Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for frequent travelers I likes staying here because of its proximity to JFK airport. The staff is very nice and the rooms are always clean. Keep up the great work !! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff When we checked in we were disappointed because the hotel was supposed to provide a bed and a bowl for our pet yorkie, but we didn't get them. We didn't rest well because there was a lot of noise coming into our room. In the morning we missed our complimentary continental breakfast, but the front desk staff kindly made arrangements so we could get a free breakfast at the restaurant instead. The staff at the restaurant was very accommodating, even though breakfast time was almost over. One person in particular, Martha, was extra welcoming and helpful. The experience made us forget our bad night! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lounge!! I always enjoy the atmosphere at this hotel made especially special by the staff who are just amazing. Nancy and the front office staff plus the lounge staff which despite its size is one I truly enjoy. They pamper you like they do at Sheraton's in Asia. The hotel location does not prepare you for the excellent service they give you as a customer let alone a Platinum. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel This is a great airport hotel. Very comfortable and excellent service. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This was anything but a typical Sheraton experience (a Gold member so stay in a few). The room had zero, I mean zero, noise insulation. I know its next to the airport but the windows were very poor and let all the heat out and all the noise in. I had to change rooms because the heating did not work in my first. The room, bed, bathroom and towels were not upto the usual Sheraton standard. The food menu was poor and the quality of food that came was equally as poor - shame the price was premium. The shuttle bus from the airport took 35 to arrive from calling (even though I was told five minutes). The internet connectivity was poor and I ended up connecting onto the wireless in the property next door. All in all - I will never stay again and not recommend. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you want to be close to the airport then it's for you. Very close to the airport and the free shuttle to/from the airport is helpful. Not a lot around to visit if you like walking and the hotel restaurant is your only choice for food. The food was AMAZING but after receiving your food/drinks, the staff were not around to refil drinks or bring you items you might need. Felt like we were forgotten once we received our food. Stayed for a conference in the hotel. Meeting rooms were always hot and we had to continue to find staff to adjust. Also in 2 days, even after asking 6-7 different times, was never able to get decaf coffee set up in the meeting room. Again felt forgotten. Staff were very friendly, always smiling and saying hello but seemed overworked and not able to fullfill everyone's needs. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again The Worst Hotel experience of the year thus far. No SPG recognition...waiting in line with everyone else to check-in, not even an attempt by staff to ask for Starwood LIFETIME Platinum guests. Room has strong sewer smell... gross. No SPG Upgrade and too boot they put me in a handicapped room Went to get some food and a drink, stood at bar as three separate employees (2 men and 1 women) came and went, argued, came and went, never got anything to eat, and could not even get a beer. Went to the club level, trying to find some food or a beer, elevator doors open and there is a huge pile of trash and trash bags, and a mop bucket full of water literally blocking the exit from the elevator...really remarkable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, while it is perfect with its location in proximity to JFK, everything is so substandard and NO BODY cares. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL DONE SHERATON JFK I have to be honest. I was expecting a hotel that because of its proximity to JFK would be a bit 'neglected'. I was happilly surprised!! really impressed by how comfortable this hotel is, how SUPER clean. WELL DONE Sheraton JFK There was one incident. i forgot my wifi portable devise in my room (I put it to charge and i forgot to take with me when i left!). I called the hotel and within 50mins (no joking, under one hour) Lynda from housekeeping send it to JFK, T7 with a driver and I HAD IT BACK!!! WELL WELL DONE...made my day!!! defo will be back. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR SERVICE!!! While the hotel was a bit small and dated, it was sparkling clean and the staff's service FAR EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS. My 2 daughters and I stayed there the night before an early international flight out of JFK. LaToya went out of her way to help us find a room to accommodate our needs. Extra blankets were delivered in record time. But above all else, Abdul offered to go to a pharmacy in Flushing for me when I realized AT 11:-00 PM I forgot to pack an important medication. He retrieved it and delivered it to my room in record time. Finally, our shuttle ride to the airport could not have been more pleasant. The driver was professional, polite, and prompt. Overall, simply HOME RUN hitting service. THANK YOU SPG!! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stopover Hotel I've used this hotel frequently and very convenient to airport. Staff is always warm and friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Could be Better A standard off-airport property with too small of a reception (only 2) to deal with the shuttle-loads of check-ins all arriving at the same time. Shuttles should be more frequent or perhaps on demand. Everything as expected in terms of room (apparently all standard so no Platiinum upgrade) and Club access but no real platinum frills. Over-priced for what is a very standard hotel but I suppose it’s what the market will bear as it seemed full of air crews and transients. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable air-con. outlet. Useful laundromat. The air conditioner outlet makes me feel cold at desk. To me, it is an uncomfortable design. And I like the guest laundromat, which is one of the main reasons that I prefer Sheraton. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My family and I had a wonderful time at sheraton hotel. This past weekend. From the room services to front desk they were very courteous and kind. I will never forget this experience. YES I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel @ JFK airport This is the cleanest hotel with the friendliest staff anywhere near JFK. If you are into fitness they have one of the better fitness centers of any other hotel chains anywhere but especially in the JFK area. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New management Hotel has had a change in management and some things have suffered! New staff at front desk not as friendly or knowledgable . Food on club floor adequate ,but always fried ! Soft upgrade needed June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Although the hotel building is very out of datee but this is forgotten with the hospitality of the staff. I would like to mention Nancy and George. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel @JFK Best hotel anywhere near JFK airport November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service We arrived at JFK from Italy to find all flights out cancelled due to storm. We called the Sheraton. When we arrived, along with droves of other stranded guests, the staff was fabulous. They served ice cold water and made us comfortable until we could get settled. The room and service was great. Would stay there again. Shuttle service back to airport a big plus. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR BED QUALITY Your beds that you advertise that are meant to be so great, was what actually made me book at your hotel at a higher premium as what's on offer elsewhere. I was hugely disappointed in the bed. My bed was worn out and was clear that people tend to sleep on the one side more often and that the mattress's don't get rotated to prevent it from happening. Woke up the next day with a very uncomfortable back pain. And I was so looking forward to the comfortable bed. Huge let-down for the price you charge. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. They go over and beyond the call of duty to accommodate their guests. Always greet you with a smile and make you feel special. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing customer service The fact that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and it is small is fully compensated by great customer service you get from the staff. From the moment you call for the van to pick you up from the airport till the moment you check out. Very personal, even employees you meet in the elevator, house keeping - all super friendly. Special recognition to Chavez and Marta at the front desk. They always were going above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. If I was to open the hotel I would definately steal those two people from your staff. Keep on doing amazing job ;-) Happy Customer July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever! I had to stay at the sheraton for 3 weeks while I trained at JFK. The staff could not be any friendlier. From the moment I checked in the front desk girl told me if I didn't like where my room was (right by the elevator) to let her know. Then the service at the restaurant with Jay was amazing! She knew me by name after one day! Chavez was amazing! Always accommodating and helpful. George (just George!) was fabulous. Livingston was also so amazingly helpful. The entire staff really made my time there as easy and carefree as possible. Would always stay there if I had to go to JFK! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for Overnight Stay I typically do not stay near the airport when in the NYC area, but on a recent trip I decided to give it a go. I arrived around 11pm from LAX with my rental car. The parking lot was full, so I was directed across the street into an alternate lot. The surrounding area is a bit seedy so I did have some concerns about the security of my vehicle. I received an upgrade, the front desk staff was very nice and I was offered a choice of amenities. The room had been set to 80 degrees, so it was a little uncomfortable at first. It did cool off quickly. In a pinch I would stay here again. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales Rep The room condition far surpassed the initial impression of the lobby area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable and convenient as it was located at JFK Airport The service and rooms were excellent. Mu only complaint was that I had to wait over an hour to be pick up at the airport. Apparently someone called out sick which left one driver. They gave me complimentary buffer breakfast for the inconvenience. The buffet was excellent and the service great! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location at JFK, but hotel needs upgrades We have never been to a hotel that is so busy that has such a tiny Club Floor eating area. One person serviced it, and she couldn't be there constantly at breakfast because she had to constantly leave to get more food and beverage. We stayed overnight because of travel itinerary. Staff is knowledgable about area and connections into Manhattan. Gym needs upgrade, and monitoring for towels and water cups replacements. Shuttle from airport is great--cab driver ripped us off driving from JFK because we would have had to wait 1/2 hour after arrival. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to stay at the airport The room was a bit crowded with all the furniture, but the furniture is new and fairly nice. The mattresses could be newer and less sunken from being slept in so much. The staff is super helpful and the hotels best feature. The shower is a very nice walk in which I enjoyed thouroughly. However, the bathroom doors are odd with how they open and close and more often than not are in the way. The worst thing about the room is no refridgerator or microwave. As someone who stays there for a few days every week it would be nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food and beverage Our room service dinner was awful. We ordered two cheese burgers. It was 2 a.m. in our time zone, 9 p.m. in NY. The burgers were precoooked, frozen and microwaved. The cheese was a splat. The bun was just out of the package no toasting. The salad greens were old and limp. For this dreadful and easy to prepare properly dinner we paid $55.00. I was comped $18 when I complained at check-out. Clearly your facility has many international travelers who want something quick and good to eat. We were exhausted and didn't have the energy to order something else. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for ease of airport access Fast check-in. Excellent bed Very nice bathroom w/Great shower Very nice shampoo conditioner & soaps Free self-parking on-site May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton JFK Great location for limited stays for needs near the airport. Limited parking. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very helpful. Not ideal for people planning to stay in the area longer, in my opinion. But very close to the highway so easy to get to different places. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>