Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel had everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. Nice size rooms, rooftop pool, exercise rooms comfortable beds,, friendly staff, good restaurants. My only complaint would be that you can hear people in other rooms talking and kids screeching very loudly repeatedly and giggling about it. Luckily, they checked out after our 3rd day just when we went to report the issue. Some of the other reviews mentioned the hotel being old. Aside from the brick architecture, there's really nothing noticeably old about it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton staff shines in San Juan ! ! The Sheraton in Old San Juan has a great location, and we especially love it for when we cruise out of San Juan. This was our third time on property, and the staff was outstanding in every way. From the Doorman to the Desk staff, everyone made us feel at home. This was our 36th wedding anniversary, and were surprised to be upgraded to a suite, overlooking the bay. Breakfast and Dinner was great, food selections and service was excellant. The pool facilitys on the rooftop were clean and the view was fantastic. Travel to the cruise ship was simple and so easy. We would definately stay here again. The bed was great, room was clean,as was the entire facility. We felt very safe there. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Real Bad Service I called SPG Platinum Concierge to book this hotel using my star-points from 12/07/14 thru 12/08/2014. I further explained that my flight would leave at 11:59 pm on the 7th and that I would land on the 8th at 4:00 am. I expressed my concern that my room would be canceled because I got in so late, but I was assured that it would not. My first mistake was to trust SPG since being a Platinum member and a gold member for life doesn't mean anything. I arrived at the hotel at about 5:00 am and no one was at the front desk. After a cleaning lady heard me yelling for help, she dropped what she was doing, excused herself to me and got some young lady that appeared to be sleeping in the back. After being their for another 10-minutes, she informs me that my reservation was cancelled. So, away she goes again, comes back and she tells me that the old cancelled reservation was reinstated. Mind you , I called the hotel personally and spoke to Tatyana so that this would not happen the night of traveling. She then gives me room cards that did not work, ohh boy here we go. Again, another pair of rooms cards that did not work. By know, it's almost 0530 am. I was so disappointed in the lack of service that I did not sleep. After my wife took a little nap, I took her to the lounge. Guess what, room cards did not work. Again, I go downstairs to retrieved another pair of room cards. I checked out by 0930 am and I would never use this hotel for future travel nor would I recommend this hotel to my co-workers. However, they did not let me leave without charging me a hotel service fee of $15.00. Being a Platinum or a Gold Member for life is a scam, I get better service and a better room with other hotel chains. I've traveled over 20-Countries and this has been the worst. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has set the bar This hotel was beyond expectations. The room was nice, clean and smelled good. With the humidity on the island I expected it to smell musty but no way. It was great. The staff was excellent from cleaning to front desk to the valet. Each were more than happy to help with information or a simple hello welcome. Even at the busy cruise ship time. I definately will be back. Thank you for a great stay October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that makes you feel special. From check in to check out, the staff here made me feel very special. They bring a lot of credit and honor to the SPG brand. The FD was always very helpful, the casino staff always friendly, and top notch service when I ate at Palios. Given a great room(827) and always recieved a smile when passing staff. Thank you guys so much. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by t is the staff that make the difference! We just stayed here for vacation for 5 nights and we send our thanks to the staff of Alex the front desk manager, Pedro from the Concierge and Robert from Valet Parking who made our stay warm and memorable, they are all very kind wonderful people who made us feel cared for the entire stay. The area is great too as Old San Juan is just lovely with great restaurants and charm. Just do not expect a pool as it is rather like a large jacuzzi, but the beaches you have to drive to are some of the best in the world like Luquillo, Crash Boat and Flamenco! We will be back soon! October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Old Tired Hotel Lobby smells like mold when you walk in. Dirty balcony, Very old bathroom. Not enough furniture (and old). Dirty carpet. Just felt dingy. Should be Category 1 or 2, definitely not 3. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel in good location, busy on saturday and sunday when cruise ship arrive Room clean , but need update in bathroom.Personal friendly and informative December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by junior suite we were very disappointed with the hotel/staff. Upon checking in, they tried to give us room #314. I informed them I paid for a junior suite with a view of the harbor for my wife's 70th birthday. After waiting 15 minutes, they gave us room #727. It had a view (about 30%) the rest of the view was the hotel across the parking lot! Talk about bait and switch!! The junior suite was wasted-lots of unusable space (table about 3'x5' that could not be utilized. Only had coffee maker in room. Tried to exchange decaf for regular coffee-wanted to charge us for the March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at good location The hotel has the typical Sheraton rooms; everything you need, but no wow-factor. The main advantage of this hotel is the great location. It is close to the bar and restaurant district, and at walking distance of the touristical attractions in Old San Juan. Breakfast provides a large choice of food, at good quality. However, for dinner the hotel restaurant is not recommended. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby, in all price ranges. The swimming pool is small. Due to the very limited number of chairs, do not count on a pool side rest period. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but great location and staff Having read reviews which were mixed I was a little hesitant, but I need not have been. The hotel is old, but reasonably maintained and the rooms and premises are very clean. Rooms that face the water will be noisy b/c there is a lot of street noise and b/c location rooms on some sides will face a parking lot (that is what's there nothing the hotel can do about it). Positives - really friendly and helpful staff who often go above and beyond. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with good amenities. Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. Palio for dinner is surprisingly good and not too expensive. They often have specials which are not well advertised so do ask them. Hotel participates in a green program that allows you to opt out of room cleaning for $5 credit or 500 points/night - NICE Local bus terminal 1 block from hotel and ferry also 1 block - both efficient and cheap. Negatives - older property - pool is way too small for size of hotel, but given location there really is nothing to be done. No fridge in room and charge/day. Apparently the hotel rents them - it would be nice if they provided them. Platinum - nice ug for me. Benefits are continental buffet or 500 points. While the buffet is not wonderful there are a lot of choices (but prepackaged except for fresh fruit) and probably the better choice if you want breakfast esp. if staying more than one night. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in San Juan Spent two nights in this hotel prior to a seven day cruise. My daughter has special medical needs and had supplies delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival. Everything went well without a glitch. I emailed Mr. Vitale the manager and received a very prompt response not just from him personally but from the assistant manager as well . The lady at receiving (apologies for forgetting her name) was very reassuring. Front desk/concierge personnel couldnt be any more accomodating. They gave us accurate/reliable info which was so very helpful. We had several luggages and boxes which we left with them prior to our trip and picked them up upon our return without questions asked The man that really gave me the best impression is the bellhop by the name of Diaz.. He personified the ideal "happy", "i love my job" employee which we see very little of anymore. The lobby may be small in comparison but I felt that this was adequate for our party of 10. We mostly used the quiet extesion on the main lobby with very comfortable chairs. The second floor terrace of the restaurant was a time and place to remember for us. A guest does not have to order anything to use the terrace. Its best during sunset . The breeze and the view was spectacular. We stayed at another hotel by the convention center after our vacation and boy was there a difference in the atmosphere, the overall culture and attitude of the staff. I will definitely check into the Old San Juan Sheraton before considering others when I return. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position The hotel overlooks the water and is on the edge of Old San Juan. You can reach any part of the old town in minutes. There is a trolley bus and a tram type vehicle that takes you around the town for free,just across the road from the hotel. The casino inside the hotel is fun, even if you do not gamble. It's an easy taxi ride to the cruise ports and airport. A great place to stay September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, avg hotel Good thing is, the location is bang in the heart of old San Juan, PR but the rest of the experiecne is average. Poor Wi-fi service and troublesome key cards that expire during your stay. Overall the reception staff too is not informed or willing to address your concerns. Eg. during our stay, the power went out one morning and was out for 2 hrs before i called the reception, all they said was "we dont know" when i asked when will it come back or how long will it be out. really??!!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre Cruise Arrived on a Friday afternoon to enjoy a few days in Old San Juan before our cruise. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. We had a back side balcony and the room was clean. My family and I specifically stayed at this property to tour around the old city before our cruise departure on that Sunday and it was definitely the right choice for us. All historic attractions are within walking distance along with shopping and restaurants. Walking outside on Saturday evening was a treat as there were many vendors and a festival like atmosphere. My family and I felt safe as there are police everywhere day and night. Sunday check out was at 11am and the hotel stored our luggage for a few hours before we boarded the cruise ship, no charge at all. I'll definitely stay at this property again when I cruise out of San Juan, hopefully next year. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent Joseph S. (bellman) was so helpful not only with luggage but telling us about Old San Juan, the best ways to get transportation, sites within walking distance, etc. Housekeeping services were beyond belief. She even provided turndown service with chocolates (yeah!!) in the evening. I can't remember her name, but I think it began Yier--. Location is great. Our room was so-o-o comfortable. Breakfast was good. Balcony overlooked the bay. Casino was fun. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location You could not get a better location in Old San Juan. The hotel dining was good, but no breakfast is worth $24.95 unless you are serving free mamosas. Do not stay on the 9th floor or you will be sleeping with the central air humming all night. the hotel changed our room, but with hesitation. The beds are very comfortable, but the carpets smell like mold and are damp. I stay here everytime on business for the location. I guess they could have given me a better room or free breakfast. Staff are either outstanding or the opposite and unfriendly. Door guys and waiter on the 2nd floor were excellent. Manager very positive even when dealing with difficult guests. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service The hotel is situated close to everything in Old San Juan including cultural experiences, food, and nightlife. The staff at the hotel were very nice and inviting. Even though check in is at 3pm in which they have a sign that clearly informs you of that. Although, because of my SPG status they had an suit available so they upgraded us and gave us our room at 8am. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable This hotel is in a great location & within walking distance of a number of great places. Our room was clean, freshly painted, comfortable bed, large bathtub. Wish the door was a little more sound proof as some neighbor kept slamming their door. We got off the cruise ship by 9 am & they checked our bags in & stored them until later in the afternoon then they even delivered it to our room. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS!! Congratulations Sheraton for hitting a homerun with your Sheraton Old Juan Hotel! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like we were the only people staying in the hotel and the hotel was FULL! Manuel not only took care of our bags, but recommended several great restaurants and greeted us every day he saw us and asked us how our day was going....Kudos Sheraton for a great staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stayed night before my cruise. Had some trouble getting the hotel to agree to just 1 night stay but after that all was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful!! Great location for a cruise. The piers are right across the street and the fort is about 4 blocks behind the hotel so there is plenty to do before you get on the boat!! December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkin time extremely late We had a very hard time checking in on time and staff really didn't care. It was until I asked for a manager that something was done. They either need more staff or not extend their checkout time to other guests to avoid this problem. Stardards for this hotel in Puerto Rico need to be improved to the ones in the United States. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Outstanding Food and Spectacular Service! Absolutely best hotel to stay in if you are going to San Juan. Located in Old San Juan it is the only name-brand chain there. Hotel was clean, employees were friendly, room was perfect and the casino was nice. We ate in both the dining room and the Chicago Burger restaurant located in the hotel. Food was great in both. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 Star Property If you need a hotel before or after your cruise...this is the one! Location is perfect..directly across the street from the port. You can walk! The staff is very friendly, the beds are wonderful, hotel is very clean, and no smell of smoke because every part of the hotel is smoke-free including the casino. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel unworthy of Sheraton Brand This must be hands-down the worst Sheraton property that I have ever stayed in. This year alone I stayed in 8 different Sheraton properties across 5 countries in three continents and have never stayed a property that is so worn down and out of date. I will never consider going back to this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Fantastic hotel. Stayed only a single night before our cruise (which docks right across the street). Wish we had stayed longer. The room was magnificent, the property is very well maintained, and old San Juan is a great place for good food and nightlife. Will be coming back again and again. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Hotel layout is horrible, room layout was bad, not enough light, power outlets or windows and carpet was wet from rain water coming in through the balcony door. Staff was not useful or friendly. Free breakfast included was only provided for one guest per room when two were staying. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff Checked in and Customer Service was able to give us a fabulous upgrade. Room was far exceeding our expectations. Concierge gave us superb service in his recommendations for seeing and doing what we were interested in. Overall I would rate this hotel 6 stars (out of 5). November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location though showing its age The location in Old San Juan was perfect walking distance to just about everything. Had some trouble with safe in room after security checked and determined it was malfunctioning we where offered a new room and upgraded to a JR Suite. Could use some updating no wifi October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Hotel In PUERTO RICO George , The Front desk Manager, and the staff are amazing.I love this place. Very professional , clean ,fun, very posh and the Best staff ever. The Management is doing their job to the fullest. I am very happy. do not change anything. August 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>