Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel continues to deteriorate It was already very hot outside and we had to use the very hit stairway with our luggage to get to our room because both elevators were not working - most importantly no apologies were made for the inconvenience. First time I was in any hotel (any brand) where all elevators were out. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shuttle bus driver was excellent Driver understood hostipatilty. Room service was out of bottled water and white wine. ATM took 15 minutes on first day and did not work, then 15 minutes (new machine) on second day and did not work. Air conditioner failed on day two and increased it's operating volume by 30 decibels. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pleasant experience The staff was accommodating in every respect and Charlie went above and beyond the call of duty to make my stay outstanding. I'm most grateful for all of the efforts on my behalf. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to be a guest at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by boston visit I would like you to provide free Wi Fi access in the whole hotel, there is no reason you can not do this other than using it as an additional income stream? I appreciate you are working on your new restaurant facilities therefore your food and beverage score is below expectation. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goodf hotel Staff is outstanding. Room was disappointing. Booked Club level and room was extremely small . Small couch not necessary and we were tripping over each other to get around. Bathroom also very small with no towel racks. Usedthe "green option" but found no place to put used towels. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to write home about Rooms are fine but only stay here if you have a reason to be in the area. The view from the room is over the highway, the hotel has no particular charm and the staff is correct but not very warm or welcoming. When I stayed the hotel was also under renovations which didn't help. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, Poor Room Service I stay at the Sheraton Needham frequently for business travel and the front desk staff is GREAT, the bartenders are friendly, the facility is comforting. Ellie has such a nice welcome smile whenever I check in and the staff is very cheerful! I have never had a good experience with Room Service though. After working until at least 8 each day with more work left to do -- it is frustrating. One day all I asked for was silverware for the food I picked up on my way in, water, and fruit...it never came! Another time I ordered a meal at 830 (I had calls back to back until 10) -- she told me it would be 30 minutes (Thank god because I'm starving). An hour later still did not receive my food and no one would pick up at room service. Finally the front desk gentleman had to go ask them to call me. She called me and said sorry it will be up in 30 minutes. When I asked what cause the delay, she said Oh we're so busyyy, someone forgot to punch it in (someone being her since she is the one I ordered from)! At least she did not charge me for my meal. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Significantly improved From the last time we stayed at a terribly worn out hotel, the improvements and upgrades are dramatic. The workout facility is now passable and certainly on the better side of similar hotels. The eliptical machines are good. The free weights were complete. The pool is nice. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel Quiet location,comfy beds. Used stairs often because elevators were very slow. Paying for parking at a hotel?Never have had to do that before. No complimentary newspaper or breakfast as many hotels offer. No printed material for information on the area,restaurants etc. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting and mirrors Lighting could have been better in the bathroom for putting on makeup. Also a mirror in the room would be nice. And something to put my coffee cup near the couch other than the air conditioner. Very comfortable bed. Nice to have the TV channel info in the welcome book. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff ever!!! The staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. Their dedication to the shuttle service is like no other hotel I have stayed out. When I come back to the area, I will look at no other place then to here! Congrats on the remodel as well, cannot wait to see it finished! December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place very nice property. the newly redone room we had was fine except it was dark due to wall paper...Parking really needs to be worked on: not clear how to get into it, cards don't work very well, and leaving is also rough. turns into and out of the lot are a problem July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience My stay was a wonderful experience, the bed was very comfortable, the room was good sized, but I was disappointed that the drapes/curtains did not close at all to block out the outside light. I also get nauseated by the smell of orange, so I can not use the soap October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level With the amount of SPG required for one night stay, Gold Members should be allowed access to the club level and free internet not have to choose one or the other. I have stayed in numerous SPG hotels, used less points and got more. I was disappointed. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk issues 40 minutes to check in at 11 pm. Crazy bad. Shower very slow to warm up in morning and slow drain. Hate to pay for parking in burbs. I probably will not go back to this one. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Very good experience with delightful accommodations, wonderful service and very pleasant weekend. Thank you April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Although we did not get the exact room we had reserved, the Staff was most helpful in making it up to us. It is always hard to man the Front Desk late at night, but we received every possible help from the Front Desk, even when we checked in late. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay We stayed here in September for a conference. Front desk very effecient and friendly, the hotel restaurant was going through renovations but they did everything to make sure it didn't effect your dining experience. Great place for a conference. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff I have never stayed at a hotel with such attention to detail and service as the Sheraton Needham. The management and staff are outstanding and obviously enjoy their work. They go above and beyond to help out. This hotel has a gold standard. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was late to meetings due to missed wake-up call This hotel was average compared to other Starwood properties. I was 15 minutes late to my morning meetings due to not getting my requested wakeup calls. Alarm clock was not easy to program so requested wake up call but did NOT get it. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Nice Hotel, parking garage is quite a few steps away from the hotel, so not so great if experiencing inclimate weather. Staff was friendly, room was a good size, and bed very comfortable. Easy drive into Boston via Rte 9. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experiences This is the second time we stayed at this hotel since April. Each time we were greeted professionally and with courtesy. They accommodated me with connecting rooms without any delay. Rooms were clean and met our needs. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I came one night for business and extended 2 more nights the hotel was so great. Excellent recent renovation. I spent 2 days writing - the rooms are great, very comfortable and serene. Staff very friendly & responsive. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip The company I work with recommended this hotel. It was very close to their offices. The room was comfortable and very quiet. Did not like that the parking was $10.00/day. Wish they had valet parking for that rate. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The dining room renovations were very different but good. The menu offered more of a selection of food, which was great and the service was exceptional. Overall everything, including the staff was excellent. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible hotel My room was not available due to construction that i was not informed of beforehand and i ended up with a double bed instead of a king. The Restaurant is awful. Overall i did not enjoy this experience. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Clean!!!! The room was beautiful....so cery clean...I was in 419 for 4 days and was very pleased. During the conference...the food was really great. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.....so very nice. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Needham was great My hotel stay at the Sheraton Needham was great, the room was wonderfull, clean, attarctively appointed, the bed was very comfotable and I slept like a champion, thanks for making my stay wonderful. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very attentive staff I stayed at this hotel for three days for a conference, which meant I was there for 24hours a day. I found every person on the staff to be extremely friendly and attentive to my needs. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was reasonably priced and is in great shape. This is one of the nicest Sheratons that we've stayed at in a while. The rooms were clean and updated. The lobby is nicely outfitted. The brunch in the lobby restaurant was nice too. September 19, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>