Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomadating This hotel will do their very best to satisfy all your wants. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is awesome I enjoyed my stay throughout Easter.The rooms are clean.The staff are friendly.The heated swimming pool was not warm though....the water was cold..Meals are not child friendly whatsover.Cold tasteless food is what we got for the baby. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. The initial room had a problem with the air conditioner and we were immediately upgraded at no charge to the Club floor. The morning and afternoon snacks and drinks were great and the food staff did a great job. I worked out with weights in the Fitness Room and had a good workout. The staff made the stay enjoyable. Great hotel and we will stay there again. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I decided to book my 4 day stay here after looking at a number of places in the Boston area (visiting my daughter over the Easter holiday weekend). As I usually do, I looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor. However, amidst some unfavorable reviews, I decided to check it out in the hope that I would be one of the lucky ones. Sad to say I believe I overpaid for a suite that did not provide the amenities advertised on your site. No bathrobes, very small 'suite' (rm 170) -- not like the photos on your website -- and subpar club lounge. Got tired of the breakfast after the 2nd day (no varieties), no afternoon snacks (barely any water in the fridge) and the evening was, well, nothing to write home about. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Convenient location for my trip. Room not cleaned as requested. Front desk helpful. Housekeeping very disappointing...delivered clean unfolded, insufficient towels. Parking charge too high April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Sheraton Needham is a very comfortable place for returning visitors. I stay because of proximity to client, excellent shuttle service/driver(Ernie Espanol) & the relationship I have developed c staff. Areas where improvement could be made. Promoting specials & features in bar and restaurant. Preferred members evening buffet - is very poor! Provide salad,soup and fruits. Healthy sacks! Not the carbohydrate, reheated stuff that traditionally has been served. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for our money We had a special room rate including internet, parking and breakfast in the club room. Everything was fine; just one small criticism. One of the staff cleared the breakfast things away too promptly at 9am when service stops, not even waiting a few minutes for guests to get a second coffee or tea from the cart which she whisked away at 9:01! Never seen that before, especially in a service for valued members. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to Boston and Wellesley/Natick where we were visiting. Staff was very helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to Brookline The hotel was fully booked. We were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade. Having stayed at this hotel before, we couldn't help but notice the completion of the renovations. The staff is always pleasant. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Very good experience with delightful accommodations, wonderful service and very pleasant weekend. Thank you April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by housekeeping I was out of my room from 8:00-5:00 pm, and no one from housekeeping visited my room. As I was leaving for the evening, I stopped by the front desk to ask why. The front desk seemed perplexed, and was a tad bit defensive (why would I make this up). I politely asked for fresh towels, water, and coffee. I returned later that evening to find coffee, semi-fresh towels (one smelled of mildew and another with stains), and no water. This was a housekeeping fail. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year when i visit my client on business. It is convenient and the staff is friendly. The renovations seem complete and the new look is good. I am surprised the elevator is still not upgraded but otherwise the hotel is a consistently good experience. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in need of a little TLC Good bones, but needs TLC. Pool water was cloudy, Jacuzzi had scum film, heat system in room didn't work, ice machine on club level wasn't working, restaurant only served buffet for bkfst no menu items, restaurant at night was loud due to bar area. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location for class in Newton Wish there was someone dedicated to help with baggage. Garry at front desk was very helpful. Would love to see more attention to details: More thorough cleaning in the rooms-dusting, vacuuming, cleaning dribbles off toilet & attn. to carpet stains. Adjoining rooms are noisy. Ask for interior room. Refrigerator & microwave available, if you ask. Rooms are updated & have a decent heat/AC control system. Parking fee expensive. Hotel guests should not be charged. Charge your event customers & visitors. Staff professional, courteous & helpful. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great management team. Excellent facility. General Manager's cocktail reception for SPG members superb ! He and his management team all in attendance and it was very nice event. Property seems to have improved a great deal of late...... March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham Ma Sheraton I stayed on the fifth floor on Friday March 21, 2014. We were in town for a funeral and I booked two rooms. One for my mother in law and sister in law and one for my wife and I. During the entire night we had a "major" draft of freezing cold air coming through the window. The windows were not operational, so I surmised a "seal" was broken. It was so cold I could not sleep nor could I keep the room warm even when putting the heat to the maximum temperature. I voiced my concerns in the morning in an effort not to have another customer to reside in the room until the problem was remedied. I was offered an apology, but as I travel often, I would probably not choose to stay in one of your properties again. I did not complain during the middle of the night since we got back from the wake late and had dinner in the lobby restaurant. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk issues 40 minutes to check in at 11 pm. Crazy bad. Shower very slow to warm up in morning and slow drain. Hate to pay for parking in burbs. I probably will not go back to this one. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience This was my first time traveling for business/graduate school and the Hotel was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful, professional, and attentive to guest needs. Overall, I had a great experience staying at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bustling, Comfortable, Friendly This hotel is in a good location if you are on business. It is not very central to Boston, but if you are in the area for business it is ideal. The cafe and restaurant are great and there are a lot visitors. The staff is extremely friendly and very recognizing of SPG. In addition, I frequent the hotel because it is pet friendly. The only downfalls is that the rooms here seem to have thin walls. I have yet to notice this about any other Starwood hotels, but because my room had a window facing the front of the hotel, I could often hear people talking and carrying on outside. I also constantly noticed when people walked past my door. Lastly, the shuttle service is a great amenity but it also got in the way of my plans when it was an hour late to pick me up. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, comfortable stay I stayed in Sheraton Needham Hotel for ten days and I loved the way I was treated! The rooms are comfortable. The hotel provides great amenities and ambience. The staff were courteous and polite. I would highly recommend Sheraton for business as well as leisure visitors. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, Poor Room Service I stay at the Sheraton Needham frequently for business travel and the front desk staff is GREAT, the bartenders are friendly, the facility is comforting. Ellie has such a nice welcome smile whenever I check in and the staff is very cheerful! I have never had a good experience with Room Service though. After working until at least 8 each day with more work left to do -- it is frustrating. One day all I asked for was silverware for the food I picked up on my way in, water, and fruit...it never came! Another time I ordered a meal at 830 (I had calls back to back until 10) -- she told me it would be 30 minutes (Thank god because I'm starving). An hour later still did not receive my food and no one would pick up at room service. Finally the front desk gentleman had to go ask them to call me. She called me and said sorry it will be up in 30 minutes. When I asked what cause the delay, she said Oh we're so busyyy, someone forgot to punch it in (someone being her since she is the one I ordered from)! At least she did not charge me for my meal. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking Fees Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed there was a $12 parking fee. However, upon booking I was not advised of this fee. Had I known, I would have chosen another hotel. Additionally, to exit the parking garage you need a key. If you do not have one, the intercom button may be pressed. The staff member who checked us out took both of our keys and did not advise as to presssing the intercom button to exit. From any property that has a gate at the garage, I expect the staff to advise as how to exit. Additionally, the intercom button was not labeled nor in plain view. Therefore, I had to exit the car while at the gate to return to the front desk for instructions. The staff member at the desk was less than pleasant when I inquired as to how to exit the garage. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely friendly and helpful staff bettered my stay I needed to visit a friend in Needham and was debating whether to stay in the Boston area and drive to Needham, or whether to just stay in the Needham area. Turns out I made a great choice by picking Sheraton Needham. Upon arrival, upgrades and perks for the Platinum program were explained and given, and I had an upgrade to the club floor. Throughout my stay, the on-site staff were very friendly, helpful, and were always smiling. Most of the operators on service express were quite helpful, though I did have one patch me to room service and the things I ordered (refill for the club lounge fruits) never arrived. Complimentary shuttle is offered on weekdays for places within 5 miles, and I forgot that it was a weekend, and when I called Service Express to book a shuttle, I was bluntly told it wasn't offered, in a slightly annoyed tone. She called a taxi for me, but I missed it narrowly - this is where the on-site staff were very very helpful - they went out of the way to drive me to a nearby destination. I was very impressed at their friendliness and flexibility. The friendliness of most staff highly contrasts with the staff attitude in other Starwood Hotel chains in the Boston area. There was a indoor heated pool but I was too busy to use it, though I did meet a lady while taking the elevator who had just enjoyed the jacuzzi on the floor. Perhaps one thing that could be helpful in the future was to have common appliance chargers (e.g. Apple products, though I know it was "inadvertently taken" by a previous hotel guest) Also, I would suggest there be more variety for the breakfast buffet (seems to have a lack of greens). January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Overall expierience was very good. Was very surprised to see a SPG charge of 49.24 on my bill considering I booked using points. What was the charge for? December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This isn't New York City! It is unfortunate that one element of my stay overshadowed the entire experience: I was absolutely dumbfounded that, in the suburban location of Needham, Sheraton charged me $10/night for parking in addition to my room charge! As a hotel guest, I feel taken advantage of. The real insult was the fact that, as the front desk glibly explained to me, if I were simply visiting the hotel - going into the bar or restaurant - parking would be free, but as a paying overnight guest, a charge was due (I am a Starwood Preferred Guest, BTW). I cannot say that the charge was not disclosed on the website, but it certainly was not presented prominently enough to be noticed. So be forewarned, if you are comparing prices online, tack on the additional parking charge before making your hotel selection. Had I known, I would have certainly stayed elsewhere. Despite renovations, this hotel still looks tired, and I could have done better down the street. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice newness We were treated very nicely, and appreciate the extra efforts by Anne. This hotel has some nice new updates, but they aren't done. Only one elevator was working, and that was a small inconvenience, but the elevator that was working made terrible noise and vibrated so much it was uncomfortable. We were on the fourth floor and had lots of stuff, otherwise we would have used the stairs. Also. The staff was very nice, but the front desk person who checked us in was very new and couldn't answer our question about the shades in the room because he had never been in a room, per himself! He did send the engineer up right away, who showed us the privacy shades were hidden and difficult to find. We suggested a sign be posted because we talked to another guest who never found the shades and couldn't sleep! Otherwise, the breakfast food was tasty, but a bit pricey for a not very upscale breakfast. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and quickly served the individually-prepared eggs requested. I think many guests have breakfast included, as did we, which meant we would never complain about the price, naturally. Lastly, paying $10 per night for parking seems crazy in Needham. Most parking in this area is free. The gate was broken, in fact, and no one paid over this weekend unless you were a guest who paid in advance. Not so fair. The pool area was pretty but we couldn't do laps for exercise since it's too small for that. The exercise room was nicer than most. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, the issues very small, and the room was comfortable. Thank you. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort & proximity Friendly & comfortable accomadations near family that we were visiting… November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I enjoyed my stay. This is a great place to have a reunion November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok Room was clean and the staff was helpful, but there were not enough people to check in guests. The lock on my first room would not lock and the staff did a good job of switching rooms for me. Shower heads are too low and I resent having to pay $10 to park in a lot that should be free. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the heat when we got to the room it was freezing. An engineer came up and said the sensor was blocked. Later on we couldn't turn the heat off and the room was like an oven. Again an engineer came. We had an engineer check the thermostat / remote 4 times (in two days) and finally he removed the thermostat and had us leave the heat on manual so that it continued to blow. October 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:56:38.996-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_15, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>