Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant, comfortable, and economical This was my family's first vacation together. I have a 2 year old son, so keeping him entertained is important. While the picture of the pool on the website made it appear much more beautiful than it actually was, it was still perfect for the family. By the end of our trip my son had learned to swim like a champ. Our room was pleasant, bathroom was clean and water was nice. While the beds were super comfy, they were very small. We had a room with 2 double beds, but they were more like a large twin. My boyfriend is over 6 feet tall and I'm 5'8". We did not have much space. It never would have worked if we were heavier people. Our room was near the pool, so families were constantly going by, but we never heard a thing. Our room was very quiet. Really, the only thing I was not pleased with was our "package deal". It included a med pizza and a pitcher of soda. Their medium looked like a personal pizza, there were cans of soda and there was also a fee. We got charged a delivery fee, I guess taking the elevator up one floor uses a lot of energy. Then upon receiving it, the lady who delivered it informs us that tip is not included in the total. I am a server and bartender, I would never say that to a person. Most people will tip regaurdless, you don't need to tell me to give you even more money. I found it very rude. If I knew I was going to have to spend $12 on my free meal, I would have just ordered an actual pizza from a restaurant and had it delivered. Out of curiosity, I looked up in the café menu to see how much it would have been without our voucher. $44 is utterly ridiculous! Overall our stay was great. Boston was such a great place to visit and there is so much to do and see. We will definitely be back and I would definitely stay in this hotel again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sense of urgency I happen to stay there this week. I had come off back to back weeks of travel , so I brought 3 items that needed to be dry cleaned. The dry cleaners lost my items (2nd time this has happened at this hotel). However, the lack of sense of urgency by the staff is what was so alarming. When i woke up to find out if they had located my clothing, they were still waiting for a response from an email sent to the dry cleaners the evening before. At 9:30 am, i had to call them to see if they had located and I was told they havent called back yet!! WTF! I waited another hour and NOTHING. So, I had my admin call the manager of the hotel and I finally got an answer back. A hotel and my stay, is only as good as the staff surrounding my visit. VERY disappointing to say the least. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming staff The staff was most receptive to my pet, and made us feel right at home. The hotel appeared newly renovated, and was quite clean and comfortable. The free room wifi was greatly appreciated. Well done. I will be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't live up to past experience This room was quite a downgrade from the usual SPG standard. It was dirty - looked like it hadn't been dusted in quite awhile. And at 8am on a Friday morning (when I didn't get in till 2am), there was a leaf-blower right outside my window. So much for a "restful" night. Also, I thought SPG members got free internet at this hotel. The person at the front desk had a great time telling me that I was completely wrong. I definitely had free email last time I was there. This was not a great experience. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not order room service... This hotel was ok. For platinums this one of the most limited lounges I have experienced. No wine or beer and only two items to pick from in the evenings. Room service is horrible. I ordered a medium burger and they gave me a well done... Then I called to have it redone... They came back with the wrong burger now medium well. This burger cost me over 30.00 so of corse I was not pleased. The staff is friendly. The beds are comfortable but this is not the greatest Sheraton that I have ever been to. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Sheraton Needham is a very comfortable place for returning visitors. I stay because of proximity to client, excellent shuttle service/driver(Ernie Espanol) & the relationship I have developed c staff. Areas where improvement could be made. Promoting specials & features in bar and restaurant. Preferred members evening buffet - is very poor! Provide salad,soup and fruits. Healthy sacks! Not the carbohydrate, reheated stuff that traditionally has been served. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I was satisfied with my stay overall. The staff gave me some excellent local dining suggestions. My only beef, and it's a minor one, the room darkening shades didn't darken the room as well as I would have liked. Again, no big deal. Overall I'm satisfied and would be happy to stay there again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was awesome We were staying in the hotel for a family wedding on a completely sold out weekend because of the BC/Notre Dame game. We needed to check into our room as soon as one was available in order to get ready for the wedding. The young lady at the desk that Saturday morning was so helpful and went above and beyond to help get us into a room. I also have to commend the dear woman who was sent up early to touch up the bridal suite. It was a challege to work in the room with withe entire bridal party! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham I like the hotel very much. The staff and facility is very good. Two areas of improvement would be the evening concierge food is far below par. Also, you stopped serving the meat loaf in the restaurant which was a big hit with my colleagues and myself. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but poor food service Poor service to get a morning cup of coffee in the lobby. This occurred on two mornings and was very disconcerting. Needs correction! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really will do anything it takes to make your stay enjoyable! I recently stayed for a week at the Needham Sheraton and was very impressed. I actually had a room without a refrigerator and since I am a diabetic needed to keep my Medicine on ice. I was lucky enough to meet Anne, and upon advising her of my need, she had a refrigerator delivered to my room immediately. That's what I call service. Thank you Anne and the Sheraton for making my stay very enjoyable! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham Ma Sheraton I stayed on the fifth floor on Friday March 21, 2014. We were in town for a funeral and I booked two rooms. One for my mother in law and sister in law and one for my wife and I. During the entire night we had a "major" draft of freezing cold air coming through the window. The windows were not operational, so I surmised a "seal" was broken. It was so cold I could not sleep nor could I keep the room warm even when putting the heat to the maximum temperature. I voiced my concerns in the morning in an effort not to have another customer to reside in the room until the problem was remedied. I was offered an apology, but as I travel often, I would probably not choose to stay in one of your properties again. I did not complain during the middle of the night since we got back from the wake late and had dinner in the lobby restaurant. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd location Like most hotels, it is "coffee-centric" meaning that tea drinkers cannot get a decent cup in the room. Staff tends not to replenish tea-bags, but there's always an abundance of coffee. I've decided to give up and carry my own tea and sugar to hotel rooms. Very aggravated to have to pay $12 per night even to park in the open outside the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for your special events My daughter and her fiance chose the Sheraton Needham for their June wedding. Absolutely the right decision. Everything from the rehearsal to the wedding reception in the main ballroom was beautifully arranged and flawlessly executed. The food was exceptional. Our one issue with housekeeping was handled immediately and compensation was offered by front desk staff without our asking for it. Thank you to everyone at the Sheraton Needham. You made our special weekend even better. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lighting problem in the bathroom and room It is almost impossible to put on makeup at the bathroom mirror and at the full length mirror in the room. The problem is Very Poor Lighting. The bathroom needs lighting above the mirror. The room mirror needs lighting above also. My daughter and granddaughter were in another room and complained to me about the same problem. This is a serious problem for those of us who wish to look our best. Please correct this problem. I would like a response to this complaint. Thank you.i April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience Overall stay was acceptable. False fire alarm at 6 a.m. was a little unnerving. The cleaning service each day was not efficient, took most of the day to get the room cleaned and basically just made beds, The front desk staff were helpful and accomodating. We paid extra for Club Lounge access however with so many teams in the building the snacks etc were always empty. This was reported to front desk on more than one occasion. My family enjoys Sheraton and would stay again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff My recent stay at your hotel was with an elderly man who I was accompanying. He had an unfortuante accident in the bathroom which required more than the usual cleaning of the bathroom. Your staff was absolutely understanding and wonderful in accomodating us with cleaning and disinfecting the bathrooms. Thank you. The way this was handled with this older gentleman was so respectful and full of dignity that he even commented to me about their presentation. thank you. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for our money We had a special room rate including internet, parking and breakfast in the club room. Everything was fine; just one small criticism. One of the staff cleared the breakfast things away too promptly at 9am when service stops, not even waiting a few minutes for guests to get a second coffee or tea from the cart which she whisked away at 9:01! Never seen that before, especially in a service for valued members. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. The initial room had a problem with the air conditioner and we were immediately upgraded at no charge to the Club floor. The morning and afternoon snacks and drinks were great and the food staff did a great job. I worked out with weights in the Fitness Room and had a good workout. The staff made the stay enjoyable. Great hotel and we will stay there again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Great Service We have stayed here numerous times while our son attended Boston College. We have always had very good experiences. The hotel just had recent renovations, which are great. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are always clean. A little annoyed that you have to pay for overnight parking., just add it to the room rate. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and our kids loved the pool. The beds really were doubles, not queens (I assumed they would be queen size because most are). The hotel is located in an industrial area but the courtyard in the middle provided a way to get outside without having to be in the middle of everything. The fitness center was great. Most machines had TV's and it was spacious. Wish the rooms had refrigerators but otherwise it was great! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly, Fine Hotel was like new. It was very clean and well decorated. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly. Mattress was fine but could have been much better. Lighting in the room was dim. Bathroom had no room for toiletries although that might be due to the fact that we were in a handicap king room (only king room available for our stay) TV was all analog so picture was grainy. For a place to sleep it was fine and the location was perfect for us. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has one of the best managers We were disappointed dealing with the check-in staff. We brought it to the attention Garry Fiore who spent quality time reviewing the situation and promptly took steps to correct the situation. Garry's attitude and personal interest in making sure our stay would be a top notch experience is one of the highlights of our stay inSheraton Needham. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced There was AAA rate rooms available, they were not suggested by the reservation staff. Prices for the room given were higher than expected. Parking, esp. not secured, was an additional $10. Breakfast prices were outrageously overpriced - $5 for a glass of orange juice, and $15.50 for pancakes or waffles. We went out of the building for breakfast. Rooms were not soundproof - heard children in the hallway until late at night. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not arranged around customers, but around hotel systems Arrived late - and as single travelling female was put on a ground floor room, and because I am travelling on business for 2 weeks, my suitcases had to be taken a long way round as there are a few steps and heavy to lift. No mention of parking charges on website. Equally, difficult to transport my large suitcases from car to hotel as its up hills etc. Can't use the voucher they give you unles you pay tax on it for the coffee bar etc etc. Hotel staff polite but only for show, no actual feel of "service" - all going through the motions apart from in the breakfast room. Facilities are great and excellent (apart from the dodgy A/C unit which didn't respond to the controls or the engineer, just turned it off in the end) - just what you expect from a Starwood - BUT the service and general approach was not. Its all arranged around the hotel's sytems, not the individual customer. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel As usual this is a very nice hotel close to everything at a reasonable cost. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I stay at this hotel pretty regularly and one of the elevators was again out of order. This seems to happen every time I am there. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This staff saved my view of this hotel! Overall I enjoyed my stay. However, my room was too hot for 2 nights. The lowest that you can set your rooms thermostat to is 65. Therefore, maintenance could do nothing to correct the problem. There should be some way to correct this problem. Every staff member that I met was awesome! May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude check in, noisy, elevators broken We reserved a suite, which was not ready because the hotel had allowed late check out for a soccer team. The front desk person was rude about it. Then she hassled us about a shuttle ride to a non-restaurant or club, when the website says nothing of the sort. After that, the hotel was very noisy at night (kids running out of control), and the elevators were broken! The room was OK, but the sheets were rough. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, poor facility Upon check in our room was dirty and did not have working phones. Staff changed our room and offered free breakfast to compensate. New room was clean and comfortable. However the dining room staff the next day was friendly but not very attentive. Also the elevator broke on Saturday night and we were forced to use the stairs or service elevator, which was difficult With suitcases and two small children. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer service I did NOT receive the room accommodations that I booked and paid for. This was even after I called and double-checked that they would have two Queen or King sized beds in both rooms. During check-in, the desk attendant was fairly rude, and the manager promised to fix the situation the next day, (but never did, even after I stopped by the desk the next morning and reminded the desk attendant, and asked if they could have the new rooms ready when we got back to the hotel later that evening). I had to sleep on a pull-out bed from a sofa, and it led to a sore back. They also only put one wash cloth in one of our rooms, and after repeated calls to house-keeping, I was told that they simply didn't have any more wash cloths because the dryer was broken. I was VERY disappointed that the manager promised to give me the rooms I paid for, (i.e. with two King or Queen beds), and despite my contacting the desk personnel the next day and asking them to ensure that they held rooms for us, they simply didn't do it, (and the manager didn't bother to even contact me to explain why). It could have simply been a case of them having full occupancy, so they sold our rooms, but either way, it was VERY disappointing that they did nothing to make amends and provide good customer service after not holding to the agreement that they'd made. June 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>