Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really will do anything it takes to make your stay enjoyable! I recently stayed for a week at the Needham Sheraton and was very impressed. I actually had a room without a refrigerator and since I am a diabetic needed to keep my Medicine on ice. I was lucky enough to meet Anne, and upon advising her of my need, she had a refrigerator delivered to my room immediately. That's what I call service. Thank you Anne and the Sheraton for making my stay very enjoyable! May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, poor facility Upon check in our room was dirty and did not have working phones. Staff changed our room and offered free breakfast to compensate. New room was clean and comfortable. However the dining room staff the next day was friendly but not very attentive. Also the elevator broke on Saturday night and we were forced to use the stairs or service elevator, which was difficult With suitcases and two small children. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. The initial room had a problem with the air conditioner and we were immediately upgraded at no charge to the Club floor. The morning and afternoon snacks and drinks were great and the food staff did a great job. I worked out with weights in the Fitness Room and had a good workout. The staff made the stay enjoyable. Great hotel and we will stay there again. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features, slow service Very nice room, but getting a drink or meal can take what seems like forever. asking for the check can be a 1/2 hour ordeal in the restaurant. Room service was really a disappointment. sometimes they didn't pick up. I had one order show up a hour late i guess, that's how long it was overdue when i finally left the room, It was waiting for me in the hall when when i returned 3 hours later. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected construction hampered my stay I PAID in advance to upgrade to the club floor to take advantage of amenities such as club lounge. When I arrived on November 30, the lounge was closed, there was no restaurant since the hotel lobby and restaurant were under construction. Next morning - EVERYONE got a free breakfast to compensate for the construction inconvenience. Didn't feel like a PREFERRED GOLD MEMBER at all. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Stayed here for BC Parent's Weekend and had a great stay--only weird glitch was the parking garage. Our key couldn't activate the gate (we were told there was an electrical problem), and that was the only minor problem. Staff was awesome, as usual, and the food was fantastic! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton totally refurbishes Needham hotel While there are upgraded bedding and towles, the use of super cheap toilet paper and plastic cups makes a poor combination. Upgraded prices need the whole package. Most staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk clerks that won't even look up from their newspaper or books is unacceptable. Spotted carpet is also unfortunate. The pool is clean, warm and delightful. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To Expectations! My room had garbage under the dresser and corners were dusty, showing poor vacuuming, corners in bathroom not clean either. I could hear the toilet being flushed next door. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Just returned from a hockey tournament and wanted to thank the staff - you made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed the greenery of the outdoor courtyard, which is nicely lit in the evening. There wer 4 other hockey teams staying at the hotel, but unlike other hotels that we stayed in in the past, here you would not know that almost 100 teenagers is staying there with you. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the heat when we got to the room it was freezing. An engineer came up and said the sensor was blocked. Later on we couldn't turn the heat off and the room was like an oven. Again an engineer came. We had an engineer check the thermostat / remote 4 times (in two days) and finally he removed the thermostat and had us leave the heat on manual so that it continued to blow. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as Always I have been going to this Hotel for 12 years but have been gone for the last 3. The new renovations have taken this property over the top. It is beautiful and the restaurant and bar have been totally re-done. The entire flow the rooms everything fantastic. The manager Christopher actually has been involved for 12 years with the property July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This isn't New York City! It is unfortunate that one element of my stay overshadowed the entire experience: I was absolutely dumbfounded that, in the suburban location of Needham, Sheraton charged me $10/night for parking in addition to my room charge! As a hotel guest, I feel taken advantage of. The real insult was the fact that, as the front desk glibly explained to me, if I were simply visiting the hotel - going into the bar or restaurant - parking would be free, but as a paying overnight guest, a charge was due (I am a Starwood Preferred Guest, BTW). I cannot say that the charge was not disclosed on the website, but it certainly was not presented prominently enough to be noticed. So be forewarned, if you are comparing prices online, tack on the additional parking charge before making your hotel selection. Had I known, I would have certainly stayed elsewhere. Despite renovations, this hotel still looks tired, and I could have done better down the street. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Positive Stay I recently was a guest over a 4-nights stay (July 30 - Aug 3, 2012). Overall it was a positive experience with the staff very accommodating and, the facilities equal to my expectations. The location was convenient and near enough to Boston and major highways. The breakfast buffet each morning was a plus. I was offered and accepted the "green-option" to not have the standard daily housekeeping service which was to include a bonus of 1,500 Starwood Points. Please double-check that these points have been added to my SPG account. From a constructive point of view, the air conditioner in my room 137 appears to be in need of servicing. If the thermostat was set above 68-degrees, it would put-out excessive humidity into the room causing the bed clothes, towels and clothing items in the closet to have a moist/clammy feel to them. At the 68-degrees setting the moisture issue was not present however, that made it a bit too cool in the room. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd location Like most hotels, it is "coffee-centric" meaning that tea drinkers cannot get a decent cup in the room. Staff tends not to replenish tea-bags, but there's always an abundance of coffee. I've decided to give up and carry my own tea and sugar to hotel rooms. Very aggravated to have to pay $12 per night even to park in the open outside the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has one of the best managers We were disappointed dealing with the check-in staff. We brought it to the attention Garry Fiore who spent quality time reviewing the situation and promptly took steps to correct the situation. Garry's attitude and personal interest in making sure our stay would be a top notch experience is one of the highlights of our stay inSheraton Needham. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When we arrived for a hockey tourney my son went to lay down before his game he found dried up snot on the blanket.The front desk said someone would change it ,but there attitude was it was no big thing.When housekeeping came their reaction was so what do you need. No refund ,discount etc. Not pleased with this service ! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by remodel hotel the hotel is being remodeled. the rooms are small. the club level hors doervre/breakfast were not worth the $. horrible egg rolls and a 12 inch plate of veggies in the evening. all day snacks were granola bars. breakfast was fair. there is nothing to do in the area. although we will continue to stay here to be close to BC and use our points September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some training We went to use the sheraton club and food not ready by 730am (which it was supposed to be.) So went downstairs to ask why. They said they didn't know and gave me coupon for "grab and go." When woman took forever to get good ready I had my son get food so I could pull up car. Apparently a mixup and my son forgot that he had the coupon from the front desk. Well my son was nearly accosted at front door my large man who said woman behind counter said he left without paying. Very accusatory voice which scared my 11 yr old. He didnt't ask to speak to me (which he should have in my opinion) and was rather confrontational. No one should approach a child in this manner! So I go to hand coupon to the server and she announces "this coupon no good here!" Really, is this the level that service has gotten to? She couldn't simply check with front desk (20 ft away) without handling in such a rude manner. This experience made me not want to return to hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great except restaurant. Went for breakfast and only one waitress who was not very good, coffee had grounds in it & cream was spoiled. Asked for more but took a long time. When received breakfast order wasn't right but didn't have time to wait for a new order. Other than restaurant everything else was great. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Great Service We have stayed here numerous times while our son attended Boston College. We have always had very good experiences. The hotel just had recent renovations, which are great. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are always clean. A little annoyed that you have to pay for overnight parking., just add it to the room rate. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not cleaned & $12 parking Did not know that "Going Green" included towels not being replaced and trash removed from room daily. Also add $12 a day on your bill so you can park. Stayed 3 nights two years in a row and stay was no better and more per night. Will not visit again. Sure no one will see this review being it is not a good one. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton-needham We have always stayed at this hotel. The renovation to the lobby/bar area is excellent. However, the check-in process has always been slower that other hotels. Also, The garage was not adequately cleaned out after the snowstorm, creating a dangerous condition. Finally, the housekeeper didn't clean our room the first night. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and new ! I took my children down to Needham to visit family- This hotel was a great choice- My room rate came with breakfast, free movie and a bucket of movie snacks- free internet . We even used the pool ! Customer service is top notch, which is unheard in this day and age- Thank you to everyone at the Sheraton, we will be back ! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel in many ways Negative reviews of this hotel puzzle me. Maybe people expect perfection all the time in every way, which is a sure way to find disappointment. Most staff at the Sheraton Needham take extra steps to be friendly and helpful. Most of the food is excellent and reasonably priced. The salt-water pool is wonderful. The courtyard is a nice touch. The espresso machine in the club lounge suits my picky palate. Tonight they ran out of towels at the pool -- but am I going to freak out about it? Of course not. It was 95 degrees today and guests went through towels as if they were tissues. I find that staff and peopel in general are warm and friendly toward my daughter and me because we tend to be warm and friendly toward other people. This approach works for us and makes our experiences more pleasant overall. We recommend it. And we recommend this hotel. Get yourself the AAA rate or senior rate or some reasonably-priced package and enjoy yourself here. As we have. Again. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite a stay! Our stay included a fire evacuation @ 2a.m. and party/wedding music playing still at 11 p.m. NOT pleasant. Booking a room a month in advance for a wedding included a HUGE price increase. Needless to say, we are not staying here! Nice staff and clean accommodations. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations look good This hotel is undergoing renovations. Though the lobby has yet to be renovated (and is definitely showing its age), our suite on the SPG floor looked great - everything was brand new! The staff is outgoing and customer-oriented, even though the front desk was almost overwhelmed at times with people checking in. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel met expectations Great facilities and friendly staff. IRD food was below expectations and very over priced for what it actually was. Also, I requested a shuttle at 8am and the shuttle showed up at 8:15, not good since I have a meeting scheduled fro 8:30am. I assume this is business hotel primarily so these things are important. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Needham Great staff, always willing to help. CLean and well organized. Only bad thing was hot tub in op and they only had 1 operating elevator. So there was a line and sometimes many elevator moves before you can get on or had to use stairs. But overall good stay and we will be back hopefully before the summer ends... April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great. The staff is very conscientious and friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The fitness center has dumbbells and cardio equipment, a little small. They have nice indoor pool. Pets are allowed. We are SPG members. They have club floor with privileges. We would defintely stay here again. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better after renovation, but requires fine tuning We stayed in the hotel for 1 week in September 2013. Checking in was ok, but we were not informed about or given our breakfast coupons until later in the week (our rate included breakfast). We paid for parking in the garage, but our room keys were never able to open the gates (after being re-programmed 6 times). The room and bed were comfortable and appeared clean. However, it was clear that the carpets had not been cleaned in a while. When my wife walked across the carpet in white socks to get into bed, the bottom of her socks picked up dirt from the carpet. Housekeeping was adequate, although we had to call and ask for extra towels and toilet paper. We were credited for the parking issue and we did receive 3 days of breakfast coupons. The breakfast buffet was good. Giving away fresh apples at the front desk was a nice touch. Overall, the hotel staff was friendly. Two excellent employees were Laura (at the front desk) and Anne (in the hotel's office). We would stay here again. September 14, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:18:34.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_15, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>