Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel average The hotel is right in Old San Juan so easy walking distance to great restaurants, the wonders of the City and the shops. The down side of this as it is by the cruise piers, you will have to put up with the fog-horn of the ships as they leave, normally between 8.30-9.30pm, so young children may have their sleep disrupted. The main thing wrong with this hotel is that the walls are paper-thin! We could hear everything in the next room and from the corridors. We did not have restful nights. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, avg hotel Good thing is, the location is bang in the heart of old San Juan, PR but the rest of the experiecne is average. Poor Wi-fi service and troublesome key cards that expire during your stay. Overall the reception staff too is not informed or willing to address your concerns. Eg. during our stay, the power went out one morning and was out for 2 hrs before i called the reception, all they said was "we dont know" when i asked when will it come back or how long will it be out. really??!!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times. Service is very good. The food quality is good. However, they don't offer as much at the breakfast buffet as they used to. The breakfast buffet used to have more fresh fruit, an omelet station, sausage and bacon. Now, they only offer scrambled eggs and only have either sausage or bacon offered per day. The rooms are well maintained. Nice views of the San Juan Harbor. Nice beaches are only a few minutes away in Carolina or Isla de Verde. January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this hotel is part of the Sheraton brand Immediately upon walking into the room it smelled of mold and was very damp. The location was great but that is about the only good thing that could be said. The room was not cleaned until after 5 PM each day and I had to ask for more towels because room service insisted on only leaving one each time. The Internet was out for over 24 hours while we were guests. It worked intermittently the remainder of the time. I am shocked this hotel is part of the Sheraton brand. March 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst I have stayed at This is the worst Sheraton I have stayed. The front desk staff was very unfriendly, inexperienced. I was double charged for my room and over limited my credit card. Waited 3 hours at check in for a clean room when others were allowed to check in. Was woke up at 4am by hotel security for the room next to me, was told by the front desk it was a simple wake up call. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with a very professional staff We recieved 5 star service with a 5-star accomodation, very convenient to all locations, great palce to begin a cruise and ena a crusie June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Outstanding Food and Spectacular Service! Absolutely best hotel to stay in if you are going to San Juan. Located in Old San Juan it is the only name-brand chain there. Hotel was clean, employees were friendly, room was perfect and the casino was nice. We ate in both the dining room and the Chicago Burger restaurant located in the hotel. Food was great in both. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I stayed at this hotel several times when I get to San Juan. The location is great if you want to be in the Old San Juan area, which I belive is better than staying at the Condado or Isla Verde. just walk out of the hotel and you are in front of the port and go up the hill and you are in Old San Juan with the many restaurants and shops. I highly recommend AireNumo restaurant located at 102 Calle Luna, great food, great service and very friendly owner. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was in a great location. The hotel was located in old San Juan and you could walk or take the free trolley to most places. The pool is very small and they never had any towels. Also people were spilling drinks in the hot tub which was really gross. They shouldn't allow alcohol in the hot tub. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... Check in was to be at 3 and room not ready until 5pm, the screws to the dead locks kept falling out, the panels were broken on the window/door, and the swimming pool is small. Not enough area to sunbathe. The closest beach is 25 minutes away and we were told that a shuttle would transport to and from the airport...not true. We were disappointed. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton San Juan The hotel is very well located in central old San juan. Close to restaurants and places to visit. The hotel in general condition is good, the hotel feels safe and there is a lot of security around. My only complaint will be the bed wich in my opinion was too soft. But also concave, seems to me that need a new matress. The breakfast buffet food is ok. QUality ok but a little overpriced considering there are a lot of options around the hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Nice location Great location and nice hotel overall. There is really not much special about the hotel other than its location in Old San Juan. Staff is friendly, check in was easy and fast, room was very clean. However, elevators take time to arrive and need a cleaning. Main entrance is unmarked off the Main Street an difficult to locate. No electricity on the second day (staff stated it was city wide but everywhere else we went had electricity). July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. Good location. Walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Big rooms. I was hoping to save a bit and self-park, but we spent the extra $5/ day to Valet as parking lots can get full and streets can get crowded. If I didn't have extended family with me, I would've parked a few blocks away in a super cheap lot. We got lucky with a room facing the cruise ships (probably the best view from this hotel). Our friend's room had a view of a parking garage. Friendly staff. Pool was a bit small, but we didn't choose this hotel to swim. The hot tub water was a greenish-brown color, but we didn't tell anyone about it for them to correct it. One morning we were woken by sounds of intermittent banging. Not sure where they were coming from (stairway or room above). It lasted about 10 minutes. The hotel staff was great at suggesting places to eat. I would go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This the THE hotel to stay at This was our first visit to Puerto Rico, and not having a lot of traveling experience, we were so warmly greeted and felt welcomed, esp by Luis D right at the door !!! He and the hard working bellman were always there to answer questions and direct us in the right direction! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby The location of the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Casino was a little dated. The main restaurant in the hotel was closed on Monday which we didn't realize till we went down for dinner, then had to come up with a last minute change which took a little time. The bathroom had, had the caulking with mold on it just caulked over instead of being stripped of and done new. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay - the staff was awesome. We must have been upgraded and the room was beautiful. Thank you for making our last night in San Juan comfortable and memorable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful stay We enjoyed our stay very much. The location in Old San Juan made it perfect for sight seeing and easy access to the pier for a cruise. The staff was helpful and the facilities were very nice. I would definitely stay there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway We came to Old San Juan to escape the winter for a few days. While we had been here before, we had never stayed in the Old San Juan Section. It was delightful and the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The bellmen are superb. So are the front desk staff. Fred, Pedro, Angel and Joseph are super. Others (names?) are also most helpful especially with using PC for airline boarding passes. We keep coming back because of the great staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG recognition I call your reservation number and they told me they have rooms available. When I get there is only one room available and wasn't what I expected from SPG Members, thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was great. My husband and I travel the world extensively and were so impressed with the customer service - from checking in with Sibelia -her smile and cheerfulness- to checking out with Marco-his helpfulness and friendly attitude, which means so much to us. The hotel was very close to everything and very clean! Highly recommend this hotel!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location first time staying in old san juan and it was an excellent choice - the hotel is located near the docks where cruise ships arrive - you can take the ferry to catano for the barcardi visit - you can pick up the trolley a block over - the hotel has two great restaurants but there is an abundance of restaurants throughout to satisfy everyone's taste - October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two awful nights I spent two awful nights in room #900 in the Sheraton Old San Juan. The walls are paper thin and every sound echoed making sleep next to impossible. 1) Young adults up amd down halls slamming doors 2) Music in the Gym blaring all night 3) Elevator dinging due to be held open by quests 4) Towel cart from pool clanking on the ceramic floor tiles August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed and Kudos Pool was closed during my stay, price to high considering part of the reason staying at this hotel was because of the pool. Valet parking needs improvement, second time staying at this hotel in 2 months, and valet is very slow. Restaurant manager was friendly, allowed us to come in to hotel 15 minutes before it opened, food was amazing. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY STAFF YOUR STAFF EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS AND IF THERE WERE ANY PROBLEMS OR QUESTIONS, PROMPTLY ADDRESSED THEM. THE STAFF ADDRESSED ME BY NAME AND IT MADE ME FEEL VERY SPECIAL. I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THE BEST BED I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN A HOTEL STAY. IT WAS ACTUALLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM CRUISE TERMINAL - EXCELLENT. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Our stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan was wonderful. The staff at this property are fantastic. Every team member went above and beyond my expectations and made our stay perfect. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location Great location but a very old hotel that is slowly falling apart. Front desk checked us in early which was much appreciated. The room was quite used. Smelled of old. Not modern at all. Next time I will book at the Convention Center Sheraton-much newer. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Sharaton + location (Old San Juan) + SPG recognition + friendly staff (generally Puerto Ricans are extremely friendly) + bed (comfy) + gym (surprisingly well equipped) + valet parking (fast service) - breakfast (not as good, not fresh fruits) - slow elevators December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Old San Juan We have stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan many times. We like being in that part of the city before our cruise. It has been like we are coming home. It is really enjoyable. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Exellent Staff!!! We had a great time, the staff was great, the concierge Antonio was fabulous, front desk courteous and knowledgeable. All and All great experience. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>