Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great except restaurant. Went for breakfast and only one waitress who was not very good, coffee had grounds in it & cream was spoiled. Asked for more but took a long time. When received breakfast order wasn't right but didn't have time to wait for a new order. Other than restaurant everything else was great. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite a stay! Our stay included a fire evacuation @ 2a.m. and party/wedding music playing still at 11 p.m. NOT pleasant. Booking a room a month in advance for a wedding included a HUGE price increase. Needless to say, we are not staying here! Nice staff and clean accommodations. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, great staff and breakfast buffet After reading many reviews of this hotel before they completed their renovation I was a little reluctant to book a room there but, was quite surprised and pleased with my room and the hotel as a whole. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and certainly met any needs that I had and never had to wait long for them to respond to my request. Food at the breakfast buffet was very good with quit a selection although a bit pricey but, then again you are out East where prices seem to be high on most everything. Location was great as I was visiting family who live nearby in Needham. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Boston and the surrounding areas. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, great lobby lounge area, preferred floor was nice with large rooms. Pool was a little of a let down - could use a deep cleaning. otherwise facilities were great August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I frequent a lot of SPG hotels and the Sheraton Needham is one of the best Sheratons I have stayed at. The staff were all quite friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The room I was given was very updated, clean and comfortable. Staying on a club floor offered access to the club lounge, which was well stocked and offered a evening appetizer assortment and a large variety of breakfast offerings . The location is an easy 20 minute drive to Northeastern and BC and a great alternative to more expensive downtown hotels in Boston. I had a great stay and will be back again. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I decided to book my 4 day stay here after looking at a number of places in the Boston area (visiting my daughter over the Easter holiday weekend). As I usually do, I looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor. However, amidst some unfavorable reviews, I decided to check it out in the hope that I would be one of the lucky ones. Sad to say I believe I overpaid for a suite that did not provide the amenities advertised on your site. No bathrobes, very small 'suite' (rm 170) -- not like the photos on your website -- and subpar club lounge. Got tired of the breakfast after the 2nd day (no varieties), no afternoon snacks (barely any water in the fridge) and the evening was, well, nothing to write home about. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Improve For the 2nd year in a row, there was a day and a half of no television service. That's difficult when we're trying to get athletes to just relax and wind down. We were there with a sports' team that did not have breakfast included but it appeared that just about everyone else in the hotel had a key to the 5th floor "lounge". Why not be like the other chains and just offer free breakfast to everyone? For an early game, our only option was a very over-priced room service for $30. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green is less than green We opted for the "Green" program in which guests forgo linen and towel change in exchange for a $5.00 voucher. What we got was no room cleaning services of any sort -- I don't think they entered the room at all during our stay. I am willing to participate in reusing linen and towels to contribute to "green" designation. I am not willing to forgo all room cleaning/consumable replenishment services in exchange for a measly $5.00. This is not "green." This is a cheap way to curtail staff services -- thus my two stars on staff responsiveness. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by parking parking system is broken, inconvenient and overpriced August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unhappy, feel disrespected, started from the moment i got to the hotel, having to wait in line for 30 min because there was only one lady checking people in and she didnt seem to know what she was doing.. ( not enough people to help costumers at the start ), after they didnt know what to do with the parking lot as i couldnt park my truck in the garage because the truck was too tall and wouldnt fit on the garage, the lady didnt know if she should charge me for parking or not, guess what happened? i have been charged twice now,... got there at 3pm saturday, left 10 am sunday and was charged for 2 nights of parking, then we go to have breakfast, i tried to use a gift card that was given to me by the hotel ( $ 5.00 ) the people from the breakfast area didnt seem to know how to do it, i asked the manager if i could use my gift card because i was about to leave to go home and would lose the 5.00 dollar gift card he said NO PROBLEM, guess what happened? been charged twice again... two parking fees in one day, two breakfast charges in one day... the worst comes now..i have called the hotel many times, spoken to 3 diferent people THEY DONT CARE, they say they cant do anything, dont know how it happened, get transfered to the billing dept every time, get a voicemail from a man that is apparently in charge of that but been 3 days not a phone call back...one thing i have to say was my 1st time at a sheraton hotel and will be the last...will never go back again and every time i hear about a friend going he will know about what happened to me.. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate First Stay This hotel came highly recommended. Unfortunately our room wasn't so great. The curtains never closed and they had some gross stains on them., The air unit had to get fixed,the pictures on the wall were sideways and the wood tables were covered by glass all dirty and not cleaned all on the other side.. Ring marks and dust.they need to be taken off and cleaned both sides! I did report it . Oh forgot the soiled couch ,and then the air unit leaked on the floor making carpet wet.Last room maybe not much maintenance Coming for football games, maybe next time. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel has the capacity to service any occasion. I was there for 9 days , and saw the staff transform the hotel for different events. The staff showed willingness to help , no matter what department they are from. The rooms where spacious, and the club room is very efficient. . I like that there where computers in the club floor as well as the lobby. Free wifi was also a plus. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by August 17-18, 2014 We stayed 3 years ago and everything was wonderful. Service was lacking during this stay, and some things needed repair. We were told to call the front desk when we returned from Boston on the T and the shuttle would pick us up. We had to call twice. During the second call to the front desk they acted as if they didn't recall the first call I had put in. We were not happy being stranded without a ride for double the time that would be considered reasonable. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, the young women was argumentative. Very poor guest relations from this staff person. Next, Wifi was not working in our room. After bringing this to the attention of two different staff members at the front desk, one acted surprised and the other gave me the quick brush off response. They did respond quickly by connecting me with their local support team. After spending about an hour of my time with them on the phone, no one would acknowledge that Wifi wasn't available in the room. We discovered this after testing our other devices which showed no Wifi was even available. With current day technology, this is unacceptable. By 9:30 pm, being exhausted from the day, we next found that the TV was not working properly. Most stations were going into an intermittent digital freeze. At this hour, no one wants a maintenance person invading our rest time so we did not call the front desk. It appears that this staff needs a brush up course on how to handle guest relations. They also need a system in place to check to make sure everything in the room in working and in good repair before each guest arrives. It would be wise on the Sheraton's behalf to send me a voucher for a reduced stay in the future to compensate me for the time I lost, over an hour, by spending time on the phone with their local support team to fix Wifi that never existed in the first place. Time is money and I'll never get this lost hour back, nor the time I needed to spend using Wifi which the hotel advertised as a room amenity. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong rooms- waited a long time for correction I was given a room with a King bed. I called the front desk. The woman said she would be "right up" with a key to a room with two queen beds. I waited twenty minutes and had to call again. She said she had a line of people and would call the maintenance man to bring me the key. There was a family with a handicapped child sitting on the floor in the non-airconditioned hallway that were promised their rooms were connected. The rooms were not connected. It took 20 minutes to get this corrected. The husband had to go back down to the desk to get the keys. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location for class in Newton Wish there was someone dedicated to help with baggage. Garry at front desk was very helpful. Would love to see more attention to details: More thorough cleaning in the rooms-dusting, vacuuming, cleaning dribbles off toilet & attn. to carpet stains. Adjoining rooms are noisy. Ask for interior room. Refrigerator & microwave available, if you ask. Rooms are updated & have a decent heat/AC control system. Parking fee expensive. Hotel guests should not be charged. Charge your event customers & visitors. Staff professional, courteous & helpful. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When we arrived for a hockey tourney my son went to lay down before his game he found dried up snot on the blanket.The front desk said someone would change it ,but there attitude was it was no big thing.When housekeeping came their reaction was so what do you need. No refund ,discount etc. Not pleased with this service ! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My repeat stay at this hotel You should make sure to arrange for the cleaning staff to clean your room. The cleaning staff told us they have until 4:30 PM. Also do not assume you have a refriderator in your room, you should check at check-in. Otherwise the staff at the desk are wonderful and friendly. The hotel is reasonable and nearby to Boston. It is clean, comfortable and visually appealing. I have stayed at this hotel before, several times. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced, everything is extra This hotel charges extra for *everything.* $12 a night for the privelege of parking your vehicle. Unreal. $12 at the bar for a drink. Incredible. Very unfriendly coffee servers and bartenders. Not even a free continental breakfast. Down here in Texas, I'll give my business to places where they're friendly, you park for free, you get happy hour food and two drinks, and free breakfast. Now *that's* a hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Despite an industrial park-looking neighborhood, the property itself was everything you expect of a Sheraton. The staff were accommodating and the room upgrade was appreciated. We took advantage of the pool and bar area. All in all, a pleasant stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as Always I have been going to this Hotel for 12 years but have been gone for the last 3. The new renovations have taken this property over the top. It is beautiful and the restaurant and bar have been totally re-done. The entire flow the rooms everything fantastic. The manager Christopher actually has been involved for 12 years with the property July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bustling, Comfortable, Friendly This hotel is in a good location if you are on business. It is not very central to Boston, but if you are in the area for business it is ideal. The cafe and restaurant are great and there are a lot visitors. The staff is extremely friendly and very recognizing of SPG. In addition, I frequent the hotel because it is pet friendly. The only downfalls is that the rooms here seem to have thin walls. I have yet to notice this about any other Starwood hotels, but because my room had a window facing the front of the hotel, I could often hear people talking and carrying on outside. I also constantly noticed when people walked past my door. Lastly, the shuttle service is a great amenity but it also got in the way of my plans when it was an hour late to pick me up. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Renovated Hotel was very pleasant, rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom fixtures and general room décor. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked this place This was my first time staying at the Sheraton in Needham. It was a nice experience. My room on the club level was excellent and in great condition. I ate dinner at the sports bar; the food was good, and the service was good too. It looked to be some college students moving on or a group of young people planning to stay for a while, but everything was orderly. There was a bit of construction going on the morning of the 27th when I checked out, but there was no inconvenience at all. This hotel made my business trip a good experience. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant Staff is awesome I wanted to compliment Allison who works in the restaurant she was excellent and was very friendly. It is always nice to be recognized and that little extra attention makes the difference with customer service and retention. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sense of urgency I happen to stay there this week. I had come off back to back weeks of travel , so I brought 3 items that needed to be dry cleaned. The dry cleaners lost my items (2nd time this has happened at this hotel). However, the lack of sense of urgency by the staff is what was so alarming. When i woke up to find out if they had located my clothing, they were still waiting for a response from an email sent to the dry cleaners the evening before. At 9:30 am, i had to call them to see if they had located and I was told they havent called back yet!! WTF! I waited another hour and NOTHING. So, I had my admin call the manager of the hotel and I finally got an answer back. A hotel and my stay, is only as good as the staff surrounding my visit. VERY disappointing to say the least. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would expect for the price. Value for money is not what I have become accustomed to with the SPG brand at this particular property. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate Satisfactory: - Rooms themselves - Cleanliness Room for improvement: - Service Several calls to front desk went unanswered (ringing, no one picked up). - No acknowledgement of SPG status. - Food Food (dinner) in lounge gets mixed review. Some of it was good, others not at all good. Menu is quite limited. - Parking Not very accessible especially for those with mobility issues or heavy luggage. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't live up to past experience This room was quite a downgrade from the usual SPG standard. It was dirty - looked like it hadn't been dusted in quite awhile. And at 8am on a Friday morning (when I didn't get in till 2am), there was a leaf-blower right outside my window. So much for a "restful" night. Also, I thought SPG members got free internet at this hotel. The person at the front desk had a great time telling me that I was completely wrong. I definitely had free email last time I was there. This was not a great experience. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected long waiting at reception for checkin I have been regular visitor for SPG. I was supposed to check in on 6/18 (Wednesday) to Sheraton Needham and there were 10 people waiting ahead of me in queue. There was just one person available at reception who was helping with checkin and no one else came to help him for another 20 mins. This is last thing which you expect to see and experience when you are checking in to any star wood property. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not order room service... This hotel was ok. For platinums this one of the most limited lounges I have experienced. No wine or beer and only two items to pick from in the evenings. Room service is horrible. I ordered a medium burger and they gave me a well done... Then I called to have it redone... They came back with the wrong burger now medium well. This burger cost me over 30.00 so of corse I was not pleased. The staff is friendly. The beds are comfortable but this is not the greatest Sheraton that I have ever been to. September 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>