Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway Love to stay at this hotel. Old San Juan is beautiful and full of history. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both Guest safety and staff Responsiveness severly lacking Our stay was 7/4/2014 thru 7/8/2014 On 7/5 upon returning to our room early evening on 7/5, our door was left ajar and unlocked, and the room had no towels. I called front desk to voice concern and was told maid must not have pulled door tight and they would look into. On 7/7 upon returning to our room late afternoon we opened the door which was locked, but noticed a child's shoe laying on the floor in middle of the room. The maid was around the corner so we asked her who had children in our room while we were gone and she tried to explain in Spanish and gestures that the shoe must have been wrapped in sheets???? My wife and I immediately went to the front desk to inform them of this second security violation. The desk clerk seemed concerned, wrote down all our information and said she would talk to her manager right away and get back to us with an explanation. Upon checkout on 7/8 the clerk asked if everything was OK during our stay, I said no and asked what the Manager said about our safety concerns, She had no idea what I was talking about and didn't seem to care. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is friendly, but they lack direction. I stayed here from 7/05/2014 till 7/12/2014. First of all, i called in to inform them that my fault time has been changed, so i'll be arriving on 07/06 instead of 07/05 and asked if i can check out at 6PM on 07/12 since i'll be arriving the next day anyway. Whoever i spoke with confirmed that they understood. Fast forward to 4am on 05/06 (sunday), i get there to check in after my flight, but i was told that "all the rooms where booked" and i'll now have to drive to the other Sheraton (Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino) and come back to check in the next day. I then asked again if i can check out at 6PM again on 07/12 and the guy said he'll check with his supervisor and leave a note on my account. Came back the next day and still no answer, but i was about to check in. Called back a couple of nights after and was told that i'd have to check out at 12PM even after explaining that my flight is at 7:55PM. To rate the room and the entire environment: The room was clean, but not quite what you'll expect from a Sheraton. At night and early in the morning, the employees make a lot of noise in the hallways. Make sure they give you a room far away from the "associates room", "vending room" and the "ice room". The elevator is laughable and it looks old fashion, but it does work. The pool and gym were unexpectedly small. SOME guest service employees look like they don't want to work there. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever My husband and I had to travel visit my ill mother-in-law. We read the reviews and booked at this hotel. The staff treated us like a king and queen. The food is a bit expensive but really delicious. We brought twelve family members to Choices Restaurant and it was amazing. The pool is fabulous. There is also a casino and a decent gym. You cannot beat the views. Very clean, organized and safe. It is a bit way from other places to eat but after traveling out one night, it's best to stay at the hotel. The hotel is very safe and secure. My suggestion is that you get a room with a refrigerator and microwave to save money. Otherwise you can go down in the morning and get their crescent breakfast with coffee. Very close to Old San San Juan. Five Star rating from us. Thank you to your staff and the ladies that cleaned, you are all above and beyond any place we have ever experienced. They never stopped smiling. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and important. Most of all - helping our family in a time of need. We are so grateful. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel within walking distance Overall a good experience. My 5th time at this hotel. Upgraded room as platinum member. Friendly staff. Pool is tiny and did not feel very "clean". Lobby at the entrance to the casino was a zoo at times making it feel crowded and noisy. No club lounge but great location in the old down town area - easy walking to bars, shops, restaurants. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location in Old San Juan This is a nice hotel in a nice part of town right on the waterfront where the cruise ships come in. There's a small pool on the roof and small gym which we used and liked and they have great views of the port. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The casino is small but nice. Everything is old San Juan is nearby: ferries, free town buses, the regular san juan buses, restaurants and bars. The tourist center and drug store are down the block, the local bar across the street. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive During our stay, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Very informative when we asked where to go , what to see. Only complaint was very few towels up at pool area, even when calling housekeeping. Also, walls very thin. Could hear loud guests next door at 2-3 am, very disruptive. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay We arrived early for a cruise the next day. Nice stay and location. They let us check out late so we could get straight on boat. We got a great rate with aarp discount. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with a very professional staff We recieved 5 star service with a 5-star accomodation, very convenient to all locations, great palce to begin a cruise and ena a crusie June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by front desk service we checked in, everything was perfect, the following day i went to print my boarding ticket for my flight and couldn't went to the front desk and she told me very rude that management hasn't fixed the computers so why have them out or write a note can't print your boarding pass she treated us rude. the blond that was next to the other lady she may have been training looked away from me and my husband when we were speaking. very un called for the service was poor treated poor. i will not be staying there again. it sunday and to get our car took over 45 min you only have 2 people working the cars when that is full of people checking out or in common sense is take care of the customers get more on those days the stay in the room was fine everything else was horrible. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location.. Stayed one night prior to heading on a cruise. It was one of the busiest day at the hotel as there was a prom night n the hotel was full of young teens running around n making noises till wee hours..the elevators are extremely small n slow. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that makes you feel special. From check in to check out, the staff here made me feel very special. They bring a lot of credit and honor to the SPG brand. The FD was always very helpful, the casino staff always friendly, and top notch service when I ate at Palios. Given a great room(827) and always recieved a smile when passing staff. Thank you guys so much. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for cruise and seeing old san juan Perfect place to stay before or even after your cruise right across the street from the port. Even if your not on a cruise it has the perfect location to see and participate in all the activities in Old San Juan. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great City Nice Place. Great hotel. Room a Little noisy. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with amazing staff in a great location ! Love this hotel! This is our second time staying at Sheraton and will definitely be back! The staff is super nice the rooms are clean and spacious and the location is the best in San Juan! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is located in prime location in Old San Juan Great Location for all historic site in Old San Juan.... Clean and well maintained room May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Strengths: location, Location, LOCATION. Wow! Couldn't ask for more. Instead of going into detail, do a little research and discover for yourselves! The room is comfy and cozy; the pool is nice; Palio restaurant is good. There is a beach within walking distance: Capitolio. There are no facilities or lifeguards and it isn't resort-quality, but its wildness is appealing and the water is clear and cool and oh-so-wonderful! Oh, and don't forget to take a free trolley. Weaknesses: the room card/key doesn't work well in the elevators. Others were having this problem. The rug in the room is dark and mysterious--who knows what (or who) dwells in it! The bus system is lethargic and we were going to go to Escambron Beach, the nearest "equipped" beach, but the utter lethargy of it all drove us to walk to the nearer--yes, wilder but still beautiful--"Capitolio" beach. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by CONVENIENT FOR CRUISERS I have stayed there a few times before over the years and returned this time after a long absence from PR. When I heard that the hotel had been renovated I looked forward to seeing all the improvements as the facility was looking old and tired and in bad need of an updating renovation when I was last there. Other than some furniture replacements in the room and a carpet change, nothing had changed....it is still old and tired and in chronic need of a real renovation in the true sense of that word. Also - the 2 elevators were malfunctioning daily during my stay which meant that all too often only one was in service meaning unacceptably long waits to go either up or down. Using the room key in the elevator was always a frustrating and often hopeless task. The hotel is located perfectly for my needs in PR which is why I would return....but your parent company really needs to take a long hard objective look at this facility and ask if this is the kind of hotel Sheraton stands for. That said, the people working there get gold stars, from the front door to the front desk to the maids.....all were superb. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by May 10 2014 Power Outage Nightmare In the very early hours in the morning on 5/10 there was a rain storm that caused a power outage in the hotel,no light in room,hotel staff never came to tell us what happened,never came to check rooms to see if guests were alright,I had to tell guests on my floor what was going on after I went to front desk to inquire.Totally unacceptable for a Sheraton hotel @ the rate that I paid.Front desk offered no compensation,not even a couple of dollars off the room rate.I am still in shock over this as there were many elderly guests staying there and nobody went to check on them.Power came on in the late afternoon and then it happened again @ about 8:30 that night,again in the dark for about 90 minutes.Hotel staff should be ashamed of themselves.Simply replying that the power outage was citywide.Could of,should of done so much more..Not even a sorry. Never again will I stay @ this hotel! Thank You for making my pre-cruise a nightmare. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Stay Great staff always willing to assist. Consistently great service May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient Really enjoyed the hotel amenities, though the weather precluded being able to use the pool. Very easy to get around Old San Juan from the hotel's location. Highly recommended. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view We enjoy our time at hotel in the pool, the view to the bay, and eating in the restaurants. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alejandro always makes my stay special I've spent over 100 nights in the Old San Juan Sheraton over the past two years. Alenjandro has always provided the highest level of customer service and made my stay comfortable. He is very professional but also very personable. In addition, the bell staff always remembers me and welcomes me back. It is always nice to see my Sheraton friends when I am San Juan which is why I will always stay at your hotel when I am in town. Thank you! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I was surprised that the rooms do not include bathrobes and was disappointed of the limited dining options at the hotel. The Paoli restaurant is not open every day which only leaves the bar/Chicago Burgers or leaving the property. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 Star Property If you need a hotel before or after your cruise...this is the one! Location is perfect..directly across the street from the port. You can walk! The staff is very friendly, the beds are wonderful, hotel is very clean, and no smell of smoke because every part of the hotel is smoke-free including the casino. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff This hotel had an extremely helpful concierge staff. They printed out maps and directions for any place we were looking to go and gave great advice on what to see. The only complaint I have about my stay there was that my room was not cleaned on the 2nd of 4 days that I was there. Two towels were dropped off in the room but nothing else was done and I did not have the "do not disturb" sign on the door. When I called the front desk that night, I was told the supervisor would get in touch with me but no one ever called back. I mentioned this on check-out and was given SPG points to compensate for the incident. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by UP date We love the hotel and the location is fantastic,and We understand the need to keep History alive But in our opinion the beauty of the Hotel NEEDS to be updated. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place and Convenient This was a great hotel for our cruise. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and well located Excellent service and personal treat,excellent food service. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre Cruise Arrived on a Friday afternoon to enjoy a few days in Old San Juan before our cruise. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. We had a back side balcony and the room was clean. My family and I specifically stayed at this property to tour around the old city before our cruise departure on that Sunday and it was definitely the right choice for us. All historic attractions are within walking distance along with shopping and restaurants. Walking outside on Saturday evening was a treat as there were many vendors and a festival like atmosphere. My family and I felt safe as there are police everywhere day and night. Sunday check out was at 11am and the hotel stored our luggage for a few hours before we boarded the cruise ship, no charge at all. I'll definitely stay at this property again when I cruise out of San Juan, hopefully next year. April 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:13:37.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>