unfortunately not, so I spent the night in a sauna. In addition, I had 3 cochroaches playing in the corner and small mini-antz running around in the bathroom. The next morning during breakfast, I found a dead fly in the tomato salade... sorry but this is not acceptable for a 5* hotel, when the check-out took me 30 minutes because the lady could not put in Switzerland but always mixed up with Swaziland several times in the receipt, I just thought I will never come back to this hotel. Sorry but it was really a deception. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is ok and well located but service is very poor. Third stay at this Sheraton. The hotel in itself is not so bad but the service at the check in desk and the restaurant is awful. Also when you call to get a airport pickup, they tell you to just grab a cab outside which will of course, rip you off. Rooms could also be refreshed. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of hotel staff are excellent During my stay, I have got excellent, professional service and warm hospitality from the hotel staff including contracted limousine driver. I had only a short, tow-days stay, but thanks to all of them, I had a amazing experience visiting Tunis and Cartage. May 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>