Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by general comments fantastic staff, helpful, very professional. Lobby and lobby bar furnitures should be refurbished . Room very comfortable and clean. some dirts spot on chair and carpet. Walima restaurant : very good, but make sure that waiter unerstand the customers' expectations. In summary... one place to stay when being in Tunis April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Facelift While the staff tried their best to make it a pleasant stay, there is only so much they can do with the dated facilities and rooms. Staff is super friendly, but rooms are not very clean (stained chairs, torn curtains, broken furniture). My room had a shower and a tub but the shower couldnt really be used cause the way its placed lets all the water flow out to the main bathroom floor. The internet has improved since my last stay there but to get strong signal i still had to be in the bathroom or somewhere close to the door otherwise i had to work with one bar and constant disconnection. The restaurant didnt have several items on the menu and what they had wasnt at Sheraton/SPG standards. The country is undergoing a major transition and many businesses are opening up in Tunis. I urge the SPG program to put this hotel on the list for a makeover, an update and a training. If i wasnt an SPG elite member i would have chosen some of the other brand new hotels that opened in Tunis recently. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has good features. The only, but important, drawback is lack of free wifi in the rooms. Such a hotel should provide this! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sets a High Standard I truly enjoyed the night I spent at the Sheraton. The facilities were beautiful, and the restauratns Walima and L'Oliveraie were fantastic. The service was prompt and polite and helpful, and I didn't have any questions because they were answered before I could ask them. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good location First I like the location of the hotel, the faciliteis are up to my needs, the staff are excellent January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Just briefly: electricity went out one morning for a long time, water kettle flowed over when boiling, one day no towels, WiFy worked poorly or not at all, very few electricity sockets and some were loose, no coffee creamer or normal tea (only flavoured), no wine in the minibar, waited 40 minutes for a sandwich at the bar, pool closed, did not get an invoice when checking out because the computers did not work, payment was accepted though, ... January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by do not feel very respected At check-in they repeated at least 15 times very loudly that I was being upgraded, so many times and in such a way I was feeling embarrassed. At the room I was not impressed, and realized at the end of my stay that my room was actually smaller than others, including the SPG ones, and they had put me there because they did not have my requested or SPG available rooms and pretended that was an upgrade so I don't ask if they had better...felt cheated January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room My room was dirty with hair all over the bathroom. There were stains on the towels and dust everywhere. The staff at the reception was rude and we had to wait 20 minutes for check-in. They charge for everything including 5 minutes at the business center. Wi-fi was expensive and slow. Dinner was terrible and table wasnt clean. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time stopped in this hotel or even going backwards I stay in Sheraton Tunis twice a year since 3 years and 2weeks ago organised our regional meeting there with 30persons coming. All of them asked us not to do it there again. .connecting to the internet is so complicated and even expensive. we took a small meeting room n the business center for a side discussion and after lunch had to wait 30min on the door bcz the person wIth the key went to lunch.... room baLconey door is so old and do not close at all the worst is on check out. the system broke down for 40min, they obliged us to wait and we could miss our flights. we offered to give the money and leave but receptionists obliged us to wait December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is room for improvement It was just alright, for Sheraton in a developing country I would expect more. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst in my life Bathroom was not clean properly. The view from my room was not good. This means that I was not recognize as a preferred guest. Lots of noise between rooms. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well located and clean... This is pretty much the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. I couldn't sleep for the first 5 nights because my room was too hot (and seriously that was unbelievably hot. i would wake up in the middle of the night sweating) I call the receptionist and they tell me it's normal.After 5 day I tell them it's not normal and I want another room, they change me and the temperature is way better. Othe rthan that, I wake up in the middle of the night because they start the vaccum in the room beside mine at 1h30am. You pay around 16 dollars to have internet in the room and the internet doesn,t work. I call the reception and they tell me everything is working and they cannot pay me back. After this I order breakfast to my room in the morning, they forget the milk for my cereals and the orange juice. So in conclusion, if you want an hotel well located you can go there. If you want to sleep and have a good service... DON'T GO THERE November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an Excellent Hotel My recent stay, for the first time, at the Sheraton Tunis was extremely comfortable and exceptional. All staff, without exception, were extremely helpfull and friendly. They went out of their way to make my first experience at this hotel as best as it can be. I would strongly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure trips. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need urgent improvement The A/C in the room is not working well at all and the fridge door was not closing so a cockroach was sitting in the middle of the fridge. Also my bill included minibar cost when I did not use the minibar. November 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No 5* hotel As a frequent traveller for a large international company, I have seen quite a number of different hotels in the past years. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed by the Sheraton Tunis because it does not live up to its stars. It also needs a renovation badly. It started with the reception providing me a key to a room that was already occupied with another person, then my new room did not have a normal functioning A/C, I hoped it would cool after certain hours but unfortunately not, so I spent the night in a sauna. In addition, I had 3 cochroaches playing in the corner and small mini-antz running around in the bathroom. The next morning during breakfast, I found a dead fly in the tomato salade... sorry but this is not acceptable for a 5* hotel, when the check-out took me 30 minutes because the lady could not put in Switzerland but always mixed up with Swaziland several times in the receipt, I just thought I will never come back to this hotel. Sorry but it was really a deception. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor level for a Sheraton My room was too warm. No air con and impossible to open the window because too noisy outside. Breakfast is definitely not good for this level! Wifi is working so so! November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Impressions at Tunis After more than 20 years I came back to the hotel and was again very much impressed about its performance, comfort and outstanding services. Regretfully I could not stay longer! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well situated location The hotel is conveniently sited so that it is close to the centre of town, but guests are not able to hear the traffic and other noise that characterizes all Downtown areas. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel offers expected comfort there was nothing to be missed October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just few comments As Sheraton,I would like to have better cheese menu,as most of what I had was local Tunisian products and it was low quality compared to the international brands like craft,...etc,also bread menu wasn't good! September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & Beverage I believe the service is very slow, quality of food should be really revamped, and the staff running the coffee shop are of no use. It has gone down tremendously. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - everything worked well I had a short stay, but everything was smooth and easy. Thank you. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic view This hotel lies on a hill dominating the whole city of Tunis and a good part of the bay. The view from the rooms is fantastic. The hotel is nice as well, although decor has started to need some renewal a couple of years ago already. Nice indoor and outdoor pools, well equipped gym and spa, three restaurants and a pub. Services are in line with expectations. Personnel is usually kind and responsive. All in all, it remains the best hotel in Tunis. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your staff need training big time!!! Your staff need training big time!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is ok and well located but service is very poor. Third stay at this Sheraton. The hotel in itself is not so bad but the service at the check in desk and the restaurant is awful. Also when you call to get a airport pickup, they tell you to just grab a cab outside which will of course, rip you off. Rooms could also be refreshed. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in Tunis I didn't really STAY at the hotel. I came from a job off-shore Tunis and actually only Ate, slept and left. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel All the staff are so friendly from the moment I entered the outside door of the hotel. service of the club floor was nice May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Welcoming Staff good positive overall experience however one area that needs improvemnent is the "coffee shop". It is quite a noisy place that echoes too much. There is no segregation between smokers and non-smokers and that is quite inconvenient and unhealthy May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of hotel staff are excellent During my stay, I have got excellent, professional service and warm hospitality from the hotel staff including contracted limousine driver. I had only a short, tow-days stay, but thanks to all of them, I had a amazing experience visiting Tunis and Cartage. May 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad hotel Room: 1. Bathroom is very basic and looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while. 2. Carpet as well 3. Rooms on the 1st floor stink as the stench of the breakfast cooking drifts right into the bedrooms. Breakfast 1. Very poor, bad presentation 2. Dirty glasses 3. Dirty table clothes 4. Inedible fruits 5. No espresso 6. Fresh Orange juice not so fresh 7. Poor service Otherwise, it's a great 3 star hotel. April 29, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:46.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_1483, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>