Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Showers and No Help Woke up to no hot water in my room. So I let the water run for 10 mins still cold. I called the front desk and alerted them of the situation in by room. There response was I'll have engineering look at it. My response was I have 20 mins to conclude my shower to maintain my (meeting) schedule. Without dragging out details hotel staff was aware of my situation and gave me no updates or options to correct this situation. Very apologetic at the front desk when I arrived down there but all she could do was say I'm sorry and enjoy your day. Never offered me another room to shower in. Never made any attempt to make things right. At $149.00 a night I had a lot of options in that area. Next time I will use those options. Very disappointed that they had no interest to make things right. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bit Under Par When we made the reservation, the website told us any room could accomodate an extra fold out bed (we had another friend staying with us the second night). However when we asked we were simply told no that it was not possible and my buddy (6'6") was left to sleep on the floor/love seat. Also, they were unwilling to comp us a breakfast ticket for this screw up on their part. (their breakfast of powdered eggs was $70 for four people). We were also charged for parking without using the parking garage. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some problems At arrival at the room the small refrigerator did not work and we needed it to keep some medicines. The staff replaced at once, but the new one did not work either, so they replaced once more. Then the safe did not work and they send someone to fix it and then everything was OK. The staff was helpful, but... The fitness room is very small for the hotel size but when I used it there were only one more guy. I am very dissapointed when hotels at this level charge for internet. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close Enough to Boston We stayed here a lot for work, & I seemed to have a good experience every time. If you're looking for a 5-star hotel, you're not going to find it here. However, I wasn't expecting one, so I was happy with what I got. The staff was very friendly & whenever I had an issued or needed something, they were very quick in assisting me. The engineer is great - when my air conditioner/heat wasn't turning on, he came up in less than 10 minutes & fixed it for me. While this is located in a suburb, the hotel does have a free shuttle that takes you right to the Green Line T station, so you can easily go into the city. The food wasn't great - I only had their breakfast, & it was continental breakfast, so nothing special - but they did make good coffee. However, there were a fair amount of places that delivered (check Foodler), & downtown Needham is only about 10 minutes away & there's lots of good restaurants there. Would I actively seek out this place to stay? Probably not. But if I'm here for work in Boston & don't want to pay a fortune for a hotel, this place will meet your expectations. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping experience...again This is my second trip where housekeeping failed to restock basic items - shampoo, condition. So, again, I had to call downstairs and wait for someone to bring me stuff so I could simply wash my hair before going to work. What a drag. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty average This hotel really left a lot to be desired. My poor experience all started at check in. The hotel has a gated parking garage but I was able to find a empty spot on the road outside the hotel. The desk attendant informed me that parking was $10 regardless of whether you park on the street or in the garage. That is unheard of in my eyes and I travel for business about 70 nights a year. The rooms and breakfast were nothing special either April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential Pleased with hotel amenities, including plentiful parking for a handicapped guest, and location proximal to the Boston MBTA . Very satisfied with room rates and offers and staff efforts to provide early check-in. One serious complaint: I was scratched by a protruding, one-inch bed spring when rolling out of bed after my first night. I spoke promptly with the front desk and assured them no great harm was done, but that I wanted the mattress replaced. The staff promised to replace the mattress, and when I returned to the hotel 8 hours later, the spring was gone and the sheets had been changed. I went to bed on the second night only to wake up and be scratched by a different spring. Assuming this wasn't a second defective mattress, the hotel clipped the first spring and left me with the same damaged mattress. Not the customer service-friendly Starwood experience I am used to! May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boston Getaway I was disapointed abour SPG upgrade. We we told only Platinum members could use the SPG room on the 5th floor. Not what we are used to in other Sheraton Hotels. Parking charges more than our reservations stated. We have stayed here in the past and guest parking was free. I am not sure I would recommend to a friend. We visit Boston several times a year, and will possibly look for other alternatives. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings Pros: Beautiful room/lobby area. Great reception upon arrival. Cons: Sliding doors in the room are not level and won't stay shut. Room service was horrible; they sent a bottle of wine without opening it or bringing an opener! the next night they didn't deliver everything I asked for. Overall: Not worth the price. There are better quality places to stay for less. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh I've stayed at less expensive hotes and had a much better experience. I found this hotel too expensive for what you get. The walls were very thin, making the room noisy, the bed was very uncomfortable, sheets were scratchy, one of the two elevators was broken and the one that worked was incredibly slow. So much for the multi-million dollar renovation. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Pleasant Hotel This hotel does not have a good food and the service is not friendly. no food service after 11:00PM including room service! no special treatment for VIP member of SPG. Parking is $10.00 per day if you park your car or not! they bill you based on the day you stay! no hard pilows. the HVAC in the room is noisy. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Refrig or Microwave How come there is not a refrig or microwave in the rooms?....most hotels now days have those amenities. Also, paying for WiFi in your room....come on it's 2012.....other hotels don't charge one for using WiFi !!! Parking at $10 / night....unattended garage....why is there a charge? September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Penny Pinch Great hotel but be ready for the hidden costs. Breakfast is a whopping $15 per person. Parking is $10 per night. All amenities have inflated prices and don't bother with the on-demand TV options. If money is no object, then Sheraton it is! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking... ...Ample parking with convenient access to hotel with no valet service. ...Customer service when issues arise. Very Friendly front desk very deceiving. ...Very limited dining options for late at night. Hotel food and room service just OK. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodeling Scores low mostly due to remodel. Hopefully this will improve once rennovations are complete. Musty smell in room and halways. Very dated decor. Parking deck does not allow easy access if you have bags. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good except Everything was good except there was no hot water in my room when I took a shower on arrival. In the morning it was fine. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graciously accomodating! We visited Needham for a funeral. There were other people coming from out of town as well and although I rarely ask for an upgrade, I thought this would be the time for my platinum status to come in handy! We wanted a larger room to be able to connect with our friends while not at the funeral home and your staff accommodated this request without hesitation. One night we wanted to order room service for 7 of us and they allowed us to eat in privacy in the 5th floor club lounge. Very accommodating and something that our friends appreciated after days of being around crowds of people. And I personally enjoyed your Change is Good promotion - the cookie was delicious! Keep up the great work! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever I travel a lot for work. The Sheraton, Needham has the friendliest, most considerate and responsive staff of any hotel I've ever stayed in. Every staff member from the front desk to the enginers to housekeeping greets you with a smile, a hello and a "have a nice day/evening." Everyone is dedicated to giving you a home away from home - whether you're by yourself or with a group. They have worked with us to accommodate up to 60 trainees for a week at a time over numerous weeks. Their williningness to coordinate the small details such as providing a letter for each trainee explaining what amenities have been set aside for them, how to get to the office, etc. is above and beyond anything I would have imagined. The Sheraton Needham definitely puts the needs of their guests way ahead of their own needs. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has had better days We had stayed here before in years past. Cleanliness was not up to expectations. We were surprised to find dirty toilet paper sitting in our toilet. (We informed the front desk at check-out, and I can favorably report that they said they were glad I let them know.) The ice machine on our floor was out of order. When I called the front desk to report this and ask where there were working ice machines, the response was gruff and that I should simply try other floors. (I did, and found a working one.) When we asked a staff member the location of a follow-up function, we were directed to the wrong place. In contrast, in years past all seemed perfect at this location. The rugs etc seem to be getting dated & worn. Should it still be a Sheraton at all? October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stays and Parking I am platinum member but was not given an upgrade. I am very pleases with other Sheraton Hotels particularly the Florida area were they always give me suite on check in. Another issue in which a big problem to me. When I was there at Needham location of Sheratoni it was winter season and they do not have parking enclosed walk access from the garage to the hotel. Hope they can build this in the future. I was freezing cold and no hotel men that can assist you aat the door anytime, no valet parking, no hotel platinum complimentary parking. February 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by King bed changed to two doubles I resevered a King size bed on the computer with my credit card. When we checked in I was informed that there was no more King beds available and we ended up with two doubles. I was informed that the price was the same??We also tried to use our $10 food vouchers for dessert around 7:30 pm and was told that the kitchen was only making pizza and wings. Therefore, our vouchers went to waste. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking Fees Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed there was a $12 parking fee. However, upon booking I was not advised of this fee. Had I known, I would have chosen another hotel. Additionally, to exit the parking garage you need a key. If you do not have one, the intercom button may be pressed. The staff member who checked us out took both of our keys and did not advise as to presssing the intercom button to exit. From any property that has a gate at the garage, I expect the staff to advise as how to exit. Additionally, the intercom button was not labeled nor in plain view. Therefore, I had to exit the car while at the gate to return to the front desk for instructions. The staff member at the desk was less than pleasant when I inquired as to how to exit the garage. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Profits I have stayed at several Sheratons, and unless I dont have a choice, I will be moving my stays to another hotel. I had resevations for 2 nights, to attend a conference Verizon was hosting in this facilty and to attend a client meeting the following day. Unfortunatly I received a call on my 1st day that the client needed to cancel the meeting. I immediately asked if I could cancel the 2nd day as I would no longer need the room. This was at approx 10:30 AM. I was told that I would be chanrged for the room, and after speaking to the manager it was reduced to a $75 cancellation fee. I understand that I booked the room for a second night, but considering the number of room our company filled over the 2 day period, I would expect an exception. The $75 I was charges is what I would consider a "bad profit". It just cost you my future buisness. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by housekeeping I was out of my room from 8:00-5:00 pm, and no one from housekeeping visited my room. As I was leaving for the evening, I stopped by the front desk to ask why. The front desk seemed perplexed, and was a tad bit defensive (why would I make this up). I politely asked for fresh towels, water, and coffee. I returned later that evening to find coffee, semi-fresh towels (one smelled of mildew and another with stains), and no water. This was a housekeeping fail. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined my Boston adventure! 1) Started off at check in: I was standing in the front desk tocheck in while 2 staff members were just talking in front of me not paying attention to the guest in front of them. It took me almost 45 mins just to get the room keys while my mother was waiting outside. My questions were answered with sarcasm and aggression; I was so tired I didn't bother to respond to it. I JUST WANTED TO LAY DOWN! 2# We got to the room, ready to rest: THE ROOM IS FILTHY! We were given a used room. The staff took another 30 mins to give us another room and didn't even help with our luggage. WORST SERVICE EVER!!! Although we were given a complimentary breakfast #the food was delicious!), the staff that morning was as unpleasant as the staff the night before. First ever stay in a Sheraton hotel, I'm not sure if we were treated unfairly because of the way looked, dressed or whatever it is, I AM AN UNHAPPY CUSTOMER AND PROBABLY NEVER COMING BACK! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Elevator We have been coming to the Sheraton Needham for many years. I do not think that there has been a time when for any stay over a few days both elevators worked. This last weekend was not exception. From our arrival to our departure, only one elevator was working, and the hotel was busy so people were walking with heavy bags up the stairs to get to their room. You have done wonders with the remodeling. Why didn't you complete the job? June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feathers, phooey When I made my reservation, I asked for no feather bedding, I'm allergic. I knew I'd be getting in late and I hoped that my room would be ready for me to sleep in when I got there. My request had showed up on my reservation. Feather pillows and comforter awaited me in my room. Then I had to wait over and hour for a staff member to run around the hotel looking for foam pillows. He could only find two. If only they had read my email. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service My sister Wanda was my room mate upon our discharge she forgot to pack a gift she purchased at the RGB conference. Upon inspection of our belongings to make sure she didn't have it, Wanda checked the room again and the gift was not there. Wanda reported what happened she got upset because she felt she was not believed, and declined to take the money offered for the missing item. Wanda did later apologize for her poor behavior . November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is good however, hallway smelly and food expensive The room was comfortable. Internet was complementary and worked well. I find the following as need improvements: - The food was very expensive with slow service. - The hallways were smelly of food that was left there. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 week stay The staff are very friendly. We were greeted each day by all of the hotel staff from the front desk, to the maids, the van drivers, the repair workers and all of the other workers. The hotel is beautiful with many ammenities: the pool, the club , the van, the food. The beds were very comfortable, in a lovely large room with a desk and computer hook-up. We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends. October 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>