Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodeling Scores low mostly due to remodel. Hopefully this will improve once rennovations are complete. Musty smell in room and halways. Very dated decor. Parking deck does not allow easy access if you have bags. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good except Everything was good except there was no hot water in my room when I took a shower on arrival. In the morning it was fine. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer service I did NOT receive the room accommodations that I booked and paid for. This was even after I called and double-checked that they would have two Queen or King sized beds in both rooms. During check-in, the desk attendant was fairly rude, and the manager promised to fix the situation the next day, (but never did, even after I stopped by the desk the next morning and reminded the desk attendant, and asked if they could have the new rooms ready when we got back to the hotel later that evening). I had to sleep on a pull-out bed from a sofa, and it led to a sore back. They also only put one wash cloth in one of our rooms, and after repeated calls to house-keeping, I was told that they simply didn't have any more wash cloths because the dryer was broken. I was VERY disappointed that the manager promised to give me the rooms I paid for, (i.e. with two King or Queen beds), and despite my contacting the desk personnel the next day and asking them to ensure that they held rooms for us, they simply didn't do it, (and the manager didn't bother to even contact me to explain why). It could have simply been a case of them having full occupancy, so they sold our rooms, but either way, it was VERY disappointing that they did nothing to make amends and provide good customer service after not holding to the agreement that they'd made. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graciously accomodating! We visited Needham for a funeral. There were other people coming from out of town as well and although I rarely ask for an upgrade, I thought this would be the time for my platinum status to come in handy! We wanted a larger room to be able to connect with our friends while not at the funeral home and your staff accommodated this request without hesitation. One night we wanted to order room service for 7 of us and they allowed us to eat in privacy in the 5th floor club lounge. Very accommodating and something that our friends appreciated after days of being around crowds of people. And I personally enjoyed your Change is Good promotion - the cookie was delicious! Keep up the great work! March 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by housekeeping I was out of my room from 8:00-5:00 pm, and no one from housekeeping visited my room. As I was leaving for the evening, I stopped by the front desk to ask why. The front desk seemed perplexed, and was a tad bit defensive (why would I make this up). I politely asked for fresh towels, water, and coffee. I returned later that evening to find coffee, semi-fresh towels (one smelled of mildew and another with stains), and no water. This was a housekeeping fail. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to Boston and Wellesley/Natick where we were visiting. Staff was very helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd location Like most hotels, it is "coffee-centric" meaning that tea drinkers cannot get a decent cup in the room. Staff tends not to replenish tea-bags, but there's always an abundance of coffee. I've decided to give up and carry my own tea and sugar to hotel rooms. Very aggravated to have to pay $12 per night even to park in the open outside the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking Fees Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed there was a $12 parking fee. However, upon booking I was not advised of this fee. Had I known, I would have chosen another hotel. Additionally, to exit the parking garage you need a key. If you do not have one, the intercom button may be pressed. The staff member who checked us out took both of our keys and did not advise as to presssing the intercom button to exit. From any property that has a gate at the garage, I expect the staff to advise as how to exit. Additionally, the intercom button was not labeled nor in plain view. Therefore, I had to exit the car while at the gate to return to the front desk for instructions. The staff member at the desk was less than pleasant when I inquired as to how to exit the garage. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has had better days We had stayed here before in years past. Cleanliness was not up to expectations. We were surprised to find dirty toilet paper sitting in our toilet. (We informed the front desk at check-out, and I can favorably report that they said they were glad I let them know.) The ice machine on our floor was out of order. When I called the front desk to report this and ask where there were working ice machines, the response was gruff and that I should simply try other floors. (I did, and found a working one.) When we asked a staff member the location of a follow-up function, we were directed to the wrong place. In contrast, in years past all seemed perfect at this location. The rugs etc seem to be getting dated & worn. Should it still be a Sheraton at all? October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stays and Parking I am platinum member but was not given an upgrade. I am very pleases with other Sheraton Hotels particularly the Florida area were they always give me suite on check in. Another issue in which a big problem to me. When I was there at Needham location of Sheratoni it was winter season and they do not have parking enclosed walk access from the garage to the hotel. Hope they can build this in the future. I was freezing cold and no hotel men that can assist you aat the door anytime, no valet parking, no hotel platinum complimentary parking. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home away from home Very homely environment and courteous staff that make you feel at ease and welcome. Always willing to help. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Great Service We have stayed here numerous times while our son attended Boston College. We have always had very good experiences. The hotel just had recent renovations, which are great. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are always clean. A little annoyed that you have to pay for overnight parking., just add it to the room rate. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Elevator We have been coming to the Sheraton Needham for many years. I do not think that there has been a time when for any stay over a few days both elevators worked. This last weekend was not exception. From our arrival to our departure, only one elevator was working, and the hotel was busy so people were walking with heavy bags up the stairs to get to their room. You have done wonders with the remodeling. Why didn't you complete the job? June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feathers, phooey When I made my reservation, I asked for no feather bedding, I'm allergic. I knew I'd be getting in late and I hoped that my room would be ready for me to sleep in when I got there. My request had showed up on my reservation. Feather pillows and comforter awaited me in my room. Then I had to wait over and hour for a staff member to run around the hotel looking for foam pillows. He could only find two. If only they had read my email. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, comfortable stay I stayed in Sheraton Needham Hotel for ten days and I loved the way I was treated! The rooms are comfortable. The hotel provides great amenities and ambience. The staff were courteous and polite. I would highly recommend Sheraton for business as well as leisure visitors. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really will do anything it takes to make your stay enjoyable! I recently stayed for a week at the Needham Sheraton and was very impressed. I actually had a room without a refrigerator and since I am a diabetic needed to keep my Medicine on ice. I was lucky enough to meet Anne, and upon advising her of my need, she had a refrigerator delivered to my room immediately. That's what I call service. Thank you Anne and the Sheraton for making my stay very enjoyable! May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service My sister Wanda was my room mate upon our discharge she forgot to pack a gift she purchased at the RGB conference. Upon inspection of our belongings to make sure she didn't have it, Wanda checked the room again and the gift was not there. Wanda reported what happened she got upset because she felt she was not believed, and declined to take the money offered for the missing item. Wanda did later apologize for her poor behavior . November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I decided to book my 4 day stay here after looking at a number of places in the Boston area (visiting my daughter over the Easter holiday weekend). As I usually do, I looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor. However, amidst some unfavorable reviews, I decided to check it out in the hope that I would be one of the lucky ones. Sad to say I believe I overpaid for a suite that did not provide the amenities advertised on your site. No bathrobes, very small 'suite' (rm 170) -- not like the photos on your website -- and subpar club lounge. Got tired of the breakfast after the 2nd day (no varieties), no afternoon snacks (barely any water in the fridge) and the evening was, well, nothing to write home about. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised I would like to say to start that the hotel had a huge issue with a water sprinkler breaking and I do not fault them for that at all. What was shocking to me is how poorly I was treated and not responded to. 1) No mention of Gold status and pushed aside at check in for a group. 2) Next morning with alarms going off getting ready for a meeting, no water and NO notice of no water. 3) Booked an extra day to enjoy pool and gym, both not operational, you have to go through the gym to get to the pool and deck and gym was what was flooded. 4) Emailed customer service and no response. I travel a lot and am mid to top ranked at 2 different hotel chains stuff happens, when it does hotels that step up earn future business and recommendations, a note left on my bed explaining what happened with no offer of any benefits or compensation, especially having to attend a meeting showerless is just wrong. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend For a hotel that just had major renovations, I was very disappointed with my stay. Over the course of the stay, both elevators were not working, the air conditioning unit did not work properly and had to be serviced twice, there were leaks in the ceiling, there was glass on the floor, and a few other items. The staff did their best to address the issues, but I would not stay there again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest Stay I continue to love your hotel more and more each time I stay there. Our office is close by so this used to be the hotel we HAD to stay at and now it is the hotel I WANT to stay at. Your staff is amazing. Ernie is always a friendly face and ALWAYS greets me with a big smile and calls me by name. That really means a lot. You facilities are beautiful. One of my favorite places to stay. Thanks! August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by paper thin walls while the hotel has undergone some renovations and the rooms LOOKED nice, the walls are paper thin and we could hear every single word spoken next to us or in the hall near us. i'd probably not chose to stay here again for this reason. also, they make you pay for parking but get no ticket and it's basically a scam...i could have parked there and not paid just as easily. seems very odd. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything we needed for our event We were with many in our group and all went well---good breakfast and beds with a courteous and helpful staff May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments Very noise room (could hear next room people) and extremely crowed club room. Good location and clean and comfortable rooms. And finally they fix other elevator so not the two elevators are working May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay This hotel had very friendly staff at front desk. Room was comfortable. But, sofa blocked the air conditioner, and when I moved it there was much dirt under. When I came back to room at end of first day, still dirty....even though room had been "cleaned". Hallways were very dirty. Fitness room was nice. Location not easy to find. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff This was my first trip to Needham and my first stay at the Needham Sheraton. The staff was excellent and very responsive. The setting was quiet and conducive to work and sleep. I had to wait while checking in (no fault of the staff) and hence was compensated for my wait by being provided free parking. Great hotel. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel As usual this is a very nice hotel close to everything at a reasonable cost. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I stay at this hotel pretty regularly and one of the elevators was again out of order. This seems to happen every time I am there. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by highly disappointed When first room had no hot water, we were moved to another room but upgrated to the SPG level. This room's hvac unit shut on and off. Then they charged us for the upgraded room instead of keeping us at the same rate for the inconvenience of moving and the lack of hot water. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay My daughter went to a youth medical program and they recommended this hotel. What a great stay on 6/30/13. The hotel was clean and beautiful. The staff was extra friendly. Great Services! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly lovely suburban property Great lobby, extremely comfortable rooms. Excellent concierge lounge and extremely accommodating people. Well appointed, well staffed, very comfortable. All good. August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>