Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Old San Juan Everything was fine until the morning of 12/26/12 that the electricity went off and there was not compensation offered to guests, not even a voucher for breakfast or lunch. Actually not even an apology. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing 1) Requested in over a month in advance to have a microwave in my room; at arrival no microwave and no help in finding solutions, all I got was "Im sorry". The reason I requested the microwave was because I have two babies and need in the middle of the night to heat up their milk and other needs. So, I had to use hot water and be running around in the middle of the night. 2) Had ordered lunch for room service, food didn’t arrive for over 2 hours, the excuse was because couldn’t find the room (although we repeated it several times the room number) 3) The electricity went out and again no solution, all said was I’m sorry! Come on, it’s the Sheraton!! 4) We spent more time in the hotel only because we got sick, in which there was one day that I got locked out of the room, and used the floor phone to call if someone can come up to assist me in opening the door, keep in mind I told them I am sick . The front desk said I had to come to the lobby to get the cards! What kind of service is that! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good trip The Hotel is located in a very good place in Old San Juan, It has an excellent view and you can feel all the Puerto Rico history. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The front desk staff and the bell boys are so friendly and focused on providing an exceptional service. A big plus for this property is the location, Old San Juan is so magical at every moment of the day. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Locatoin I have been coming to this hotel for many years and I just love the location, the staff treats me like family and I do love the renovations. Looking forward to my next vist December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lobby Staff - Very unprofessional I was able to check into the hotel in a timely fashion, hardly spent any time in the hotel itself. All I needed was a place to stay at night with the wife. On the last day at check out employee at counter try to bill me for services I did not reaquest/have. This is not the first time I stayed at this hotel but it will be the last. I do realize economy is bad but I do not believe in people trying to inflate prices just to make additional money. Employee try to charge me for valet parking when I never had these services. Be carefull when staying at this hotel, employees are looking to inflate prices and take advantage of tourists. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton San Juan The hotel is very well located in central old San juan. Close to restaurants and places to visit. The hotel in general condition is good, the hotel feels safe and there is a lot of security around. My only complaint will be the bed wich in my opinion was too soft. But also concave, seems to me that need a new matress. The breakfast buffet food is ok. QUality ok but a little overpriced considering there are a lot of options around the hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruising from San Juan??? Sheraton Old San Juan is a PERFECT location right across the street from the Cruise ship pier in Old San Juan. --If you are departing your cruise from Old San Juan on Carnival - this is the hotel you want to stay in. Just check out of this hotel and wheel your bags across the street & check in for the cruise. it could not be easier!!! The other pier --Pan American Pier-- which is where Royal Caribbean, Celebrity & sometimes Princess ships dock (if departing from San Juan) you would want to stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino on 200 Convention Center Blvd. This hotel would be less than 3 mins. to the Pan American pier. It's almost across the street from this pier, but you would need a taxi - as it's a rather long walk down to the terminal buildings for this pier. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed and Kudos Pool was closed during my stay, price to high considering part of the reason staying at this hotel was because of the pool. Valet parking needs improvement, second time staying at this hotel in 2 months, and valet is very slow. Restaurant manager was friendly, allowed us to come in to hotel 15 minutes before it opened, food was amazing. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Old San Juan & Cruise passengers Sheraton Old San Juan is in the best location if you are visiting Old San Juan. We were on a cruise out of Old San Juan (Celebrity) but our cruise line departed from the pier not located across the street from this hotel. However, this hotel still met our expectations. We toured Old San Juan one day (as a pre-cruise stay) and we found our way around for the walking tour with no trouble. People in Old San Juan were so helpful and friendly. We had so much fun we plan to go back (cruise departed on Dec. 1, 2012). We had a pre-cruise party for our group at this hotel and the staff was awesome and also hosted a band for our party which was so unexpected. We had a great time and started our vacation off with a bang. Thank you Sheraton. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Expected The reviews for this hotel are pretty much spot on. This is a 3-3.5 star property and does a good job as such. Doormen, valet, front desk, etal were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel faces bay where cruise ships dock, so the street is busy. Behind the hotel is Old San Juan, which makes this hotel great for exploring OSJ. Hotel restaurant has descent food and a pretty good happy hour. Lots of other choices nearby. I recommend Manolin, a local diner two and a half blocks away that serves authentic PR breakfast and lunch at reasonable prices. The other is Inaru. They offer fusion PR cuisine and their entire staff is excellent. Go to the Sheraton Old San Juan with a smile and friendly attitude and you will find the same. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Location was excellent, walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Restaurants in the area are great. Facility was very nice and well maintained and the staff was great. Will definitely return. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Liked location of Hotel in Old San Juan. Staff was very friendly. Loved our room, but sofa and chairs were uncomfortable to sit in. Room was large. Would stay again December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and freezing cold! The whole hotel smelled like mold. The lobby and casino and restaurants were freezing cold. Had to wear a jacket when it was 85 degrees outside. Would not stay there again. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay Stayed for one night after a cruise. The hotel has a great location and exceptional roof top pool. Great views of the ships and port! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was okay This is not a bad location and it is close to local attactions. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Fantastic hotel. Stayed only a single night before our cruise (which docks right across the street). Wish we had stayed longer. The room was magnificent, the property is very well maintained, and old San Juan is a great place for good food and nightlife. Will be coming back again and again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has set the bar This hotel was beyond expectations. The room was nice, clean and smelled good. With the humidity on the island I expected it to smell musty but no way. It was great. The staff was excellent from cleaning to front desk to the valet. Each were more than happy to help with information or a simple hello welcome. Even at the busy cruise ship time. I definately will be back. Thank you for a great stay October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best location great.location and amenities October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for pre/post cruisers The Sheraton is in a great location. You can walk to everything around Old San Juan, including the pier for your cruise. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great and so was the Chicago Burger place. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by t is the staff that make the difference! We just stayed here for vacation for 5 nights and we send our thanks to the staff of Alex the front desk manager, Pedro from the Concierge and Robert from Valet Parking who made our stay warm and memorable, they are all very kind wonderful people who made us feel cared for the entire stay. The area is great too as Old San Juan is just lovely with great restaurants and charm. Just do not expect a pool as it is rather like a large jacuzzi, but the beaches you have to drive to are some of the best in the world like Luquillo, Crash Boat and Flamenco! We will be back soon! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location first time staying in old san juan and it was an excellent choice - the hotel is located near the docks where cruise ships arrive - you can take the ferry to catano for the barcardi visit - you can pick up the trolley a block over - the hotel has two great restaurants but there is an abundance of restaurants throughout to satisfy everyone's taste - October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location in Old San Juan. We had a balcony room facing the bay and it was lovely. Hotel staff was outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by could not sleep My room - 812 was next to ice machine. Machine was running all night and I could not sleep. I tried to change room was told hotel was full. Nothing else was offered as a result not even an apology. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I made a reservation for my wife. Days, prior her arrival,( since i was going to be away) I have confirmed with the hotel reservations that all was fine. On her arrival, they gave her a hard time ,she was informed she couldn't stay (although she had all the documents). (also, she had stayed there 2 weeks ago ). In addition, if she stay she had to pay a full night ( booked on cash and points). After a while, all was cleared. When she went to her room and lay down to rest, under the covers. She suddenly noted that her shorts were all wet. Mattress and linens were all wet with a dry cover. Although the staff did not provide a reason as to why, it appears that the bed was made up but never changed the linens for the new guest. (unhealthy and disgusting) . September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location close to airport so that a cab was not too much/ casino good September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Service From the moment I made the reservation until the moment I checked out of the hotel the service was exceptional. Great Work Reservations, Front Office & Housekeeping. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, AVOID the CHICAGO BURGER CO. Great location, nice hotel, easy to check in, would stay at this property again...but will AVOID THE CHICAGO BURGER RESTAURANT...Yes, I know it should go without saying to avoid something named 'Chicago' while in 'San Juan', but we wanted something easy for our last night. Rude staff on the phone, they had a hard time paying attention ('Hunh' 'What' 'Say That Again'), no prices or menu in the room, just a phone number. When I get downstairs, I find out 2 burgers and fries cost $43.75. Room service prices for same items plus drinks was cheaper, so I told them to keep it. They told me "Hotel prices. Deal with it." After ordering and enjoying room service (and finally calming down) the hotel F&B mgr calls to ask what went wrong since she oversee's that outlet as well and then proceeds to lecture me on their pricing systems...I finally asked if her goal in calling me was to solve a guest issue or to badger me into paying for the overpriced burgers. In the end, the overpriced burgers weren't on my room bill, but I am watching our credit card to be sure they don't try to charge us later. The burger place was empty and the two 17 yr old sous chefs in the back were playing on their iPhones and joking with the servers when I walked in, so I don't think being busy had anything to do with it. F&B is supposed to be an amenity, but this place is no help to you or your brand. Plus, it was obvious that the F&B manager was trying to explain and defend rather than inquire and resolve. Nothing good ever comes from further aggravating a guest who is already upset by trying to explain and debate a pricing structure. I've already paid for your hotel and room service! Apologize and move on. To further prove the point, I have now made 3 HIGHLY NEGATIVE reviews of your property...Expedia, Yelp, and here. Maybe I'll add Trip Advisor and Facebook next. Usually, I don't leave any reviews but a bad experience made worse by the F&B manager has now generated 5 negative reviews. You do the math. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but great location and staff Having read reviews which were mixed I was a little hesitant, but I need not have been. The hotel is old, but reasonably maintained and the rooms and premises are very clean. Rooms that face the water will be noisy b/c there is a lot of street noise and b/c location rooms on some sides will face a parking lot (that is what's there nothing the hotel can do about it). Positives - really friendly and helpful staff who often go above and beyond. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with good amenities. Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. Palio for dinner is surprisingly good and not too expensive. They often have specials which are not well advertised so do ask them. Hotel participates in a green program that allows you to opt out of room cleaning for $5 credit or 500 points/night - NICE Local bus terminal 1 block from hotel and ferry also 1 block - both efficient and cheap. Negatives - older property - pool is way too small for size of hotel, but given location there really is nothing to be done. No fridge in room and charge/day. Apparently the hotel rents them - it would be nice if they provided them. Platinum - nice ug for me. Benefits are continental buffet or 500 points. While the buffet is not wonderful there are a lot of choices (but prepackaged except for fresh fruit) and probably the better choice if you want breakfast esp. if staying more than one night. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by honeymoon reviews The Sheraton was not what we thought it was once we arrived. The rooms are old fashion & location already had construction work going on. It just wasn't what we saw on web-site, needs to upgrade!! September 4, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:27:30.638Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>