Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damp Room I know that the humidity had something to do with the dampness of the room. I had gotten ill and getting into a damp bed did not help. I told the front desk, they told me they would alert housekeeping to bring a "blower" up to the room, it never showed up and I was leaving in two days, which caused worsening heath issues. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by insatisfaccion When saying to him wife who him tapeworm a room reserved with balcony and view to the bay and arriving at fourth seen ours was a garden, leaves from the street and a drip of chairs and accumulated beach tables. I felt bad and deceived so that he was not that reason why I paid. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program I participated in the Green program. I was never told that is meant that no one would enter my room every other day. I thought it was for reusing towels etc. In time shares they charge at least $25 for a day of service, for $5 that was a terrible deal. Making the bed has no impact on green. I had expected to reuse towels, bed sheets, etc. maybe every other day vacuum, but making the bed and resupplying toilet paper should be daily things. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway Stay Had an Excellent stay, overall the best of many stay that I've had at The Sheraton Convention Center. Staff really great attentive and meet all of necessities. I would have appreciate a more extensive breakfast menu for in-room services. But above all really great, clean room, hospitality excellence, food delivery to room in time. Excellent staff. Looking forward to my next getaway at your Sheraton. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little things The coffee in the room was for a different make of coffee pot and was dated! (expiration date past.) Had to ask 3 days for batteries in remote, no clock in room the first day, no tissue left. Little things but overall management isn't what it should be. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good, some not so good This hotel has some good services. The personnel were outstanding, always helpful and smiling, as well as pleasant. They offered some great recommendations. The "green" option works well, to a degree. The pool area is just lovely, and some of the rooms have wonderful views. I attended a conference here, and the services for that were quite good. The breakfasts were nicely done, including some fruit and a good balance of options. We chose the "green option" but that resulted in our garbage not even being emptied. I did not need the bed made or clean sheets or towels, but the garbage should be emptied. Additionally, we had to call two different mornings at 7 to have the jets for the hot tub turned on. Neither time were the jets turned on quickly (and I know some of that could be "tropical timeline"). The restaurant options on site were fair, at best. If you are going to just gamble there, this is a great site. If you want to visit Viejo San Juan, you have to take a cab pretty much everywhere. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Birthday Vacation It's really hard to say in words how wonderful, and helpful everyone was. The staff, was amazingly concerned and helpful in assisting us on how and where to enjoy this beautiful island and all it has to offer. I would also like to give a shout out to taxi driver "Chino". He got us where we needed to go, and was so pleasant. To sum it all up......EXCELENTE! July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Features but needs improvement Needs Improvement; room needs carpet spotless, all room with darkening curtains, extra pillows available. It will be good to have continental breakfast included with the rate. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees were helpful and fast ! The staff were wonderful at this hotel. Rooms are okay. Bedding is a little iffy, but every time we needed something it was delivered quickly and efficiently. Lobby is crazy at times. Elevators are a little slow but employees are always around to facilitate the madness. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is big and has a nice bar. There's a Texas the Brazil in the Hotel and is great. Hotel was too crowded that weekend and too many kids staying and talking too loud after midnight. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Experience; Horrible Service The first night I had dinner in the bar. I ordered some buffalo wings. The waitress was gone so long I needed a different type of dressing and had to go get up wandering to find her. The next day I had lunch at the poolside bar. The server said it would be a while, 45 minutes because the kitchen up there was closed and all the food was coming from downstairs although I only ordered a chicken Ceasar salad. I waited, the salad was soggy, service sub par. The next night I ordered wings from the bar to go. It took the bartender about ten minutes to come take my order because he was deeply engrossed in conversation, and once again said it would be about 45 minutes. There is a dire need for customer service training in the food and beverage area. The entire hotel staff did not have a sincere appreciation for guest and were not truly welcoming from the beginning of my stay until the end. I mentioned these things at checkout . July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay at sheraton, convention center Even though my past experience at this hotel was good, i can not say the same for this time. I requested an early check in because we drove over two hours and my wife was not feeling well, they ended up checking me in 15 minutes before check.I do understand the hotel was full, but i dont think an effort was made. One elavator was not working and waiting to get one and the time we spent in one from floor to floor took up alot of our stay at the hotel.I was also offered breakfast with my reservation and because we took an event rate, the breakfast was denied, i think we should have been told before hand so not to feel bad at check in time. The hotel is beautiful, and overall everyone was nice. Just not my best experience considering i just signed up to your preffered guest program. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs imrovement No comfort, elevator wasn't in service we also used the stairs to get to ou 9 floor room from the lobby. Our stay was a complete disaster, our room key got damaged for 3 times and we had to go to the front desk. This is our LAST stay and we are planning to never stay again at the hotel since we had so much problems that were NOT solved. We had to call more than 5 times to the front desk to order a pizza at 11pm and the service is until 2am. We also called for more than 4 times to ask for a maid to clean our room, because it was 8pm and the room was dirty. We asked for clean towels and they responded 45 min later. This hotel is a complete mess. I called to the front desk to report the problem with the elevator and the person who answered the phone told us that it was not her problem. What is that answer to a guest? July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs attention from management This is a nice hotel located on a quiet and nice area. I never do reviews , but after staying at this hotel 9 times for a total of 21 nights, I think I can be unbiased on my experiences. In a nutshell nice facility average service from the front desk. I have only ordered room service once good presentation quick service . My main issues with this hotel are room cleanliness and noise levels after 12:00am. I have been traveling for years and the only times I have called the front desk to complain about noise all 3 times have been at this hotel. Management needs to ensure that guest understand the rules and regulations of the hotel at the time of check-in and the hotel needs staff to enforce those regulations. For a hotel with a casino on site security ( surveillance via CCTV ) is not existent unless you are in the casino area. Why is this important for me. With more video survellliance less security Guards needed to have control of the elevator areas and hallways. On my last stay from July 10 to the 15 hallways where raceways and elevator areas dance clubs, the Bussines center was not available for Bussines it had at least 15 kids in there just playing different music from each computer and been just loud . I needed to print an important paper and the printer was jammed . Contact front desk and after been 25 minutes waiting for the printer in what I can only compare to an Internet cafe I once visited in Thailand I just decided to do my printing the next day. This happened at 11:45 pm after been in my room for 30 min trying to relax and see a movie the races at the hallway and people screaming and dancing by the elevators was too much and I decided to go to the only quiet and organized place in the hotel , The casino!!!! No joke, I wish I was joking. Now let me tell you about the rooms, nice contemporary furniture well arranged, beds are really comfortable. only problem is that at 90% of the rooms I have stayed furniture has been damaged stained or just broken. It is sad to see this at a hotel of this caliber management should impose penalties to those guest that damages hotel property, and if the management is doing this, then they should replace this furniture before the next guest is allowed into the room. My last comment is with the cleaning staff they need supervisors to check that the rooms are 100% clean and up to par with the prices of the rooms . All I can think of is that I have no luck and that they just try to clean the rooms I have been in 10 minutes before I arrived and they did a really bad job . With proper supervision that can be fixed . If management reads this contact me, I will be happy to share all the pictures I have about the above mentioned . Rs July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Awesome endless pool and casino.. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a scape It's one of the best location in the area. Great place to dine. Love the commodity of the bed, and nice TV programming, felt like i was @ home. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Staff is very friendly. The hotel is beautiful. We had a wonderful time. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the balcony! I know there are many other hotel choices of where to stay in San Juan but I LOVE the balconies at this hotel with bayside view. It's gorgeous at day and at night. Only two negative things during this visit were that there are no trash cans in the room (only in the bathroom) and housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am on the day I was checking out AND with the do not disturb sign on the door. Seemed like they were not aware I was checking out at 11 am. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments I would recommend the hotel to potential clients but need to make some adjustments in relation to cleaning, at check in staff did not talk about the facilities or other details. I had higher expectations of the hotel as it is located in an important area such as the convention center and where it receives a large number of business people. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always. Had a lot of fun for during the San Juan Night festivities. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Price, Great amenities A great place to stay. Better than the hotels on Isla Verde. I look forward to staying here again when I return to Puerto Rico. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible night sleep Hotel did not respond timely to noise that went on in another guest's room all night. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fire alarm system The fire alarm system in my room got activated probably caused by the hot water vapor after an early morning shower. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is incredible I came to Sheraton San Juan for my birthday and Amanda at the front desk gave me a room with a great view and sent over an amenity! Cezar at the desk was also amazing as well as Roberto and Sammie at the bar! Exceptional staff and wonderful hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton The facilities and customer services were excellent. Also the Parking access is easy. The swimming pool area is amazing and the heated pool makes the difference. I would like to have more eating options inside the Hotel Thanks, Boffill June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volleyball Tournament Spent 6 days at the hotel for the recent Volleyball tournament. Original room we were assigned was not satisfactory. Horrible smell that we tried to manage thru, but had to make attempt to change rooms. Staff found us another room a few floors away, which was much better. Staff was great the rest of the stay, and Edoardo, Bellman, was the knowledge source we needed for food and directions. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I was impressed from the time my wife and I got out of the taxi. The bellmen were quick to help with our bags and had genuine smiles on their faces. The front desk staff got us checked in and on our way to the room. They even honored a promotion for extra amenities that had already expired (but was promised to us by our travel agent when we booked). The staff was friendly and attentive during our whole stay, especially the housekeeping staff and the bellmen. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained. The only real downside is the location. Most of the restaurants, nightlife, sights are away from the hotel. Taxis weren't expensive, but still $12-$14 each leg of a ride adds up pretty fast over a week-long stay... Oh and I'd like a bigger piece of cheesecake for the price :) June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall hotel was ok. I stayed at this hotel from 5/30-6/5/13. Was told if I opted not to have housekeeping I would receive vouchers to turn in upon checkout. I received 5 vouchers. I thought I was told I would receive 500 pts per ticket. I have not seen that amount credited to me as yet. The sliding bathroom door gets stuck and husband could not get out twice. I chose to leave door open. I had room 837. Free Internet, 2 bottles of water, coffee and possible use of gym is not free. You get charged approximately $15/day even if you don't use them. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need a little TLC I stayed in room 502, and this room needs a major carpet cleaning. The wall electrical socket was coming a loose. The balcony was a nice feature to have. The infinity pool was also nice. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eat, sleep, drink, and win money at the casino! Stayed at this property for a night before moving onto Vieques. The property (lobby/pool) looked very nice. Was greeted by a nice associate that checked me in promptly. First room we were given smelled musty and the restroom smelled as if someone had been smoking in there. Requested a new room and was given a room on the club floor that smelled 10x better. Casino is a plus! May 28, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T17:07:55.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_1523, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>