Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my 2nd time staying at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The hotel itself is beautiful my rooms was clean, comfortable with a fabulous view of both the port and old San Juan. It staff was very friendly and accommodating to any request. This hotel is situated very close to everything in Old San Juan walking distance and its casino and restaurant wonderful service. I recommend this hotel to everyone and most definitely am staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Sheraton Had problems throughout my stay. Did not have me as a gold member, had to show with my phone. Would not give me a rollaway bed (even though it was requested and confirmed by phone), then when sofa bed is a disaster they give me one. Only had duvets with feathers, not a single blanket in the hotel - my kids had allergies every day. Staff in the restaurant (hostess) extremely rude. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Strengths: location, Location, LOCATION. Wow! Couldn't ask for more. Instead of going into detail, do a little research and discover for yourselves! The room is comfy and cozy; the pool is nice; Palio restaurant is good. There is a beach within walking distance: Capitolio. There are no facilities or lifeguards and it isn't resort-quality, but its wildness is appealing and the water is clear and cool and oh-so-wonderful! Oh, and don't forget to take a free trolley. Weaknesses: the room card/key doesn't work well in the elevators. Others were having this problem. The rug in the room is dark and mysterious--who knows what (or who) dwells in it! The bus system is lethargic and we were going to go to Escambron Beach, the nearest "equipped" beach, but the utter lethargy of it all drove us to walk to the nearer--yes, wilder but still beautiful--"Capitolio" beach. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It can be better if the staffs are friendly The hotel is in an excellent location and comfortable. However, the staffs were not friendly, do not make you feel welcome. Normally I found Starbuck and a restaurant in the lobby in all Sheraton hotels. However, they are not in this hotel. When I asked the concierge, he told me to go across the street. I was shocked. I asked him if they have any restaurant in the hotel, and then he told me that the restaurant is in the second floor. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The key system in the elevator was very frustrating. Our keys didn't work very well in the elevators, you had to swipe the key just right in order to make it work and often times we had to swipe it 5+ times and took may rides up and down the elevator. I was in room 921 and the vent cover fell off and dust from the vent made a mess. The staff fixed it but the inside of the vent concerned me with the amount of dust that was built up. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not cool I would only recommend it because of the location and one of the cheapest hotels in the area. It’s walking distance to el Morro and downtown area. Have always had good experienced with SPG hotels, but this one was not cool. There was construction going on and we could hear everything, Room was smelly and crowded, Bathroom was spacious. The Jacuzzi and pool were freezing cold. They should provide shuttle service to and from hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, AVOID the CHICAGO BURGER CO. Great location, nice hotel, easy to check in, would stay at this property again...but will AVOID THE CHICAGO BURGER RESTAURANT...Yes, I know it should go without saying to avoid something named 'Chicago' while in 'San Juan', but we wanted something easy for our last night. Rude staff on the phone, they had a hard time paying attention ('Hunh' 'What' 'Say That Again'), no prices or menu in the room, just a phone number. When I get downstairs, I find out 2 burgers and fries cost $43.75. Room service prices for same items plus drinks was cheaper, so I told them to keep it. They told me "Hotel prices. Deal with it." After ordering and enjoying room service (and finally calming down) the hotel F&B mgr calls to ask what went wrong since she oversee's that outlet as well and then proceeds to lecture me on their pricing systems...I finally asked if her goal in calling me was to solve a guest issue or to badger me into paying for the overpriced burgers. In the end, the overpriced burgers weren't on my room bill, but I am watching our credit card to be sure they don't try to charge us later. The burger place was empty and the two 17 yr old sous chefs in the back were playing on their iPhones and joking with the servers when I walked in, so I don't think being busy had anything to do with it. F&B is supposed to be an amenity, but this place is no help to you or your brand. Plus, it was obvious that the F&B manager was trying to explain and defend rather than inquire and resolve. Nothing good ever comes from further aggravating a guest who is already upset by trying to explain and debate a pricing structure. I've already paid for your hotel and room service! Apologize and move on. To further prove the point, I have now made 3 HIGHLY NEGATIVE reviews of your property...Expedia, Yelp, and here. Maybe I'll add Trip Advisor and Facebook next. Usually, I don't leave any reviews but a bad experience made worse by the F&B manager has now generated 5 negative reviews. You do the math. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Old San Juan We Loved the location. Concierge very helpful, especially as to the free trolley. Brunch was pricey with not many choices. Ate there anyway for convenience. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation! This hotel needs an overhaul. A total renovation of the building is necessary. Very dingy. Motel quality. We were given an option to pick a free dink, or 250 points. We picked free drink but there was no place to have the drink. The casino gave us a free drink anyway since we played. So this was a waste of 250 points. We found leftover clothing from previous guest in our room which meant it was not cleaned out properly. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Hotel is in great location and walking distance to the shop and restaurants of Old San Juan area. The front desk customer service and cleanness of room is great. The continental breakfeast is great variety and warm. the only thing recommend is parking area. Though walking distance of public parking if park during 7:00pm to 11:00pm will not get good parking space or floor and this is important when helding lougage January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night supervisor has no leadership Noisy party going on across my room, slamming doors constantly, we called front desk, and manager on duty was rude, unwilling to help, and more concerned about the happiness of those party animals instead of the peace & rest of the other guests. Front desk received several calls from several other rooms as well and it took over an hour to take care of the situation. This happened Monday Oct 14th, 2013 at 3:30am. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option In Old San Juan The Sheraton is a good option in that it is one of the few large hotels (if not the only?) strategically located on the edge of Old San Juan, which is where most first-time visitors should be staying. While nice from the outside, the building is underwhelming once you enter the very dark, cold and cramped reception, and positively depressing casino. We were given an amazing upgrade to a massive suite with nice views of the port. Staff is cheerful, but breakfast was a debacle: there were lines forming outside as it took them 5 minutes to sit each table, when there were loads of free tables around. Wholly inefficient, although we observed the same in every single restaurant we visited in PR: guests waiting while there are many free tables. Gym and pool were tiny given the size of the hotel, but no need to spend any time in the hotel itself when it's far more interesting outside... April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Great location. Nice staff. Had to book 2 day stay - which ended up working out nice because we arrived at 9:00 a.m. from the cruise ship and our room was ready since we had booked the night before we arrived and the night of. Saw many other people sitting around the lobby the entire day waiting for their room to be ready. I don't think early check-in on weekends is allowed due to volume of guests. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location ! Excellent hotel location, considering that most hotels in this class are located many miles away. Everyone I met in the local area came from hotels further away, yet they all seem to come to the Old San Juan area for entertainment and dining. Unlike my many other visits, I found it very convenient for shopping, dining, and entertainment without every using any transportation other than walking. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, stay Stayed after a cruise. Location was good in Old San Juan. We had to notify the desk twice about what looked like small ants in our room. Room service was quick and food was good. Maid service did not make up our room timely one of the days we were there. We were out for almost 8 hrs and room had not been made. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel within walking distance Overall a good experience. My 5th time at this hotel. Upgraded room as platinum member. Friendly staff. Pool is tiny and did not feel very "clean". Lobby at the entrance to the casino was a zoo at times making it feel crowded and noisy. No club lounge but great location in the old down town area - easy walking to bars, shops, restaurants. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of course The pool area was over crowded so we had to stand and wait for someone to leave to get a spot. Great view though . The suite though beautiful, needs something done with the TV /couch area. The TV clicker wouldn't respond well as the couch was at one end of the room and the TV way at the other. It also needed someone to decorate it like the bedroom side of the suite. It was too sparse. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I just returned home to Toronto from a week long visit to San Juan. This hotel is a great place to stay. The location could not be better, the hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. The concierges: Matthew, Angel & Tina are extremely helpful. José in the 2nd floor restaurant is an absolute prize. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Major Renovation The location of the hotel is good and the service was fine. However, the rooms are in need of a major renovation. We were in a 'deluxe' room and there was nothing deluxe about it. The room had plenty of space, but it was sparsely decorated and felt completely empty. The furniture was poorly positioned. The carpet and paint were old and dated and bathroom needed a major redesign. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday with the dogs Since Sheraton OSJ is pet friendly I decided to give my wife weekend stay as a present. The experience was just great, the hotel gave us a bed for our chihuahuas. We strolled all over the Bay Area and el Morro playing in the green areas. The room was a little dated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything is near from the hotel to old San Juan, great place to stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The suite was amazing! The front desk staff and bell services were very nice. The only issue we had was that we were seated at Palio for dinner and the wait staff (3 of them) saw us and ignored us for 10 minutes. We finally left and went to another restaurant for dinner. The hotel was so nice, that even the glitch in the restaurant wouldn't keep us from coming back. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...that's it The hotel is located in a perfect location. You are close enough to the old San Juan without the cost of staying in the middle of old San Juan. Across the street you can find the ferry to Bacardi and the beginning station for the local ferries. The lobby staff was very friendly and attentive. The house keeping staff was horrible. They would speak very loud in the hall way with music playing. They didnt know how to properly put the fitted bed sheet (put queen sideways on a king bed). The sheets and towels smelled like bleach. The room had some sort of mildew. We could smell it from the moment we came in. I had horrible allergies while in the room. The pool is nothing special. Tiny pool on the roof top that was more chlorine than water. My hair and bathing suit smelled like chlorine for days. My boyfriends bottoms were permanently stained. I would suggest the hotel only based off the location and the cost for the location. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has AMAZING SERVICE, FOOD, AND NEW YEAR EVE PARTY This is our third stay at this hotel(Old San Juan). The service, food, and New Year Eve Parties are all crème de la crème, top of the line, outstanding, in every way. Friendly, helpful staff, great prices, and, of course, gorgeous setting right smack where the Cruise Ships dock. We cannot wait to return next New Year Eve. WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE!!!!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience Great Location for Historical Landmarks, Good customer care, Great Food August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive During our stay, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Very informative when we asked where to go , what to see. Only complaint was very few towels up at pool area, even when calling housekeeping. Also, walls very thin. Could hear loud guests next door at 2-3 am, very disruptive. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Front desk and staff was extremely helpful. The location is definitely in the heart of everything, and caters to a lot of the cruise boat folks. Busy, but I guess that's expected. Only complaint was that I stayed there on Valentine's Day night and roomservice was closed at quarter to 11 on a Friday. Had to walk down to CVS to buy a bottle of wine. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Comfortable room for persons with disabilities, but the bathroom floor gets wet when we showered. No place, like shelves to put personal items. Everything else very good. Love this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice! Great hotel in a great location. Easy to have a fine vacation without a rental car because it is close to many fine restaurants and major attractions with excursions to remote area readily available. Staff was extremely friendly at all levels and they were all eager to please. This would definitely be our pick for a return trip to Old San Juan April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Fantastic; Great Features The hotel is in a class by itself. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable; especially the pillows. Overall, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would stay in this hotel every time I visit San Juan while waiting on my cruise. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation This was our first visit to Old San Juan. The hotel staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Although this hotel isn't on the beach, the view of the harbor is beautiful. If you are looking for a great location in Old San Juan, this hotel is perfect, it's conveniently located to restaurants, tours, etc. We would definitely stay here again. March 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>