Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

  • K5 Nghi Tam, 11 Xuan Dieu Road,
  • Tay Ho District
  • Hanoi,
  • Vietnam
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not for everyone but I like it.... The hotel is in a quiet residentai area about 20 minutes by cab from downtown. Set next to a large lake, it's a rather tranquil expericience relative to the hustle and bustle of the inner city. Staff are friendly, welcoming, attentive. It could not be said to be the most stylish of hotels. The rooms and suites need to be freshened up a litle. F&B outlets good and good value. I have stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I was extremely impressed when I first arrived. Excellent greeting and friendly from the valet staff, greeter, and reception. I booked the club level and was checked in at the club lounge. In particular, the Club Lounge Manager, she was helpful in providing information regarding the historical sites to visit, map, and restaurants. She even went as far as calling a local clinic for me to get medication that was needed. Thank you to all. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy No non smoking room was available a king size bed with that tonight staff. I have to precise that with some other staff, it is always available and I suspect some to be a little lazy to accommodate customers even SPG ones... I finally received the room 1720, which is supposed to be an upgraded room (smoking). In fact there is absolutely no difference with other rooms except that it is located at the club floor which is actually more noisy. Inside the aircond was also noisy as the mettallic grid blades were trembling all night with the air going through. I moreover received two unknown telephone call with none at the end of the line during the night, what is quite annoying when you have to wake up at 4:00 am... This hotel is constant in its low service to SPG members with not enough non soaking rooms and a level of confort lower than normal for this kind of hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but just one Stayed Sheraton Hanoi pretty often and I appreciate the very helpful hotel staffs mostly as well as good location between the airport and city. The only one thing I'd like to suggest is, the window is locked and can't open. Especially during winter season where the air is damp, carpet smells though people try to keep it clean as much as possible. Why don't you let the customer to have a choice of openning the window or not? April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service staffs are polite and responsive. I like about this hotel not for the facility and features, is the staffs' service, they are polite, responsive and doing their best to satisfied you. However, the facility and food and beverage needs to be improved. The swimming pools is too small. The water level in the room is low. The food in the restaurant needs improved. The Singapore fair buffet is too expensive and food is not authentic. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional staff Being so far from old town and central Hanoi makes it a problem getting around. The hotel has only three transfer van times. Several times I had to pay for a taxi to leave the hotel or return. In the past I have stayed at the Hilton down town. The club lounge staff was great and breakfast like all Sheraton's outside the USA. I question if I would stay again because of its location. Likewise security was to intense. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff very hospitable, makes me feel very welcome! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Escape We stayed here in October for 4days - Club Room. Spacious & comfy bed. Staff very friendly & efficient : Kudos to the restaurant staff , Phuc Bui : she made our experience at the Sheraton a memorable one. Sheraton is a great place to stay : An Escape from the busy schedule of ours. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated As an SPG member, it is recorded in my informations that I am a non smoker and my company book a room with a king size bed. Every time I come in this hotel, the front desk justifies that there is no more no smoking rooms with king size beds whatever the arrival time. Or the front desk personal is lying like they breath or there is a big problem in the room management as the hotel is missing non smoking rooms... November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night view, facilities bit old The hotel locates at the West Lake in Hanoi. From the room, night view of the lake is wonderful. Washroom is spacious. However, the room seems bit old. Renovation may be needed to meet the Sheraton standards. The staff here are helpful. Even the clean lady are always smiling and polite. The lobby and front yard is cool especially at night. Breakfast is ok. However you may expect a long queue for the omelette. November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience Fairly old style hotel; generally in a reasonable state and seems well maintained. No evident enhanced room for SPG Gold members - an SPG floor does not count! I registered for the $10 pre-pay breakfast and this had not been registered and the hotel refused to honor it. Generally an average experience. The concierge was helpful with my requests to make local restaurant reservations and hotel enquiries. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely hotel we stayed here for one night on the way back from Burma to London. Unfortunately there was no room upgrade but the breakfast was lovely. The courtesy shuttle didn't work well for us as it was so infrequent but taxi's were readily available. There is a lovely restaurant called Saint Honere where we took dinner (in Xien Dieu road). And in the same road there is also a couple for patiseries and a laundry. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We enjoyed everything! (and it's not often we can say that). Helpful, courteous, friendly staff; well presented, very clean, comfortable rooms. Exceptional Breakfast. All the staff we met represented themselves and the Sheraton extremely well. I could go on, but you get the picture . Thank you Staff and management, clearly the result of great teamwork. Next time in Hanoi, we will be back. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Greatest Staff on Earth Hotel meets basic needs, but needs 1-2 more restaurant choices. Also, the Executive Lounge on 17F needs new furniture to allow more club floor guests to sit and enjoy the happy hour. The large sofas and tables take up too much space and are not an efficient use of space. This is a relatively low-cost easy change for the hotel owners to make vs a major room renovation that is long overdue. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The staff is friendly enough, but the hotel is old and needs updating. The walls are very thin, such that you can hear your neighbors talking and coughing. Additionally, the hotel kept trying to charge me for an additional breakfast that I did not incur. I spoke to them on 4 separate occasions before it was removed. Even then, they tried to add it back to my bill at checkout. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third stay at hotel The Sheraton Hanoi is convenient for the airport (although in Hanoi, not near the airport) and is good for everything else. Staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are nice. Exec. Lounge is good with a reasonable selection of drinks and good food during early evening. Both the restaurants are good and what you expect from a Sheraton. I have eaten on room service and it went from decent to very good (if you want steak go to the grill, but try and try the local food). The hotel only has one bar I have found and this was closed for renovation on this trip (it did excellent pizza before), which I wasn't e-mailed about in advance which is a little disappointing, but I would still have stayed there. By international standards this hotel is very good value. If you are new to Hanoi and like seatbelts, get the hotel to pick you up from the airport and use the hotel taxis, many Hanoi cabs don't have working seatbelts yet. Overall very good. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more efforts The elevators are so old, it took ages waiting for them especially in the morning. Lobby staffs put minimum effort in their jobs, being friendly but unhelpful. Club lounge staffs made my stay a bit easier with their efforts. Overall, it would be much nicer if all staffs put more effort in helping guests rather than just stand there smiling. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel catered for all our needs. From the time we arrived our needs were catered for, all staff were friendly and helpfull. The range of eating places catered for all apetites and economies. The hotel has a great gym, pool and tennis court. I would have to say the profesional, friendly and helpful staff are it's greaatest asset, along with an extremely comfortable stay. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome to Hanoi The location of the hotel is beautiful. It is only a short taxi ride to the old city center. A great place to relax. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Hotel because of helpful staff We stayed in Sheraton Hanoi twice this trip and as always the staff always go out of their way to help you. I have been to many fine Starwood Hotels around the world but the Sheraton Hanoi is one of the best and can be a "Role Model" for other Hotels. Thankyou Sheraton & a Big Thankyou to all the Good Staff at Sheraton Hanoi. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Conference Setting We used the Sheraton for a 6 day training conference. Our facilities were very good. The lunch and breakfast each day were outstanding. The overall level of service was extremely efficient and welcoming. I was on the Executive Floor and the amenities of the Executive Lounge were very welcome after a long day of training. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality was great. The hotel staff, the guest services and housekeeping were extremely helpful and caring. There was an incident where I sprained my ankle. Everyone cared and helped me in any way possible to make my stay comfortable. Thank you so much and I will never forget the warm and caring hospitality that I experienced at your hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly bed sheet Hi, That was 3rd time that I stayed there. First, and second time were not bad, but I felt very uncomfortable and actually I didn't get sleep very well. Because the bed blanket and sheet had terrible smell, like dried seafood. Probably, while they dry them, they would get that smell. It was not good memory. Thanks August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful and safe This is my go-to hotel for business trips in Hanoi - the staff is very friendly and makes you feel at home. Security is well managed and my mind is always at ease when I'm in this hotel. The location is really serene with a nice view of West Lake. It's great for relaxing after a long day at work. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay in Hanoi Booked the hotel due to the reasonable rate, besides being a SPG member. Must say the services received was overall very good ranging from the concierge to front desk and general staffs. However, didn't quite like the decor and room appointment even though the hotel public area were clean and neat. Feel the hotel is too "classic" and dated for my liking. Room was comfortable nonetheless, can't really complain about the bed. F&B was of good standard and was pretty good in my opinion. One unpleasant experience occurred while en-route to the airport as we had an accident on the highway (luckily none of us were seriously hurt). However, quick action by the driver and with some luck, we managed to board a passing tour van to the airport. Which was also quickly followed by a phone call from the hotel to check if everything went well after the accident. I must at least comment that the hotel actually took some quick action and made sure we are okay which we really appreciated. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I can count on the staff of this hotel. They are very nice, warm and attentive to your needs. Recently I recommended a group of my colleagues to stay at this hotel and they all agreed with me about how friendly the staff were especially Ms Bui Hang and her staff at the Club Lounge August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hearty breakfast I would like to especially express my gratitude to Mr. Thanh at the Reception. I had to leave the hotel before 6am to catch an early flight. After I have checked out from the room, Mr. Thanh packed a "To Go" breakfast for me on the way to the airport. That was very unexpected and very considerate of him. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely magnificent My husband and I enjoyed every bit of variety Sharon had for offer. Room upgrade and the lounge bar was well worth the extra dollars, chime bar and the cocktail lad was great, hemisphere and Dors restaurant also fantastic. Staff we couldn't fault, they were kind, professional yet friendly. Thank you! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I stayed here for 19 days, and it was wonderful. I had a nice suite, breakfast, and tapas/drinks in the evening. The staff was top notch. The yoga class is outstanding, very tough. Great location, I even found a Z-Pizza right down the street! (I love pizza, sorry), I couldn't have picked a better stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location by the lake and the staff. The suite we had was large and comfortable but a little dated. The massages in the spa were the best we'd experienced in any place in the world. Top Notch. The breakfast buffet was copious, lots of choices for different tastes/nationalities and delicious. October 19, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:05:19.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_1484, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>