Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center

  • 5750 Will Rogers Road
  • Midwest City,
  • Oklahoma
  • 73110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service I came in to attend a career fair that had been cancelled a few weeks before. The staff had my room ready and even left a note wishing me success in my trip. My prior business trip had been cancelled and the airport had limited flights and I stayed at the hotel and EVERYONE was great, very accommodating. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is noisy You can hear what is going on down from your room and in the rooms next to you. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas Party Our club had their Xmas party at the Reed center. Most of us stayed on the club level. Our hotel stay was wonderful. The club level hostess did a superb job. She had her hands full with our group and still took excellent care of us. The only negative was the dinner at our party in the Reed center. The waitstaff were horrible. If we asked for anything it felt like we were putting them out. Not to mention they never smiled or asked if we needed anything. If you want to get repeat parties some major changes need to happen. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my first trip to Oklahoma City and I was really excited about going. The hotel appeared to be really nice on the website but I was fooled. The lobby and fitness center was nice but the rest was a disappointment. My room was not warm when I checked in due to the heat being completely turned off. The bed was not made up properly and every day housekeeping did worse on the clean-up/replenishment of towels cup and Ice bucket liner. I will admit that I got compensated with breakfast vouchers when In finally broke down and complained to the evening front desk employee, after not having enough clean towels to wash up after working out in the fitness center. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton MWC OK Bathroom:- The caulking around the bath was black with mold. The vanity had a huge crack right down the middle and was dirty The faucet in the bath was continually running. We reported this but nothing was done.. We found socks on the bedroom floor, obviously from the previous guest. The bed comforter was stained. Overall the quality of the hotel certainly didn't meet the standards of all the other Sheratons that we have stayed in. Sorry! November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor Amenities Do you really need to have disposable plastic cups in club floor rooms? Please, step it up and move to glass cups and glasses. Also, a professional carpet cleaning would help. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Autism Conference The hotel itself was fine. However, the hotel was over booked and it was apparent that the restaurant was not set up for conference needs. They were understaffed. It seems like they would have been better prepared knowing that a 2 day conference was taking place. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price For the price i would think that breakfast should be included. I did the option of not having my room cleaned and get coupon to use at participating food places. i asked for this when i checked and and I found out that it was only good at the restaurant in the hotel and expired the day you check out. so much for that "deal." There is a vent in the shower stall. It was gross. Full of mold and mold around the edge. A definate health hazard. No fridge or microwave in the room. either. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OKC Visit fall 2013 I know this hotel has been around for over 10 years but it is really starting to show above average wear and tear. When you see the carpet in room 333 which has been pulled back and not put back down (by the door) that is a minor cosmetic issue which shows deficiencies in other areas. The walls in the bathroom are dirty and need attention; does your Housekeeping do a quality spot check? The elevators need a cleaning or polishing, first impressions are important. The staff was very helpful and friendly but they can only do so much to offset the wear on the property. I like the Sheraton chain and I make several trips to OKC, when I do I will check out the elevators to see if the smaller issues have been addressed before I decide to stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay It was a great pleasure to stay in your hotel.I will everone to stay with you while in OKC area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The entire staff from Housekeeping, Restaurant, and Front Desk was over the top in professionalism and personal kindness. Thank you!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow factor In town for a toastmasters Convention. Wow Factor upon arrival; desk help; check in; rooms on the 5th floor fabulous, staff and kitchen facilities were fantastic!. When we needed assistance they were there. Warm inviting lounge to hang out. What a great location to hold a conference!.. and a great price. We even needed a late check out and they were most accommodating. thank you. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet and calming room I was on the club floor and almost the last room at the end of the floor. It was an obstacle course getting to the room but well worth it due to the quietness of the surroundings. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopefully an Isolated Case Pros: - Friendly front desk staff. - A very comfortable lobby with fireplace. - Platinums receive both lounge access and full breakfast buffet vouchers for the restaurant. - Lounge breakfast was better than most Sheraton's. Two meats, eggs, biscuits, gravy, as well as fruit, pastries, granola bars, etc... - The restaurant server, Gary, was one of the friendliest hotel employees I have every met. His enthusiasm was refreshing. Cons: - The evening offerings in the lounge have gone downhill since the last time I was here. - The rooms are downright cramped. Not just small, but cramped. - The state of cleanliness in the room was severely lacking. The bedspread was ripped and stained in multiple spots, the window shades had what appeared to be cake frosting splattered across them, the bathroom floor was dirty, and the sink controls had yellow buildup around the bases. Overall: Although the hotel seems to have deteriorated in both service and physical condition since the last time I was there I would not hesitate to return. For the price it is a still a very nice hotel and a good option. If the room rates were more however, I would consider other local options. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel For the price its a great hotel. Very hard to find the front check in. The walls are very light because you can hear everything next door. Great shower and amenities. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Linens (including bedskirts) dirty/stained Linens were dirty and/or stained. Carpet too. Bathroom not the cleanest. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comments on our visit 10/18-10/20/2013 We booked two rooms. Bathroom didn't seem clean on our arrival day. Dirty floor and doors. Didn't like the glass french doors in bathroom - didn't like the angle in front of toilet. Room & beds were very comfortable. 4th floor staff were friendly. Gary was exceptional waiter in the restaurant. So was the bartender / waitress on Saturday night. Great moments and memories sitting by the fire in the lobby!! THANK YOU October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at sheraton excellent. stayed at club level, loved it. the lady that was serving was great, friendly, helpful and oh so sweet. October 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I stayed at this hotel 6 years in a row for our ONP convention events. The last 2 years we had problems with our rooms which included problems with the showers as well. So we decided to spend the extra money and stay on the clubfloor this year thinking the rooms would be better cared for and the showers would actually work. Nope. There was no changing rooms because they were sold out and the bill wasn't adjusted even though we complained. The staff didn't seem to care. One of our friends in another room found blood and grass in her bed when she opened it to go to bed and since all rooms were sold out they could only change the sheets and let it go at that. Next year at least 4 of us will be staying at a different motel. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4:08 am revielle The fire alarm at 4:08 am on 9 Oct 2013 was startling. Even more so when the staff told of what caused it. An overheating shower on the top floor. They indicated they knew about the problem beforehand, Why wasn't it fixed? October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!!!! I stayed with my family on the Club floor when we recently took a vacation to the City. It was great, the staff was so helpful and pleasent. The whole stay was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone!!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should of requested another room Cobwebs in the corner, leaky tub faucet, damp cleaning rag in the corner of bathroom, garbage pickup at 5:30am on a Saturday, oh yeah..cricket in the bathroom sink. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable & Pet Friendly It's always difficult to find nice places that are willing to accept pets. This Sheraton is outstanding (with or without pets to consider). This will be our permanent stay-over place in the OKC area when traveling. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in hotel I recd 2 confirmations and still was told there were no rooms available. I finally was able to stay in the parlor on a roll away bed. It was not as comfortable as a bed, but I'm sure it was better than the lumpy sofa. The buffet ran out of food both mornings. I heard there was only one person cooking. The staff was very pleasant. But I couldn't believe the hotel sold more rooms than were available. I talked to numerous people at the convention who had the same problem. Good thing china painters are friendly because there was never enough tables at breakfast and we shared tables with strangers. For such a big name hotel, it was very disappointing. I was comped 2 nights stay, fortunately. I'm not sure I would ever trust a confirmation from a Sheraton again. The convention center was wonderful. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceellent Customer Service!! In addition to great customer service and a comfortable room, we enjoyed the Complimentary Happy Hour in the 5th floor Lounge, Some really good food and a really nice Hostesses there! Luke, at the desk, also tried to find where I might purchase a brass floor lamp like the 4 in the Hotel Lobby. Thanks again September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but dirty room The staff was super friendly and there is an excellent workout facility. However, the cleanliness of the room was extremely lacking and I am not sure when the last time the room was clean. The bedspread had brown spots, the restroom floor looked like it hadn't been mopped in quite some time, and it looked like there was mold in the shower. The faucet in the tub was broken and continuously leaked. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay The staff was friendly and welcoming. I had no problems staying at this hotel and look forward to returning when I can. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Things Need Attention Overall my stay was good. The hotel is not in the best location if working in the downtown area. Surrounded by plenty of chain restaurants and shopping. Room is of good size and well appointed for business travelers. The bed is comfortable. Large desk for work was nice to see. WiFi signal is great. Bathrooms are tight but efficient. Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. The only complaint is that it is obvious management has been ignoring the attention to detail concerning the hotels physical needs. Hallway and room walls are banged up. Carpet in room and hallways is ripped, stained, rippling. It's as if people raced luggage carts throughout the hotel hitting everything in sight while wearing soccer cleats. Stained sheets. Stiff and stained shower curtain liner.The hotel is well designed and comfortable, but the complete lack of detail takes away from this. What other details are they ignoring? August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant staff members are truly helpful. This hotel is in need of renovation. This is the second time that I have stayed in the hotel and the tub faucet steadily leaks; not only in my room but in the rooms of my colleagues. The rooms are not cleaned to my specifications and the beds were not made in a neat manner. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Hotel Visit My visit was overall good. I would return again for a visit. The only things that I could see that needed improvement was the rooms could have been vacuumed better, bathrooms was very clean. In the breakfast area it would be more efficient if the silver ware and napkins was where people could pick up their own rather than wait for them to be brought to your table. I think this would speed up people getting in and out when there are a large number of people. August 20, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T19:08:18.761-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1494, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>