Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 2 night Pre-cruise stay We enjoyed 2 days at this hotel before our cruise. It has become our preferred hotel because the beds are so comfortable! You know what to expect when you arrive--a clean room, quick check in and you can settle in fairly quickly. The casino onsite is nice to have and the beverage servers are efficient and very friendly. Our last stay was in a junior suite and we really enjoyed that room. Looking forward to our next visits in 2015 December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Love the stay.... Had a blast February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome Location This hotel, while old and a bit outdated, makes up for it with AWESOME staff, that all seem to go above and beyond. I received a wonderfully upgraded room, it was huge. The location of this property is the best in Old San Juan, in front of the boardwalk with something going on 24/7 and walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Loved staying here. The only reason I gave a four, is because it is a bit outdated and the bed is NOT up to normal sleeper standards. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Things were good. Very Good!! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel had everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. Nice size rooms, rooftop pool, exercise rooms comfortable beds,, friendly staff, good restaurants. My only complaint would be that you can hear people in other rooms talking and kids screeching very loudly repeatedly and giggling about it. Luckily, they checked out after our 3rd day just when we went to report the issue. Some of the other reviews mentioned the hotel being old. Aside from the brick architecture, there's really nothing noticeably old about it. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel's proximity to Old San Juan There are only three things keeping this from being a five star review: Old beds, air conditioning that just can't quite keep up and not recognizing the elite check-in line as I got to wait while they called a number of people out of the regular line. Now that we have the negative out of the way, let's go to the positive. Amazing staff, very friendly and outgoing. Welcomed back to the hotel and upgraded to a lovely - true - one bedroom suite. Food in the restaurant was good, and all of San Juan is in walking distance from the hotel. Overall, a great experience!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton staff shines in San Juan ! ! The Sheraton in Old San Juan has a great location, and we especially love it for when we cruise out of San Juan. This was our third time on property, and the staff was outstanding in every way. From the Doorman to the Desk staff, everyone made us feel at home. This was our 36th wedding anniversary, and were surprised to be upgraded to a suite, overlooking the bay. Breakfast and Dinner was great, food selections and service was excellant. The pool facilitys on the rooftop were clean and the view was fantastic. Travel to the cruise ship was simple and so easy. We would definately stay here again. The bed was great, room was clean,as was the entire facility. We felt very safe there. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position The hotel overlooks the water and is on the edge of Old San Juan. You can reach any part of the old town in minutes. There is a trolley bus and a tram type vehicle that takes you around the town for free,just across the road from the hotel. The casino inside the hotel is fun, even if you do not gamble. It's an easy taxi ride to the cruise ports and airport. A great place to stay September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving trip My husband and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. The things that stand out to me are as follows: -Night one, we were in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the water. It was VERY loud until 2 am when the bar below closed/turned off their music. The front desk staff happily moved us to a different room, which I very much appreciated. The next night we bought a bottle of wine and stopped by the front desk for a cork screw as there wasn't one in our room. The employee told me he didn't have one and to try room service when they open in a couple hours, or maybe we could ask someone in the burger place to use theirs. Not exactly the customer service one would anticipate. The hotel pool is basically for children. The opposite of a relaxing area when kids are splashing and screaming. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has set the bar This hotel was beyond expectations. The room was nice, clean and smelled good. With the humidity on the island I expected it to smell musty but no way. It was great. The staff was excellent from cleaning to front desk to the valet. Each were more than happy to help with information or a simple hello welcome. Even at the busy cruise ship time. I definately will be back. Thank you for a great stay October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that makes you feel special. From check in to check out, the staff here made me feel very special. They bring a lot of credit and honor to the SPG brand. The FD was always very helpful, the casino staff always friendly, and top notch service when I ate at Palios. Given a great room(827) and always recieved a smile when passing staff. Thank you guys so much. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by t is the staff that make the difference! We just stayed here for vacation for 5 nights and we send our thanks to the staff of Alex the front desk manager, Pedro from the Concierge and Robert from Valet Parking who made our stay warm and memorable, they are all very kind wonderful people who made us feel cared for the entire stay. The area is great too as Old San Juan is just lovely with great restaurants and charm. Just do not expect a pool as it is rather like a large jacuzzi, but the beaches you have to drive to are some of the best in the world like Luquillo, Crash Boat and Flamenco! We will be back soon! October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Old Tired Hotel Lobby smells like mold when you walk in. Dirty balcony, Very old bathroom. Not enough furniture (and old). Dirty carpet. Just felt dingy. Should be Category 1 or 2, definitely not 3. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel in good location, busy on saturday and sunday when cruise ship arrive Room clean , but need update in bathroom.Personal friendly and informative December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by junior suite we were very disappointed with the hotel/staff. Upon checking in, they tried to give us room #314. I informed them I paid for a junior suite with a view of the harbor for my wife's 70th birthday. After waiting 15 minutes, they gave us room #727. It had a view (about 30%) the rest of the view was the hotel across the parking lot! Talk about bait and switch!! The junior suite was wasted-lots of unusable space (table about 3'x5' that could not be utilized. Only had coffee maker in room. Tried to exchange decaf for regular coffee-wanted to charge us for the March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at good location The hotel has the typical Sheraton rooms; everything you need, but no wow-factor. The main advantage of this hotel is the great location. It is close to the bar and restaurant district, and at walking distance of the touristical attractions in Old San Juan. Breakfast provides a large choice of food, at good quality. However, for dinner the hotel restaurant is not recommended. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby, in all price ranges. The swimming pool is small. Due to the very limited number of chairs, do not count on a pool side rest period. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but great location and staff Having read reviews which were mixed I was a little hesitant, but I need not have been. The hotel is old, but reasonably maintained and the rooms and premises are very clean. Rooms that face the water will be noisy b/c there is a lot of street noise and b/c location rooms on some sides will face a parking lot (that is what's there nothing the hotel can do about it). Positives - really friendly and helpful staff who often go above and beyond. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with good amenities. Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. Palio for dinner is surprisingly good and not too expensive. They often have specials which are not well advertised so do ask them. Hotel participates in a green program that allows you to opt out of room cleaning for $5 credit or 500 points/night - NICE Local bus terminal 1 block from hotel and ferry also 1 block - both efficient and cheap. Negatives - older property - pool is way too small for size of hotel, but given location there really is nothing to be done. No fridge in room and charge/day. Apparently the hotel rents them - it would be nice if they provided them. Platinum - nice ug for me. Benefits are continental buffet or 500 points. While the buffet is not wonderful there are a lot of choices (but prepackaged except for fresh fruit) and probably the better choice if you want breakfast esp. if staying more than one night. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in San Juan Spent two nights in this hotel prior to a seven day cruise. My daughter has special medical needs and had supplies delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival. Everything went well without a glitch. I emailed Mr. Vitale the manager and received a very prompt response not just from him personally but from the assistant manager as well . The lady at receiving (apologies for forgetting her name) was very reassuring. Front desk/concierge personnel couldnt be any more accomodating. They gave us accurate/reliable info which was so very helpful. We had several luggages and boxes which we left with them prior to our trip and picked them up upon our return without questions asked The man that really gave me the best impression is the bellhop by the name of Diaz.. He personified the ideal "happy", "i love my job" employee which we see very little of anymore. The lobby may be small in comparison but I felt that this was adequate for our party of 10. We mostly used the quiet extesion on the main lobby with very comfortable chairs. The second floor terrace of the restaurant was a time and place to remember for us. A guest does not have to order anything to use the terrace. Its best during sunset . The breeze and the view was spectacular. We stayed at another hotel by the convention center after our vacation and boy was there a difference in the atmosphere, the overall culture and attitude of the staff. I will definitely check into the Old San Juan Sheraton before considering others when I return. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location Hotel is well located to port and Old San Juan. Rooms are a little tired and in need of a refresher. December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by front desk service we checked in, everything was perfect, the following day i went to print my boarding ticket for my flight and couldn't went to the front desk and she told me very rude that management hasn't fixed the computers so why have them out or write a note can't print your boarding pass she treated us rude. the blond that was next to the other lady she may have been training looked away from me and my husband when we were speaking. very un called for the service was poor treated poor. i will not be staying there again. it sunday and to get our car took over 45 min you only have 2 people working the cars when that is full of people checking out or in common sense is take care of the customers get more on those days the stay in the room was fine everything else was horrible. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location nice hotel, good location, near everything at old san juan, great breakfast, from reception to everybody were great December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service The hotel is situated close to everything in Old San Juan including cultural experiences, food, and nightlife. The staff at the hotel were very nice and inviting. Even though check in is at 3pm in which they have a sign that clearly informs you of that. Although, because of my SPG status they had an suit available so they upgraded us and gave us our room at 8am. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, avg hotel Good thing is, the location is bang in the heart of old San Juan, PR but the rest of the experiecne is average. Poor Wi-fi service and troublesome key cards that expire during your stay. Overall the reception staff too is not informed or willing to address your concerns. Eg. during our stay, the power went out one morning and was out for 2 hrs before i called the reception, all they said was "we dont know" when i asked when will it come back or how long will it be out. really??!!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent Joseph S. (bellman) was so helpful not only with luggage but telling us about Old San Juan, the best ways to get transportation, sites within walking distance, etc. Housekeeping services were beyond belief. She even provided turndown service with chocolates (yeah!!) in the evening. I can't remember her name, but I think it began Yier--. Location is great. Our room was so-o-o comfortable. Breakfast was good. Balcony overlooked the bay. Casino was fun. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre Cruise Arrived on a Friday afternoon to enjoy a few days in Old San Juan before our cruise. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. We had a back side balcony and the room was clean. My family and I specifically stayed at this property to tour around the old city before our cruise departure on that Sunday and it was definitely the right choice for us. All historic attractions are within walking distance along with shopping and restaurants. Walking outside on Saturday evening was a treat as there were many vendors and a festival like atmosphere. My family and I felt safe as there are police everywhere day and night. Sunday check out was at 11am and the hotel stored our luggage for a few hours before we boarded the cruise ship, no charge at all. I'll definitely stay at this property again when I cruise out of San Juan, hopefully next year. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location You could not get a better location in Old San Juan. The hotel dining was good, but no breakfast is worth $24.95 unless you are serving free mamosas. Do not stay on the 9th floor or you will be sleeping with the central air humming all night. the hotel changed our room, but with hesitation. The beds are very comfortable, but the carpets smell like mold and are damp. I stay here everytime on business for the location. I guess they could have given me a better room or free breakfast. Staff are either outstanding or the opposite and unfriendly. Door guys and waiter on the 2nd floor were excellent. Manager very positive even when dealing with difficult guests. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable This hotel is in a great location & within walking distance of a number of great places. Our room was clean, freshly painted, comfortable bed, large bathtub. Wish the door was a little more sound proof as some neighbor kept slamming their door. We got off the cruise ship by 9 am & they checked our bags in & stored them until later in the afternoon then they even delivered it to our room. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS!! Congratulations Sheraton for hitting a homerun with your Sheraton Old Juan Hotel! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like we were the only people staying in the hotel and the hotel was FULL! Manuel not only took care of our bags, but recommended several great restaurants and greeted us every day he saw us and asked us how our day was going....Kudos Sheraton for a great staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no tv the tv did not work the entire stay, I was told it would be fixed in a minute. When I went to a local sports bar to watch football ,I meet someone who had been staying there 9 weeks due to a govt contract who informed me it is a constant problem. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by May 10 2014 Power Outage Nightmare In the very early hours in the morning on 5/10 there was a rain storm that caused a power outage in the hotel,no light in room,hotel staff never came to tell us what happened,never came to check rooms to see if guests were alright,I had to tell guests on my floor what was going on after I went to front desk to inquire.Totally unacceptable for a Sheraton hotel @ the rate that I paid.Front desk offered no compensation,not even a couple of dollars off the room rate.I am still in shock over this as there were many elderly guests staying there and nobody went to check on them.Power came on in the late afternoon and then it happened again @ about 8:30 that night,again in the dark for about 90 minutes.Hotel staff should be ashamed of themselves.Simply replying that the power outage was citywide.Could of,should of done so much more..Not even a sorry. Never again will I stay @ this hotel! Thank You for making my pre-cruise a nightmare. May 20, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:04:51.293-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>