Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heater Does Not Work Second time at this hotel and both times the room heater did not work. Outside temp is in the 30's F so we really needed a working heater on this stay. All tables in the small restaurant were full when we went to have dinner which was okay as we took our meal to go. Staff is the lounge was nice. I have to agree with some of the reviewers that this property is not up to Starwood standards. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airport hotel Friendly staff...grim hotel April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing The staff was like none we have ever experienced. They were all happy, friendly and interacted with each other as if they were very good friends. They went out of their way to make sure that the guests were well taken care of. The shuttle from the rental car area was a blessing for us. This location should be used as an example of excellent leadership, team building and customer service. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Rooms While the exterior of the hotel needs a new lift along with updating one of their shuttle vans, the hotel itself welcomes a warm atmosphere. Nice decor, clean large rooms and lovely beds. The staff in general is friendly with a few exceptions. The food is great and the ambience at the bar was perfect! The Sales Director went above and beyond to meet and greet everyone. That was classy. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to JFK and Free WiFi Complimentary shuttle took awhile to come after calling twice and I realized the hotel property was not that far away from JFK Airport, so it was most unpleasant standing in the November cold waiting anxiously. But once I got to the hotel, everything was as expected. Rooms were clean, restaurant convenient, courteous staff and I was able to work from my room using the free WiFi. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Ripoff This is an older hotel but well maintained, Staff is warm and friendly. Overall we were satisfied with our stay, but breakfast was an unpleasant event. We had an early departure, so went down shortly after breakfast hours began. It was supposed to be a buffet breakfast, but all they had out was their continental breakfast and one tray of eggs and another of grilled tomatoes. The server told us it would be 15-20 minutes before they set up. I asked if they had an a la carte menu and he said no but he would charge us for just what we ate, but he couldn't tell us the price beforehand. I passed, but my wife had a bowl of oatmeal, a piece of toast, and a cup of coffee. He decided that was worth $16. The full buffet was $20 (and seeing the full buffet as we checked out $20 was a good value). Not a big deal one way or the other, but I just felt the server took advantage of me in a situation where Sheraton screwed up. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFK Sheraton stay My husband and I have never had the need to stay near the airport. Given that we had a wedding over an hour and a half out of New York, we decided to go back to JFK immediately after the wedding. Our hire car took us to the JFK Sheraton. We had wonderful service. The staff was helpful and courteous. We would stay there again, if the opportunity presented itself. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton JFK staff is excellent After a long flight from Europe, this hotel is a welcoming return to US. The staff was so helpful and sent a representative to the Air Train, which was not functioning, to help customers know how to get to the hotel. Livingston, at the desk, gave us excellent advice on how to get to Manhattan for the day. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Thank you Sheraton! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Airport Hotel Gem The Sheraton JFK actually exceeds all of my expectation for an airport hotel, especially in NY at JFK. This is the first time I have stayed a hotel at JFK airport. Granted my stay was for only one night and I was expecting a mediocre, 2 star stay. – The hotel is a great little gem. The shuttle bus was waiting for me as promised at the Federal Circle Air Rail station. The well dressed front desk staff was perfectly attentive, interested in me and my travel and confirmed my SPG status. I stayed in room 404 which was a very nice corner room. I ordered room service and my gracious waiter Abul delivered it in minutes. My meal – Caesar Salad and Chicken Parm was delicious and reasonably priced for hotel room service. My stay at the hotel was short. I took the 3.30 AM shuttle back to the United terminal the next morning. Check out was perfect and the shuttle driver was gracious and knowledgeable. I can highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average Rooms were clean and efficient. Hotel staff was friendly and competent. Biggest complaint is the resturaunt. After dining there twice on separate stays, I found the service unsat. It took an hour, both times for the meal to arrive, and when it did, it was incorrect. And that was for a simple sandwich and soup. Not eating there again, till something improves. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement 1) Someone smoking in the room next to mine, which caused the smoke to come into my room. "Hotel was sold out, no place to move me. 2) Food bill had the tip included, which I thought was odd. 3) After several attempts, my breakfast order was still not as ordered. In short, I need SPG Stays and that is the only reason I stay at the (JFK) Sheraton. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was so nice and helpful My greeter at the airport, I think her name was Natasha, she is new to your hotel, she was a bubbly, beautiful, firecracker and so refreshing after a very long over seas flight. The manager and his staff were great. Food in restaurant was also good. House keeping did a great job and everyone had a smile and were friendly. Thanks for a good stay October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy location Great Staff Another fine stay at the Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel. I return each month for a one or two night stay due to work travel to Jamaica, NY. Staff always greets you warmly and the rooms are excellent. Will in August for another short stay. Food Service is well priced and always meets my needs. Highly recommend this Sheraton for the business traveler. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing starpoints Missing starpoints .... 500 ponts for every night without housekeeping and spending $50 in hotel restaurant earns 1000 points. Called SPG and it show that this hotel does not participate in these programs. Why advertise when it's not true??? Reckon I'll have to talk to the manager and see what happens.... Albeit, this should be done already. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility shabby Front desk personnel were very gracious and helpful; however restaurant and bar staff were poorly equipped and trained. Facility appears quite old. Hotel can use a physical make-over. Might even be considered shabby. A/C unit in room extremely loud. Lobby cramped and crowded. Limited parking and auto movement impossible. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor I was very disappointed in the club lounge. Nobody was ensuring that proper food handling by the guest that were allowed to be there was being followed. It seemed like the entire hotel guest list was in the club lounge not just the club floor guest. I observed kids touching food with bare hands and a very intoxicated women doing the same. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality hotel This is a deeply depressing hotel. Old, tired, furnishings and all decoration a dark brown. Not rich and sumptuous, but rather like the kind of flop house you see on television. Feeling is that you could be mugged in the corridor to the room. Not literally - but feeling wise. Same atmosphere as the depressing location outside October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night We had to stay the night as we missed our flight. There was a glitch in the system. When we got to the hotel they could not locate our reservation and we were kept waiting for 45 minutes before we got a room. The room itself is comfortable enough. I however, would not recommend the restaurant. The food was very poor. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to JFK The hotel is very close to JFK and is the only reason I would ever stay there. Picked up a family member late from airport and didn't want to drive late at night 5 hours home. The neighborhood is not nice. The room carpeting had many stains and the TV did not work. Employees were very pleasant. Restaurant was convenient also. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weak service As a gold member, I expect to be treated better. I was given a room right next to the elevator and woken up several times through the night. In addition, the alarm clock was left on from a previous guest. Luckily, it went off because the wake up call I asked for was 20 minutes late. Fitness center was small and subpar/ September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has very low service quailty I stayed there for a long time and i know couple of things about your hotel. there is no service lift in the hotel. all the employees of the hotel use the same lift as the customers do. moreover, the lifts are very very slow. in the morning it takes 10 min to get to the lobby with all the stops because of employees. you have to have a seperate service lifts. the air conditioners in the rooms are very noisy. you cannot even fall a sleep with that noise in the rooms. it's like having a truck in the room with you. try it and you will see. house keeping does not refresh the sanitary wares regularly. they regularly skip/miss/forgets to change an empty thing. but also, selling a bottle of water for $3 is not ethitic while you have the same paper and same colour on it. lastly, the food service is too long in the restaurant. it takes usually half an hour to get your food. they are really annoying details. i would not definetely reccomend your hotel/service to anybody. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel near JFK Airport Hotel staff (in particular the front desk) are extremely professional and very helpful. The rooms are typically very clean (cleanest of all hotels in the area). The hotel operates numerous shuttles to and from JFK airport which minimizes wait times. Nice lounge on the Executive floor with complimentary snacks is a perk. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low class hotel I am a platinum member, here are the three issues I had: 1) requested a non-smoking room and was given a room in a smoking floor or at least next to a smoker. 2) The TV was broken 3) There was no shampoo in the room, only conditioner. Good thing: The reception was nice enough to call a taxi for me to go to JFK. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever? The room was under construction which was not mentioned on my reservation. The guys doing the work were blocking my room and when I got in the room it smelled of smoke that had been attempted to be removed. None of the staff were courteous and could have cared less about my issues. Never stay at this hotel. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I can truly attest to the exemplary and professional service that was given to me during my stay here. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends and family. Staff displayed excellent service and met my needs. I am truly grateful and appreciative of all staff. Thank you so much for your kindness. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Not working... Ice Machine on floor; coffee maker in room, fax machine in business center. Front desk rebuked me for setting my drink on their counter but then took about 5 minutes of interacting with paper rather than other guests including me other than "get your drink off the front desk please". August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else! The a/c wouldn't turn off. The heat wouldn't turn on. Staff did not inform us that we had the option of eating in dining room until we asked. Horrible odor in parking lot. Water ran hot & cold - made for an interesting shower experience. I would only stay here again if nothing else were available. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrlivingston is a great gentleman I had by some error a reservation that did not hold. the hotel was booked and lMr Livingston took over 15 minutes to help me get an alternate hotel which ultimately had to be in nyc at one of my favorites--the parker meridien. He is to be super commended for exceptional help at a very busy time. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Anywhere! This hotel has the most professional, polite, and capable staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Livingstone, Abdul, and Nancy were of huge assistance the entire stay and went out of their way to help. Very nice clean rooms too. Only negative was the food quality of the breakfast buffet. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid breakfast This run down hotel that is on airport but takes 45 minutes to reach by airtrain and shuttle, service breakfast that in terms of quality scores 2/10, old bread, coffee not fresh, limited choices, no fresh juices. Staff are friendly though, both at reception and in the cafe/restaurant. January 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>