Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice but the staff was great. Very friendly, very helpful and always pleasant. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym Staff is always pleasant and accommodating, however, the gym needs to be completed. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by RDB1 Good room good staff. Hotel is clean but not near outside resturants. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv Hotel needs to improve quality and quantity of channels May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFK Sheraton is convenient and has great amenities Lovely bedding and pillows! December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton JFK Hotel met basic needs and was pretty accomodating. Only thing I would suggest is tighten up housekeeping, bathrooms shouldnt have any strands of hair from previous occupant... June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by jim k I had a reservation for a day room from 6am to 6pm. It was not available until 10am. The staff was not understanding. When I disputed the rate, the response to Amex did not acknowledge problem. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The front desk staff was wonderful from check-in to check-out and days later in fact. I forgot a shirt in the side closet and not only did they have it when I called George made arrangments for its return. I do not know who from housekeeping found my shrit so please thank them for me. Nancy was on the desk when I arrived and was so very helpful and kind. J in the bar makes you feel at home. There is a bit of a wait for the vans however the van drivers have you happy before you reach the Hotel they are so nice. The staff is what makes this Hotel stand out from all other airport Hotels. They go above your exprctations in every way! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Overall, I have been taken care of beyond any expectations. During my late arrivals to the hotel, the check-in staff are very tentative and helpful. The staff at the restaurant are willing to go out of their way to ensure that, as a SPG preferred guest, I receive the best service possible. I commend Jasmine and Mya for their great efforts and professionalism!!! At check out, Nancy and her great staff ensure that I had a tremendous stay and that I received the proper service as a guest at this establishment. Kudos to the entire staff!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely and quiet hotel Nice place to stay. Waited 45 minutes at airport to be picked up when the shuttle runs every 30 minutes (on the hour & half past the hour). Rang hotel at 25past hour, advised coming, then again at 08 past the next hour, advised shuttle on its way. It arrived 8 minutes later. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for JFK proximity A good sleep when needing an early morning flight.A little expensive though not when compared to Manhaatan. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Staff was great. Quick with a roll away and club lounge breakfast was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel Happy with my stay. Took the shuttle to the hotel and the return in the morning. The Club Lounge had a nice breakfast (the only negative is the only cereal was all sugar coated). But, it had nice fruit, coffee and the eggs/bacon was nice. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and secluded This hotels proximity to JFK is a double edge sword; great for the early morning flight we had and terrible for sleeping with airplane noise all night. The front desk staff was medicore at best and the restraurant staff was better; which is a good thing since you really have zero choices for any other dining. The hotel is very secluded with a highway on one side, airport on the other, and what appeared to be abandoned buildings on the other sides. The room was comfortable but the TV was not receiving ESPN HD which I wanted to watch for the US Open. I called the front desk and no one ever showed up to the room to fix it. Although I used SPG points to pay for the room, I feel as though I have been ripped off. Using 10,000 points for this type of experience is riduculous as this establishment does not meet the standards I have become accustomed to with Starwood Hotels. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I stayed one night to catch a flight out of JFK the next morning. The location really had nothing around it, which isn't necessarily the fault of the hotel. It just left me surprised. Front desk staff was okay, but I waited a very long time in the restaurant to get served, and the food tasted more like a Perkins restaurant than what I'd expect from a Starwood property. The housekeeping staff was busy in the halls when I checked in. Some were rude, the others didn't even look at me, which I thought was weird. The rooms were decent, but again, not what I'd expect from Starwood. Little things like, there was no place to put my toiletries because the sink was too small and there was nowhere else to put stuff. The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Sheraton's I've stayed at. I didn't leave upset, just surprised at how much less it was than I expected, compared to other Sheratons, especially for being near such a large airport. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need help with door keys I have never been so frustrated as I have been here. Most of the time my key didn't works the elevator or the room. It is very frustrating to come back after a hard day and stand in the elevator unable to get to my room and then I finally get to the room door and can't get in. I had them "reprogram" the keys several times with no success. They looked at my room door as well. Finally after 3 days of this I asked for new keys and everything worked great. I don't need frustration like this! There is one employee I want to recognize as being extra special. His name is Christian. He was the highlight of every day. He is so personable. It was a pleasure to meet him. He will go far in this industry. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff We found that night management when we checked in late to be really helpful and the concierge was fantastic. Really friendly staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff and Customer Service I'd like to personally thank the Front Desk staff for their professionalism and absolutely great work. I definitely feel a home away from home when I stay at the Sheraton JFK in Jamaica. The lounge and lounge service representative are also very professional and the lounge is one of the best lounges I've encountered as a Platinum guest and my frequent travels. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made a bad day worse. I booked a non-smoking room with a king size bed. Upon arriving, I was told that my room was not available. That my wife and I would have to stay in a room with two double beds - i.e., not sleeping in the same bed together. I was up for several more hours because of this. It was late, and arguing would not get someone else kicked out of the room that we reserved. We were given a room that had recently been smoked in. To their credit, the staff quickly got us assigned to a different room, and thankfully the rest of the night was uneventful. Will be calling starwood for a refund soon. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was cozy Very nice shuttle driver. Front desk people were friendly and welcoming. Room cleanliness needs help. There were large stains on the room floor where you could not see them from the doorway if inspected. Kind of gross too, that food was left in the refrigerator from a previous guest. Ironing board would not stay open, and the room alarm clock could time could not be changed. Not impressed with the restaurant. Waited long for ice water after requested. Bones in salmon, and also tasted fishy after sitting. Yes it is fish, but this did not seem quality. Was served a dry baked potato. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Absolutely was a pleasant surprise! We were in New York for a family event and wanted to be close to the airport. We were very lucky to stay at the Sheraton, the staff were wonderful. friendly and helpful! the rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. We will definitely stay there if we are in the area again. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximate to JFK Shared van service makes access good. Front desk staff was excellent . The room was well above average for the JFK area. Bar staff was average. Fitness center was also good for the area. Biggest downside was the cleaning staff. I preferred them to be seen and not heard throughout the hallway. Returned from downtown at midnight, room had not been cleaned . Room had been vacant from 10:00, with no do not disturb sign on the door. Unsatisfactory. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good service As a SPG member, I prepaid the Club room, When I arrived, the hotel gave away my room and placed me on the regular based room. The staff did non tell me they are overbooked at the time check in. I had to argue this with the staff. As a frequent business travel, I will not recommend this hotel location. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Very pleasant and comfortable hotel that will make you feel right at home. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not really that close to the airport. This hotel should be rebranded under another Starwood flag. This is the lowest quality Sheraton I have been to in some time. It is not like the hotel is horrible. It is just not up to the Sheraton brand. The experience from the airport gate (terminal 5) to then get to hotel took over 40 minutes. This is not acceptable for a hotel labelled airport hotel. Plus you have to drag your bags well over a mile. more like 1.5-2.0 miles. Staff at check-in was not courteous and it is a very small check in. Room did not have a proper closet. Carpet in room was dirty. Bedding was fine. Room was quiet. Bathroom a little bigger than average and was clean. I would not stay here again and would rather go into NYC for one evening. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I stayed at this location for one night only,but the staff and service department made sure I was well taking care of, upon arrival I was greeted immediately by a warm front desk staff that handled the reservation process with speed and professionalism,which helped me get to my room within mins. Front desk Sup Samantha Watson, and her amazing staff did their best to accommodate me and all my needs, even braving the cold weather to go next door a get me a book of matches. Special thanks to customer service rep. Wnne who also kept me laughing for duration of my stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service I am currently staying in this hotel as I write this review. When I booked my room, I was specifically told that breakfast was included. When I asked at check in, the receptionist had no idea if it was included or not. I have now spoken with 5 different people and no one has any idea how the "included" breakfast is supposed to work. So today, instead of a breakfast voucher I was given a dinner voucher. After seating ourselves we waited 15 minutes for a server to approach us. we immediately ordered our food, which came out exactly 1 hour and 15 minutes later. Of the 4 of us that were eating, 3 of our plates were incorrect. I would never recommend this hotel restaurant to anyone. It was by far the worst service I have ever had. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Property is Getting it Right I was impressed by the high level of guest service at this hotel! The staff was fantastic. From check-in to a very well done Sheraton Social Hour with live music, every staff member seemed to genuinely enjoy interacting with the guests. The hotel was VERY clean, the guest room was spotless and comfortable, and the lobby was a fun place to hang out and socialize. This hotel has made the most of their space and are truly focused on their guests. The close proximity to JFK Airport is very convenient, especially with the hotel shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for access to JFK This hotel is perfect for access to JFK. The staff here handled my reservation, room request, shuttle bus, Platinum access and overall needs quickly and with respect. This is my third stay here and I recommend it. They have a gym on property that is quick and easy to use. Average size. Never had to wait to use a machine. They do have a restaurant and bar area that I haven't tried. Next trip. This hotelnis basic and no nonsense. Big shout out to shuttle bus driver Constance (I think that was her name). She was very helpful, energetic and professional. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional, room not up to expected SPG standards The staff was very nice. Attentive, accommodating and went out of their way to answer questions. Unfortunately the room didn't live up to what I've come to expect of SPG hotels. The bed was hard, which was surprising as every other SPG hotel I've stayed in had been wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom towels were rags - literally, they were falling apart at the sides and were thin. Usually hotels relegate these types of towels to the pool. The room I stayed in was right next to the bar/dining area. So much for an early nights sleep, or a restful lay-in. November 21, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>