Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but quality of internet could be better Cell phone could not log on to the Wi-Fi in guest rooms. Internet connection (with laptop) frequently got lost in the guest rooms. In the lobby, internet connection log on had to be renewed every hour. My business colleague who stayed in another room experienced the same problems. Staff was very friendly and helpfull but could not solve the issues. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Relax Loved enjoying the indoor swimming pool ad the sport facilities as well the outdoor beautiful pool. Nice, friendly and always smiling staff. The shop should stay open longer hours :) July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need renovation Gym room needs renovation, I could not complete my workout because the AC wasn't efficient enough to keep the whole room in the same temperature, cardio area had the least AC coverage! also most of the weight machines need to be replaced Food: I believe Sheraton has a lot more to offer as far as the variety and quality are concerned July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 weeks in Tunis I have been staying at the Sheraton Tunis for 3 weeks now. The room is fairly comfortable but there are several issues that made my stay not very pleasurable. 1. Food: the food options are very limited in the restaurant, especially for international travelers. The food options in the room service menu are even worse. 2. The wait staff are trained to do really weird things. You cannot order something from the bar and eat at the restaurant table, even if there is nothing but air separating them, even on nights, when there was no food being served in the restaurant but salad. I could not order a sandwich and eat it with the salad. This is when I am ready to pay the full amount 3. The maintenance staff is very slow. My colleague complained about his clogging basin and leaking pot several times but it did not make any difference to anyone for days 4. I had tried to book a meeting room for a meeting and requested a phone. They could not arrange a phone for me and I had to change my plans last minute. How can you not have a speaker phone available in a meeting room - makes no sense. 5. There are a couple of good things about the hotel a. The Gym is very good, b. The staff in the reception area is very good. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by experience at your hotel It's much a 3 stars hotel than a 5 stars. The service is very bad and the Hotel is not confort at all. But the room is ok. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel to relax and enjoy Tunis the hotel is very big and confortable has a nice pool area and indoor pool the staff are incredible helpful and nice making you stay a great holiday, is a place for a big Wedding or event they organised amazing i had the oportunity to view a wedding and was incredible, the hotel has two areas one a big traditional and other more modern nevertheless both area has big room with seating area and balcony. the hotel is very close from airport and few min from city but you need a taxi however isn't expencer the trick is pay with coins :) enjoy your stay as is Tunis really a great country to visit June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ways to improve? Internet way too unstable, slow and is charged in addition to the room! Toilet flush was not working when entering the room. Hopefully it has been fixed during the day Water pressure in the shower not sufficient The last day, no one entered the room the all day! meaning 0 service was done. I arrived around midnight. Too late to ask for it. Set up at the bar for the world cup was poor. TV too high, satellite signal or TV screen resolution poor. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, from 11 to 13 June, 2014. Although I opted for a renovated room, costing 35 DTN more, the air-conditioning in the room was not working. I reported it twice but was not fixed. I checked out after 2 nights. Also the television in the room was not workining on the day of the start of the Worls Cup. These were very disappointing. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stany Good stay for a business trip June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most horrible stay in a Sheraton Very bad experience. First contact cold and unfriendly at check in. The free wifi included in my company rate is refused, I had to pay an overpriced daily rate for a wifi access that will only work badly in the lobby. And the worst: all the elevators out of order for 24 hours, you need to use the service stairs. When you need to go down each time to the lobby for an email (or broken key, or restaurant) it is more than unconfortable. And no empathy from the desk, they were laughting. Only positive point: the daily staff (house keeping, waiters, security...) is friendly. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality hotel at reasonable rates Overall very good hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of one rather surly waiter in the bar who shall remain nameless. Great room, great bed, great shower, great pool. Internet connection is a bit over complicated especially in the lobby - surely free open access in the lobby/bar areas is to be expected in most good hotels these days? May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Dissapointed because: 1) internet is spotty, and goes on and off 2) gym has no attendant 3) both elevators were broken but mgmt did not place a sign on top floors. Even the one in the lobby did not direct people to the service elevator 4) customer can not invite guests or even coworkers in room even during daytime! Ridicoulous May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by under renovation Good location but hotel under renovation (8 more months!!!!). Internet not working properly always get disconnected. Old rooms dirty and bed not comfortable. Food below average. 8 rings or so before people pick up the phone Room rates much too high for this low quality Much below average compared to other Sheraton wolrdwide. No other acceptable alternatives in Tunis unfortunately May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement Hotel needs has highest comparative advantage over all others and this proven by Tunisian but in any other thing is below average , needs improvement in meeting room , team responsiveness and versatility with customers . May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't change home This hotel will always be my only choice, I just feel very comfortable, it is very conveinint, every member of the staff at the hotel makes it feel home December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by renovation Some disruption due to major renovations December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non Smoking Due to no respect for non smoking areas, it is disaster to stay inside, go to bar, or even stay at lobby. I asked fruit in one night and no body did come back to me until I fall asleep. Finally, I have some comments for atmosphere and environment for restaurants, especially breakfast area. At breakfast, glasses are very small, I can say it is for small kids, furniture is very old, some of them broken and due to smoking, non-smoking mixture, it is impossible to stay there for a non-smoker..etc etc November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel lacks basic business needs My trip was for business, and I specifically requested to add WiFi to my room throughout my stay (at booking, it was paid). Unfortunately, I have had problems throughout my stay where as an example, one email took 45 minutes to send. There was a problem and the staff said "it's an IT problem" with no indication on when this will be solved (it wasn't). Heating in room was not working. I changed room and still same thing, not working Toilet was not flushing properly as well. Overall, very unsatisfactory from Sheraton. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hoel needs reconstruction facility needs reconstruction and staff needs imporvement in general October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Tunis Bar staff is nice but needs to provide better service ie: no fresh lemon juice French TV channels out of order TV reception poor quality Lobby sofas are very dirty October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Location is perfect Because of the Brand Sheraton I chossed this hotel, however, I found, the location was perfect, the staff and comfort makes me feel very comfortable October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Hotel is in nice location, but old, not very clean and food and service not where sheraton should be. Left the hotel cause internet acsess was not working and the french lady manager on duty did not bother to fix. September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good enough TV only woekd on half the channels Charged for internet - disgrace! Most compecated wifi sign in possible food average Smoking every where, no NO Smoking area September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential This hotel has great potential and some of it is already realised, for example very comfortable rooms, great spa and leisure facilities, good conference facilities and services. Where I felt let down a little was over the rather limited room maintenance efforts and, more particularly, the range and quality - or rather to some extent lack of quality - of the buffet meals in the L'Oliviaire restaurant. Choice and quality needs to be improved there, to bring this Sheraton in line with many other Sheraton hotels elsewhere in the world that I have had to pleasure to stay at. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception staff need to be trained Reception staff very nice but don't do anything they say they would do & do not follow up. For instance Internet connection problem in room never fixed for 3 days, whereas each time i asked, they responded nicely it was fixed with no clue! I asked to change room to room with better wifi connection, they promised to do so last day, came to hotel at 11 pm, no room change. finally night manager upgraded me at midnight to a room with proper Wifi on last night. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improving, still! This hotel has so much potential, but in a desert climate, it still attracts mosquitoes, and although it appears to be being renovated, it is no better than it was four years ago. It was hardly worth $150 a night, or even half that. The staff seems to not care and that makes the hole experience not worth remembering. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Extraordinaire I have stayed in Sheraton Tunis for two weeks. I was impressed in many areas: - Very good food, aligned with local customs and supply - OUTSTANDING DESERTS: complex taste, not too sugary, French influence: five stars right here - Extremely attentive staff in the restaurant. Way to go - The common areas are very nicely decorated, everything is shining. - Whenever I had an issue, the staff immediately rectified the problem - Huge gym, reasonably appointed - Big indoor & outdoor pools: excellent for relaxing. Both meticulously maintained, spotless - Vast grounds, including outdoor Greek/Roman style theater. Again outstanding for downtown area What could be improved? Hotel shows a bit its age, so more maintenance needed: room chair, carpet, balcony railing, elevator directional lights. Whenever I mentioned small repair to the staff, it was immediately fixed. Overall very good to excellent hotel July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience at Sheraton Tunis Sheraton is well known for excellence in the hotel business and I have been very pleased with Sheraton for decades all over the world as travel is a major part of my job. With the exception of the restaurant which I thoroughly enjoyed, the service in Sheraton Tunis, in particular the reception and service desk, is the worst I have ever seen anywhere. It is simply not what Sheraton is known for. I will never stay in this hotel again not even for free. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay attention on payment the staff, without notice, has blocked an amount as a deposit on my cc, 2 days prior to check-out, causing inconvenience for the final payment. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tunis staff must improve willingness to meet clients expectation: there is a lack of willingness to improve service in the restaurants Qualitiy and variety of food served were disapponting, especially buffet May 19, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:50:33.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_1483, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>