Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1059 ACD Room need to be fix the 1059 ACD room bathroom need to be fix. I was staying in the room for only one night and I have to call the house keeping to send me 5 towels to suck up the water after i done shower. I understand it is an ACD room but the water were everywhere after even a quick shower, please fix the shower problem. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Sheraton convention center has the most awesome pool. The infinity pool allows you to watch the activities in the marina and daydream. Very relaxing. The service at the hotel was very good from the front desk, the maids to the restaurants and the doorman. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good, some not so good This hotel has some good services. The personnel were outstanding, always helpful and smiling, as well as pleasant. They offered some great recommendations. The "green" option works well, to a degree. The pool area is just lovely, and some of the rooms have wonderful views. I attended a conference here, and the services for that were quite good. The breakfasts were nicely done, including some fruit and a good balance of options. We chose the "green option" but that resulted in our garbage not even being emptied. I did not need the bed made or clean sheets or towels, but the garbage should be emptied. Additionally, we had to call two different mornings at 7 to have the jets for the hot tub turned on. Neither time were the jets turned on quickly (and I know some of that could be "tropical timeline"). The restaurant options on site were fair, at best. If you are going to just gamble there, this is a great site. If you want to visit Viejo San Juan, you have to take a cab pretty much everywhere. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice modern hotel, great pool! I really enjoyed this hotel. I would've given it 5 starts however I've been trying to dispute a charge on my bill now for a week to no avail. Customer service post check out is severely lacking. For me this is just as important as service received during check in as well as that during my stay. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Appropriate Stayed for first time. Hotel is really not in a central location for tourism, more appropriate if part of a convention that's next door. The pool area is good, but closes down too soon ? Needs to have more party atmosphere, especially on a Fri night. Staff was very helpful and friendly. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful One of the most beautiful hotels I've ever seen. Very comfortable room. The Lobby and the bars are amazing, specially at nights because of the ambient lighting. The food is very good. They have 3 different restaurants, fine dining, asian and an Amazing Brazilian Steakhouse wich I Love! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a good cleaning staff is sort of oblivious to customer needs. Like a manager chatting away while guests are attempting to check in and out in a rather long line. poorly staffed. rooms need a good "spring cleaning" this is not a place for a vacation or a getaway. nothing here and not near the beach March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for conventions in Puerto Rico This hotel could not be more conveniently located for those attending conferences or conventions in Puerto Rico. The staff is helpful and responsive, the hotel restaurant offers a full menu for every meal, and the Convention Center is a pleasant two or three minute walk away. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in San Juan for Christhmas Parties For second time in a row, the hotel exceeded expectation in accomodating the Christhmas Party of my company. The location and service were excellent. Staying in the hotel after the party is a most and the Sheraton offers the best alternative for after-party at the casino. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees were helpful and fast ! The staff were wonderful at this hotel. Rooms are okay. Bedding is a little iffy, but every time we needed something it was delivered quickly and efficiently. Lobby is crazy at times. Elevators are a little slow but employees are always around to facilitate the madness. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cruise and Business Travelers This Hotel is aesthetically pleasing but is not the type of hotel you visit on a family vacation. The hotel clearly caters to business travelers who stay for 1-2 nights or to cruise ship passengers who arrive in San Juan a day or two before their ship departs. There is nothing for kids at the hotel:(( My room was clean and had a great view. The safe in the room was broken and one lamp did not work...no big deal...but I reported it next day and no one bothered to come and fix or follow up. My room cards were deactivated on 3 different times. Again no big deal but just frustrating when you are in an elevator with children and can't get off on your floor because the elevator will not read the card. Guest services definitely understaffed and rarely was there any person at SPG desk. Thee is no special treatment for SPG members. The one time I asked about an SPG policy--no one knew the answer. Lots of small complaints--at the end of the day--they add up and take away from the vacation. This is not a family friendly hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent Location The hotel has an excelent location, variety in restaurants, reasonable prices, good service. Pool has an excelent view. Rooms are comfortable and clean. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of the staff gave me the impression that they wished we would just go home There is a real lack of attention to the hotel guests. There is definitely no sense that anyone wants to go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. The employees give the impression that they are there to do the minimum requirements of their job and nothing more. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was awesome My husband and I chose to spend our 1st anniversary at this hotel. The room, location, staff and food was great!! I wish they had a few more food options but other than that the stay was awesome. I would like to persally thank the staff for making our stay awesome!! June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Owner of business No washcloths or hand towels one day, towels were nasty color. One day no coffee cups January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs some improvement I recently stayed on this hotel in San Juan. These are the things needed to make my stay 5 stars: Windows only covered by half drapes so the sun woke us up bright and early, no ventilation in the bathroom, no mini-bar or refrigeration, inadequate tv channels, April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, sub par casino service Hotel was first rate and service was outstanding. Outstanding cheeseburger at poolside. Unfortunately casino needs inproving. I must have tipped over sixty dollars to the dealers over a three day period, one dealer was new and making some mistakes which is OK. Dealer was going to overpay me by twenty dollars and I informed him, pit boss came over and personally thanked me for my honesty. A couple of hours later dealer made a another mistake and forgot take a five dollar bet which I did not notice as well, another pitboss covering for the one on duty instead of letting it go, immediately called upstairs to review the tape for a lousy five dollars. Any other casino considering the play I was doing, tips given and honesty that was shown would have let it go. The player next to me was so infuriated over what had happened that he stopped playing and went to another casino. As for myself I will never play any table game there again, slots maybe. Drinks were a little slow in coming as well, had to ask for service a couple of times. Definitely will stay in hotel November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little things The coffee in the room was for a different make of coffee pot and was dated! (expiration date past.) Had to ask 3 days for batteries in remote, no clock in room the first day, no tissue left. Little things but overall management isn't what it should be. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location This is an upscale Sheraton right next to the San Juan Convention Center. Great restaurants are nearby, and so is the Old City of San Juan. I'd happily stay here again on my next visit. My wife found the spa to be expensive and over priced for the value. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service the room service is the worst I have ever experienced, every day at 4 pm the room was not cleaned, this hotel decides that the check out are more important, and the customers in house already paid , can wait a bit longer. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffs were very informative Check-in and Concierge staffs (I think his name was Elliot) were very friendly and informative. Room was overall very neat except there were some stains on the curtain. Also I felt that the hallway AC was way too cold compared to other floors (11th flr). November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip all staff was wondeful. Food was great. Clean January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catering Staff Thank you Mr Hernandez, Director of Catering, for fulfilling my rather unusual request. Because of you, our demonstration of biopsy techniques to physicians was a success. You and your staff were pleasant and prompt. Thanks Again!! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room facilities did not met my expectations The room in the club level did not meet my expectations . I was expecting the two beds to be queen size and I was expecting a small fridge and it was not available, besides that the bathroom and the rest of the room was ok November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexceptional Experience I recently traveled with my wife for our 10th anniversary. I called the hotel ahead of time to coordinate for flowers to be in the room before I arrived and inquire about other options to make this a memorable experience. It took the staff a while to respond and once they did left me little time to coordinate with the flower shop. I spoke to two staff at the hotel and highlighted the significance of our trip. There was absolutely no recognization by anyone in the hotel of why we were there - even well-wishes. I was surprised by this. Also, the Gold member perks were quite weak and did not include access to the club floor, which is typically standard in most other Sheraton properties to which I've travelled. The isolation of this location from anything other than the on-site casino and restaurants was also apparent. It was a pain to find anywhere close by to eat breakfast, or buy groceries/convenience items. Overall, it was not a bad hotel, just very average and unexceptional. The gym was the only thing that stood out to me as quite good. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton The facilities and customer services were excellent. Also the Parking access is easy. The swimming pool area is amazing and the heated pool makes the difference. I would like to have more eating options inside the Hotel Thanks, Boffill June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you attending a conference there is a bad location Nice hotel, and even though my stay was for business, but unless you are attending a conference at the Convention Center, which is across the street. there is nothing to do close by, better to stay somewhere in Condado or Isla Verde April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Club Lounge The Club Lounge at this hotel is beautiful and spacious. It has a nice outdoor seating area with a nice view of the bay. Service was very good and lounger personnel were friendly. Pool area is also spacious and has a bar next to it. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Choices Restaurant I have to commend the staff of Choices for their amazing service every time I have stayed with your hotel. This year alone I have stayed for over 7 trips. The new menu is very refreshing and a regular update to the menu is great for the regular clients like me. I would like to make a special mention for Kayla Baez, one of the servers. Her excellent service and happy demeanor is always very pleasant for the guests. However, I would like to mention her honesty with an incident when I first started staying at your hotel. For the first two days I ate at Choices, I didn’t realize that the gratuity was added into the bill under the StarHot program. I was double tipping the wait staff. On the third day Kayla waited on us for breakfast and I double tipped again. During lunch when she got the bill to me, she informed me that she noticed the double tip at breakfast and she had removed it for me and since then she has always made it a point to highlight the gratuity every time I’ve eaten there. This individual is exceptionally honest and I felt that I would highlight her quality so that the Hotel Management would be able to recognize her. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by located close to old san juan the hotel was very easy to get to from the airport, and close to old san juan where we spent two days visiting. Choices' which is on property was a great place to enjoy lunch and dinner. Mofongo and the coconut Flan a must TRY!! August 9, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>