Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff We found that night management when we checked in late to be really helpful and the concierge was fantastic. Really friendly staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by services restaurant services was very slow, had to go ask for a menu and after finishing my meal had to go ask for my bill. along with the bad service the bill included tip. in my opinion the tip should be left up to the customer. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here so many times This hotel has come a long way since it was built. And let's face it, your in Jamaica. Not the greatest place in NYC. For a JFK hotel it's in the top two for what's there... The bar/kitchen and shuttle need help... January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly acceptable airport hotel Check-in was easy; drove here from home the night ahead of a 2-week vacation (better than leaving home at 4:30am!), was offered a very good deal on parking so I didn't have to drive next door to the Parking Spot. Coffee, apples and cookies/brownies in the lobby, nice touch. Club floor room was clean with new furnishings, though a bit small. Standard hotel noise level, though we had a room far from the elevator so maybe closer in would be louder. Club lounge is an open area right where the elevator opens up on the 7th floor, which is a little awkward and very tight, but perfectly OK when we had breakfast in the morning (no one else was there at the time). Shuttle to the airport in the morning was great, leaves every half hour on the half hour, so we could time it without waiting. Driver took us right to the terminal. Pick up was at Federal Circle Airtrain station, took a bit longer than I would have liked, but not terrible (15 minute wait even after calling for the shuttle before we got on the Airtrain at Terminal 7). Overall, completely acceptable airport location. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I visit here often. Several times a month. Always recognized for my SPG status and staff is friendly and goes out of the way to take care of me. Nancy always does a great job making sure I have everything I need. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people Exclent service From shuttle to check in /out Excelent food and restaurant service in dinning room.After a long Flight fom Dhaka, Bangladesh I had a good Sleep. Evry thing was above expectation for Airport hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds on the planet Although I had one of the smaller rooms it was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Love the walk-in showers, wish more business traveler hotels would do the same. The bed is my favorite, truly second to none. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the worst sheraton hotel I ever stayed. There is an unpleasant odor due to proximity of a garbage dump. The club lounge on the 7th floor was very minimum. The workout facility was very inadequate. The front desk staff was not very helpful or flexible. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel staff was very nice and attentive. They went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was a pleasurable one, and it always is when I stay there. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supportive Staff I realized that I had booked this hotel on the wrond date upon arrival. Erika and Nancy were very helpful and courteous like they always were and adjusted my stay. They always go above and beyond. VDAY250 February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Staff was great. Quick with a roll away and club lounge breakfast was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aircon / heating please note that the aircon in summer or the heating unit in winter is awfully loud and not easily or better effectively regulated in fan speed and temperature. This makes it not easy to sleep well! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it The staff is very friendly and they were all very helpful. They made me feel at home away from home. I almost don't want to leave...lol. The fact that it is a pet friendly hotel makes it even better June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below standards Pleasant front desk, efficient. Very noisy room. 7th Floor lounge ran out of wine at 7:00. Empty restaurant, waited 45 min to have order taken, 1 hr for below mediocore meal. Good airport shuttle. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone service I had no problems with the hotel but when I checked out, I called the hotel to get my emailed receipt and was placed on hold 4 times. Seems a bit excessive for a request as simple as a receipt November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The stay was amazing. My room was very clean and exceeded my expectations. The bathroom was very clean as well. I will definately be staying there weekly. All the staff were very friendly too. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel close to JFK We found the check-in staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Went out of their way to help with advise on transport to Manhattan therefore allowing us to make our business appointment on time. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport hotel that works The beds and bathrooms matter, so staying here is easy. SPG lounge was comfortable, and it's right off the elevator. Flying out of JFK isn't easy, but this Sheraton will send you off rested. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff!! The hotel staff always is a pleasure to deal with. They always ask if there is anything additional that they could do to make your stay more enjoyable, and if there is they actually do it!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming for a Sheraton I booked this hotel as I needed somewhere close to JFK with a shuttle to the airport. The hotel is absolutely fine in these respects. I also expected reputable quality based on the Sheraton brand. However, because it is so close to the airport and is sandwiched between two busy roads, I would have expected well soundproofed windows, which unfortunately isn't the case so there is road noise all night. There are good points: The staff are very polite and helpful. The soundproofing between rooms is good. As the bed is so good, I actually got a very good night's sleep through using earplugs. I was fortunate to be upgraded to the club floor, which means there are good quality snacks available in the club lounge. The coffee making facilities and bottled water in the room are good. Overall: The hotel itself feels like it could benefit from a refurbishment. Not only improving the soundproofing but also cleaning or replacing carpets. The corridor carpet on my floor (floor 7) is very stained and makes the hotel feel shabby. The food in the restaurant was average at best - filling but somehow tasteless! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel! This hotel is great. Hotel crews are so friendly and room is cozy and clean. The location is wonderful and shuttle service is also excellent. Rosemary restaurant is strongly recommmended. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will avoid in the future Second time @ this location and things have not changed. First, the smoke detector in my room starting chirping @ 430 a.m. due to bad battery. @ 530 a.m. I reported this to the front desk - and proceeded to go to the fitness room. I was told it would be fixed quickly. Upon entering the fitness room - there were only 5 machines stuffed into a room for 3 the most. 3 of the machines did not work - out of order signs - the other two being used. @ the front desk I was told I could use the hotel next door. So @ 530 a.m., in the cold fall morning with drizzel, i needed to walk next door - fitnest room was perfect. Upon return to my room @ 6:45 - the smoke detector was now on the desk but still chirping. after waiting 15 minutes for the repair man to return - which he never did - I decided to take my shower - witiin minutes the tub filled up to my ankles with water and would not drain - yes the drain was open. Now I tried the TV - worked fine the night before - now would not go on - after pushing many buttons - it finally worked. Not worth it - stay somwhere else but not next door - same owner....I was told. November 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Freeway on each side of hotel just resonates within. Behind is where they park the garbage trucks -- smell is quite bad. Location is extremely close to airport and that was my goal. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This Hotel and it's staff are second to none. They are absolutely accomidating and if I have a problem they do everything they can to help. I appreciate their effort and kindness. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by club lounge The club lounge doesn't exist. It's just an area outside of the elevators. It's small, awkward, and uncomfortable. The noise is inevitable, but the lounge is a fixable problem. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff I was surprised at how friendly the staff was. The beds are great- everything was clean. 10 mins to airport,shuttle was on time ! I'd seriously recommend and I own a Hotel ! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Very pleasant and comfortable hotel that will make you feel right at home. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay I the staff was very pleasurable when I arrived. Everyone was wanting and willing to cater to all of my needs. The hotel employee Nancy was extremely friendly and helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel excelent service ,great employees and great food and sevice,every thing was above of my expectation for airport hotel keep the your good work up .I will be back again. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor parking set up I found the three small parking spots before the gate near the entrance to be very frustrating and terribly inconvenient. On top of that, I had to pay for parking! October 22, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>