Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Choices Restaurant I have to commend the staff of Choices for their amazing service every time I have stayed with your hotel. This year alone I have stayed for over 7 trips. The new menu is very refreshing and a regular update to the menu is great for the regular clients like me. I would like to make a special mention for Kayla Baez, one of the servers. Her excellent service and happy demeanor is always very pleasant for the guests. However, I would like to mention her honesty with an incident when I first started staying at your hotel. For the first two days I ate at Choices, I didn’t realize that the gratuity was added into the bill under the StarHot program. I was double tipping the wait staff. On the third day Kayla waited on us for breakfast and I double tipped again. During lunch when she got the bill to me, she informed me that she noticed the double tip at breakfast and she had removed it for me and since then she has always made it a point to highlight the gratuity every time I’ve eaten there. This individual is exceptionally honest and I felt that I would highlight her quality so that the Hotel Management would be able to recognize her. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel for business or family! My family of 6 stayed at this Sheraton on Sunday, February 4, 2013 after finishing a cruise on Royal Carribean. Great location from the pier. A short cab ride to Old San Juan. Very clean, friendly beautiful hotel.Four diamond. I would highly recommend. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pool of San Juan The infinity pool have a great view, the Dj music outstandingand the food excellent . The bar looks great but may be need close management in pick up time. Also i prefer that the hotel usa my room card for billing instead of giving my room number. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Elsa This hotel was great! I felt like a VIP the minute I walked into the building. The facility was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely visit again and recommend it to all my friends and family members. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is incredible I came to Sheraton San Juan for my birthday and Amanda at the front desk gave me a room with a great view and sent over an amenity! Cezar at the desk was also amazing as well as Roberto and Sammie at the bar! Exceptional staff and wonderful hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexceptional Experience I recently traveled with my wife for our 10th anniversary. I called the hotel ahead of time to coordinate for flowers to be in the room before I arrived and inquire about other options to make this a memorable experience. It took the staff a while to respond and once they did left me little time to coordinate with the flower shop. I spoke to two staff at the hotel and highlighted the significance of our trip. There was absolutely no recognization by anyone in the hotel of why we were there - even well-wishes. I was surprised by this. Also, the Gold member perks were quite weak and did not include access to the club floor, which is typically standard in most other Sheraton properties to which I've travelled. The isolation of this location from anything other than the on-site casino and restaurants was also apparent. It was a pain to find anywhere close by to eat breakfast, or buy groceries/convenience items. Overall, it was not a bad hotel, just very average and unexceptional. The gym was the only thing that stood out to me as quite good. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton The facilities and customer services were excellent. Also the Parking access is easy. The swimming pool area is amazing and the heated pool makes the difference. I would like to have more eating options inside the Hotel Thanks, Boffill June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We absolutely loved this hotel. it was such a great experience. Our favorite person was Francisco, bartender at the lobby bar. He was so nice and extremely accommodating. He made our trip! Thank you. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by located close to old san juan the hotel was very easy to get to from the airport, and close to old san juan where we spent two days visiting. Choices' which is on property was a great place to enjoy lunch and dinner. Mofongo and the coconut Flan a must TRY!! August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you attending a conference there is a bad location Nice hotel, and even though my stay was for business, but unless you are attending a conference at the Convention Center, which is across the street. there is nothing to do close by, better to stay somewhere in Condado or Isla Verde April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Club Lounge The Club Lounge at this hotel is beautiful and spacious. It has a nice outdoor seating area with a nice view of the bay. Service was very good and lounger personnel were friendly. Pool area is also spacious and has a bar next to it. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bathroom and hallway bathroom ceiling was falling down in room 822. also access door in ceiling would not stay closed. there were several black marks on the walls in the hallway. i know it's a new hotel and i would expect better from a Sheraton. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay This hotel was very close to the Celebrity Cruise pier. Very convenient to airport and Old San Juan. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!! lovely welcome, they recognized me. gave me a nice room, very cleaned and nice view. meet my expectation and helped me with a late c/o. i relaxed and it was great definitly coming back again!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff anx features I traveled to PR to celebrate my bday anx also to attend my nephew's wedding. Upon my arrival the valet gentleman met me with a smile, opened my door and helped me out. My luggage was taken in for me. At the registration counter the young lady upon finding out of my bday she immediately wished md a happy bday. The staff at the bar went above anx beyond once they were told. I had a cheesecake with a candle. It was sooo good reminded me of jr cheesecake in NY. Housekeeping lady hugged me and wished me well too. My brother's 50th bday was celebrated at the club house and fbe young lady also went above anx beyond to dnsure our small event was up to par. OMG, at thd spa, Denise, Erica and Carol just to mention a few names were great. My hair and makeup were done by Denise and I got so many compliments. The executive suite had a great view and the housekeeper kept it so good for us. My niece stayed with me and we requested blankets and pillows fof the sofa ned. We came back and her bed was made up. Thank you to a of the staff for such a great stay. I coming back for sure. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very loyal The hotel is quite nice. Rooms are nice. The hotel is very clean. I have 2 complaints that affected an otherwise nice stay. When reading these please keep in mind that I have been a Starwood member for 20 years and have had Gold status twice. 1. I prepaid my stay to save some money. When I checked in, the hotel was very empty. I was given a room directly next to the elevator. Not near the elevator, but next to it! Is this because I am paying a lower rate? If Starwood does not treat the customers that take them up on special pre-paid rates well then why do they offer them?? 2. After a 4 night stay I requested a late checkout because my flight home was late in the day. I was told that the hotel was fully booked the next day and since I didn't have Platinum status I would have to pay an additional $40 if I wanted a 4pm checkout. A simple search on the SPG website showed that there were rooms available the next day ! Imagine how I felt being lied to from a company where i had just spent $1,000 ? I had a lot of options to stay in Puerto Rico. This proved to be a mistake. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch the checkout time Official checout time is 11am - pretty early. Despite having been assured the night before that I could have a late checkout until 1pm without penalty, front desk the next day did not respect the promise. Not good. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great! Air ducts need cleaning!! December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not on my list to come back to The property is allegedly Four Diamond, but I saw no indication of that. The sleeping rooms and function space need refurbishment, the food was not very good and the staff generally weren't especially friendly. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful, comfortable with good facilities Pros: -The hotel was not very noisy or crowded -Room was comfortable and clean -The infinity pool was great and relaxing Cons: -Parking fee seemed a bit high -Found few not very clean towels a couple of times January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is good The facilities are good. The staff is nice an willing to help. The problem is that it is expensive for what you got. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terryw Hotel was nice cleanliness was a issue in rooms and hallways. Vending machines on 3 floors were not stocked with drinks or jammed. Magnetic card swipe in 1 elevator would not recognize guest cards March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by That Green thing concept At least supply the rooms with soap on a daily basis. Do I have to beg for some? December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too high prices The hotel was great, the staff was great, the cleaning was good too , but in terms of short staying in the hotel the prices are not very accecible!!!!! 155 a nigth, for me it was to much!!! November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need a little TLC I stayed in room 502, and this room needs a major carpet cleaning. The wall electrical socket was coming a loose. The balcony was a nice feature to have. The infinity pool was also nice. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, greatest price This is my second time at this location and was great to find a nice deal directly from Sheraton. Because of this I was able to accumulate points in my Starwood Preferred Gust Account. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel provide a great location for meeting and vacation Great service was providing by Club House and Front Desk staff. Security and Safety was noted. The rooms located at 4th floor provide a quick access to swimming pool. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel has kept very good maintenance. Friendly and courteous staff. My only complaint is with the slow service at the restaurant (Choices) that has not improved since day one. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Features but needs improvement Needs Improvement; room needs carpet spotless, all room with darkening curtains, extra pillows available. It will be good to have continental breakfast included with the rate. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is beautiful, the only down fall was that is was away from Old San Juan. So we had to take a bus or taxi to most places. But other than that I would stay there again. April 1, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>