Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low class hotel I am a platinum member, here are the three issues I had: 1) requested a non-smoking room and was given a room in a smoking floor or at least next to a smoker. 2) The TV was broken 3) There was no shampoo in the room, only conditioner. Good thing: The reception was nice enough to call a taxi for me to go to JFK. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the worst sheraton hotel I ever stayed. There is an unpleasant odor due to proximity of a garbage dump. The club lounge on the 7th floor was very minimum. The workout facility was very inadequate. The front desk staff was not very helpful or flexible. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Could be Better A standard off-airport property with too small of a reception (only 2) to deal with the shuttle-loads of check-ins all arriving at the same time. Shuttles should be more frequent or perhaps on demand. Everything as expected in terms of room (apparently all standard so no Platiinum upgrade) and Club access but no real platinum frills. Over-priced for what is a very standard hotel but I suppose it’s what the market will bear as it seemed full of air crews and transients. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weak service As a gold member, I expect to be treated better. I was given a room right next to the elevator and woken up several times through the night. In addition, the alarm clock was left on from a previous guest. Luckily, it went off because the wake up call I asked for was 20 minutes late. Fitness center was small and subpar/ September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding JFK Property JFK area has numerous 2 star properties with nightly prices approaching Maui beachfront charges. This property has great service, very nice rooms, clean bathrooms, and ease of airport access. We spend 200 nights annual in hotels and this is a reasonable spend for a great return. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Beds We always stay here overnight, when we're flying through JFK. Rooms are very nice, and beds are very comfortable. We appreciated that they shuttle you and drop you off at what ever airline terminal your traveling. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else! The a/c wouldn't turn off. The heat wouldn't turn on. Staff did not inform us that we had the option of eating in dining room until we asked. Horrible odor in parking lot. Water ran hot & cold - made for an interesting shower experience. I would only stay here again if nothing else were available. September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away From This Hotel Arrived to check in at the hotel after calling earlier in the day to verify my room type and on Club Level and was told all in order, Arrived at hotel to be given a room on the 2nd Floor, Was told that there are no gold benefits at this property and wireless internet in room didn't work and to receive an ethernet cable took 3 phone calls and almost 2 hours. As one who stays on the road approximately 125 nights a year this hotel is far inferior to most and certainly to others in the area. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Wifi connection not so good, but friendly staff September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Decor but Nice Staff I was a bit despondent upon check-in to see that there was no staffing for the SPG Gold/Platinum line. There was only 1 front-desk staff person available and there was a long line. After waiting in line, I was checked-in by a very cheerful and efficient Mr. Chavez, who turned around my displeasure with having to wait in line. The Club Lounge is a bit of a disappointment, too, but the bedding was superior. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Hotel is a great place to stay when flying out or into jfk. We arrived from a long flight delay and reached the hotel at 3A.M. and was greeted with warmth and consideration by the front desk. The staff is so well trained and look out for the guests comfort. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent service Just excellent service, especially the girl who checked me out. Everyone is so friendly and attentive. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 My stay in NYC Overall, the service was very good. Food service tended to be a bit slower than I would have liked. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice but the staff was great. Very friendly, very helpful and always pleasant. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Not working... Ice Machine on floor; coffee maker in room, fax machine in business center. Front desk rebuked me for setting my drink on their counter but then took about 5 minutes of interacting with paper rather than other guests including me other than "get your drink off the front desk please". August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This is not the first time I stayed at that hotel. What brings me back is the staff and simplicity of the hotel. Location is not the greatest since there is nothing around but for business and being close to JFK airport with shuttle running frequently it makes a good deal for the money. Restaurant on the hotel property however is super expensive, I would say overpriced for the quality of the food they offer August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleassure Trip to NY The location of the hotel was ideal for the event I came there for. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Access to JFK My expectations were not high after reading previous reviews, but the Sheraton at JFK Airport provided an excellent stay. The room was quiet, even though it was on the top floor. Easy in/out parking and proximity to JFK made meeting an early-morning flight a breeze. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast in the club lounge was amongst the best that I have had in recent stays. I would definately recommend this hotel for access to JFK. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming for a Sheraton I booked this hotel as I needed somewhere close to JFK with a shuttle to the airport. The hotel is absolutely fine in these respects. I also expected reputable quality based on the Sheraton brand. However, because it is so close to the airport and is sandwiched between two busy roads, I would have expected well soundproofed windows, which unfortunately isn't the case so there is road noise all night. There are good points: The staff are very polite and helpful. The soundproofing between rooms is good. As the bed is so good, I actually got a very good night's sleep through using earplugs. I was fortunate to be upgraded to the club floor, which means there are good quality snacks available in the club lounge. The coffee making facilities and bottled water in the room are good. Overall: The hotel itself feels like it could benefit from a refurbishment. Not only improving the soundproofing but also cleaning or replacing carpets. The corridor carpet on my floor (floor 7) is very stained and makes the hotel feel shabby. The food in the restaurant was average at best - filling but somehow tasteless! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFK Sheraton is Flying High This Hotel provides quality service at reasonable rates. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room service is exceptional. The Starwood Club floor on 7 offers food & drinks around the clock! Highly recommend this Hotel for rest & relaxation before travel out of JFK Airport. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym Staff is always pleasant and accommodating, however, the gym needs to be completed. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good service As a SPG member, I prepaid the Club room, When I arrived, the hotel gave away my room and placed me on the regular based room. The staff did non tell me they are overbooked at the time check in. I had to argue this with the staff. As a frequent business travel, I will not recommend this hotel location. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely staff We received such a warm greeting from Chavez when we arrived, and he was very accomodating throughout our stay, even though it was only one night. The room was lovely and the Starwood Preferred guest lounge was very nice. Only donwside was paying for parking (but this is NYC!). Location is not beautiful, but very close to JFK airport and the highway. So convenient. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton in name only Computers were not working at check-in causing long delay. No separate check-in for SPG Platinum members. Access to Club Floor by room key in elevator but the key readers in both elevators were inoperative meaning I could not get to my room unless accompanied by a staff to walk up to the top floor and personally call the elevator. In my room the TV was not working until maintenance came. I stay at SPG hotels more than 60 nights a year and mostly Sheratons. This is my second time at this hotel in about 18 months. The first stay was disappointing. This one was unacceptable. The hotel is well out of date and right in the flight path (noisy). To top it all off, the fire alarm went off at 5:30 am. When I called the front desk I was told that they did not know where the problem was but to "stay in your room." I told them to check the kitchen since breakfast service starts at 6:00. Sure enough. That's where the problem was. In 10 minutes the alarm was silenced -- but I was awake. Nice staff cannot make up for poor operations. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by RDB1 Good room good staff. Hotel is clean but not near outside resturants. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected. In view of the negative comments on Trip Advisor we were pleasantly surprised by the quiet of our room and the nicely done furnishing update. The location makes it fine for a one night stay relating you flying in and out of JFK. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only if you are flying out of JFK! Stay somewhere else unless you are flying out of JFK early. The shuttle service is great. The front desk staff was rude and disinterested, did not even acknowledge my platinum status. The bright light was Erica on the club floor. Great job! The room was small and needed a little more attention to housekeeping! No real restaurant choices close by, delivery very limited. Good thing the restaurant in the hotel is good. The club level offering was very nice, like that the elevator opens to the club lounge. Security seems good. Safe! July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing customer service The fact that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and it is small is fully compensated by great customer service you get from the staff. From the moment you call for the van to pick you up from the airport till the moment you check out. Very personal, even employees you meet in the elevator, house keeping - all super friendly. Special recognition to Chavez and Marta at the front desk. They always were going above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. If I was to open the hotel I would definately steal those two people from your staff. Keep on doing amazing job ;-) Happy Customer July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for Overnight Stay I typically do not stay near the airport when in the NYC area, but on a recent trip I decided to give it a go. I arrived around 11pm from LAX with my rental car. The parking lot was full, so I was directed across the street into an alternate lot. The surrounding area is a bit seedy so I did have some concerns about the security of my vehicle. I received an upgrade, the front desk staff was very nice and I was offered a choice of amenities. The room had been set to 80 degrees, so it was a little uncomfortable at first. It did cool off quickly. In a pinch I would stay here again. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good night's sleep The satff and service, including shuttle to and from JFK all excellent. July 2, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T11:13:44.881-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_1496, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>