Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel @ JFK airport This is the cleanest hotel with the friendliest staff anywhere near JFK. If you are into fitness they have one of the better fitness centers of any other hotel chains anywhere but especially in the JFK area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel @JFK Best hotel anywhere near JFK airport November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Although the hotel building is very out of datee but this is forgotten with the hospitality of the staff. I would like to mention Nancy and George. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing customer service The fact that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and it is small is fully compensated by great customer service you get from the staff. From the moment you call for the van to pick you up from the airport till the moment you check out. Very personal, even employees you meet in the elevator, house keeping - all super friendly. Special recognition to Chavez and Marta at the front desk. They always were going above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. If I was to open the hotel I would definately steal those two people from your staff. Keep on doing amazing job ;-) Happy Customer July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever! I had to stay at the sheraton for 3 weeks while I trained at JFK. The staff could not be any friendlier. From the moment I checked in the front desk girl told me if I didn't like where my room was (right by the elevator) to let her know. Then the service at the restaurant with Jay was amazing! She knew me by name after one day! Chavez was amazing! Always accommodating and helpful. George (just George!) was fabulous. Livingston was also so amazingly helpful. The entire staff really made my time there as easy and carefree as possible. Would always stay there if I had to go to JFK! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for Overnight Stay I typically do not stay near the airport when in the NYC area, but on a recent trip I decided to give it a go. I arrived around 11pm from LAX with my rental car. The parking lot was full, so I was directed across the street into an alternate lot. The surrounding area is a bit seedy so I did have some concerns about the security of my vehicle. I received an upgrade, the front desk staff was very nice and I was offered a choice of amenities. The room had been set to 80 degrees, so it was a little uncomfortable at first. It did cool off quickly. In a pinch I would stay here again. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by food and beverage Our room service dinner was awful. We ordered two cheese burgers. It was 2 a.m. in our time zone, 9 p.m. in NY. The burgers were precoooked, frozen and microwaved. The cheese was a splat. The bun was just out of the package no toasting. The salad greens were old and limp. For this dreadful and easy to prepare properly dinner we paid $55.00. I was comped $18 when I complained at check-out. Clearly your facility has many international travelers who want something quick and good to eat. We were exhausted and didn't have the energy to order something else. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My family and I had a wonderful time at sheraton hotel. This past weekend. From the room services to front desk they were very courteous and kind. I will never forget this experience. YES I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Comments I would first like for you to recognize an employee, Jennifer, she checked me in and went above and beyond with her professionalism and kindness, congrats on a job well done. I didn't get a chance to see the gym but was told it was redone. I ate dinner in the restaurant the bar staff was very nice, but it was very busy and they seemed very under staffed. The hotel might consider more staff on such a busy night as not to make the hotel look bad. That was really the only negative I seen. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Access to JFK My expectations were not high after reading previous reviews, but the Sheraton at JFK Airport provided an excellent stay. The room was quiet, even though it was on the top floor. Easy in/out parking and proximity to JFK made meeting an early-morning flight a breeze. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast in the club lounge was amongst the best that I have had in recent stays. I would definately recommend this hotel for access to JFK. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service, amenities, and rooms in the area! This hotel has the most welcoming staff and best amenities in the area! The front desk is always very accommodating and willing to go an extra mile to better serve their customers. The housekeeping does an outstanding job with the upkeep and the amenities offered are super! This is my choice of hotel when staying near JFK- October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended It would be nice to have hot water available when you wake up at 5:00am. I let the water run for over 15 minutes and it never got hot. i met another guest in the elevator and he shared the same problem with me. The clerk at the deak seemed surprised and said I should have had hot water. I gave him my room key and left. The room also had a very musty odor and this was the worst Sheraton that i have stayed in. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This is not the first time I stayed at that hotel. What brings me back is the staff and simplicity of the hotel. Location is not the greatest since there is nothing around but for business and being close to JFK airport with shuttle running frequently it makes a good deal for the money. Restaurant on the hotel property however is super expensive, I would say overpriced for the quality of the food they offer August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely staff We received such a warm greeting from Chavez when we arrived, and he was very accomodating throughout our stay, even though it was only one night. The room was lovely and the Starwood Preferred guest lounge was very nice. Only donwside was paying for parking (but this is NYC!). Location is not beautiful, but very close to JFK airport and the highway. So convenient. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great stay, staff was excellent, love staying at this property, Christian, (front door greater) makes you feel at home when you arrive, then when you check out both Nancy and Livingston have everything ready for you to check out. Check in staff at night always have your room ready its great!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFK Sheraton is Flying High This Hotel provides quality service at reasonable rates. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room service is exceptional. The Starwood Club floor on 7 offers food & drinks around the clock! Highly recommend this Hotel for rest & relaxation before travel out of JFK Airport. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding JFK Property JFK area has numerous 2 star properties with nightly prices approaching Maui beachfront charges. This property has great service, very nice rooms, clean bathrooms, and ease of airport access. We spend 200 nights annual in hotels and this is a reasonable spend for a great return. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Hotel is a great place to stay when flying out or into jfk. We arrived from a long flight delay and reached the hotel at 3A.M. and was greeted with warmth and consideration by the front desk. The staff is so well trained and look out for the guests comfort. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected. In view of the negative comments on Trip Advisor we were pleasantly surprised by the quiet of our room and the nicely done furnishing update. The location makes it fine for a one night stay relating you flying in and out of JFK. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Beds We always stay here overnight, when we're flying through JFK. Rooms are very nice, and beds are very comfortable. We appreciated that they shuttle you and drop you off at what ever airline terminal your traveling. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The staff are great, the hotel works with you for ever you need, has a nice little bar and restaurant. over all nice place to stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airport Hotel rubbish This hotel trades on it proximity to JFK. Although I paid on points, the standard room rate is about $200 plus plus. The wait at the hotel collection point for the shuttle bus was over 30 minutes which in my mind is unacceptable, especially when most of the other hotel shuttles were coming every 15 or 20 minutes. The hotel itself is nothing more than a grubby bed and breakfast. The room was sufficient for the one night. However: 1. My credit cards happened to be at the bottom of my case and I was made to unpack my case and hand my credit card over before I was given my key, despite assuring the hotel that I would be right back down with my credit card once I had got to my room 2. When I left the room, I had assumed (wrongly) that the clunk I had heard was the door closing. In fact the door had been left open for the whole evening when I was out and nobody had noticed. 3. The room next to me had had room service delivered so someone should have noticed my room door was open. 4. There was an empty tray of stale food left on the floor of the corridor all night and by the morning, there were flies circling. This was despite me calling down about it but it had been ignored 5. Service for breakfast was appalling with staff just hanging around talking and everything seemed an effort. Despite my breakfast being a comp due to my plat status, I fail to see the need to leave a service charge when the server only poured a cup of coffee for me. I think it is time hotel staff were paid properly and did not have to hound customers for tips. 6. Ended up getting a taxi back to the airport, couldn't face a shuttle bus stopping at all the terminals. May be I expect high service levels having experienced the superb service Starwood provide in Asia. All in all, this hotel was an embarrassment to the Starwood chain. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food and bar service was HORRIBLE.... 20+ Minutes sitting at the bar, without even an acknowledgement... Talked to numerous other guests who said the same thing... 2 1/2 HOURS for dinner... May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I was not impressed with the room we had. It smelled of urine. I don't know if it was human or animal as this hotel did allow pets. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this place Never felt as great as how i felt here. Staff members were all great. Feels great to feel at home when you are far from it. Thank you February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the next best thing to home being i am a sandy victim i would like to thank all the staff for your kindness and making me feel @ home March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent service Just excellent service, especially the girl who checked me out. Everyone is so friendly and attentive. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 My stay in NYC Overall, the service was very good. Food service tended to be a bit slower than I would have liked. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice but the staff was great. Very friendly, very helpful and always pleasant. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym Staff is always pleasant and accommodating, however, the gym needs to be completed. August 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>