Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham I like the hotel very much. The staff and facility is very good. Two areas of improvement would be the evening concierge food is far below par. Also, you stopped serving the meat loaf in the restaurant which was a big hit with my colleagues and myself. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I was satisfied with my stay overall. The staff gave me some excellent local dining suggestions. My only beef, and it's a minor one, the room darkening shades didn't darken the room as well as I would have liked. Again, no big deal. Overall I'm satisfied and would be happy to stay there again. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer service I did NOT receive the room accommodations that I booked and paid for. This was even after I called and double-checked that they would have two Queen or King sized beds in both rooms. During check-in, the desk attendant was fairly rude, and the manager promised to fix the situation the next day, (but never did, even after I stopped by the desk the next morning and reminded the desk attendant, and asked if they could have the new rooms ready when we got back to the hotel later that evening). I had to sleep on a pull-out bed from a sofa, and it led to a sore back. They also only put one wash cloth in one of our rooms, and after repeated calls to house-keeping, I was told that they simply didn't have any more wash cloths because the dryer was broken. I was VERY disappointed that the manager promised to give me the rooms I paid for, (i.e. with two King or Queen beds), and despite my contacting the desk personnel the next day and asking them to ensure that they held rooms for us, they simply didn't do it, (and the manager didn't bother to even contact me to explain why). It could have simply been a case of them having full occupancy, so they sold our rooms, but either way, it was VERY disappointing that they did nothing to make amends and provide good customer service after not holding to the agreement that they'd made. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd location Like most hotels, it is "coffee-centric" meaning that tea drinkers cannot get a decent cup in the room. Staff tends not to replenish tea-bags, but there's always an abundance of coffee. I've decided to give up and carry my own tea and sugar to hotel rooms. Very aggravated to have to pay $12 per night even to park in the open outside the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home away from home Very homely environment and courteous staff that make you feel at ease and welcome. Always willing to help. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything we needed for our event We were with many in our group and all went well---good breakfast and beds with a courteous and helpful staff May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Great Service We have stayed here numerous times while our son attended Boston College. We have always had very good experiences. The hotel just had recent renovations, which are great. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are always clean. A little annoyed that you have to pay for overnight parking., just add it to the room rate. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments Very noise room (could hear next room people) and extremely crowed club room. Good location and clean and comfortable rooms. And finally they fix other elevator so not the two elevators are working May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really will do anything it takes to make your stay enjoyable! I recently stayed for a week at the Needham Sheraton and was very impressed. I actually had a room without a refrigerator and since I am a diabetic needed to keep my Medicine on ice. I was lucky enough to meet Anne, and upon advising her of my need, she had a refrigerator delivered to my room immediately. That's what I call service. Thank you Anne and the Sheraton for making my stay very enjoyable! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel As usual this is a very nice hotel close to everything at a reasonable cost. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I stay at this hotel pretty regularly and one of the elevators was again out of order. This seems to happen every time I am there. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This staff saved my view of this hotel! Overall I enjoyed my stay. However, my room was too hot for 2 nights. The lowest that you can set your rooms thermostat to is 65. Therefore, maintenance could do nothing to correct the problem. There should be some way to correct this problem. Every staff member that I met was awesome! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has one of the best managers We were disappointed dealing with the check-in staff. We brought it to the attention Garry Fiore who spent quality time reviewing the situation and promptly took steps to correct the situation. Garry's attitude and personal interest in making sure our stay would be a top notch experience is one of the highlights of our stay inSheraton Needham. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomadating This hotel will do their very best to satisfy all your wants. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is awesome I enjoyed my stay throughout Easter.The rooms are clean.The staff are friendly.The heated swimming pool was not warm though....the water was cold..Meals are not child friendly whatsover.Cold tasteless food is what we got for the baby. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. The initial room had a problem with the air conditioner and we were immediately upgraded at no charge to the Club floor. The morning and afternoon snacks and drinks were great and the food staff did a great job. I worked out with weights in the Fitness Room and had a good workout. The staff made the stay enjoyable. Great hotel and we will stay there again. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I decided to book my 4 day stay here after looking at a number of places in the Boston area (visiting my daughter over the Easter holiday weekend). As I usually do, I looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor. However, amidst some unfavorable reviews, I decided to check it out in the hope that I would be one of the lucky ones. Sad to say I believe I overpaid for a suite that did not provide the amenities advertised on your site. No bathrobes, very small 'suite' (rm 170) -- not like the photos on your website -- and subpar club lounge. Got tired of the breakfast after the 2nd day (no varieties), no afternoon snacks (barely any water in the fridge) and the evening was, well, nothing to write home about. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Convenient location for my trip. Room not cleaned as requested. Front desk helpful. Housekeeping very disappointing...delivered clean unfolded, insufficient towels. Parking charge too high April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Sheraton Needham is a very comfortable place for returning visitors. I stay because of proximity to client, excellent shuttle service/driver(Ernie Espanol) & the relationship I have developed c staff. Areas where improvement could be made. Promoting specials & features in bar and restaurant. Preferred members evening buffet - is very poor! Provide salad,soup and fruits. Healthy sacks! Not the carbohydrate, reheated stuff that traditionally has been served. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for our money We had a special room rate including internet, parking and breakfast in the club room. Everything was fine; just one small criticism. One of the staff cleared the breakfast things away too promptly at 9am when service stops, not even waiting a few minutes for guests to get a second coffee or tea from the cart which she whisked away at 9:01! Never seen that before, especially in a service for valued members. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to Boston and Wellesley/Natick where we were visiting. Staff was very helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to Brookline The hotel was fully booked. We were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade. Having stayed at this hotel before, we couldn't help but notice the completion of the renovations. The staff is always pleasant. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Very good experience with delightful accommodations, wonderful service and very pleasant weekend. Thank you April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by housekeeping I was out of my room from 8:00-5:00 pm, and no one from housekeeping visited my room. As I was leaving for the evening, I stopped by the front desk to ask why. The front desk seemed perplexed, and was a tad bit defensive (why would I make this up). I politely asked for fresh towels, water, and coffee. I returned later that evening to find coffee, semi-fresh towels (one smelled of mildew and another with stains), and no water. This was a housekeeping fail. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year when i visit my client on business. It is convenient and the staff is friendly. The renovations seem complete and the new look is good. I am surprised the elevator is still not upgraded but otherwise the hotel is a consistently good experience. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in need of a little TLC Good bones, but needs TLC. Pool water was cloudy, Jacuzzi had scum film, heat system in room didn't work, ice machine on club level wasn't working, restaurant only served buffet for bkfst no menu items, restaurant at night was loud due to bar area. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location for class in Newton Wish there was someone dedicated to help with baggage. Garry at front desk was very helpful. Would love to see more attention to details: More thorough cleaning in the rooms-dusting, vacuuming, cleaning dribbles off toilet & attn. to carpet stains. Adjoining rooms are noisy. Ask for interior room. Refrigerator & microwave available, if you ask. Rooms are updated & have a decent heat/AC control system. Parking fee expensive. Hotel guests should not be charged. Charge your event customers & visitors. Staff professional, courteous & helpful. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great management team. Excellent facility. General Manager's cocktail reception for SPG members superb ! He and his management team all in attendance and it was very nice event. Property seems to have improved a great deal of late...... March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham Ma Sheraton I stayed on the fifth floor on Friday March 21, 2014. We were in town for a funeral and I booked two rooms. One for my mother in law and sister in law and one for my wife and I. During the entire night we had a "major" draft of freezing cold air coming through the window. The windows were not operational, so I surmised a "seal" was broken. It was so cold I could not sleep nor could I keep the room warm even when putting the heat to the maximum temperature. I voiced my concerns in the morning in an effort not to have another customer to reside in the room until the problem was remedied. I was offered an apology, but as I travel often, I would probably not choose to stay in one of your properties again. I did not complain during the middle of the night since we got back from the wake late and had dinner in the lobby restaurant. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk issues 40 minutes to check in at 11 pm. Crazy bad. Shower very slow to warm up in morning and slow drain. Hate to pay for parking in burbs. I probably will not go back to this one. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience This was my first time traveling for business/graduate school and the Hotel was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful, professional, and attentive to guest needs. Overall, I had a great experience staying at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. March 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:59:17.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_15, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>