Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00901
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Stay Ever Right next to cruise pier, perfect location. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location in Old San Juan This is a nice hotel in a nice part of town right on the waterfront where the cruise ships come in. There's a small pool on the roof and small gym which we used and liked and they have great views of the port. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The casino is small but nice. Everything is old San Juan is nearby: ferries, free town buses, the regular san juan buses, restaurants and bars. The tourist center and drug store are down the block, the local bar across the street. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, stay Stayed after a cruise. Location was good in Old San Juan. We had to notify the desk twice about what looked like small ants in our room. Room service was quick and food was good. Maid service did not make up our room timely one of the days we were there. We were out for almost 8 hrs and room had not been made. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Total experience Liked the location, most staff were very nice and accommodating. However, when we arrived we go a room on the first level 3r floor of rooms right above the resturant and had the smell of cooking food alway. Later we found out that the 8th floor is set aside for starwood preferred guests. We are gold members and considered preferred guests. When asked about this was told the hotel was full. I asked to be moved when an opening happened the nest day. It took a call to starwood to get this accomplished and the manager on duty acted like he was doing us a favor instead of a service. In spite of the bad taste with that experience we enjoyed ourselves but would hesitate to return so fast. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the vending machines Vending machine on 3rd floor would not take money; the one on 9 floor took the dollar bill, but didn't give soda, returning 20 dimes; the one on 4 floor took the dimes, but didn't give soda or money back. Had to go to first floor front desk to complain and got the soda from a resturant on second floor. I just wanted a coke, but spent over 30 minutes. Also one of the two elevator constantly out of order and the swimming pool is really small. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bellman Luis Diaz That's who we remember about the hotel. He was extremely service oriented, he went beyond the scope of his job to take card of us and our stay there by being friendly, helpful, informative and educational. The concierge was more interested in sitting at her desk reading a book. Best of all, whoever is his boss lets Luis shine and he does so above all the other Bellman there. This man supersedes and out shines all those next to him. We've never written about a specific person at a hotel, never, but when an employee shines like he does, he truly deserves to be recognized and that I hope he is! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good area Friendly staff, Comfortable rooms. Suggested improvements: Housekeepers were chatting too loudly in corridors during the morning. News channels weren't available in room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Fantastic; Great Features The hotel is in a class by itself. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable; especially the pillows. Overall, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would stay in this hotel every time I visit San Juan while waiting on my cruise. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A memorable experience One of the worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood property. Orlando the front desk manager could care less about how my experience and made it to from bad to horrible. Took over an hour the check in at 5 pm arrival because they tried to give me a room next to elevator, then the replacement room had maintained and security personal working in the room. Back to the front desk again, Orlando explained that they were not working and it was not his fault anyway because the system said the room was available. I guess it was my fault. It will not be my fault again, cause I'm not staying at this property and I'm asking for a full refund. Stay away from this hotel - it's not run like a Starwood property. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Like the location This hotel has the best location to the city, its close to all the shops and many choices of places to eat. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel within walking distance Overall a good experience. My 5th time at this hotel. Upgraded room as platinum member. Friendly staff. Pool is tiny and did not feel very "clean". Lobby at the entrance to the casino was a zoo at times making it feel crowded and noisy. No club lounge but great location in the old down town area - easy walking to bars, shops, restaurants. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway Love to stay at this hotel. Old San Juan is beautiful and full of history. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy 2 nights get One Free is a SCAM! I paid for two nights in advance. When i got my bill - all the taxes and services charges almost equalled the third night. My room was to include breakfast but when I got there, the desk staff said no desayuno! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever My husband and I had to travel visit my ill mother-in-law. We read the reviews and booked at this hotel. The staff treated us like a king and queen. The food is a bit expensive but really delicious. We brought twelve family members to Choices Restaurant and it was amazing. The pool is fabulous. There is also a casino and a decent gym. You cannot beat the views. Very clean, organized and safe. It is a bit way from other places to eat but after traveling out one night, it's best to stay at the hotel. The hotel is very safe and secure. My suggestion is that you get a room with a refrigerator and microwave to save money. Otherwise you can go down in the morning and get their crescent breakfast with coffee. Very close to Old San San Juan. Five Star rating from us. Thank you to your staff and the ladies that cleaned, you are all above and beyond any place we have ever experienced. They never stopped smiling. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and important. Most of all - helping our family in a time of need. We are so grateful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Old San Juan was a wonderful hotel for exploring the old city. It is ideally located at the marina where all modes of travel were easily accessible. We stayed in a suite and had 4 balconies in our room with three different views! The room was cleaned beautifully each day and the bedding is very clean and comfortable. The only possible down side of the hotel is the smallish pool area. There were only about 15 lounge chairs and a couple of tables. But it worked out fine since there seemed to always be a vacant chair when we needed one. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I am a gold card member and was not charged for an early check-in or a late check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I was very dissapointed that there was no valet service being provided over the weekend. The bellman/valet staff were did not even try to make any accommodation to the requested service. In addition to this I waited about 10 minutes in front of the hotel for their attention to only have them indicate that I needed to find parking elsewhere. San Juan is a very complicated place to travel to with a car and the lack of valet service on this day only left a discerning perspective. Other than this experience the facilities are nice and the location is attractive. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Expected The reviews for this hotel are pretty much spot on. This is a 3-3.5 star property and does a good job as such. Doormen, valet, front desk, etal were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel faces bay where cruise ships dock, so the street is busy. Behind the hotel is Old San Juan, which makes this hotel great for exploring OSJ. Hotel restaurant has descent food and a pretty good happy hour. Lots of other choices nearby. I recommend Manolin, a local diner two and a half blocks away that serves authentic PR breakfast and lunch at reasonable prices. The other is Inaru. They offer fusion PR cuisine and their entire staff is excellent. Go to the Sheraton Old San Juan with a smile and friendly attitude and you will find the same. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive During our stay, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Very informative when we asked where to go , what to see. Only complaint was very few towels up at pool area, even when calling housekeeping. Also, walls very thin. Could hear loud guests next door at 2-3 am, very disruptive. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Old San Juan & Cruise passengers Sheraton Old San Juan is in the best location if you are visiting Old San Juan. We were on a cruise out of Old San Juan (Celebrity) but our cruise line departed from the pier not located across the street from this hotel. However, this hotel still met our expectations. We toured Old San Juan one day (as a pre-cruise stay) and we found our way around for the walking tour with no trouble. People in Old San Juan were so helpful and friendly. We had so much fun we plan to go back (cruise departed on Dec. 1, 2012). We had a pre-cruise party for our group at this hotel and the staff was awesome and also hosted a band for our party which was so unexpected. We had a great time and started our vacation off with a bang. Thank you Sheraton. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday vacatuib We came upon a weekend festival which was quite a surprise. There was a lot of security which made me feel comfortable. Out of the 5 times I tried to speak with the concierge they were only available once. They were either at lunch or cut their hours short because of the festival. This is unacceptable. We needed information and it was not available to us. Also our maid service left used wash clothes in the tub and the empty bottle of champagne and glasses in the room. I actually put trash in the glasses so she would know to take them out of the room. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Experience in a long time Didn't actually get to stay here. Made a reservation in the end of February for myself and a traveling companion. Due to a death in the family of my companion, it had to be cancelled. The reservation began on Monday. I cancelled on Saturday prior. Despite almost 2 days notice, it was outside the automatic reimbursement window for this property. I spoke initially with SPG who told me it would not be a problem to reinstate points (booked with points) but that I needed to speak with hotel directly to see about waiving forfeiture fee, which I did. The woman at the hotel let me know that I would not incur a forfeiture fee as was customary in these cases, with a death involved. After a month and a few week of no reimbursement, I called to see where we were at. The hotel had 'no documentation' of my call (despite my phone records otherwise) and would not honor their word. Wasted an hour and fifteen minutes trying to resolve this. Should not be this difficult. Will take my business elsewhere next time and if this is franchised, will never stay at any of this owners properties again. Most times one does not think of these cancellation concerns until something goes wrong and has to be dealt with but this was enough to put me off. April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is friendly, but they lack direction. I stayed here from 7/05/2014 till 7/12/2014. First of all, i called in to inform them that my fault time has been changed, so i'll be arriving on 07/06 instead of 07/05 and asked if i can check out at 6PM on 07/12 since i'll be arriving the next day anyway. Whoever i spoke with confirmed that they understood. Fast forward to 4am on 05/06 (sunday), i get there to check in after my flight, but i was told that "all the rooms where booked" and i'll now have to drive to the other Sheraton (Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino) and come back to check in the next day. I then asked again if i can check out at 6PM again on 07/12 and the guy said he'll check with his supervisor and leave a note on my account. Came back the next day and still no answer, but i was about to check in. Called back a couple of nights after and was told that i'd have to check out at 12PM even after explaining that my flight is at 7:55PM. To rate the room and the entire environment: The room was clean, but not quite what you'll expect from a Sheraton. At night and early in the morning, the employees make a lot of noise in the hallways. Make sure they give you a room far away from the "associates room", "vending room" and the "ice room". The elevator is laughable and it looks old fashion, but it does work. The pool and gym were unexpectedly small. SOME guest service employees look like they don't want to work there. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I made a reservation for my wife. Days, prior her arrival,( since i was going to be away) I have confirmed with the hotel reservations that all was fine. On her arrival, they gave her a hard time ,she was informed she couldn't stay (although she had all the documents). (also, she had stayed there 2 weeks ago ). In addition, if she stay she had to pay a full night ( booked on cash and points). After a while, all was cleared. When she went to her room and lay down to rest, under the covers. She suddenly noted that her shorts were all wet. Mattress and linens were all wet with a dry cover. Although the staff did not provide a reason as to why, it appears that the bed was made up but never changed the linens for the new guest. (unhealthy and disgusting) . September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing 1) Requested in over a month in advance to have a microwave in my room; at arrival no microwave and no help in finding solutions, all I got was "Im sorry". The reason I requested the microwave was because I have two babies and need in the middle of the night to heat up their milk and other needs. So, I had to use hot water and be running around in the middle of the night. 2) Had ordered lunch for room service, food didn’t arrive for over 2 hours, the excuse was because couldn’t find the room (although we repeated it several times the room number) 3) The electricity went out and again no solution, all said was I’m sorry! Come on, it’s the Sheraton!! 4) We spent more time in the hotel only because we got sick, in which there was one day that I got locked out of the room, and used the floor phone to call if someone can come up to assist me in opening the door, keep in mind I told them I am sick . The front desk said I had to come to the lobby to get the cards! What kind of service is that! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, AVOID the CHICAGO BURGER CO. Great location, nice hotel, easy to check in, would stay at this property again...but will AVOID THE CHICAGO BURGER RESTAURANT...Yes, I know it should go without saying to avoid something named 'Chicago' while in 'San Juan', but we wanted something easy for our last night. Rude staff on the phone, they had a hard time paying attention ('Hunh' 'What' 'Say That Again'), no prices or menu in the room, just a phone number. When I get downstairs, I find out 2 burgers and fries cost $43.75. Room service prices for same items plus drinks was cheaper, so I told them to keep it. They told me "Hotel prices. Deal with it." After ordering and enjoying room service (and finally calming down) the hotel F&B mgr calls to ask what went wrong since she oversee's that outlet as well and then proceeds to lecture me on their pricing systems...I finally asked if her goal in calling me was to solve a guest issue or to badger me into paying for the overpriced burgers. In the end, the overpriced burgers weren't on my room bill, but I am watching our credit card to be sure they don't try to charge us later. The burger place was empty and the two 17 yr old sous chefs in the back were playing on their iPhones and joking with the servers when I walked in, so I don't think being busy had anything to do with it. F&B is supposed to be an amenity, but this place is no help to you or your brand. Plus, it was obvious that the F&B manager was trying to explain and defend rather than inquire and resolve. Nothing good ever comes from further aggravating a guest who is already upset by trying to explain and debate a pricing structure. I've already paid for your hotel and room service! Apologize and move on. To further prove the point, I have now made 3 HIGHLY NEGATIVE reviews of your property...Expedia, Yelp, and here. Maybe I'll add Trip Advisor and Facebook next. Usually, I don't leave any reviews but a bad experience made worse by the F&B manager has now generated 5 negative reviews. You do the math. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with a very professional staff We recieved 5 star service with a 5-star accomodation, very convenient to all locations, great palce to begin a cruise and ena a crusie June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Strengths: location, Location, LOCATION. Wow! Couldn't ask for more. Instead of going into detail, do a little research and discover for yourselves! The room is comfy and cozy; the pool is nice; Palio restaurant is good. There is a beach within walking distance: Capitolio. There are no facilities or lifeguards and it isn't resort-quality, but its wildness is appealing and the water is clear and cool and oh-so-wonderful! Oh, and don't forget to take a free trolley. Weaknesses: the room card/key doesn't work well in the elevators. Others were having this problem. The rug in the room is dark and mysterious--who knows what (or who) dwells in it! The bus system is lethargic and we were going to go to Escambron Beach, the nearest "equipped" beach, but the utter lethargy of it all drove us to walk to the nearer--yes, wilder but still beautiful--"Capitolio" beach. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old San Juan Nice Hotel. The power went out four hours at a time during our stay and there weren't any notifications or updates from the staff (we stayed on the 8th floor and there was no ground level access via stairs when power was out). Also, the services were delayed (room and breakfast) - we waited 20 minutes to be seated for breakfast each day and we were the only people there at the time. Other than that, the Hotel was nice! I think the the fitness center was the best feature of the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but not spectacular The best thing about the Sheraton/Old San Juan is its location; it was very convenient to be so close to the old city. However, I had to fight to change my room- they assigned me to a dark hole, the first time, which looked onto a featureless courtyard; and the young woman at the front desk was polite, but firm, that nothing else was available (even though others in the same conference group got much better rooms). Eventually I won that battle. I was also dismayed to find a $16 'service fee'-per day- which was supposedly for wifi, the pool facilities, etc- was an unpleasant shock; I wasn't informed ahead of time. And what's with the tacky casino?? On the other hand, kudos to the friendly bartender in the hamburger café- and the overall friendliness of the staff, with the exception of that first desk clerk. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ODDS & ENDS This hotel couldn't be situated more perfectly for proximity to the sights of Old San Juan and the Piers. No need to even take a taxi anywhere - walking is easy. Be sure to check the Special Offers before booking, as some of the deals are quite good. Just a few odds & ends: -the iron/board are better quality than any other hotel -the bellmen are delightful -no fans in bathrooms -the 'free' money for the casino comes with a cost -the 'complimentary' water, etc, is included in a service charge -set taxi charge from airport $21 + $1 for each bag - hold your bags in your lap & you don't have to pay -food is expensive -almost all attractions are free -if you're not going to the rainforest, 3 days will be fine -the sun really is scorching -there are 2 Sheratons in San Juan - be sure to ask for the Hotel & Casino at Pier 3 February 15, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>