Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very convenient to travel the old san juan by foot. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Front desk and staff was extremely helpful. The location is definitely in the heart of everything, and caters to a lot of the cruise boat folks. Busy, but I guess that's expected. Only complaint was that I stayed there on Valentine's Day night and roomservice was closed at quarter to 11 on a Friday. Had to walk down to CVS to buy a bottle of wine. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff but poor Housekeeping The hotel front desk, guest services and restaurant personnel professional and helpful! Housekeeping staff in particular one person disrespectful and confrontational; questioning why she needed to change bed linen (after 3 nights of use) since they were not soiled! Room cleaned very late in afternoon in spite of requesting this be done in late morning. Reported this to guest services and told it would be looked into but situation continued. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my 2nd time staying at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The hotel itself is beautiful my rooms was clean, comfortable with a fabulous view of both the port and old San Juan. It staff was very friendly and accommodating to any request. This hotel is situated very close to everything in Old San Juan walking distance and its casino and restaurant wonderful service. I recommend this hotel to everyone and most definitely am staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Old San Juan! This hotel is in the heart of Old Town San Juan. To my surprise, my upgraded junior suite had new carpeting, didn’t smell musty, and had two flat screen TVs. It was a corner room with an odd “U” shaped layout. The bathroom didn’t look to have been renovated, but it was clean. The water pressure in the shower was also excellent. Due to the central location, expect to hear noise from your room from people on the street and cars driving. It’s noticeable, but not terrible. As a Platinum amenity, I was given the choice of 500 points, continental breakfast, or a free movie. As this Sheraton doesn’t have an Executive Lounge, I felt it was cheap of the hotel to make you choose between breakfast or points. Valet parking is $21.40/day (including tax). WiFi is free to all guests; no password needed. A downside to this was that Internet speeds were too slow to be of use during the afternoons. The gym is open 24/7 and has a decent collection of cardio machines and weights. Housekeeping gets to rooms pretty late – they would show up in my room around 5pm each day. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in Old Town, although factoring in the heat at times, that may not be a great idea. An alternative to walking is the free trolley, with a stop 2 blocks away from the hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not cool I would only recommend it because of the location and one of the cheapest hotels in the area. It’s walking distance to el Morro and downtown area. Have always had good experienced with SPG hotels, but this one was not cool. There was construction going on and we could hear everything, Room was smelly and crowded, Bathroom was spacious. The Jacuzzi and pool were freezing cold. They should provide shuttle service to and from hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night supervisor has no leadership Noisy party going on across my room, slamming doors constantly, we called front desk, and manager on duty was rude, unwilling to help, and more concerned about the happiness of those party animals instead of the peace & rest of the other guests. Front desk received several calls from several other rooms as well and it took over an hour to take care of the situation. This happened Monday Oct 14th, 2013 at 3:30am. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Hotel is in great location and walking distance to the shop and restaurants of Old San Juan area. The front desk customer service and cleanness of room is great. The continental breakfeast is great variety and warm. the only thing recommend is parking area. Though walking distance of public parking if park during 7:00pm to 11:00pm will not get good parking space or floor and this is important when helding lougage January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Great location. Nice staff. Had to book 2 day stay - which ended up working out nice because we arrived at 9:00 a.m. from the cruise ship and our room was ready since we had booked the night before we arrived and the night of. Saw many other people sitting around the lobby the entire day waiting for their room to be ready. I don't think early check-in on weekends is allowed due to volume of guests. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option In Old San Juan The Sheraton is a good option in that it is one of the few large hotels (if not the only?) strategically located on the edge of Old San Juan, which is where most first-time visitors should be staying. While nice from the outside, the building is underwhelming once you enter the very dark, cold and cramped reception, and positively depressing casino. We were given an amazing upgrade to a massive suite with nice views of the port. Staff is cheerful, but breakfast was a debacle: there were lines forming outside as it took them 5 minutes to sit each table, when there were loads of free tables around. Wholly inefficient, although we observed the same in every single restaurant we visited in PR: guests waiting while there are many free tables. Gym and pool were tiny given the size of the hotel, but no need to spend any time in the hotel itself when it's far more interesting outside... April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by in Old San Juan exelent location - in Old Town , taxi from airport for 3 person less then 30 usd. typical American Sheraton this category. Small bathroom,good breakfast. There is no club Sheraton. 500 bonus points plus breakfas for platinum mebrerst. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Shortcomings I felt that housekeeping left a little to be desired, i.e. plastic liner for ice bucket was not replaced after the initial one was used (for five days). Also, plastic cups were not always replaced as used, washcloths not always replaced, although we never ran out. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has AMAZING SERVICE, FOOD, AND NEW YEAR EVE PARTY This is our third stay at this hotel(Old San Juan). The service, food, and New Year Eve Parties are all crème de la crème, top of the line, outstanding, in every way. Friendly, helpful staff, great prices, and, of course, gorgeous setting right smack where the Cruise Ships dock. We cannot wait to return next New Year Eve. WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE!!!!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location ! Excellent hotel location, considering that most hotels in this class are located many miles away. Everyone I met in the local area came from hotels further away, yet they all seem to come to the Old San Juan area for entertainment and dining. Unlike my many other visits, I found it very convenient for shopping, dining, and entertainment without every using any transportation other than walking. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I just returned home to Toronto from a week long visit to San Juan. This hotel is a great place to stay. The location could not be better, the hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. The concierges: Matthew, Angel & Tina are extremely helpful. José in the 2nd floor restaurant is an absolute prize. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Major Renovation The location of the hotel is good and the service was fine. However, the rooms are in need of a major renovation. We were in a 'deluxe' room and there was nothing deluxe about it. The room had plenty of space, but it was sparsely decorated and felt completely empty. The furniture was poorly positioned. The carpet and paint were old and dated and bathroom needed a major redesign. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location & lots of cruise people Sheraton Old San Juan has an excellent location but is loaded with cruise people. No club lounge is a negative. Friendly personnel is a positive. Overall, a place to stay if you are in town for 1 or 2 days. Not a business hotel atmosphere February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Overall, I was quite satisfied with the Sheraton Old San Juan. Location was ideal being right in the area with many restaurants, shops, and sites. Though we didn't gamble, there is the casino right there as well. Taxis from the airport were at least set price but you need to pay in cash, and the dock where the ferries (and cruise ships) were right across the street. You can take ferry to other side of bay. Within the city, walking is ideal though for some people, perhaps the roads may be steep to get to the north end, yet there is also a trolley bus that goes around the city as well for free though who knows the trolley schedule and walking is so much easier. Staff were incredibly friendly and even held our luggage after check-out so we could tour the city before we departed this town and gave great advice on using public transportation when asked about options. I was there for meetings that were being held at this Sheraton which was ideal. The only issue is their magnetic card which on several occasions did not work for our room. For the two-night stay, we had to go down and get a key reset three times, in addition my husband had to call them from the fitness room since he couldn't get back into the room after working out which they sent someone up, but without a key because they needed ID which of course is great security precaution yet was inside the room. However, everything else, the room, pool which is on the 9th floor outdoors with gorgeous view of the bay, fitness center, location, thank goodness internet service were excellent and again the staff were very friendly. Apparently all hotels in Puerto Rico have additional surcharge fees in addition to all the taxes on top of your rate so just be aware of it since they add up tremendously. Yet, this hotel definitely meets the Sheraton standards and if I didn't know better, they must somehow arrange for the beautiful weather!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday with the dogs Since Sheraton OSJ is pet friendly I decided to give my wife weekend stay as a present. The experience was just great, the hotel gave us a bed for our chihuahuas. We strolled all over the Bay Area and el Morro playing in the green areas. The room was a little dated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything is near from the hotel to old San Juan, great place to stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The suite was amazing! The front desk staff and bell services were very nice. The only issue we had was that we were seated at Palio for dinner and the wait staff (3 of them) saw us and ignored us for 10 minutes. We finally left and went to another restaurant for dinner. The hotel was so nice, that even the glitch in the restaurant wouldn't keep us from coming back. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...that's it The hotel is located in a perfect location. You are close enough to the old San Juan without the cost of staying in the middle of old San Juan. Across the street you can find the ferry to Bacardi and the beginning station for the local ferries. The lobby staff was very friendly and attentive. The house keeping staff was horrible. They would speak very loud in the hall way with music playing. They didnt know how to properly put the fitted bed sheet (put queen sideways on a king bed). The sheets and towels smelled like bleach. The room had some sort of mildew. We could smell it from the moment we came in. I had horrible allergies while in the room. The pool is nothing special. Tiny pool on the roof top that was more chlorine than water. My hair and bathing suit smelled like chlorine for days. My boyfriends bottoms were permanently stained. I would suggest the hotel only based off the location and the cost for the location. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Much $$$ for so little return this hotel has great food However the room was dirty and the staff unfriendly and slow! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre. Not recommended. Hotel was disappointing. Nothing to write about. Old construction. Management is keeping it up just about enough to keep it going. Staff are pleasant enough without being helpful. Its a cash cow with the hotel regularly going full, so there is no need to make much effort (probably thanks to its strategic location opposite the cruise ship docks.) Bathroom has not been updated in 20 years. Some bedrooms are extremely musty. Large bedrooms though. Really large for even the basic traditional rooms. No wireless internet in the rooms. No comfortable office chair for the work desk. Small pool on the top floor. Its a three star hotel at best with an excellent photographer having taken the photos on the SPG site. Had one meal at the Chicago Burger Company restaurant. Burger was not served as requested. Staff were more casual about it than was expected (I would have insisted they replace the meal - but I had no time to wait around...) April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centric and good managed hotel Even though the hotel is a small building, its location and staff mede my stay really pleasant. The breakfast buffet is fantastic with a superb view to the San Juan bay. Its walking distance to the Old San JUan is an advantage for the walking-lover, bar-hoping person like me. I really enjoy staying in this hotel. Keep on the good work. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice! Great hotel in a great location. Easy to have a fine vacation without a rental car because it is close to many fine restaurants and major attractions with excursions to remote area readily available. Staff was extremely friendly at all levels and they were all eager to please. This would definitely be our pick for a return trip to Old San Juan April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location! Great location and facility February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation This was our first visit to Old San Juan. The hotel staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Although this hotel isn't on the beach, the view of the harbor is beautiful. If you are looking for a great location in Old San Juan, this hotel is perfect, it's conveniently located to restaurants, tours, etc. We would definitely stay here again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Sheraton Old San Juan is a excellent hotel. Nice swimming pool with jacuzzi, the gym and Palio Restaurant are great. The front desk give me a excellent attention. The room services was fast and the food was delicious. I will recommend this hotel to everybody. Also the hotel is pet friendly and the Casino have a lot of slot machines. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff, outdated hotel The location was great and the staff friendly and helpful. Great little pool on the roof. For the price it was definitely a good stay but if you are looking for something sophisticated, romantic, or modern this is not the place. The hotel is clean, the staff does an excellent job, but the design is outdated and cheesy. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location location is very convenient, front desk staff polite and willing to help, room smells a bit when firstly enter, after air-conditioning, the smell wa gone. Casino in 1st floor lobby, quite old. Only complaint goes to lobby staff, not quite responsive to handle baggage when check in and check out. April 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>