Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff engagement The staff, at check-in, later in the evening, and the next morning at checkout was cordial, energetic and attentive. Although they were busy with a wide range of expectations and demands, they always made you feel you were the most important. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by impossible to sleep in the middle of 2 highways and next door of Kennedy airport and the rooms have NOT double windows!. noise is 24 hours June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it The staff is very friendly and they were all very helpful. They made me feel at home away from home. I almost don't want to leave...lol. The fact that it is a pet friendly hotel makes it even better June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by services restaurant services was very slow, had to go ask for a menu and after finishing my meal had to go ask for my bill. along with the bad service the bill included tip. in my opinion the tip should be left up to the customer. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a Personal Touch Hotel rooms was very clean, service was exceptional and the meals were delicious. The meeting rooms was very accommodating to our needs. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful people in this hotel Charmng and helpful. Comfiest beds in NYC! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a convenient location for travel The staff at the JFK Airport Sheraton are truely outstanding in their help, friendly and professional manners. We really enjoy the 7th floor lounge and the breakfast food is good. Looking forward to another stay while on our way! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvement Very Good Stay, would recommend the Hotel. Very Clean room and Staff were excellent. What a Great change from my stay in April. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel - Below Average Customer Service I waited for more than 60 minutes at JFK shuttle bus area after calling the hotel 3 times to request pick-up. Several other hotel buses passed by 3 and 4 times each (same driver each time, so it's not as if they had multiple buses.) After 60 minutes the bus driver from a totally different brand who'd seen me as he circled offered to drive me. It took 5 minutes from the shuttle area to the hotel. In the hotel, when I arrived at 11:50pm I was given a room (as a Platinum member) next to the elevator bay and overlooking the highway. I didn't expect an upgrade, but a little bit better room location would have been appreciated as the room I was given left me with little sleep. In addition to the room location, the room smelled and the carpet was terrible dirty and stained. I wore shoes the entire time I stood or walked on the floor, that's how dirty it was. Overall, the hotel, and the customer service is very disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel as an option when looking for hotels near JFK. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food and bar service was HORRIBLE.... 20+ Minutes sitting at the bar, without even an acknowledgement... Talked to numerous other guests who said the same thing... 2 1/2 HOURS for dinner... May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by food and beverage Our room service dinner was awful. We ordered two cheese burgers. It was 2 a.m. in our time zone, 9 p.m. in NY. The burgers were precoooked, frozen and microwaved. The cheese was a splat. The bun was just out of the package no toasting. The salad greens were old and limp. For this dreadful and easy to prepare properly dinner we paid $55.00. I was comped $18 when I complained at check-out. Clearly your facility has many international travelers who want something quick and good to eat. We were exhausted and didn't have the energy to order something else. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Anywhere! This hotel has the most professional, polite, and capable staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Livingstone, Abdul, and Nancy were of huge assistance the entire stay and went out of their way to help. Very nice clean rooms too. Only negative was the food quality of the breakfast buffet. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv Hotel needs to improve quality and quantity of channels May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds on the planet Although I had one of the smaller rooms it was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Love the walk-in showers, wish more business traveler hotels would do the same. The bed is my favorite, truly second to none. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I was not impressed with the room we had. It smelled of urine. I don't know if it was human or animal as this hotel did allow pets. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel excelent service ,great employees and great food and sevice,every thing was above of my expectation for airport hotel keep the your good work up .I will be back again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Care If you need a place to rest and restore yourself this is the place for you. Having arrived from a long overseas flight the staff was welcoming and friendly getting us settled right in. The room was wonderful. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I can truly attest to the exemplary and professional service that was given to me during my stay here. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends and family. Staff displayed excellent service and met my needs. I am truly grateful and appreciative of all staff. Thank you so much for your kindness. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people Exclent service From shuttle to check in /out Excelent food and restaurant service in dinning room.After a long Flight fom Dhaka, Bangladesh I had a good Sleep. Evry thing was above expectation for Airport hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has very low service quailty I stayed there for a long time and i know couple of things about your hotel. there is no service lift in the hotel. all the employees of the hotel use the same lift as the customers do. moreover, the lifts are very very slow. in the morning it takes 10 min to get to the lobby with all the stops because of employees. you have to have a seperate service lifts. the air conditioners in the rooms are very noisy. you cannot even fall a sleep with that noise in the rooms. it's like having a truck in the room with you. try it and you will see. house keeping does not refresh the sanitary wares regularly. they regularly skip/miss/forgets to change an empty thing. but also, selling a bottle of water for $3 is not ethitic while you have the same paper and same colour on it. lastly, the food service is too long in the restaurant. it takes usually half an hour to get your food. they are really annoying details. i would not definetely reccomend your hotel/service to anybody. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Comments I would first like for you to recognize an employee, Jennifer, she checked me in and went above and beyond with her professionalism and kindness, congrats on a job well done. I didn't get a chance to see the gym but was told it was redone. I ate dinner in the restaurant the bar staff was very nice, but it was very busy and they seemed very under staffed. The hotel might consider more staff on such a busy night as not to make the hotel look bad. That was really the only negative I seen. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the Airport The Hospitality was Amazing. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. Room was quiet and comfortable. We will stay here again! April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! This was my first stay at Sheraton, I was really surprised the level of service performed, staffs were friendly & efficient.; also the quality and variety of the food/ drink available on the club level. Rooms are very clean. The last day, after we'd checked out, arrived at the airport, then we realized that we've left the IPad & travel bag in the room, we called & rushed back to the hotel. We were able to retreat the bag with everything intact! Thanks Sheraton! Your guys/girls are great! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLOSEST SPG HOTEL TO JFK-NO OTHER CHOICE This an average hotel. If your flight is canceled or delayed from JFK then its good for a quicky stay. It is located in a bad neighborhood so be careful and not venture out on foot just because its New York. Remember that this hotel is in JAMAICA and NOT in MANHATTAN. It takes a while for you to get to this hotel. You have to hop on to the AIRTRAIN from any JFK terminal. There are TWO DIFFERENT TRAINS, one going to HOWARD BEACH and the other to JAMAICA. You can take either train as BOTH of them stop at FEDERAL CIRCLE station where you need to get off and call the Sheraton JFK Hotel. They will dispatch their shuttle which will drive you through a desolate and weird backway to the hotel. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. The computer system has glitches and the elevators are old and slow. The rooms are small but some rooms have great showers. I liked the club lounge and the food. Overall the hotel is OVERPRICED. You can find a great CATEGORY 5 OR 6 SPG Hotel for the price you pay here. If you have time to spare then just take the HOWARD BEACH AIRTRAIN that connects you to NYC SUBWAY A which is an express train that takes you straight to MANHATTAN and stops at 34th Street PENN STATION. It takes about 1 hr 13 minutes but you will stay in Manhattan at a much better SPG Hotel. The Airtrain plus subway ride costs $7.25 which is a fabulous deal with no traffic jams. I would suggest the Sheraton JFK Hotel only in times of JFK airport travel hangups or if you have a very early flight out of JFK otherwise you have better SPG choices. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever! I had to stay at the sheraton for 3 weeks while I trained at JFK. The staff could not be any friendlier. From the moment I checked in the front desk girl told me if I didn't like where my room was (right by the elevator) to let her know. Then the service at the restaurant with Jay was amazing! She knew me by name after one day! Chavez was amazing! Always accommodating and helpful. George (just George!) was fabulous. Livingston was also so amazingly helpful. The entire staff really made my time there as easy and carefree as possible. Would always stay there if I had to go to JFK! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not really that close to the airport. This hotel should be rebranded under another Starwood flag. This is the lowest quality Sheraton I have been to in some time. It is not like the hotel is horrible. It is just not up to the Sheraton brand. The experience from the airport gate (terminal 5) to then get to hotel took over 40 minutes. This is not acceptable for a hotel labelled airport hotel. Plus you have to drag your bags well over a mile. more like 1.5-2.0 miles. Staff at check-in was not courteous and it is a very small check in. Room did not have a proper closet. Carpet in room was dirty. Bedding was fine. Room was quiet. Bathroom a little bigger than average and was clean. I would not stay here again and would rather go into NYC for one evening. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the next best thing to home being i am a sandy victim i would like to thank all the staff for your kindness and making me feel @ home March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the Great Stay I called this Hotel home for awhile and I truly felt that way. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a perfect airport hotel with convenient shuttle/taxi services. The room are spacious, clean and comfortable. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below standards Pleasant front desk, efficient. Very noisy room. 7th Floor lounge ran out of wine at 7:00. Empty restaurant, waited 45 min to have order taken, 1 hr for below mediocore meal. Good airport shuttle. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprisingly nice airport hotel Rooms are well appointed, food is very good, and service is excellent for an airport-based hotel. March 11, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:05:10.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_1496, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>