Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center

  • 5750 Will Rogers Road
  • Midwest City,
  • Oklahoma
  • 73110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level food was great! The staff was very friendly and eager to assist in any way. Rooms were nice although bathroom could use a deep clean. Remodeling was in process to corridors and some rooms. Hot tub jets had no plug so the air/water bubbled straight up into your face. Overall nice place. Would stay again! March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should of requested another room Cobwebs in the corner, leaky tub faucet, damp cleaning rag in the corner of bathroom, garbage pickup at 5:30am on a Saturday, oh yeah..cricket in the bathroom sink. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at sheraton excellent. stayed at club level, loved it. the lady that was serving was great, friendly, helpful and oh so sweet. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party on the 5th floor I did not appreciate the big birthday party in the lobby when we checked. Also another party on the 5th floor went on intil after 10 pm disturbing many guests. I heard from other guests who also complained about the noise. One guest likened the noise to "a disco club with children". May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Personnel To me the personnel were outstanding. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I really appreciated the young lady who served me lunch in the eating area.....I actually could taste the food...and due to allergies that is a rare treat! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Linens (including bedskirts) dirty/stained Linens were dirty and/or stained. Carpet too. Bathroom not the cleanest. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where to begin... Requests were not in the room as promised upon checkin, Room never touched by house keeping. No food on buffet, nor plates or bowls or juice! Club lounge closed early in the am?!? I am platinum member and had horrible room placement and not acknowledged. Would NOT recommend. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work We were placed in a handicapped accesible room, the entire bathroom would flood whenever you took a shower. The cleanliness left a little to be desired. The trash truck was slamming the industrial sized dumpsters behind the hotel at 7 in the morning on a Saturday. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of Confusion From the beginning I had a lot of confusion.I added a room then when I got the confirmation was for two rooms. When I checked in I had 4 rooms. When I asked to hold two rooms for my staff coming in Stephanie changed the reservation instead of just making a note. When my colleagues arrived they had to give the front desk their credit card numbers. In the middle of our conference we had to leave the conference to put them back on my card. At check out you still left a hold on their cards. We had to call back on Sunday to have you lift the hold but you could not until Monday, so unfortunately for my staff they could not use all of the funds on their cards.****During dinner 3/22 we had to wait 1 1/2 hr wait for food some of our staff had to wait to eat their food after the conference...really in the restaurant, unheard of. Please provide additional training for staff they are sweet but need help. Hire more staff when you are have large events and coordinate standby staff just in case one of your chefs or waitresses can't make it. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel One of my good friends came from out of town. We stayed at the Sheraton for a girls weekend. It's close to downtown OKC and all other metro areas of OKC. The staff was accommodating on all levels, the hotel was clean, and over all the stay was pleasant!! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The hotel is beautiful and convenient to the interstate. I suppose a lot of hotels could say the same. What really made our stay exceptional was the staff. Day after day, different employees went above and beyond to help make our stay special. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay here again. If you like to sleep at night don't stay here. There was a crack all the way around the door. I heard every person that walked down the hall even if they were trying to be quite. I heard each time any of the other doors to the neighboring rooms were shut. Around 6 the next morning someone was doing something with the trash dumpsters. BANG, BANG, BANG for 4 or 5 minutes. I talked to at least 5 other guest that were woke by this.I had to buy a noisey fan the next day to try to drown out the noise and got a decent nights sleep that night. At check in the clerk said his speil so fast that I did not understand half of what he was saying. On the good side, the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was good but they ran out of food, forks and coffee both mornings. There seemed to be only one person taking care of breakfast even tho they knew that 70 plus people that were attending our convention would be eating.I found the bed to be comfortable but I heard several others complain that they were too hard. I expected much more from this hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the upgrade Just wanted to say thank you for the upgrade since you didn't have a king room available I was able to be placed on the 5th floor with club status. It was the first time I have ever recieved this type of upgrade and it was greatly appreciated..... October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan 14-18 stay I want to thank Samantha the girl who cleaned my roon this week. She was so kind as to leave me water and she put it into the refrigerator so it would be cold upon my arrival. That's the personal touch that makes a difference. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask what is on conference calendar prior to booking I stay at this hotel with my children at least 3-4 times per year for events at Rose State. I understand the hotel is open to the public, but I wish there was a way guests making reservations could be informed of what is on the conference center calendar before arrival. This stay included a large Narcotics Anonymous conference. Needless to say my children got a full education on the effects of drug use during the stay. We all also got enough second-hand smoke to last us a lifetime. I realize the hotel has little control over the language, activities & habits the conference attendees demonstrate, I just wish I had known in advance so that I could have decided if staying at the hotel with my children was the best option. In addition to the foul language, the smoking & the noise at all hours of the night - the use of the elevator was like a comedy of errors because none of the people we encountered seem to understand how elevators work, or proper etiquette in a crowd. Next year if I need to return in April I will definitely ask if the same conference is expected. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected Not what I expected when I payed an extra $20 per night to upgrade. The fitted sheet kept coming off the bed. Same items every morning for breakfast, scrambled eggs and biscuit and gravy. Chicken every evening. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay The staff was friendly and welcoming. I had no problems staying at this hotel and look forward to returning when I can. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant staff members are amazing! The food and service in the restaurant were wonderful! The cleanliness of the room was awful. I was with a team of seven and all of our rooms were dirty upon arrival and all of our showers were leaky. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems from the start Our convention had check in problems as some did not get in until after 9-10 p.m. Rooms were not cleaned as was in the previous stays. Unfortunate flooding due to contractors - not a fault of the Hotel! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help This hotel is dirty. I was surprised to see a Sheraton property in this condition. Common areas are fine (less the construction which did not bother me). The rooms are dirty. The grout in the bathroom was black. The bedding and carpet had stains and the bathtub was nearly untouched from the previous guest and had mildew growing on the curtain. I was at a meeting at the hotel and heard from dozens of other attendees that their rooms were also in similar conditions. I had my family with me and did not feel comfortable having my children on the floors or even on the furniture. I really did not expect this. The staff was friendly and cordial. The breakfast buffet was out of food, coffee, juice, plates, bowls and so on at 8 AM until nearly 9 AM. The staff got into a fight in the kitchen (audible in the dining room and caused many heads to turn). I would not return under the current conditions and believe this to be a back of the house and management issue. I do not believe that a Sheraton regional manager would walk this property and believe it is up to the standards of the corportation. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The only complaint i had was the doors to the stairs was locked, and at ck out time there was a long wait to get on and off elevator. It would have been nice if we could have used the stairs. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was tremendous; they have always been friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the restaurant/lounge staff, they were all attentive to my needs. Thanks for another great stay. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! From the moment we walked into the lobby until the time we left the next day, I felt welcome. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I recommend this hotel for all who are in the area. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has mostly exceptional staff The staff comment exception applies to an evening server. Room decor is rather spartan and uninviting. The Reed Center is a definite plus. I did not use the pool, spa, and fitness center. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations received a great rate on line. for the price expected hotel to be marginal but it was beautiful and rooms very comfortable! Staff very friendly and helpful! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff Sada in the restuarant /lounge was very helpful and friendly which always makes a travelers stay more personal! Thanks to her for going the extra mile. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff issues I was promised an upgrade on my room but was told the room I was promised was not available. Don't make promises you don't keep. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clean I expected the room to be immaculate. What I found was the room was dusty, vents wrte not cleaned, bathroom wall had stains, and the bathroom floor corners were not cleaned. Yuck! December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNHAPPY My room was never cleaned during my stay. The closet was too small. There were no drawers in the nightstand or in the amwoir to put my personal items. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late for my appointment! I requested a wake up call that didn't happen. I was late to the function that I was in Midwest City for. No time for breakfast or even coffee. Very disappointed! June 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>