Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location ! Excellent hotel location, considering that most hotels in this class are located many miles away. Everyone I met in the local area came from hotels further away, yet they all seem to come to the Old San Juan area for entertainment and dining. Unlike my many other visits, I found it very convenient for shopping, dining, and entertainment without every using any transportation other than walking. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not clean and limited response of manager We arrived early at about moon and even so I am a lifetime Gold member (400 nights at SPG hotels). The check in staff offered to taken cell phone and call as soon as the room is ready. We got a large room and started to settle in by making a coffee when I noticed a dying cockroach under the table. After looking around we noticed another one dead in the corner of the closet. What a way to start a honeymoon. We asked to change rooms and a nice operating manager (Max) came to pick up the dead insects. Even after checking the second room and after I caried all our luggage to a lower floor we happen to find a plum pit and another dead cockroach. Now I asked for the manager (Alex) who was not pleased to hear my story nor did he give me the impression that he believed it. He asked to come to the room and see it. Now Max came again armed with 3 cleaning staff and an apple spray . I took the opportunity to point out to Max that there are still some hooks in the wall above the TV but clearly the picture was missing. He was aware of this We received a fruit plate and a bottle of wine in our room the next day as a compensation and a note "we hope that's les up for the inconvenience" Interesting approach. Let mention that we were not asked about a standard welcome amenity but received $25 in gambling matching fund. Which turn out not even to be a 50/50 matching. We are now at the next Starwood property and things seems back to normal quality standards again. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff, outdated hotel The location was great and the staff friendly and helpful. Great little pool on the roof. For the price it was definitely a good stay but if you are looking for something sophisticated, romantic, or modern this is not the place. The hotel is clean, the staff does an excellent job, but the design is outdated and cheesy. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option In Old San Juan The Sheraton is a good option in that it is one of the few large hotels (if not the only?) strategically located on the edge of Old San Juan, which is where most first-time visitors should be staying. While nice from the outside, the building is underwhelming once you enter the very dark, cold and cramped reception, and positively depressing casino. We were given an amazing upgrade to a massive suite with nice views of the port. Staff is cheerful, but breakfast was a debacle: there were lines forming outside as it took them 5 minutes to sit each table, when there were loads of free tables around. Wholly inefficient, although we observed the same in every single restaurant we visited in PR: guests waiting while there are many free tables. Gym and pool were tiny given the size of the hotel, but no need to spend any time in the hotel itself when it's far more interesting outside... April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice! Great hotel in a great location. Easy to have a fine vacation without a rental car because it is close to many fine restaurants and major attractions with excursions to remote area readily available. Staff was extremely friendly at all levels and they were all eager to please. This would definitely be our pick for a return trip to Old San Juan April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, not tailered for the Bus Traveler Room was a bit small, no refrigerator. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Let Down Upon check-in you didn't have my company's credit card info. The first night was the only night I received mouth wash. The hot water takes over 5 minutes to warm up. I stayed twice. The first time the Internet did not work, but the front desk was able to help. The second time the Internet did not work, and when I tried to call the front desk no one picked up. When I asked the front desk attendant why no one picked up, he said everyone had gone home, yet there were at least three employees hanging around the frond desk area. The TV remote did not work half the time. The next morning of my second stay, my room key would not work with the elevator, even though I was not due to check out for another week. When I checked out, I tried making a reservation for a second stay but was told I could not make a reservation through the front desk. I had to call a special Reservations number. Who does this? Overall I expected much more from the Sheraton. I was told that it's normal, as the service in Puerto Rico is very poor. So why is their motto, "Puerto Rico does it better"? April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I stayed at this hotel several times when I get to San Juan. The location is great if you want to be in the Old San Juan area, which I belive is better than staying at the Condado or Isla Verde. just walk out of the hotel and you are in front of the port and go up the hill and you are in Old San Juan with the many restaurants and shops. I highly recommend AireNumo restaurant located at 102 Calle Luna, great food, great service and very friendly owner. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Everything was Fabulous!!! The Chicago burger spot was Amazing! April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Guest Services!! I will not return!! I was at this hotel for two nights on business, and while the room/facilities were adequate the front desk staff was AWFUL! They were not reachable by phone when you called and to make matters worse they overcharged me after I checked out. I was granted a late checkout @ 1pm (as an SPG gold member), yet I was charged an additional $55.50 for late checkout! I checked out at 1pm, but supposedly their "system" checked me out @ 3pm. Sure...whatever! I won't be back!! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The hotel has a excellent location if you are going on a cruise. There were also several nice restaurants nearby (the best was Marmalade). Our room was huge but a bit "tired." April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A memorable experience One of the worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood property. Orlando the front desk manager could care less about how my experience and made it to from bad to horrible. Took over an hour the check in at 5 pm arrival because they tried to give me a room next to elevator, then the replacement room had maintained and security personal working in the room. Back to the front desk again, Orlando explained that they were not working and it was not his fault anyway because the system said the room was available. I guess it was my fault. It will not be my fault again, cause I'm not staying at this property and I'm asking for a full refund. Stay away from this hotel - it's not run like a Starwood property. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. Good location. Walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Big rooms. I was hoping to save a bit and self-park, but we spent the extra $5/ day to Valet as parking lots can get full and streets can get crowded. If I didn't have extended family with me, I would've parked a few blocks away in a super cheap lot. We got lucky with a room facing the cruise ships (probably the best view from this hotel). Our friend's room had a view of a parking garage. Friendly staff. Pool was a bit small, but we didn't choose this hotel to swim. The hot tub water was a greenish-brown color, but we didn't tell anyone about it for them to correct it. One morning we were woken by sounds of intermittent banging. Not sure where they were coming from (stairway or room above). It lasted about 10 minutes. The hotel staff was great at suggesting places to eat. I would go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with great views. I had a better than expected time at this hotel and at this location. Everything is within walking distance and has a European feel. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The employees of this hotel leave a lot to be desired. I think they have forgotten that they represent the hotel and when they are rude and unhelpful, they make a black mark on the hotel. Taxi service early in the morning is a HUGE problem. The key cards rarely work in the elevators. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The suite was amazing! The front desk staff and bell services were very nice. The only issue we had was that we were seated at Palio for dinner and the wait staff (3 of them) saw us and ignored us for 10 minutes. We finally left and went to another restaurant for dinner. The hotel was so nice, that even the glitch in the restaurant wouldn't keep us from coming back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my 2nd time staying at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The hotel itself is beautiful my rooms was clean, comfortable with a fabulous view of both the port and old San Juan. It staff was very friendly and accommodating to any request. This hotel is situated very close to everything in Old San Juan walking distance and its casino and restaurant wonderful service. I recommend this hotel to everyone and most definitely am staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location / great view - service sub par I arrived at the hotel about 10 am with a 2 night prepaid reservation - Cross Rewards Diamond status. I was promptly told - NO rooms would be available until after 3pm. I asked if I could be notified if something became available any sooner. She took my cell phone. At 1pm I inquired again - nothing until 3pm I was told again. At 2 I walked by the desk and saw people just arriving and being given keys - I went to the desk again and was given a key. The room was a nice upgrade - so I thought ok - I accept the wait - I immediatly noticed the commode was not functioning at all - I called the Ft Desk and they said they would send some one right up - 30 minitues later the Ft. Desk called to inquire if it was repaired. I said no one has even come yet - they said they would check on it - shortly there after the engineer arrived and determined that the toilet "insides" had to be replaced - he went in seach of the parts - installed them and then discovered it was leaking and needed a new connecting hose - he left again and returned with it and then installed it- housekeeping had to return and clean the bathroom floor was which covered in water. By the time everyone had completed their jobs it was past 5pm and I could finally access my bathroom to use the toilet and take a shower. No one ever followed up again and no apologies were forthcoming - I was not pleased at this lack of followup- it was a 3 hour ordeal. That night I put out the hang tag for no housekeeping service in lieu of points or F& B credit. The next morning - I noticed that I had received nothing under the door as I have experienced at other properties. I stopped by the front desk and explained the situation - they attempted to make several phone calls to verify this but no one they called ever answered their phone calls. She finally said - well do you want the points and I said well yes -I didn't recieve housekeeping service today and that was the whole point of the card. Another hassle. I loved the location and I did enjoy the nice big suite - but the overall service left me wondering if I would ever stay there again or recommend it to business colleagues. I would like a followup response please. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME hotel in Old San Juan amazing hotel and location, and staff where amazing.. very happy, polite and willing to help in any way they could.. We encountered some of them like Denisse our housekeeper, Matthew at the concierge desk, to all the bell man... March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Old San Juan was a wonderful hotel for exploring the old city. It is ideally located at the marina where all modes of travel were easily accessible. We stayed in a suite and had 4 balconies in our room with three different views! The room was cleaned beautifully each day and the bedding is very clean and comfortable. The only possible down side of the hotel is the smallish pool area. There were only about 15 lounge chairs and a couple of tables. But it worked out fine since there seemed to always be a vacant chair when we needed one. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I am a gold card member and was not charged for an early check-in or a late check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation This was our first visit to Old San Juan. The hotel staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Although this hotel isn't on the beach, the view of the harbor is beautiful. If you are looking for a great location in Old San Juan, this hotel is perfect, it's conveniently located to restaurants, tours, etc. We would definitely stay here again. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby The location of the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Casino was a little dated. The main restaurant in the hotel was closed on Monday which we didn't realize till we went down for dinner, then had to come up with a last minute change which took a little time. The bathroom had, had the caulking with mold on it just caulked over instead of being stripped of and done new. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good locations Close to many interesting places in San Juan, February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location friendly staff The location of Old San Juan Sheraton is ideal for touring the city. It can be a bit noisy on weekends with people enjoying the evening but quiets down after midnight.. The breakfast was healthy with lots of fruit. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff The hotel staff, from door men, front desk, concierge, maids in particular, restaurant wait staff, etc. were top notch. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. The restaurants were very nice and I enjoyed the food very much. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel This hotel was a great one! It had fantastic rooms, they were clean and modern looking. The staff was friendly as could be. We weren't able to get into our room as soon as we got off the cruise ship but they called us when our room was ready. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Couldn't Ask for Better Customer Service February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Top comforter was blood stained. We were given 2 washcloths for 4 guests. Our room wasn't ready until almost 4 PM. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at good location The hotel has the typical Sheraton rooms; everything you need, but no wow-factor. The main advantage of this hotel is the great location. It is close to the bar and restaurant district, and at walking distance of the touristical attractions in Old San Juan. Breakfast provides a large choice of food, at good quality. However, for dinner the hotel restaurant is not recommended. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby, in all price ranges. The swimming pool is small. Due to the very limited number of chairs, do not count on a pool side rest period. February 11, 2013
  • 2016-06-29 T12:17:40.742-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>