Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre. Not recommended. Hotel was disappointing. Nothing to write about. Old construction. Management is keeping it up just about enough to keep it going. Staff are pleasant enough without being helpful. Its a cash cow with the hotel regularly going full, so there is no need to make much effort (probably thanks to its strategic location opposite the cruise ship docks.) Bathroom has not been updated in 20 years. Some bedrooms are extremely musty. Large bedrooms though. Really large for even the basic traditional rooms. No wireless internet in the rooms. No comfortable office chair for the work desk. Small pool on the top floor. Its a three star hotel at best with an excellent photographer having taken the photos on the SPG site. Had one meal at the Chicago Burger Company restaurant. Burger was not served as requested. Staff were more casual about it than was expected (I would have insisted they replace the meal - but I had no time to wait around...) April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Best location for cruise passengers. Convenient stores for picking up forgotten or emergency items. Great hotel staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was great. My husband and I travel the world extensively and were so impressed with the customer service - from checking in with Sibelia -her smile and cheerfulness- to checking out with Marco-his helpfulness and friendly attitude, which means so much to us. The hotel was very close to everything and very clean! Highly recommend this hotel!! September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... Check in was to be at 3 and room not ready until 5pm, the screws to the dead locks kept falling out, the panels were broken on the window/door, and the swimming pool is small. Not enough area to sunbathe. The closest beach is 25 minutes away and we were told that a shuttle would transport to and from the airport...not true. We were disappointed. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location first time staying in old san juan and it was an excellent choice - the hotel is located near the docks where cruise ships arrive - you can take the ferry to catano for the barcardi visit - you can pick up the trolley a block over - the hotel has two great restaurants but there is an abundance of restaurants throughout to satisfy everyone's taste - October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent the hotel is beautiful and excellent services August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two awful nights I spent two awful nights in room #900 in the Sheraton Old San Juan. The walls are paper thin and every sound echoed making sleep next to impossible. 1) Young adults up amd down halls slamming doors 2) Music in the Gym blaring all night 3) Elevator dinging due to be held open by quests 4) Towel cart from pool clanking on the ceramic floor tiles August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed and Kudos Pool was closed during my stay, price to high considering part of the reason staying at this hotel was because of the pool. Valet parking needs improvement, second time staying at this hotel in 2 months, and valet is very slow. Restaurant manager was friendly, allowed us to come in to hotel 15 minutes before it opened, food was amazing. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both Guest safety and staff Responsiveness severly lacking Our stay was 7/4/2014 thru 7/8/2014 On 7/5 upon returning to our room early evening on 7/5, our door was left ajar and unlocked, and the room had no towels. I called front desk to voice concern and was told maid must not have pulled door tight and they would look into. On 7/7 upon returning to our room late afternoon we opened the door which was locked, but noticed a child's shoe laying on the floor in middle of the room. The maid was around the corner so we asked her who had children in our room while we were gone and she tried to explain in Spanish and gestures that the shoe must have been wrapped in sheets???? My wife and I immediately went to the front desk to inform them of this second security violation. The desk clerk seemed concerned, wrote down all our information and said she would talk to her manager right away and get back to us with an explanation. Upon checkout on 7/8 the clerk asked if everything was OK during our stay, I said no and asked what the Manager said about our safety concerns, She had no idea what I was talking about and didn't seem to care. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff, outdated hotel The location was great and the staff friendly and helpful. Great little pool on the roof. For the price it was definitely a good stay but if you are looking for something sophisticated, romantic, or modern this is not the place. The hotel is clean, the staff does an excellent job, but the design is outdated and cheesy. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY STAFF YOUR STAFF EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS AND IF THERE WERE ANY PROBLEMS OR QUESTIONS, PROMPTLY ADDRESSED THEM. THE STAFF ADDRESSED ME BY NAME AND IT MADE ME FEEL VERY SPECIAL. I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THE BEST BED I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN A HOTEL STAY. IT WAS ACTUALLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM CRUISE TERMINAL - EXCELLENT. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This the THE hotel to stay at This was our first visit to Puerto Rico, and not having a lot of traveling experience, we were so warmly greeted and felt welcomed, esp by Luis D right at the door !!! He and the hard working bellman were always there to answer questions and direct us in the right direction! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was in a great location. The hotel was located in old San Juan and you could walk or take the free trolley to most places. The pool is very small and they never had any towels. Also people were spilling drinks in the hot tub which was really gross. They shouldn't allow alcohol in the hot tub. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for cruise and seeing old san juan Perfect place to stay before or even after your cruise right across the street from the port. Even if your not on a cruise it has the perfect location to see and participate in all the activities in Old San Juan. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay We arrived early for a cruise the next day. Nice stay and location. They let us check out late so we could get straight on boat. We got a great rate with aarp discount. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I was surprised that the rooms do not include bathrobes and was disappointed of the limited dining options at the hotel. The Paoli restaurant is not open every day which only leaves the bar/Chicago Burgers or leaving the property. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location Great location but a very old hotel that is slowly falling apart. Front desk checked us in early which was much appreciated. The room was quite used. Smelled of old. Not modern at all. Next time I will book at the Convention Center Sheraton-much newer. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Sharaton + location (Old San Juan) + SPG recognition + friendly staff (generally Puerto Ricans are extremely friendly) + bed (comfy) + gym (surprisingly well equipped) + valet parking (fast service) - breakfast (not as good, not fresh fruits) - slow elevators December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Greta location if you are not a beach person which I am not. Within walking distance of all of Old San Juan. Free trolley stops in front of hotel so you can get anywhere in old San Juan. Room was clean and nice. Staff was very helpful and courteous. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The bellmen are superb. So are the front desk staff. Fred, Pedro, Angel and Joseph are super. Others (names?) are also most helpful especially with using PC for airline boarding passes. We keep coming back because of the great staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not pleased was treated differently..check in was selective and delayed also wasn't greeted the same as other guests & wasn't made aware of the hotel amenities...overheard about computer, pool, spa, etc from greeting of guests who checked in after August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful stay We enjoyed our stay very much. The location in Old San Juan made it perfect for sight seeing and easy access to the pier for a cruise. The staff was helpful and the facilities were very nice. I would definitely stay there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by CONVENIENT FOR CRUISERS I have stayed there a few times before over the years and returned this time after a long absence from PR. When I heard that the hotel had been renovated I looked forward to seeing all the improvements as the facility was looking old and tired and in bad need of an updating renovation when I was last there. Other than some furniture replacements in the room and a carpet change, nothing had changed....it is still old and tired and in chronic need of a real renovation in the true sense of that word. Also - the 2 elevators were malfunctioning daily during my stay which meant that all too often only one was in service meaning unacceptably long waits to go either up or down. Using the room key in the elevator was always a frustrating and often hopeless task. The hotel is located perfectly for my needs in PR which is why I would return....but your parent company really needs to take a long hard objective look at this facility and ask if this is the kind of hotel Sheraton stands for. That said, the people working there get gold stars, from the front door to the front desk to the maids.....all were superb. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for pre/post cruisers The Sheraton is in a great location. You can walk to everything around Old San Juan, including the pier for your cruise. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great and so was the Chicago Burger place. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway We came to Old San Juan to escape the winter for a few days. While we had been here before, we had never stayed in the Old San Juan Section. It was delightful and the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice for pre-/postcruise stay Location is unbeatable. Rooms are spacious, with good state of A/c. Staff is very helpful and patient, doing their best to serve every weird need of the customer. It would be great if breakfast was complimentary. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is now one of my favorites. The location is perfect and the staff are very helpful. I have traveled to Puerto Rico several times and have tried other local hotels, this one is highest on my list. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The front desk staff and the bell boys are so friendly and focused on providing an exceptional service. A big plus for this property is the location, Old San Juan is so magical at every moment of the day. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Old San Juan Everything was fine until the morning of 12/26/12 that the electricity went off and there was not compensation offered to guests, not even a voucher for breakfast or lunch. Actually not even an apology. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by could not sleep My room - 812 was next to ice machine. Machine was running all night and I could not sleep. I tried to change room was told hotel was full. Nothing else was offered as a result not even an apology. September 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>