Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in need of a little TLC Good bones, but needs TLC. Pool water was cloudy, Jacuzzi had scum film, heat system in room didn't work, ice machine on club level wasn't working, restaurant only served buffet for bkfst no menu items, restaurant at night was loud due to bar area. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location for class in Newton Wish there was someone dedicated to help with baggage. Garry at front desk was very helpful. Would love to see more attention to details: More thorough cleaning in the rooms-dusting, vacuuming, cleaning dribbles off toilet & attn. to carpet stains. Adjoining rooms are noisy. Ask for interior room. Refrigerator & microwave available, if you ask. Rooms are updated & have a decent heat/AC control system. Parking fee expensive. Hotel guests should not be charged. Charge your event customers & visitors. Staff professional, courteous & helpful. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great management team. Excellent facility. General Manager's cocktail reception for SPG members superb ! He and his management team all in attendance and it was very nice event. Property seems to have improved a great deal of late...... March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham Ma Sheraton I stayed on the fifth floor on Friday March 21, 2014. We were in town for a funeral and I booked two rooms. One for my mother in law and sister in law and one for my wife and I. During the entire night we had a "major" draft of freezing cold air coming through the window. The windows were not operational, so I surmised a "seal" was broken. It was so cold I could not sleep nor could I keep the room warm even when putting the heat to the maximum temperature. I voiced my concerns in the morning in an effort not to have another customer to reside in the room until the problem was remedied. I was offered an apology, but as I travel often, I would probably not choose to stay in one of your properties again. I did not complain during the middle of the night since we got back from the wake late and had dinner in the lobby restaurant. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk issues 40 minutes to check in at 11 pm. Crazy bad. Shower very slow to warm up in morning and slow drain. Hate to pay for parking in burbs. I probably will not go back to this one. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience This was my first time traveling for business/graduate school and the Hotel was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful, professional, and attentive to guest needs. Overall, I had a great experience staying at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bustling, Comfortable, Friendly This hotel is in a good location if you are on business. It is not very central to Boston, but if you are in the area for business it is ideal. The cafe and restaurant are great and there are a lot visitors. The staff is extremely friendly and very recognizing of SPG. In addition, I frequent the hotel because it is pet friendly. The only downfalls is that the rooms here seem to have thin walls. I have yet to notice this about any other Starwood hotels, but because my room had a window facing the front of the hotel, I could often hear people talking and carrying on outside. I also constantly noticed when people walked past my door. Lastly, the shuttle service is a great amenity but it also got in the way of my plans when it was an hour late to pick me up. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, comfortable stay I stayed in Sheraton Needham Hotel for ten days and I loved the way I was treated! The rooms are comfortable. The hotel provides great amenities and ambience. The staff were courteous and polite. I would highly recommend Sheraton for business as well as leisure visitors. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, Poor Room Service I stay at the Sheraton Needham frequently for business travel and the front desk staff is GREAT, the bartenders are friendly, the facility is comforting. Ellie has such a nice welcome smile whenever I check in and the staff is very cheerful! I have never had a good experience with Room Service though. After working until at least 8 each day with more work left to do -- it is frustrating. One day all I asked for was silverware for the food I picked up on my way in, water, and fruit...it never came! Another time I ordered a meal at 830 (I had calls back to back until 10) -- she told me it would be 30 minutes (Thank god because I'm starving). An hour later still did not receive my food and no one would pick up at room service. Finally the front desk gentleman had to go ask them to call me. She called me and said sorry it will be up in 30 minutes. When I asked what cause the delay, she said Oh we're so busyyy, someone forgot to punch it in (someone being her since she is the one I ordered from)! At least she did not charge me for my meal. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking Fees Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed there was a $12 parking fee. However, upon booking I was not advised of this fee. Had I known, I would have chosen another hotel. Additionally, to exit the parking garage you need a key. If you do not have one, the intercom button may be pressed. The staff member who checked us out took both of our keys and did not advise as to presssing the intercom button to exit. From any property that has a gate at the garage, I expect the staff to advise as how to exit. Additionally, the intercom button was not labeled nor in plain view. Therefore, I had to exit the car while at the gate to return to the front desk for instructions. The staff member at the desk was less than pleasant when I inquired as to how to exit the garage. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely friendly and helpful staff bettered my stay I needed to visit a friend in Needham and was debating whether to stay in the Boston area and drive to Needham, or whether to just stay in the Needham area. Turns out I made a great choice by picking Sheraton Needham. Upon arrival, upgrades and perks for the Platinum program were explained and given, and I had an upgrade to the club floor. Throughout my stay, the on-site staff were very friendly, helpful, and were always smiling. Most of the operators on service express were quite helpful, though I did have one patch me to room service and the things I ordered (refill for the club lounge fruits) never arrived. Complimentary shuttle is offered on weekdays for places within 5 miles, and I forgot that it was a weekend, and when I called Service Express to book a shuttle, I was bluntly told it wasn't offered, in a slightly annoyed tone. She called a taxi for me, but I missed it narrowly - this is where the on-site staff were very very helpful - they went out of the way to drive me to a nearby destination. I was very impressed at their friendliness and flexibility. The friendliness of most staff highly contrasts with the staff attitude in other Starwood Hotel chains in the Boston area. There was a indoor heated pool but I was too busy to use it, though I did meet a lady while taking the elevator who had just enjoyed the jacuzzi on the floor. Perhaps one thing that could be helpful in the future was to have common appliance chargers (e.g. Apple products, though I know it was "inadvertently taken" by a previous hotel guest) Also, I would suggest there be more variety for the breakfast buffet (seems to have a lack of greens). January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Overall expierience was very good. Was very surprised to see a SPG charge of 49.24 on my bill considering I booked using points. What was the charge for? December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This isn't New York City! It is unfortunate that one element of my stay overshadowed the entire experience: I was absolutely dumbfounded that, in the suburban location of Needham, Sheraton charged me $10/night for parking in addition to my room charge! As a hotel guest, I feel taken advantage of. The real insult was the fact that, as the front desk glibly explained to me, if I were simply visiting the hotel - going into the bar or restaurant - parking would be free, but as a paying overnight guest, a charge was due (I am a Starwood Preferred Guest, BTW). I cannot say that the charge was not disclosed on the website, but it certainly was not presented prominently enough to be noticed. So be forewarned, if you are comparing prices online, tack on the additional parking charge before making your hotel selection. Had I known, I would have certainly stayed elsewhere. Despite renovations, this hotel still looks tired, and I could have done better down the street. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice newness We were treated very nicely, and appreciate the extra efforts by Anne. This hotel has some nice new updates, but they aren't done. Only one elevator was working, and that was a small inconvenience, but the elevator that was working made terrible noise and vibrated so much it was uncomfortable. We were on the fourth floor and had lots of stuff, otherwise we would have used the stairs. Also. The staff was very nice, but the front desk person who checked us in was very new and couldn't answer our question about the shades in the room because he had never been in a room, per himself! He did send the engineer up right away, who showed us the privacy shades were hidden and difficult to find. We suggested a sign be posted because we talked to another guest who never found the shades and couldn't sleep! Otherwise, the breakfast food was tasty, but a bit pricey for a not very upscale breakfast. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and quickly served the individually-prepared eggs requested. I think many guests have breakfast included, as did we, which meant we would never complain about the price, naturally. Lastly, paying $10 per night for parking seems crazy in Needham. Most parking in this area is free. The gate was broken, in fact, and no one paid over this weekend unless you were a guest who paid in advance. Not so fair. The pool area was pretty but we couldn't do laps for exercise since it's too small for that. The exercise room was nicer than most. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, the issues very small, and the room was comfortable. Thank you. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort & proximity Friendly & comfortable accomadations near family that we were visiting… November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I enjoyed my stay. This is a great place to have a reunion November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok Room was clean and the staff was helpful, but there were not enough people to check in guests. The lock on my first room would not lock and the staff did a good job of switching rooms for me. Shower heads are too low and I resent having to pay $10 to park in a lot that should be free. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the heat when we got to the room it was freezing. An engineer came up and said the sensor was blocked. Later on we couldn't turn the heat off and the room was like an oven. Again an engineer came. We had an engineer check the thermostat / remote 4 times (in two days) and finally he removed the thermostat and had us leave the heat on manual so that it continued to blow. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory. Shower stream very weak-needs an upgrade. Room did not have a shower cap. Room service tray left outside someone's door overnight. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ernie is the best! Met Ernie a few times throughout my stay. He gave me a shuttle ride every morning into town. Ernie works hard! He was doing all sorts of different tasks during my stay! The rooms are too noisy. The conncting door is not a good idea. I could hear the conversation in the next room loud and clear. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay more comfortable after renovation, i like the king size bed with additional pillow. elevator is old and slow though October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful experience My bad experience started with the fact they couldn't find my reservation in the system, thank god for a smart phone and I had the confirmation number! Then when I questioned something the next morning at the front desk I was given an attitude and never got a straight answer. The paint in my bathroom was peeling off the ceiling. Just an overall bad experience for my husband and I, We have stayed at cheap motels in the past and had better experiences and would have continental breakfast included but not here at the sheraton they even charge you for the bottle of water in the room I was afraid to make coffee for fear it may cost an arm and a leg. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible hotel My room was not available due to construction that i was not informed of beforehand and i ended up with a double bed instead of a king. The Restaurant is awful. Overall i did not enjoy this experience. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review everything was very enjoyable October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has had better days We had stayed here before in years past. Cleanliness was not up to expectations. We were surprised to find dirty toilet paper sitting in our toilet. (We informed the front desk at check-out, and I can favorably report that they said they were glad I let them know.) The ice machine on our floor was out of order. When I called the front desk to report this and ask where there were working ice machines, the response was gruff and that I should simply try other floors. (I did, and found a working one.) When we asked a staff member the location of a follow-up function, we were directed to the wrong place. In contrast, in years past all seemed perfect at this location. The rugs etc seem to be getting dated & worn. Should it still be a Sheraton at all? October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel Quiet location,comfy beds. Used stairs often because elevators were very slow. Paying for parking at a hotel?Never have had to do that before. No complimentary newspaper or breakfast as many hotels offer. No printed material for information on the area,restaurants etc. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service When I arrived at the Sheraton, I realized that I had failed to properly book my room through my corporate travel system. Despite being a busy night, the desk agent politely took my information, looked up the details, and found me an excellent room adhering to my company rate. Thank you! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Hotel has a very friendly knowledgeable staff Meals were excellent Room was excellent September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Needham Nice hotel with attractive rooms. Good place to stay, if you need to be in this area. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not order room service... This hotel was ok. For platinums this one of the most limited lounges I have experienced. No wine or beer and only two items to pick from in the evenings. Room service is horrible. I ordered a medium burger and they gave me a well done... Then I called to have it redone... They came back with the wrong burger now medium well. This burger cost me over 30.00 so of corse I was not pleased. The staff is friendly. The beds are comfortable but this is not the greatest Sheraton that I have ever been to. September 20, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T11:57:43.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_15, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>