Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Staff friendly, location great, no complaints. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Convenient location; Getting taxi from hotel was pretty convenient and quick; Window was too small; room lights were too few and kind of dark; some additional fees when checking in (the second person was even charged for staying), so for future reservations, better find out before booking October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no tv the tv did not work the entire stay, I was told it would be fixed in a minute. When I went to a local sports bar to watch football ,I meet someone who had been staying there 9 weeks due to a govt contract who informed me it is a constant problem. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position The hotel overlooks the water and is on the edge of Old San Juan. You can reach any part of the old town in minutes. There is a trolley bus and a tram type vehicle that takes you around the town for free,just across the road from the hotel. The casino inside the hotel is fun, even if you do not gamble. It's an easy taxi ride to the cruise ports and airport. A great place to stay September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to cruise port We stayed the night before the cruise and it was wonderful. They kept our luggage for us to tour San Juan and even provided us with umbrellas. So convenient if you are catching the cruise ship. Directly across the street. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Old San Juan We Loved the location. Concierge very helpful, especially as to the free trolley. Brunch was pricey with not many choices. Ate there anyway for convenience. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great place if you want to walk around and see Old San Juan August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience Great Location for Historical Landmarks, Good customer care, Great Food August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent the hotel is beautiful and excellent services August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disgusting I was disgusted by the room we were given for this stay. THE ROOM SMELLED OF MOLD AND MILDEW AND WE COULD HARDLY BREATH. The smell was overwhelming and disgusting. WE CALLED THE DESK THEY SAID IT WAS THE LAST ROOM AVAIL AND IT WAS OBVIOUS WHY THAT WAS. WE HAD TO SLEEP WITH THE DOOR WIDE OPEN ALL NITE, BECASUE WE COULDNT BREATH. THEY SENT FLORAL SPRAY TO RESOLVE. DIRTY ROOM CARPET WITH STENCH. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old San Juan Sheraton Old San Juan was very clean and comfortable The Carnival pier was within walking distance. Close to shopping and great restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Best location for cruise passengers. Convenient stores for picking up forgotten or emergency items. Great hotel staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away As I type this at 1140 pm, there is (bad) loud rock music blasting from the pool area. Since 5pm. Access to the pool area was denied (a 'private function' - but nothing private about walls shaking a bit before midnight). Guests are simply second class borders, with the 'private function' crowd overwhelming the hotel. The lobby was a club. If you want loud music, everywhere, this is your place. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Comfortable room for persons with disabilities, but the bathroom floor gets wet when we showered. No place, like shelves to put personal items. Everything else very good. Love this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Stay Ever Right next to cruise pier, perfect location. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Sheraton Had problems throughout my stay. Did not have me as a gold member, had to show with my phone. Would not give me a rollaway bed (even though it was requested and confirmed by phone), then when sofa bed is a disaster they give me one. Only had duvets with feathers, not a single blanket in the hotel - my kids had allergies every day. Staff in the restaurant (hostess) extremely rude. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, stay Stayed after a cruise. Location was good in Old San Juan. We had to notify the desk twice about what looked like small ants in our room. Room service was quick and food was good. Maid service did not make up our room timely one of the days we were there. We were out for almost 8 hrs and room had not been made. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good area Friendly staff, Comfortable rooms. Suggested improvements: Housekeepers were chatting too loudly in corridors during the morning. News channels weren't available in room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Like the location This hotel has the best location to the city, its close to all the shops and many choices of places to eat. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Fantastic; Great Features The hotel is in a class by itself. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable; especially the pillows. Overall, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would stay in this hotel every time I visit San Juan while waiting on my cruise. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway Love to stay at this hotel. Old San Juan is beautiful and full of history. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both Guest safety and staff Responsiveness severly lacking Our stay was 7/4/2014 thru 7/8/2014 On 7/5 upon returning to our room early evening on 7/5, our door was left ajar and unlocked, and the room had no towels. I called front desk to voice concern and was told maid must not have pulled door tight and they would look into. On 7/7 upon returning to our room late afternoon we opened the door which was locked, but noticed a child's shoe laying on the floor in middle of the room. The maid was around the corner so we asked her who had children in our room while we were gone and she tried to explain in Spanish and gestures that the shoe must have been wrapped in sheets???? My wife and I immediately went to the front desk to inform them of this second security violation. The desk clerk seemed concerned, wrote down all our information and said she would talk to her manager right away and get back to us with an explanation. Upon checkout on 7/8 the clerk asked if everything was OK during our stay, I said no and asked what the Manager said about our safety concerns, She had no idea what I was talking about and didn't seem to care. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is friendly, but they lack direction. I stayed here from 7/05/2014 till 7/12/2014. First of all, i called in to inform them that my fault time has been changed, so i'll be arriving on 07/06 instead of 07/05 and asked if i can check out at 6PM on 07/12 since i'll be arriving the next day anyway. Whoever i spoke with confirmed that they understood. Fast forward to 4am on 05/06 (sunday), i get there to check in after my flight, but i was told that "all the rooms where booked" and i'll now have to drive to the other Sheraton (Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino) and come back to check in the next day. I then asked again if i can check out at 6PM again on 07/12 and the guy said he'll check with his supervisor and leave a note on my account. Came back the next day and still no answer, but i was about to check in. Called back a couple of nights after and was told that i'd have to check out at 12PM even after explaining that my flight is at 7:55PM. To rate the room and the entire environment: The room was clean, but not quite what you'll expect from a Sheraton. At night and early in the morning, the employees make a lot of noise in the hallways. Make sure they give you a room far away from the "associates room", "vending room" and the "ice room". The elevator is laughable and it looks old fashion, but it does work. The pool and gym were unexpectedly small. SOME guest service employees look like they don't want to work there. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever My husband and I had to travel visit my ill mother-in-law. We read the reviews and booked at this hotel. The staff treated us like a king and queen. The food is a bit expensive but really delicious. We brought twelve family members to Choices Restaurant and it was amazing. The pool is fabulous. There is also a casino and a decent gym. You cannot beat the views. Very clean, organized and safe. It is a bit way from other places to eat but after traveling out one night, it's best to stay at the hotel. The hotel is very safe and secure. My suggestion is that you get a room with a refrigerator and microwave to save money. Otherwise you can go down in the morning and get their crescent breakfast with coffee. Very close to Old San San Juan. Five Star rating from us. Thank you to your staff and the ladies that cleaned, you are all above and beyond any place we have ever experienced. They never stopped smiling. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and important. Most of all - helping our family in a time of need. We are so grateful. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel within walking distance Overall a good experience. My 5th time at this hotel. Upgraded room as platinum member. Friendly staff. Pool is tiny and did not feel very "clean". Lobby at the entrance to the casino was a zoo at times making it feel crowded and noisy. No club lounge but great location in the old down town area - easy walking to bars, shops, restaurants. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location in Old San Juan This is a nice hotel in a nice part of town right on the waterfront where the cruise ships come in. There's a small pool on the roof and small gym which we used and liked and they have great views of the port. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The casino is small but nice. Everything is old San Juan is nearby: ferries, free town buses, the regular san juan buses, restaurants and bars. The tourist center and drug store are down the block, the local bar across the street. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive During our stay, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Very informative when we asked where to go , what to see. Only complaint was very few towels up at pool area, even when calling housekeeping. Also, walls very thin. Could hear loud guests next door at 2-3 am, very disruptive. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay We arrived early for a cruise the next day. Nice stay and location. They let us check out late so we could get straight on boat. We got a great rate with aarp discount. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with a very professional staff We recieved 5 star service with a 5-star accomodation, very convenient to all locations, great palce to begin a cruise and ena a crusie June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by front desk service we checked in, everything was perfect, the following day i went to print my boarding ticket for my flight and couldn't went to the front desk and she told me very rude that management hasn't fixed the computers so why have them out or write a note can't print your boarding pass she treated us rude. the blond that was next to the other lady she may have been training looked away from me and my husband when we were speaking. very un called for the service was poor treated poor. i will not be staying there again. it sunday and to get our car took over 45 min you only have 2 people working the cars when that is full of people checking out or in common sense is take care of the customers get more on those days the stay in the room was fine everything else was horrible. June 24, 2014
  • 2016-05-31 T07:26:01.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>