Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by My recent stay was unsatisfactory My recent stay at JFK Sheraton was truely disappointing. I had a meeting in Manhattan early morning and the check in staff told me there would be a shuttle bus to Federal Circle. However, they did not take me to the Federal Circle and dropped me at one of the JFK terminals and I almost missed my appointment. Second, when I had coffee in my room, the hald and half in coffee condiments were rotton. I put that in my coffee without knowing and it smelled really bad. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable air-con. outlet. Useful laundromat. The air conditioner outlet makes me feel cold at desk. To me, it is an uncomfortable design. And I like the guest laundromat, which is one of the main reasons that I prefer Sheraton. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It made me nauseous I am in hotels over 150 nights per year and a single incident during my recent stay at The Sheraton JFK has to rate as the most disgusting experience I have had at a hotel. I have to admit that by frequenting hotels so often my expectations tend to be fairly high, but this behavior was inexcusable. I was able to tolerate that the hallways were in poor condition and that dirty room service trays and dishes were left outside of rooms for hours at a time. What I could not tolerate was when one of the male cleaning staff (who did not see me coming down the hallway) "hocked" up a big one and deliberately spat on the hallway floor. He looked a bit embarrassed when he saw me, but said nothing. I can only imagine what else they may do in the rooms, or worse, the restaurant. I spoke with the General Manager over the phone about the incident. He, of course, apologized and said he would get back to me. He never did. Caveat Emptor everyone. Buyer beware. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Access to JFK My expectations were not high after reading previous reviews, but the Sheraton at JFK Airport provided an excellent stay. The room was quiet, even though it was on the top floor. Easy in/out parking and proximity to JFK made meeting an early-morning flight a breeze. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast in the club lounge was amongst the best that I have had in recent stays. I would definately recommend this hotel for access to JFK. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for ease of airport access Fast check-in. Excellent bed Very nice bathroom w/Great shower Very nice shampoo conditioner & soaps Free self-parking on-site May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended It would be nice to have hot water available when you wake up at 5:00am. I let the water run for over 15 minutes and it never got hot. i met another guest in the elevator and he shared the same problem with me. The clerk at the deak seemed surprised and said I should have had hot water. I gave him my room key and left. The room also had a very musty odor and this was the worst Sheraton that i have stayed in. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This is not the first time I stayed at that hotel. What brings me back is the staff and simplicity of the hotel. Location is not the greatest since there is nothing around but for business and being close to JFK airport with shuttle running frequently it makes a good deal for the money. Restaurant on the hotel property however is super expensive, I would say overpriced for the quality of the food they offer August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely staff We received such a warm greeting from Chavez when we arrived, and he was very accomodating throughout our stay, even though it was only one night. The room was lovely and the Starwood Preferred guest lounge was very nice. Only donwside was paying for parking (but this is NYC!). Location is not beautiful, but very close to JFK airport and the highway. So convenient. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service, amenities, and rooms in the area! This hotel has the most welcoming staff and best amenities in the area! The front desk is always very accommodating and willing to go an extra mile to better serve their customers. The housekeeping does an outstanding job with the upkeep and the amenities offered are super! This is my choice of hotel when staying near JFK- October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great stay, staff was excellent, love staying at this property, Christian, (front door greater) makes you feel at home when you arrive, then when you check out both Nancy and Livingston have everything ready for you to check out. Check in staff at night always have your room ready its great!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel - Below Average Customer Service I waited for more than 60 minutes at JFK shuttle bus area after calling the hotel 3 times to request pick-up. Several other hotel buses passed by 3 and 4 times each (same driver each time, so it's not as if they had multiple buses.) After 60 minutes the bus driver from a totally different brand who'd seen me as he circled offered to drive me. It took 5 minutes from the shuttle area to the hotel. In the hotel, when I arrived at 11:50pm I was given a room (as a Platinum member) next to the elevator bay and overlooking the highway. I didn't expect an upgrade, but a little bit better room location would have been appreciated as the room I was given left me with little sleep. In addition to the room location, the room smelled and the carpet was terrible dirty and stained. I wore shoes the entire time I stood or walked on the floor, that's how dirty it was. Overall, the hotel, and the customer service is very disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel as an option when looking for hotels near JFK. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFK Sheraton is Flying High This Hotel provides quality service at reasonable rates. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room service is exceptional. The Starwood Club floor on 7 offers food & drinks around the clock! Highly recommend this Hotel for rest & relaxation before travel out of JFK Airport. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding JFK Property JFK area has numerous 2 star properties with nightly prices approaching Maui beachfront charges. This property has great service, very nice rooms, clean bathrooms, and ease of airport access. We spend 200 nights annual in hotels and this is a reasonable spend for a great return. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR BED QUALITY Your beds that you advertise that are meant to be so great, was what actually made me book at your hotel at a higher premium as what's on offer elsewhere. I was hugely disappointed in the bed. My bed was worn out and was clear that people tend to sleep on the one side more often and that the mattress's don't get rotated to prevent it from happening. Woke up the next day with a very uncomfortable back pain. And I was so looking forward to the comfortable bed. Huge let-down for the price you charge. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Hotel is a great place to stay when flying out or into jfk. We arrived from a long flight delay and reached the hotel at 3A.M. and was greeted with warmth and consideration by the front desk. The staff is so well trained and look out for the guests comfort. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected. In view of the negative comments on Trip Advisor we were pleasantly surprised by the quiet of our room and the nicely done furnishing update. The location makes it fine for a one night stay relating you flying in and out of JFK. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Beds We always stay here overnight, when we're flying through JFK. Rooms are very nice, and beds are very comfortable. We appreciated that they shuttle you and drop you off at what ever airline terminal your traveling. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location at JFK, but hotel needs upgrades We have never been to a hotel that is so busy that has such a tiny Club Floor eating area. One person serviced it, and she couldn't be there constantly at breakfast because she had to constantly leave to get more food and beverage. We stayed overnight because of travel itinerary. Staff is knowledgable about area and connections into Manhattan. Gym needs upgrade, and monitoring for towels and water cups replacements. Shuttle from airport is great--cab driver ripped us off driving from JFK because we would have had to wait 1/2 hour after arrival. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airport Hotel rubbish This hotel trades on it proximity to JFK. Although I paid on points, the standard room rate is about $200 plus plus. The wait at the hotel collection point for the shuttle bus was over 30 minutes which in my mind is unacceptable, especially when most of the other hotel shuttles were coming every 15 or 20 minutes. The hotel itself is nothing more than a grubby bed and breakfast. The room was sufficient for the one night. However: 1. My credit cards happened to be at the bottom of my case and I was made to unpack my case and hand my credit card over before I was given my key, despite assuring the hotel that I would be right back down with my credit card once I had got to my room 2. When I left the room, I had assumed (wrongly) that the clunk I had heard was the door closing. In fact the door had been left open for the whole evening when I was out and nobody had noticed. 3. The room next to me had had room service delivered so someone should have noticed my room door was open. 4. There was an empty tray of stale food left on the floor of the corridor all night and by the morning, there were flies circling. This was despite me calling down about it but it had been ignored 5. Service for breakfast was appalling with staff just hanging around talking and everything seemed an effort. Despite my breakfast being a comp due to my plat status, I fail to see the need to leave a service charge when the server only poured a cup of coffee for me. I think it is time hotel staff were paid properly and did not have to hound customers for tips. 6. Ended up getting a taxi back to the airport, couldn't face a shuttle bus stopping at all the terminals. May be I expect high service levels having experienced the superb service Starwood provide in Asia. All in all, this hotel was an embarrassment to the Starwood chain. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food and bar service was HORRIBLE.... 20+ Minutes sitting at the bar, without even an acknowledgement... Talked to numerous other guests who said the same thing... 2 1/2 HOURS for dinner... May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The staff are great, the hotel works with you for ever you need, has a nice little bar and restaurant. over all nice place to stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this place Never felt as great as how i felt here. Staff members were all great. Feels great to feel at home when you are far from it. Thank you February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I was not impressed with the room we had. It smelled of urine. I don't know if it was human or animal as this hotel did allow pets. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service We arrived at JFK from Italy to find all flights out cancelled due to storm. We called the Sheraton. When we arrived, along with droves of other stranded guests, the staff was fabulous. They served ice cold water and made us comfortable until we could get settled. The room and service was great. Would stay there again. Shuttle service back to airport a big plus. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to stay at the airport The room was a bit crowded with all the furniture, but the furniture is new and fairly nice. The mattresses could be newer and less sunken from being slept in so much. The staff is super helpful and the hotels best feature. The shower is a very nice walk in which I enjoyed thouroughly. However, the bathroom doors are odd with how they open and close and more often than not are in the way. The worst thing about the room is no refridgerator or microwave. As someone who stays there for a few days every week it would be nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the next best thing to home being i am a sandy victim i would like to thank all the staff for your kindness and making me feel @ home March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent service Just excellent service, especially the girl who checked me out. Everyone is so friendly and attentive. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 My stay in NYC Overall, the service was very good. Food service tended to be a bit slower than I would have liked. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice but the staff was great. Very friendly, very helpful and always pleasant. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top knotch service thru and thru Every staff member I met was excellent .. So very helpful and friendly! December 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>