Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Nice room! Fast check in. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Access everywhere Easy to go to con dado, old San Juan, Bayamon ect. Without traffic. We got a little late from going around. And I slept like a baby. The bad thing is I left the car outside and got a parking ticket, which I think was unfare since we are contributing to the turism and their was so much space and we were not blocking anybody. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but Room was not clean. I found a soiled pair of mens underweare under my sink (gross), hair in the tub and stains on my sheets. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay and relax. This hotel was very clean, and very confortable. The staff was friendly and attentive to my needs. The location was convenient and the amenities were just right. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views and great environment! Love the PR Convention Center!! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very loyal The hotel is quite nice. Rooms are nice. The hotel is very clean. I have 2 complaints that affected an otherwise nice stay. When reading these please keep in mind that I have been a Starwood member for 20 years and have had Gold status twice. 1. I prepaid my stay to save some money. When I checked in, the hotel was very empty. I was given a room directly next to the elevator. Not near the elevator, but next to it! Is this because I am paying a lower rate? If Starwood does not treat the customers that take them up on special pre-paid rates well then why do they offer them?? 2. After a 4 night stay I requested a late checkout because my flight home was late in the day. I was told that the hotel was fully booked the next day and since I didn't have Platinum status I would have to pay an additional $40 if I wanted a 4pm checkout. A simple search on the SPG website showed that there were rooms available the next day ! Imagine how I felt being lied to from a company where i had just spent $1,000 ? I had a lot of options to stay in Puerto Rico. This proved to be a mistake. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms very dirty ! Needs supervision on the rooms after they clean !! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best View but Staff Need Improve This hotel has a good location for attending events at the Convention Center. However, you need to improve the training of its staff in dealing distinguished the guest, especially in bars and restaurants. the Sunday buffet has taken a nosedive, and do not have hot preparation station, now the cost is very expensive for the quality of food offered. The best are their beds and spectacular view of the Bay of San Juan. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was beautiful, staff was lovely, everyone friendly, kind, courteous, we had a wonderful stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Location." We stayed two nights before and after our cruise. We had a wonderful time and the staff was very helpful especially Victor. Ate dinner at your fine restaurants and gambled in the casino. We will definitely be back as we love to travel. Thank you for a wonderful stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs some improvement I recently stayed on this hotel in San Juan. These are the things needed to make my stay 5 stars: Windows only covered by half drapes so the sun woke us up bright and early, no ventilation in the bathroom, no mini-bar or refrigeration, inadequate tv channels, April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is next to the convention centre It is a business hotel not a holidays hotel. This hotel is not a walking distance from Old San Juan or Condado. You need to take a taxi all the time. The building is quite recente and has a view on the lagoon. The room are comfortable. No minibar. If you need a bottle of water in your room, you will be charged $7.00 + charges The front desk staff is very helpful. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool, inconvenient location This Sheraton has a great pool deck on the 4th floor including an infinity pool, hot tub, kiddie splash area, and bar. The area is clean and has great sun all day. However, it is a "get your own drinks" situation so you have to get up off your beach chair to keep drinking $10 mojitos. The bartender is really nice, hardworking, however, woefully understaffed so it takes about 15 minutes to get a drink, not his fault... maybe they should just hire some more bartenders. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations I had to call the guest service several times to get bottle water and coffee. It was also annoying to get back to the room after several hours and finid an unclean room. To make it worst my last day the safety box did not recognized my password. The hotel solved the problem but had to wait more than 30 minutes. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent syat The pool area needs some umbrellas or shade in spots. The direct sun is to strong. The casino bar didn't have the liquor I wanted. I had to go to the main bar. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant stay, good location This is an excellent hotel. The location is central to the airport and the port. That being said, it is a bit pricey when the resort fees and taxes are added. It would also be nice at this price if a shuttle were provided to the port and the airport. The relief from taxi fees would offset the cost of the rooms, April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you attending a conference there is a bad location Nice hotel, and even though my stay was for business, but unless you are attending a conference at the Convention Center, which is across the street. there is nothing to do close by, better to stay somewhere in Condado or Isla Verde April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Elsa This hotel was great! I felt like a VIP the minute I walked into the building. The facility was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely visit again and recommend it to all my friends and family members. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cruise and Business Travelers This Hotel is aesthetically pleasing but is not the type of hotel you visit on a family vacation. The hotel clearly caters to business travelers who stay for 1-2 nights or to cruise ship passengers who arrive in San Juan a day or two before their ship departs. There is nothing for kids at the hotel:(( My room was clean and had a great view. The safe in the room was broken and one lamp did not work...no big deal...but I reported it next day and no one bothered to come and fix or follow up. My room cards were deactivated on 3 different times. Again no big deal but just frustrating when you are in an elevator with children and can't get off on your floor because the elevator will not read the card. Guest services definitely understaffed and rarely was there any person at SPG desk. Thee is no special treatment for SPG members. The one time I asked about an SPG policy--no one knew the answer. Lots of small complaints--at the end of the day--they add up and take away from the vacation. This is not a family friendly hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a excelent expirience Was a excelent expirience April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Didn't like it. Bad experience. The room key didn't work and we changed room. The day after the keys didn't work again, going back to the reception, having to wait 5 minutes and someone showed up after we call the hotel! The lobby smells very bad. No fresh air there... You only have 2 towels when other hotels usually leave 4 towels. Towels are small also. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is beautiful, the only down fall was that is was away from Old San Juan. So we had to take a bus or taxi to most places. But other than that I would stay there again. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Precruise Hotel - Average I stayed at this hotel prior to departing for a cruise. They lacked adequate staff at the front desk (check-in/check-out) so I found myself waiting in lines upon arrival and departure. When I checked in the person who checked me in lacked personality or friendliness -- I was expecting a more enthusiastic/positive reception. They did not have the welcome letter from my cruise line explaining important information I needed. The rooms were okay but my room overlooked a vacant dirt lot, not very inviting at all. The restaurant had great food, had dinner and breakfast there, the staff at the restaurant were very friendly (unlike the people at the front desk). If given the opportunity to stay here again I would rather stay somewhere else. Also, they never acknowledged I was a SPG member. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Convention Center - San Juan The Pros 1st: -Fitness Center is great. -The employee that took the our order at the pool was great. But she was the only one for all the people at the pool. The fails: -At my check in I requested a room change, and in the counter said that there no problem for that...I wait almost two hours, I went to the counter again, and they told me that rooms are not ready yet. I give up! In my room the bed was dirty with spots, also the wall. -Next day I requested breakfast to my room, it took more than an hour to serve the breakfast. I called asking what could be the problem, and they told me that they suffered a problem with the order system. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great experience during my days at San Juan PR. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgrade thank you for the wonderful upgrade to a suite when we questioned you about a upgrade. We had a wonderful time!! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with spg Been an SPG member does not worthy; it is very disappointed that there is no difference between regular guest. Even the rates are better when you are not member. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for travelers to San Juan Newest Starwood hotel in the SJ area. For business travellers it's more convenient than the one in Old San Juan (10 min drive to financial district and no traffic along the way), plus you can get to all the major areas (Condado, Isla Verde and Old San Juan) in a few minutes. Facilities are very nice. I guess the only drawback would be the lack of beachfront, but that's just a stone's throw away, and the great pool area certainly helps March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room has lamps with dirty stains like carpet. The room upon arrival had no water bottles. People who had been in the room left on the desk opinion on service and room service did not take it. The toilet to much noise. At other times the stay was more cozy. The pool was too cold. One of the elevators were not properly served. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by to expensive the safety box did not work ,prices are lower on expedia kayak priceline as compare to what I pay as a resident of Puerto Rico March 15, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:56:16.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_513, tr_513
  • loc_en_US, sid_1523, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>