Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center

  • 5750 Will Rogers Road
  • Midwest City,
  • Oklahoma
  • 73110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for vacations If you are a business travler, its OK but for pleasure, not a good choice. The Dumpsters will wake you at 7 AM and you must buy breakfast - no complimentary items. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility Under remodel, but staff very accommodating. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of Confusion From the beginning I had a lot of confusion.I added a room then when I got the confirmation was for two rooms. When I checked in I had 4 rooms. When I asked to hold two rooms for my staff coming in Stephanie changed the reservation instead of just making a note. When my colleagues arrived they had to give the front desk their credit card numbers. In the middle of our conference we had to leave the conference to put them back on my card. At check out you still left a hold on their cards. We had to call back on Sunday to have you lift the hold but you could not until Monday, so unfortunately for my staff they could not use all of the funds on their cards.****During dinner 3/22 we had to wait 1 1/2 hr wait for food some of our staff had to wait to eat their food after the conference...really in the restaurant, unheard of. Please provide additional training for staff they are sweet but need help. Hire more staff when you are have large events and coordinate standby staff just in case one of your chefs or waitresses can't make it. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK the hotel is under renovations. Not warned at the time the reservation was made. Room had spiders (killed 2) and cobwebs in the corners. One of the "clean" bath towels had makeup on it. we received some of our points back due to these issues. The hotel needs to be sure the rooms are extra clean because of the renovations. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good property...poor staff The property is located in a good postion with access to OKC and the surrounding area (zoo, memorial, etc.,). The rooms were not not well kept. When we returned to our room at the end of the day (visiting local establishments) there were still dirty dishes and an old newspaper on the desk. The club level attendant told me she was not surprised by this. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by food food delievry alittle slow....however the Dinner presentations and quality was EXCELLENT March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Poor Within a 5 day stay, I had to call housekeeping 3X for coffee packets, towels and kleenex (which I never did recieve). March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updates and cleanliness needed Although the halls are being redone, I hope the rooms are as well. The bathroom floors were very dirty, there was dust in all the vents (very large build up) and mold in the shower. I did not have towels in the room when I checked in. I did not have my room cleaned the next day. I had to call twice to get it done. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Clean 1. Ample free parking 2. On the evening of our stay the club lounge served 2 hot vegetable dish options, a hot appetizer, and a hot beef dish along with pasta salad and cheesecake. Complimentary beer and wine. One of the better club lounge offerings I have experienced at a Sheraton. 3. Front desk was polite and efficient. The front desk attendant stepped around the desk to point out the features of the hotel. Small gesture but very personal in my opinion. 4. Club floor was under renovation. The noise was a minor inconvenience but would not prevent me from staying again. I imagine the renovation will be done soon. I appreciate a hotel that regularly renovates. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by March 8-9, 2013 stay The room that I stayed in was not clean nor cleaned properly, Bed comforter had obviously not been cleaned in quite some time. Fresh hand towels were not given for second night's stay. Hotel staff was courteous, but not attempting to make the stay above average. Location was very convenient for the Reed Conference Center, but I don't believe I will stay at this hotel again. Those in my group who chose the nearby hotels had a much better experience at the same rate that I paid for this visit. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has mostly exceptional staff The staff comment exception applies to an evening server. Room decor is rather spartan and uninviting. The Reed Center is a definite plus. I did not use the pool, spa, and fitness center. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was great! Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Meals were good, too March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations Was there for a conference the rooms where dirty. Very loud could hear everything going on in the hall. Food is awful and there is nothing really in walking distance to go eat at. I was stuck paying there high price for crappy food. The hotel website gives you estimated prices for transportation to and from the airport. They said 29.00 for airport express this is correct. It says a taxi is 26.00 it also says that may not be exact. Well its not it was 44.00 for a taxi. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deployment stay This Hotel has large rooms. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work We were placed in a handicapped accesible room, the entire bathroom would flood whenever you took a shower. The cleanliness left a little to be desired. The trash truck was slamming the industrial sized dumpsters behind the hotel at 7 in the morning on a Saturday. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help This hotel is dirty. I was surprised to see a Sheraton property in this condition. Common areas are fine (less the construction which did not bother me). The rooms are dirty. The grout in the bathroom was black. The bedding and carpet had stains and the bathtub was nearly untouched from the previous guest and had mildew growing on the curtain. I was at a meeting at the hotel and heard from dozens of other attendees that their rooms were also in similar conditions. I had my family with me and did not feel comfortable having my children on the floors or even on the furniture. I really did not expect this. The staff was friendly and cordial. The breakfast buffet was out of food, coffee, juice, plates, bowls and so on at 8 AM until nearly 9 AM. The staff got into a fight in the kitchen (audible in the dining room and caused many heads to turn). I would not return under the current conditions and believe this to be a back of the house and management issue. I do not believe that a Sheraton regional manager would walk this property and believe it is up to the standards of the corportation. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level food was great! The staff was very friendly and eager to assist in any way. Rooms were nice although bathroom could use a deep clean. Remodeling was in process to corridors and some rooms. Hot tub jets had no plug so the air/water bubbled straight up into your face. Overall nice place. Would stay again! March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location I have stayed there two times. The first time they overbooked and I had to use another motel. The last time, I was not able to even check into my room until after 8:00pm! February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems from the start Our convention had check in problems as some did not get in until after 9-10 p.m. Rooms were not cleaned as was in the previous stays. Unfortunate flooding due to contractors - not a fault of the Hotel! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and friendly staff The staff was excellent and very friendly. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Cozy, and Extremely Clean My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way up North. The check-in was quick but informative. He was so polite and helpful and seemed to genuinely care about our individual requests and needs. The room was extremely clean and roomy. I forgot my shampoo, conditioner, and face wash and when I called to inform them they said they would have it waiting at the front desk when I was driving back through the next day. We will definitely stay here again soon! February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by will never reserve with Sheraton again I arrived at the Sheraton in Midwest City for a conference at the same location. I have had this reservation for 2 months, they did have my reservation but NO room for me. I was not the only one there were at least 5 people ahead of me with the same situation. I travel 75% of the year for my employer and typically stay where the conferences are booked, but I will not ever book with any Sheraton again. This has not ever happened with other hotel chains, especially when you are a member of whatever their "frequent Flyer" program is. Unbelievable!!! I felt very sorry for the front desk staff, it was not them who overbooked and they handled the situation with calm, respect and did the best they could to help. However I did not get a room, they could not make that happen. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience. The Hotel has wonderful looking structure both from the outside and inside and is located right off I-40. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work. The pool was very gross. The water was green and the bottom was very slimy! We had to wait 40 minutes for our dinner in the restaurant which was then all very over cooked! Even the veggies were just mush. The breakfast was ok and very convenient. The rooms were ok but the shower curtain was yellowed and mildewed and the sheets were yellowed. This hotel was close to our event so it was convenient but otherwise I don't think I would stay here again! February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs thoroughly cleaned. Cobwebs in the room in several spots, corners of walls & around the heating/air vents by the table above it. Completely visible while sitting in the brown leather chair. Stained bedskirts on BOTH beds. The vent above the shower area has mold covered on it... Stained carpet. Just not pleased with this stay whatsoever. Needs cleaned from top to bottom. Period. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable beds. This hotel had a very nice check-in staff, nice conference center, and nice location. However, the room (on the SPG floor) was not as clean as it should have been upon arrival. There was trash in the floor and some of the towels were dirty. I left some dirty towels and washclothes in the floor and found the washcloth refolded and stacked on the vanity. The cleaning staff also stood and chatted in the hall outside my door, awakening me (I am however, a lite sleeper). The conference center was very nice and the lunch was delightful. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by jacuzzi needs some work The first time we went down to the jacuzzi it was closed for maintenance. The next day it was open. We were disappointed that we had water slapping us in the face and shooting over our heads while we sat in the jacuzzi, because the jets were not positioned correctly. However, there were no heads on them for us to adjust them. Also, there were no towels available either time! The issue I had with the room was the see through thin toilet paper. Expected more! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Military Town Party Hotel I'm not against the military, I appreciate you guys. I do not appreciate being put in a room right next to some guys who are clearly there to party (to all hours of the night). The hotel was lightly booked, so it was not an issue of availability, I'm not sure why we were put so closely together. Not only was this location one that attracts this type of clientele, their handling of the situation was profoundly inadequate. A dismissive, "yeah, they're on a different schedule than most of the rest of us" was the response I got when I made a complaint. I would suggest you find somewhere else to stay. I wish I could get my night's sleep back, or at least my money. Yeah right. In a gesture to not throw the baby out with the bathwater, I did have a pleasant time grabbing dinner and a drink in the restaurant and found Todd, the bartender to be on top of his game and enjoyable (in spite of the hotel not having a working credit card machine to be used in the restaurant). February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plesant Stay Have always found this Hotel to be clean and a very attentive and polite staff. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4-7 FEB 2013 Cleanliness of this hotel is average. Staff is very friendly. Towels are gross. So many stains on the bath towels I used the hand towels after showering. That is UNSAT. February 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:02:45.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1494, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>