Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good the second time around I have written a review of this hotel in the past and was unhappy with my stay because of road noise... what a difference new windows make!!!! a great night sleep since the window upgrade (upgrade happened some time ago) The staff was very friendly and professional, They took good care of me while having a good time November 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful welcome Being an employee for Sheraton in Chicago the welcome here at jfk Sheraton was awful there was no hello welcome no explanation of where amenities are and the front desk agent was rude. I simply asked for a lower rate being an employee for Starwood and it could not be met, I asked to speak to a manager about changing the rate and she said they arrive in the am. I waited till the am and still no manager on duty. As the morning came I wanted to pay cash upon checkout but the front desk told me I couldn't because she was running night audit, I am really upset that this place has no experience or how to treat other spg employees. September 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel doesnt treat the loyalty well Recently stayed, they didn't put me at startwood guest floor not mentioned the gold member usually gets upgrade to club floor. Especially it was not a busy night, my daughter overheard the the staff commented. I was put to a room next to the elevator with a filthy bathroom sink. I was very disappointed. September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by While spotlessly clean and quiet, this hotel has issues The Club Floor and Club Room is an embarrassment! The elevator opens DIRECTLY to the very small Club Room! It is nothing more than a small foyer for the elevator. The food and drink offerings in the evening and the breakfast is not even up to par with a budget hotel (except for the wine and beer offered) ! Don't get sucked in and pay for an upgrade to the Club Floor here! You too will be hugely disappointed! September 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable The room and bed was exactly what I needed - clean comfort on a business trip August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Front desk are all friendly, Tamika, Chamilla, Charlette who made possible improvising a Dog Sleeper Bed, dog bowl and dog mat. All were set up upon arrival for my fury family. Above and beyond service. Thank you. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely people The team are all friendly, accommodating, nice people. Nice choice of music playing in the property to the shuttle. Thank you. August 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Airport Hotel I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now and each time have had issues. Some minor inconveniences and some that became real headaches. On this stay I got delayed at the airport and called the front desk at 11pm to say I'd be landing at 2am and ensure I could still get the hotel shuttle. I gave my name and asked that my reservation be guaranteed. I was ensured the shuttle and room would be no problem. When I landed at 2am I called for the shuttle. The phone rang about a dozen times and I hung up and called back. The second time it rang 6 times and someone picked up. The woman told me she couldn't request a shuttle until I was at the Federal Station tram stop because the shuttle would leave if I wasn't there upon its arrival. So about 7 minutes later I called back from the Federal Station to request a shuttle and 30 minutes later it finally arrived. Not sure why she couldn't have requested it the first time I called given the long wait. Once in the shuttle, joined by an airline crew, the driver drove like a maniac. The pilot from the crew had to hang on to avoid sliding across the bench seat. I was holding the door hoping not to fall out around every corner. I arrived at the hotel only to be told that my reservation was cancelled. It took the woman at the front desk about 30 minutes (at 2:30 am) to get me checkin. And after the fact I discovered that I was not awarded any points or starwood night credits because the hotel audit showed me as "no show". I had to submit the bill to my Starwood ambassador to get the proper credit. The room smelled like cigarette smoke and the curtains wouldn't close all the way. I only spent a few hours at the hotel because I had to leave for the airport at 6am and I had no idea what the airport shuttle situation would be. Turns out the shuttle was fine on the way back - different driver who was safe and prompt. I contacted hotel management about the issues and received a satisfactory response from them. I don't think this hotel is managed very well because I've had similar issues many times as have other reviewers apparently. I would not recommend staying here. July 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smell of cigarette smoke + dirty towels = bad experience After getting into town at 1am and waiting for 15-20 minutes in line to check in (and overhearing the woman at the reception desk tell the janitorial staff to quickly prep more rooms), I got into my room and it reeked of smoke. Someone had clearly been smoking in the bathroom. Towels in the bathroom were also stained. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service/room at this convenient airport location I wasn't sure what to expect for this JFK airport location. The service from arrival to departure was excellent. I was greeted by Jose, the bellman, who was very nice and helpful. When I checked-in, unfortunately, I realized that I didn't have my wallet. It was no problem b/c they were able to use the SPG Amex on file and just restricted any room charges...this saved me any stress and hassle. I was pleasantly surprised by the room...immaculate bathroom...comfortable bedding. My only complain was that I was really closely located to the stairwell Sinai constantly heard the door opening and closing during the day before check-out. The shuttle driver was really nice and got me to the terminal quickly and safely. I will definitely be staying here more in the future! July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We especially want to commend Freddie (Ferdoz), who went above and beyond to assist us with a variety of needs, which included luggage handling, parking, airline checkin, orientation. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jasmine After a horrible day with the airlines after flying from Italy to JFK, then the taxi driver at the airport, I was welcomed like royalty at the Sheraton. I arrived frustrated, irritated and hungry. The registration folks were very welcoming and calmed me down a lot. The best part of my stay was in the restaurant. I was lucky to meet Jasmine, who waited on me in the restaurant. She was not very busy when I arrived, so as I sipped my cocktail, she had time to listen to my horror story. I ordered the crab cakes, which were all crab and veggies, spicy and delicious. The wine selections were very nice and perfect with the crab cakes. I relaxed and enjoyed my restaurant experience very much. I couldn't finish the dinner, leaving one crab cake. Jasmine had the kitchen staff make me a crab croissant with it, packed it to go, and I enjoyed it for lunch all over again on the plane! No airplane food for me! May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude desk clerk The desk clerk who checked me in was very rude. My SPG Platinum status was not considered at all. I had requested an early check-in which was already set up from the night before. He said no rooms were available. When I said I did not understand that since I knew the staff had blocked a room for me when I called earlier. He than found my room. He never said anything just handed me my key card. When I was at the desk another customer came in asking for an early check-in the other cleck asked him what rooms were cleaned. He gave her three room numbers right in front of me after telling me no rooms were cleaned yet. I had to call the Hotel three times before he picked up the phone after ringing 13 times. It took almost an hour to be picked up since he gave the van driver the wrong information. When we arrived at the Hotel he was also rude to the driver in front of me and the other guest. At no time did the Desk Clerk say He was sorry for anything. I stay at this Hotel 3-5 times a month and always have a wonderful stay. The staff makes this Hotel. This is the second time I had a very bad experience with this desk clerk. The first time I just wrote it off to He must be having a bad day. Now it is clear He is just not a good fit with the wonderful staff at this Hotel that I always look forward to seeing at the desk when I arrive. This Hotel is in a great location close to JFK. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience with the check-in staff We checked in on 29 Mar 2015 after 11pm. The check-in process I would call it unpleasant and disappointing as the staff who had attended to me was very rude. She took my credit card and did not inform how much was charged to my card and how much deposit was taken. No invoice/receipt was returned to me. I then enquired about it and was verbally informed of the rate. I then realised the room rate was different from what I have booked initially (room rate was slightly lower than what I have booked online, I decided to inform her in case she charged the wrong rate and had to bear the responsibility) and to my astonishment, she replied in a rude and loud tone that the rates were based on the system and she just followed accordingly. This is the kind of service we received for being 'honest'. In addition, she did not bother to explain to us on the usage of wifi etc. There were also other guests who checked in at that time but her attitude was totally different towards them. I should say that she had displayed a good customer service. I do not know whether my experience attributed to me being an Asian. The bed in the room was comfortable and we had a good night. However, the lighting in the room was a little too dim. I had a good experience when I checked out. The staff was very attentive and even went to assist us to book a transportation to the nearest subway station to Manhattan. Not only that, he even went to the extend of printing the places of interest for us to visit Manhattan. Kudos to him as we feel this is the service that a SPG hotel should provide. April 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business travel No parking staff unresponsive food expensive April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great short stay hotel Has just what you need for a 2 or three day business trip March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! My son and I stayed at this hotel the night before a morning flight. Found out earlier in the day, we have to go to the Federal Circle stop on the JFK Skytrain and call for a shuttle. Courtesy phones are there to make a call and within 5 minutes the shuttle arrived to pick us up! From the moment we arrived in the lobby, we were greeted with a smile, checked in very quickly and greeted well by all the staff. Our room was very clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable I had a very restful sleep. In the morning, the shuttle arrived in time to get us to the airport in time to catch our flight. All in all, a wonderful experience! Free wi-fi in the room was a plus! February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to jfk The hotel was welcoming but the place is extremely dated. Room was clean but very noise ac ruined my nights sleep. Lounge.....it is just a space outside the elevators on the 7th floor. 1 table...that's right one. Tiny sofa two armchairs and that is it. They are refreshing the lounge. According to the mood board they are reusing toe old carpet. So a poor place to be February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold and Platinum member As SPG member, I should be treated as member of the club not just as regular quest. The Manager at the Front Desk was very rude. Here Comments were “well you are just a gold member, you need to be platinum member to get access to club lounge.” January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Music!!! Our party "blocked" a group of rooms and were assigned rooms on 4 separate floors. We were given rooms above a fundraising party that played music until midnight. Desk told us there was nothing they could do. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hop, skip, and a jump away. My husband and I stay at the Sheraton JFK for a brief stop over on our way to the Caribbean. We upgraded to the Club level and were pleasantly surprised with complimentary wine along with snacks. The ease of getting back and forth from JFK was a major bonus. Also, the staff tried very hard to make sure we were comfortable. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adity Adity provided excellent service in the restaurant. We were delighted with her attentive & fast service. Congratulations. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works for an airport hotel This property will work if you just needed one night for whatever flight situations you are in. Note that it is not connected to the airport, but there is a shuttle bus that runs frequently from JFK. There is a small Club Lounge for members but there is not enough tables and chairs once the evening crowd starts streaming in. This property is relatively far from everything else, so you will be held a little captive to the food options within the hotel, unless you pay a bomb on taxi rides elsewhere. I made a mistake when booking, and there is another Sheraton connected to the JFK airport. It is a trade-off - pricier hotel but connected to JFK, cheaper but a good 20-30mins away from JFK. You decide. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for airport hotel in NY, USA one must consider we are in NYC, USA to set expectations right. staff are very supportive and friendly, and this is remarkable. Lounge is small and basic, but for NYC airport it is extraordinaire just set the expectations right and this is a place you will remember to recommend for when in need. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one night only unfortunately I was only staying in this Sheraton for one night only. From the second I stepped out of the taxi until a very early checkout the next morning all of the staff where very gracious and helpful. My room on the club floor had a problem with the lock and the bellman noticed and called engineering to take a look at it and the engineer was there in less than 5 minutes. He was unable to fix the lock but called the front desk and arranged for a new room for myself and my wife and even helped us move. Less than 5 minutes into our stay in the new room the bellman was at the door with newly programed keys for us. Very refreshing attention to detail and a very fast response to solve the problem, I know that doesn't happen all of the time but after a long day of travel from Rome, Italy I was more than happy. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WEAK FRONT DESK ASSOCIATES WEAK FRONT DESK ASSOCIATES NOT PROFESSIONAL November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Staff As usually the check in was smooth and friendly. Jasmine at the bar is always a pleasure to interact with. Friendly knows what the guest usually orders and prepared to make sure they feel at home. The food...great! October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed An item left in our room was not returned although we reported it 2 days after check-out and returned for another stay within 13 days. Restaurant was understaffed and a 45 minute to order is unacceptable October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed Connection We missed our connection at JFK and couldn't get out until the next morning. I called Starwood and they were very responsive. They were able to get me a room at this Sheraton which even provided us a shuttle to and from the airport. The room was adequate and we did appreciate being on the 6th floor with all other Starwood members. A really nice and safe touch I might add. However, I do think having to use 10,000 points seemed exceptionally high. We stayed the night before at the Sheraton in Milan Italy, which was much fancier and only had to use 7,000 points. I really don't understand the reasoning. Thank you. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was convenient Your hotel was convenient and provided the quality we expected. All of the staff were most helpful. We had a good night's sleep as well as everything we needed i the room. October 6, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:37:57.262-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_1496, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>