Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center

  • 5750 Will Rogers Road
  • Midwest City,
  • Oklahoma
  • 73110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Hotel Visit My visit was overall good. I would return again for a visit. The only things that I could see that needed improvement was the rooms could have been vacuumed better, bathrooms was very clean. In the breakfast area it would be more efficient if the silver ware and napkins was where people could pick up their own rather than wait for them to be brought to your table. I think this would speed up people getting in and out when there are a large number of people. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff issues I was promised an upgrade on my room but was told the room I was promised was not available. Don't make promises you don't keep. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Personnel To me the personnel were outstanding. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I really appreciated the young lady who served me lunch in the eating area.....I actually could taste the food...and due to allergies that is a rare treat! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service but facilities need cleaning I noticed areas that need cleaning; the elevators are stained; the beddings were not clean. A/C is really noisy.. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Atmosphere My daughter’s wedding was being held at the Reed Conference center attached to the Sheraton. The complete wedding parting stayed at the hotel. My overall rating was excellent because that’s exactly what it was. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone was friendly and very professional. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing; loved the French bathroom doors. The breakfast buffet was amazing, the staff was quick in replacing any food items that had ran out. The wedding coordinator, who was also a part of the Sheraton, made the wedding party her top priority which made me and my daughter very happy. The wedding was beautiful! August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty sheets and shower We arrived Late Friday nite, bed sheets had not been changed. we told the desk the next morning, to change will we went out for breakfast. no change. told maids will we went to swim, no change, told desk again, went to Oklahoma city for a several hours.no change. told desk again finally sent young man up,changed sheets and cleaned shower. stayed on 5th floor for extras food was bland and beer was not cold. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. I received email confirmation of a room with a king. Upon arrival the desk clerk said she had me in a room with 2 queen beds. I mentioned the confirmation of a king, to which she replied, "Well they are all gone." I wasn't happy but since it was so late I didn't argue. No SPG recognition until the end of the conversation, which consisted of "your rate of $__ will earn you ___ points." The phone by the bed did not work. I had to call the front desk from my mobile phone. When I mentioned the issue to the same clerk, i was told there is another phone on the desk; no offer to replace the phone. I had a guest with me and was embarrassed I had insisted on a Starwood property. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice I stayed at the Sheraton in Midwest City, OK and requested a room on their concierge floor. First of all you had to place your key in a slot on the elevator to access this floor. It would take me at least 5-6 times for it to work. That was very frustrating. The bathroom was nice but why would you place the door right at the toilet so your knees are hitting the door? Overall my stay was nice. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot water. During our stay there was no Hot water. Even though I understand this happens, I would expect compensation to Platinum members. That was only offered after a Corporate complaint. I had 2 rooms booked with Business partners who would really have appreciated hot shower like you could get in a basic motel. The lounge attendant was lazy and simply watching tv, while the offerings in the lounge were less than average. At least they still serve you beer at this lounge, but like I said, hot water would have been better. The rooms themselves felt aged and not like much of a platinum upgrade. Was told this is a non-suite hotel so no suite upgrade. Not a bad area about 12 miles from city center. The pool smelled of too much chlorine. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by use to sheraton to be better Had bad experience ,was not impressed with condition of room,walls in room were dirty as well as comforter on bed had to be changed twice(had spots on them),carpet in room was filthy ,flies were flying all around ,cob webs on lite over mirror did not expect this from a Sheraton ,not like this in Chicago,management have not returned call as of yet called twice. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad weekend I have stayed at this hotel several times a year and was never disappointed at the service, but this time there were problems. The Saturday morning buffet, the eggs were cold, no fruit left and no orange juice. I left and went to McDonalds. I arrived back at 4:00 PM and no housekeeping was done in my room. I had to call and request towels and take out the trash. On Sunday morning at 7:30 am I was hoping for a quick swim and it was closed. On the door it read opened at 7:00 AM. I ask the person at the desk and they said someone should there in a few minutes to open. I waited 20 minutes and no one showed. I asked again at the desk and they had call again. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has greaat staff staff was great...hotel rooms were not clean. hotel did not reflect the name sheraton August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff Sada in the restuarant /lounge was very helpful and friendly which always makes a travelers stay more personal! Thanks to her for going the extra mile. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations received a great rate on line. for the price expected hotel to be marginal but it was beautiful and rooms very comfortable! Staff very friendly and helpful! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moldy Shower Curtains The shower curtain was moldy and the floor had not been vacummed. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by High Price to Pay for an Average Stay I was expecting a lot more from this hotel. I have stayed in lots of cheap hotels over the years and decided to splurge. I was sorely disappointed. There was visible dirt in the corners of the tiled bathroom floors, a roll of toilet paper that obviously had received urine splashes, a bathroom with NO VENTILATION, linens on the bed which did NOT smell clean and the WORST thing was that I found out after the fact that LOCAL calls are accessed a charge of $1.50!!!!! Yep, you bet I complained. Why should I be charged for a local phone call to find out a casino's perks??? I didn't even THINK to use my cell phone! BUYER BEWARE: You probably would get a better deal and a cleaner room across the street for half the price!!!!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Conference Center Everyone who works for his Conference Center was friendly and helpful. All staff - front desk, housekeeping, food and beverage - smiled and greeted us. Sheraton folks were super friendly and it seemed genuine. Several stopped what they were doing to assist me with directions or how to use the house computer. Really nice employees. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had Better I usually enjoy my stay at Sheraton, but this visit was different. The key cards didn’t always work, the elevators were dirty, the staff will wake you up before 9 AM on the day of check out to remind you that you are checking out. I think I know when I plan to leave a hotel and don’t appreciate the wake up knock. The server Precious was great but that’s was the only highlight. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNHAPPY My room was never cleaned during my stay. The closet was too small. There were no drawers in the nightstand or in the amwoir to put my personal items. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best. The manager was very nice but several other staff members were not very helpful to my group of 6 that were staying all week. Rooms were never vacuumed and sheets were never changed the entire stay. The hotel's boiler also broke one evening and still wasn't fixed the next morning. It seems like our stay this time was a lot different than previous times. Hopefully my group's stay this week will be better. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hot water Room looked presentable toilet set broken No hot water evening thru following morning Stains on sheets July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8-12 July 2013 Stay Housekeeping staff does the absolute minimum. No hot water the morning of the 12th. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping issue. This was a bad experience because of poor house keeping over the holidays. The towels issue were terrible July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not typical SPG. I have stayed happily at many SPG properties, but this one disappointed me. First off, the bathtub has black mold and hair in it. There were not any wash cloths and only two towels. Since there were two of us in the room, both taking two showers, this was not enough. We paid a premium to be on club level. We were told breakfast would be served until 9:30 Sunday morning. at 8:45, there was not any food and the attendant was in the process of putting away the dishes. When asked if they would be putting out additional food, I was told no, she was already cleaning. Please note that I was not the only guest on this level who did not get breakfast. I know that there were at least 12 others who came in about the same time, with the same results. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odd choice of door(s) to bathroom Had an excellent experience during my stay. My only comment is on the odd choice of doors to the entrance to our particular bathroom. The choice for milky/frosted glass in the french doors (room 230) did not give a person total privacy. Unless one turned the lights out to the bathroom. Other than that, had a great experience. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The hotel is beautiful and convenient to the interstate. I suppose a lot of hotels could say the same. What really made our stay exceptional was the staff. Day after day, different employees went above and beyond to help make our stay special. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping below par Housekeeping was below par 1st two days of visit. Day 1, no service. Day 2 they took all the used towels that were hung up to dry, did not provide new towels or replenish toiletries, cups and bottled water. Front desk was exceptional throughout visit and room was satisfactorily serviced after I notified them of housekeeping problems. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion There was much confusion with the block of rooms for our convention. Several were told there were no rooms when there were, and ended up at competing facilities. As to the room, wish there was a way to reduce the amount of light from the bathroom. We old folks have to leave a light on, but those windowed doors let too much out. How about a nightlight? June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acceptable The room was clean but dated. The food is mostly bar type food and is only fair. Staff was welcoming and helpful, June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff inefficiency Mine, and several fellow workers rooms were not cleaned one day. The front desk staff assured that they would be cleaned while we waited, yet they were not. I informed the front desk that I would be checking out the next day and I was informed that the room receipt would be left under the door. It was not, and the front desk was not informed of my departure. Guests in the club level loung and the downstairs restaurant should be required to wear shoes, and it should be enforced by the staff. June 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T20:05:57.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1494, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>