Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Beautiful hotel. Great Staff and great experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay We recently stayed at the hotel during the very busy marathon weekend. The staff was very friendly and all of our questions were addressed. They even moved the floor that we were assigned to since one of my traveling companions did not like to use elevators. Even though the courtesy shuttle does not run on weekends a staff member was going to be using the shuttle for hotel business and instead of calling a cab to get us to the T stop they shuttled us there for free. The hotel was very clean. I stayed at your hotel for the same weekend last year and I have to say that the service was much improved this year. I would definitely recommend your hotel. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh I've stayed at less expensive hotes and had a much better experience. I found this hotel too expensive for what you get. The walls were very thin, making the room noisy, the bed was very uncomfortable, sheets were scratchy, one of the two elevators was broken and the one that worked was incredibly slow. So much for the multi-million dollar renovation. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Needham Great staff, always willing to help. CLean and well organized. Only bad thing was hot tub in op and they only had 1 operating elevator. So there was a line and sometimes many elevator moves before you can get on or had to use stairs. But overall good stay and we will be back hopefully before the summer ends... April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty average This hotel really left a lot to be desired. My poor experience all started at check in. The hotel has a gated parking garage but I was able to find a empty spot on the road outside the hotel. The desk attendant informed me that parking was $10 regardless of whether you park on the street or in the garage. That is unheard of in my eyes and I travel for business about 70 nights a year. The rooms and breakfast were nothing special either April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was excellent Hotel staff was excellent. Eric, the events manager, was very helpful and gracious. The food was very good. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pleasant experience The staff was accommodating in every respect and Charlie went above and beyond the call of duty to make my stay outstanding. I'm most grateful for all of the efforts on my behalf. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to be a guest at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goodf hotel Staff is outstanding. Room was disappointing. Booked Club level and room was extremely small . Small couch not necessary and we were tripping over each other to get around. Bathroom also very small with no towel racks. Usedthe "green option" but found no place to put used towels. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I came one night for business and extended 2 more nights the hotel was so great. Excellent recent renovation. I spent 2 days writing - the rooms are great, very comfortable and serene. Staff very friendly & responsive. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and new ! I took my children down to Needham to visit family- This hotel was a great choice- My room rate came with breakfast, free movie and a bucket of movie snacks- free internet . We even used the pool ! Customer service is top notch, which is unheard in this day and age- Thank you to everyone at the Sheraton, we will be back ! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant Staff/Wake up Call Bar/REstaurant staff was really slow Wake up call failed February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing room comfort The wall/window heater in my room was simply awful...way too loud, with lousy controls requiring one to get out of bed to turn the thing off for some peace to fall asleep and having to get up to turn it on in the wee hours of the morning because the room gets too cold... nope, the unit was not malfunctioning and yes, I know how to operate such a unit. I am dissapointed to find such a low end comfort feature at an otherwise mid-market property. The breakfast buffet was equally disappointing February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton-needham We have always stayed at this hotel. The renovation to the lobby/bar area is excellent. However, the check-in process has always been slower that other hotels. Also, The garage was not adequately cleaned out after the snowstorm, creating a dangerous condition. Finally, the housekeeper didn't clean our room the first night. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to write home about Rooms are fine but only stay here if you have a reason to be in the area. The view from the room is over the highway, the hotel has no particular charm and the staff is correct but not very warm or welcoming. When I stayed the hotel was also under renovations which didn't help. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrades are appreciated. The lobby and bar/restaurant area has been re-designed since my last stay. The changes made a big improvement - very open and inviting. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly, Fine Hotel was like new. It was very clean and well decorated. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly. Mattress was fine but could have been much better. Lighting in the room was dim. Bathroom had no room for toiletries although that might be due to the fact that we were in a handicap king room (only king room available for our stay) TV was all analog so picture was grainy. For a place to sleep it was fine and the location was perfect for us. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the saline pool Was very pleased to swim in your pool after a long day of driving in the car. It was heavenly :-) January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by highly disappointed When first room had no hot water, we were moved to another room but upgrated to the SPG level. This room's hvac unit shut on and off. Then they charged us for the upgraded room instead of keeping us at the same rate for the inconvenience of moving and the lack of hot water. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham Sheraton The makeover the the property is great. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton totally refurbishes Needham hotel While there are upgraded bedding and towles, the use of super cheap toilet paper and plastic cups makes a poor combination. Upgraded prices need the whole package. Most staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk clerks that won't even look up from their newspaper or books is unacceptable. Spotted carpet is also unfortunate. The pool is clean, warm and delightful. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features, slow service Very nice room, but getting a drink or meal can take what seems like forever. asking for the check can be a 1/2 hour ordeal in the restaurant. Room service was really a disappointment. sometimes they didn't pick up. I had one order show up a hour late i guess, that's how long it was overdue when i finally left the room, It was waiting for me in the hall when when i returned 3 hours later. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff ever!!! The staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. Their dedication to the shuttle service is like no other hotel I have stayed out. When I come back to the area, I will look at no other place then to here! Congrats on the remodel as well, cannot wait to see it finished! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay Even though the lobby was under construction there was interruption in services December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff I have never stayed at a hotel with such attention to detail and service as the Sheraton Needham. The management and staff are outstanding and obviously enjoy their work. They go above and beyond to help out. This hotel has a gold standard. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected construction hampered my stay I PAID in advance to upgrade to the club floor to take advantage of amenities such as club lounge. When I arrived on November 30, the lounge was closed, there was no restaurant since the hotel lobby and restaurant were under construction. Next morning - EVERYONE got a free breakfast to compensate for the construction inconvenience. Didn't feel like a PREFERRED GOLD MEMBER at all. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I having previously been very pleased with our stays at the Sheraton Needham we were not thrilled this time. First we were given room 368 which was the furthest possible room area from the elevator on an evening when I was advised the next day the hotel had a number of vacancies. In the morning it took more than fifteen minutes for the shower to get to tolerably warm, certainily not hot and definitely uncomfortable I complained yet nothing was done (if possible unless it just took time for the hot water to get to the "far reaches of the hotel" Secondly there was some type of generator outside our window which went on intermittently and was loud enough to seem like it was part of the heating system for our room. In addition the floor vibrated at times and when I called the desk to complain a gentleman told me it was from the gym (!). Last but not least when I expressed my concerns about the room after the first night I was told that since the hotel was not full they would move us and would call me since I was going out for the day but would have returned to change rooms.. I'm still waiting for that call! The stafff was for the most part nice and I know they were busy but I am still disappointed As you can see above I would still recommend the hotel since I assume the failure to satisfly our concerns was an aberration and will be addressed by the hotel November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel met expectations Great facilities and friendly staff. IRD food was below expectations and very over priced for what it actually was. Also, I requested a shuttle at 8am and the shuttle showed up at 8:15, not good since I have a meeting scheduled fro 8:30am. I assume this is business hotel primarily so these things are important. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was awesome We were staying in the hotel for a family wedding on a completely sold out weekend because of the BC/Notre Dame game. We needed to check into our room as soon as one was available in order to get ready for the wedding. The young lady at the desk that Saturday morning was so helpful and went above and beyond to help get us into a room. I also have to commend the dear woman who was sent up early to touch up the bridal suite. It was a challege to work in the room with withe entire bridal party! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff the frontdesk staff, wait staff in the restaurant and in the ballroom and the staff helping to set up the rooms were exceptional November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service My sister Wanda was my room mate upon our discharge she forgot to pack a gift she purchased at the RGB conference. Upon inspection of our belongings to make sure she didn't have it, Wanda checked the room again and the gift was not there. Wanda reported what happened she got upset because she felt she was not believed, and declined to take the money offered for the missing item. Wanda did later apologize for her poor behavior . November 6, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T20:43:28.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_15, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>