Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00901
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Juan Wifi ok. Although not for business travelers... Impossible to connect to corporate VPN. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bellman Luis Diaz That's who we remember about the hotel. He was extremely service oriented, he went beyond the scope of his job to take card of us and our stay there by being friendly, helpful, informative and educational. The concierge was more interested in sitting at her desk reading a book. Best of all, whoever is his boss lets Luis shine and he does so above all the other Bellman there. This man supersedes and out shines all those next to him. We've never written about a specific person at a hotel, never, but when an employee shines like he does, he truly deserves to be recognized and that I hope he is! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was in a great location. The hotel was located in old San Juan and you could walk or take the free trolley to most places. The pool is very small and they never had any towels. Also people were spilling drinks in the hot tub which was really gross. They shouldn't allow alcohol in the hot tub. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything We Needed! We were able to check in an hour early which was great after the 3 hour trip from Vieques. The rooms are not over the top but they had everything we needed. We had a very nice view of the bay, the best are the world's most comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful (Especially the Concierge Michelle and Bellman Luiz Diaz), the shower water pressure was incredible, room service was fast and tasty, and the hotel was SO close to everything we wanted to do. Many reviewers mention the size of the pool, which is small (with amazing views), but there is so much to see in Old San Juan I didn't even care! If I'm ever back in San Juan I will definitely stay here again no question. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Outstanding Food and Spectacular Service! Absolutely best hotel to stay in if you are going to San Juan. Located in Old San Juan it is the only name-brand chain there. Hotel was clean, employees were friendly, room was perfect and the casino was nice. We ate in both the dining room and the Chicago Burger restaurant located in the hotel. Food was great in both. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay - the staff was awesome. We must have been upgraded and the room was beautiful. Thank you for making our last night in San Juan comfortable and memorable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of course The pool area was over crowded so we had to stand and wait for someone to leave to get a spot. Great view though . The suite though beautiful, needs something done with the TV /couch area. The TV clicker wouldn't respond well as the couch was at one end of the room and the TV way at the other. It also needed someone to decorate it like the bedroom side of the suite. It was too sparse. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very convenient to travel the old san juan by foot. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice atmosphere Room up to date, clean and newly furnished. Good amenities, pleasant staff especially in Palio. A great Happy Hour and very easy to visit the sights of Old San Juan. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Overall, I was quite satisfied with the Sheraton Old San Juan. Location was ideal being right in the area with many restaurants, shops, and sites. Though we didn't gamble, there is the casino right there as well. Taxis from the airport were at least set price but you need to pay in cash, and the dock where the ferries (and cruise ships) were right across the street. You can take ferry to other side of bay. Within the city, walking is ideal though for some people, perhaps the roads may be steep to get to the north end, yet there is also a trolley bus that goes around the city as well for free though who knows the trolley schedule and walking is so much easier. Staff were incredibly friendly and even held our luggage after check-out so we could tour the city before we departed this town and gave great advice on using public transportation when asked about options. I was there for meetings that were being held at this Sheraton which was ideal. The only issue is their magnetic card which on several occasions did not work for our room. For the two-night stay, we had to go down and get a key reset three times, in addition my husband had to call them from the fitness room since he couldn't get back into the room after working out which they sent someone up, but without a key because they needed ID which of course is great security precaution yet was inside the room. However, everything else, the room, pool which is on the 9th floor outdoors with gorgeous view of the bay, fitness center, location, thank goodness internet service were excellent and again the staff were very friendly. Apparently all hotels in Puerto Rico have additional surcharge fees in addition to all the taxes on top of your rate so just be aware of it since they add up tremendously. Yet, this hotel definitely meets the Sheraton standards and if I didn't know better, they must somehow arrange for the beautiful weather!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Old San Juan! This hotel is in the heart of Old Town San Juan. To my surprise, my upgraded junior suite had new carpeting, didn’t smell musty, and had two flat screen TVs. It was a corner room with an odd “U” shaped layout. The bathroom didn’t look to have been renovated, but it was clean. The water pressure in the shower was also excellent. Due to the central location, expect to hear noise from your room from people on the street and cars driving. It’s noticeable, but not terrible. As a Platinum amenity, I was given the choice of 500 points, continental breakfast, or a free movie. As this Sheraton doesn’t have an Executive Lounge, I felt it was cheap of the hotel to make you choose between breakfast or points. Valet parking is $21.40/day (including tax). WiFi is free to all guests; no password needed. A downside to this was that Internet speeds were too slow to be of use during the afternoons. The gym is open 24/7 and has a decent collection of cardio machines and weights. Housekeeping gets to rooms pretty late – they would show up in my room around 5pm each day. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in Old Town, although factoring in the heat at times, that may not be a great idea. An alternative to walking is the free trolley, with a stop 2 blocks away from the hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst I have stayed at This is the worst Sheraton I have stayed. The front desk staff was very unfriendly, inexperienced. I was double charged for my room and over limited my credit card. Waited 3 hours at check in for a clean room when others were allowed to check in. Was woke up at 4am by hotel security for the room next to me, was told by the front desk it was a simple wake up call. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... Check in was to be at 3 and room not ready until 5pm, the screws to the dead locks kept falling out, the panels were broken on the window/door, and the swimming pool is small. Not enough area to sunbathe. The closest beach is 25 minutes away and we were told that a shuttle would transport to and from the airport...not true. We were disappointed. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG recognition I call your reservation number and they told me they have rooms available. When I get there is only one room available and wasn't what I expected from SPG Members, thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway We came to Old San Juan to escape the winter for a few days. While we had been here before, we had never stayed in the Old San Juan Section. It was delightful and the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a great location We stayed at this hotel prior to boarding a cruise. It was in the perfect location across the street from the port, literally a five minutes walk. We could see our ship from our window. The hotel is nice, a bit outdated, but was perfect for what we needed. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This the THE hotel to stay at This was our first visit to Puerto Rico, and not having a lot of traveling experience, we were so warmly greeted and felt welcomed, esp by Luis D right at the door !!! He and the hard working bellman were always there to answer questions and direct us in the right direction! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful stay We enjoyed our stay very much. The location in Old San Juan made it perfect for sight seeing and easy access to the pier for a cruise. The staff was helpful and the facilities were very nice. I would definitely stay there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The bellmen are superb. So are the front desk staff. Fred, Pedro, Angel and Joseph are super. Others (names?) are also most helpful especially with using PC for airline boarding passes. We keep coming back because of the great staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location! Great location and facility February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Much $$$ for so little return this hotel has great food However the room was dirty and the staff unfriendly and slow! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by in Old San Juan exelent location - in Old Town , taxi from airport for 3 person less then 30 usd. typical American Sheraton this category. Small bathroom,good breakfast. There is no club Sheraton. 500 bonus points plus breakfas for platinum mebrerst. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Our stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan was wonderful. The staff at this property are fantastic. Every team member went above and beyond my expectations and made our stay perfect. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation! This hotel needs an overhaul. A total renovation of the building is necessary. Very dingy. Motel quality. We were given an option to pick a free dink, or 250 points. We picked free drink but there was no place to have the drink. The casino gave us a free drink anyway since we played. So this was a waste of 250 points. We found leftover clothing from previous guest in our room which meant it was not cleaned out properly. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Front desk and staff was extremely helpful. The location is definitely in the heart of everything, and caters to a lot of the cruise boat folks. Busy, but I guess that's expected. Only complaint was that I stayed there on Valentine's Day night and roomservice was closed at quarter to 11 on a Friday. Had to walk down to CVS to buy a bottle of wine. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ODDS & ENDS This hotel couldn't be situated more perfectly for proximity to the sights of Old San Juan and the Piers. No need to even take a taxi anywhere - walking is easy. Be sure to check the Special Offers before booking, as some of the deals are quite good. Just a few odds & ends: -the iron/board are better quality than any other hotel -the bellmen are delightful -no fans in bathrooms -the 'free' money for the casino comes with a cost -the 'complimentary' water, etc, is included in a service charge -set taxi charge from airport $21 + $1 for each bag - hold your bags in your lap & you don't have to pay -food is expensive -almost all attractions are free -if you're not going to the rainforest, 3 days will be fine -the sun really is scorching -there are 2 Sheratons in San Juan - be sure to ask for the Hotel & Casino at Pier 3 February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Shortcomings I felt that housekeeping left a little to be desired, i.e. plastic liner for ice bucket was not replaced after the initial one was used (for five days). Also, plastic cups were not always replaced as used, washcloths not always replaced, although we never ran out. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay at Sheraton Old San Juan great location to experience Old San Juan area February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good spot for pre or post cruise OK hotel for a short pre or post cruise stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Exellent Staff!!! We had a great time, the staff was great, the concierge Antonio was fabulous, front desk courteous and knowledgeable. All and All great experience. February 10, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:58:57.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>