Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Hotel layout is horrible, room layout was bad, not enough light, power outlets or windows and carpet was wet from rain water coming in through the balcony door. Staff was not useful or friendly. Free breakfast included was only provided for one guest per room when two were staying. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff Checked in and Customer Service was able to give us a fabulous upgrade. Room was far exceeding our expectations. Concierge gave us superb service in his recommendations for seeing and doing what we were interested in. Overall I would rate this hotel 6 stars (out of 5). November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location though showing its age The location in Old San Juan was perfect walking distance to just about everything. Had some trouble with safe in room after security checked and determined it was malfunctioning we where offered a new room and upgraded to a JR Suite. Could use some updating no wifi October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Hotel In PUERTO RICO George , The Front desk Manager, and the staff are amazing.I love this place. Very professional , clean ,fun, very posh and the Best staff ever. The Management is doing their job to the fullest. I am very happy. do not change anything. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & hotel is in the heart of Old San Juan Here on business and the the hotel meet all my needs and beyond. Great staff, friendly and caring. They are there to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Will stay there again when back in town on business. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything We Needed! We were able to check in an hour early which was great after the 3 hour trip from Vieques. The rooms are not over the top but they had everything we needed. We had a very nice view of the bay, the best are the world's most comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful (Especially the Concierge Michelle and Bellman Luiz Diaz), the shower water pressure was incredible, room service was fast and tasty, and the hotel was SO close to everything we wanted to do. Many reviewers mention the size of the pool, which is small (with amazing views), but there is so much to see in Old San Juan I didn't even care! If I'm ever back in San Juan I will definitely stay here again no question. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I've stayed at this hotel twice and the staff is super friendly. I truly appreciate their customer service. It's a pleasure staying at this property and location is perfect. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Service From the moment I made the reservation until the moment I checked out of the hotel the service was exceptional. Great Work Reservations, Front Office & Housekeeping. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! The rooms were clean and nice. The rooftop pool area offers great views out on the water. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with great views. I had a better than expected time at this hotel and at this location. Everything is within walking distance and has a European feel. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay Convenient location with local food, museums, shopping, and strolling Beautiful bay view Comfortable clean rooms October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced For a hotel casino, over priced...It's a wonder why anyone would stay at this hotel January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service The hotel is situated close to everything in Old San Juan including cultural experiences, food, and nightlife. The staff at the hotel were very nice and inviting. Even though check in is at 3pm in which they have a sign that clearly informs you of that. Although, because of my SPG status they had an suit available so they upgraded us and gave us our room at 8am. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I made a reservation for my wife. Days, prior her arrival,( since i was going to be away) I have confirmed with the hotel reservations that all was fine. On her arrival, they gave her a hard time ,she was informed she couldn't stay (although she had all the documents). (also, she had stayed there 2 weeks ago ). In addition, if she stay she had to pay a full night ( booked on cash and points). After a while, all was cleared. When she went to her room and lay down to rest, under the covers. She suddenly noted that her shorts were all wet. Mattress and linens were all wet with a dry cover. Although the staff did not provide a reason as to why, it appears that the bed was made up but never changed the linens for the new guest. (unhealthy and disgusting) . September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The front desk agent (Sibina?) Was very helpful and gave us a great map when she found out we would be exploring the area during our stay. The concierge was also very helpful with directions. One big thing the concierge did miss was mentioning the bus only accepts coins - we had to wait half an hour for another bus when we boarded with only dollar bills. We really enjoyed the pool area, although we wished we had a view when we were in the pool or hot tub. We also appreciated the complimentary bottled water in the room. More towels would be nice. There is no fan in the bathroom and the windows didn't open, so the humidity prevented our towels from drying fully between uses. This made it challenging to use the green option as well. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel average The hotel is right in Old San Juan so easy walking distance to great restaurants, the wonders of the City and the shops. The down side of this as it is by the cruise piers, you will have to put up with the fog-horn of the ships as they leave, normally between 8.30-9.30pm, so young children may have their sleep disrupted. The main thing wrong with this hotel is that the walls are paper-thin! We could hear everything in the next room and from the corridors. We did not have restful nights. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times. Service is very good. The food quality is good. However, they don't offer as much at the breakfast buffet as they used to. The breakfast buffet used to have more fresh fruit, an omelet station, sausage and bacon. Now, they only offer scrambled eggs and only have either sausage or bacon offered per day. The rooms are well maintained. Nice views of the San Juan Harbor. Nice beaches are only a few minutes away in Carolina or Isla de Verde. January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this hotel is part of the Sheraton brand Immediately upon walking into the room it smelled of mold and was very damp. The location was great but that is about the only good thing that could be said. The room was not cleaned until after 5 PM each day and I had to ask for more towels because room service insisted on only leaving one each time. The Internet was out for over 24 hours while we were guests. It worked intermittently the remainder of the time. I am shocked this hotel is part of the Sheraton brand. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I stayed at this hotel several times when I get to San Juan. The location is great if you want to be in the Old San Juan area, which I belive is better than staying at the Condado or Isla Verde. just walk out of the hotel and you are in front of the port and go up the hill and you are in Old San Juan with the many restaurants and shops. I highly recommend AireNumo restaurant located at 102 Calle Luna, great food, great service and very friendly owner. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton San Juan The hotel is very well located in central old San juan. Close to restaurants and places to visit. The hotel in general condition is good, the hotel feels safe and there is a lot of security around. My only complaint will be the bed wich in my opinion was too soft. But also concave, seems to me that need a new matress. The breakfast buffet food is ok. QUality ok but a little overpriced considering there are a lot of options around the hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff but poor Housekeeping The hotel front desk, guest services and restaurant personnel professional and helpful! Housekeeping staff in particular one person disrespectful and confrontational; questioning why she needed to change bed linen (after 3 nights of use) since they were not soiled! Room cleaned very late in afternoon in spite of requesting this be done in late morning. Reported this to guest services and told it would be looked into but situation continued. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Nice location Great location and nice hotel overall. There is really not much special about the hotel other than its location in Old San Juan. Staff is friendly, check in was easy and fast, room was very clean. However, elevators take time to arrive and need a cleaning. Main entrance is unmarked off the Main Street an difficult to locate. No electricity on the second day (staff stated it was city wide but everywhere else we went had electricity). July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no tv the tv did not work the entire stay, I was told it would be fixed in a minute. When I went to a local sports bar to watch football ,I meet someone who had been staying there 9 weeks due to a govt contract who informed me it is a constant problem. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. Good location. Walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Big rooms. I was hoping to save a bit and self-park, but we spent the extra $5/ day to Valet as parking lots can get full and streets can get crowded. If I didn't have extended family with me, I would've parked a few blocks away in a super cheap lot. We got lucky with a room facing the cruise ships (probably the best view from this hotel). Our friend's room had a view of a parking garage. Friendly staff. Pool was a bit small, but we didn't choose this hotel to swim. The hot tub water was a greenish-brown color, but we didn't tell anyone about it for them to correct it. One morning we were woken by sounds of intermittent banging. Not sure where they were coming from (stairway or room above). It lasted about 10 minutes. The hotel staff was great at suggesting places to eat. I would go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby The location of the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Casino was a little dated. The main restaurant in the hotel was closed on Monday which we didn't realize till we went down for dinner, then had to come up with a last minute change which took a little time. The bathroom had, had the caulking with mold on it just caulked over instead of being stripped of and done new. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst I have stayed at This is the worst Sheraton I have stayed. The front desk staff was very unfriendly, inexperienced. I was double charged for my room and over limited my credit card. Waited 3 hours at check in for a clean room when others were allowed to check in. Was woke up at 4am by hotel security for the room next to me, was told by the front desk it was a simple wake up call. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre. Not recommended. Hotel was disappointing. Nothing to write about. Old construction. Management is keeping it up just about enough to keep it going. Staff are pleasant enough without being helpful. Its a cash cow with the hotel regularly going full, so there is no need to make much effort (probably thanks to its strategic location opposite the cruise ship docks.) Bathroom has not been updated in 20 years. Some bedrooms are extremely musty. Large bedrooms though. Really large for even the basic traditional rooms. No wireless internet in the rooms. No comfortable office chair for the work desk. Small pool on the top floor. Its a three star hotel at best with an excellent photographer having taken the photos on the SPG site. Had one meal at the Chicago Burger Company restaurant. Burger was not served as requested. Staff were more casual about it than was expected (I would have insisted they replace the meal - but I had no time to wait around...) April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was great. My husband and I travel the world extensively and were so impressed with the customer service - from checking in with Sibelia -her smile and cheerfulness- to checking out with Marco-his helpfulness and friendly attitude, which means so much to us. The hotel was very close to everything and very clean! Highly recommend this hotel!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location first time staying in old san juan and it was an excellent choice - the hotel is located near the docks where cruise ships arrive - you can take the ferry to catano for the barcardi visit - you can pick up the trolley a block over - the hotel has two great restaurants but there is an abundance of restaurants throughout to satisfy everyone's taste - October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... Check in was to be at 3 and room not ready until 5pm, the screws to the dead locks kept falling out, the panels were broken on the window/door, and the swimming pool is small. Not enough area to sunbathe. The closest beach is 25 minutes away and we were told that a shuttle would transport to and from the airport...not true. We were disappointed. March 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>