Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in SJU Sheraton Staff was professional and caring. Hotel much better than anticipated. The one thing that was HORRIBLE (can't emphasize enough the word HORRIBLE) was the pizza! It was just horrible (did I say that already?). It was soggy, doughy, sad looking. The cheese (if you can call it that) looked and tasted like paste. We asked for pepperoni and peppers... I could count with one hand the pieces of peppers and with two hands the pieces of pepperoni on the pizza... just that ugly and bad tasting cheese. We only ate the borders with the pepperoni (used it as bread) because we were starving and it was late..... February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton in San Juan, PR The room was very clean and bed was comfortable I had good night sleep. The employees were courteous. My room had a beautiful view at night I could see the Island. The restaurant food was delicious and had a good variety to select. I would highly recommed to friends and family to stay at this hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Conference Center in January this year. We stayed for a week before our cruise and a couple of days after. The location is outstanding and the views form the hotel are beautiful. Your are litteraly 5 min from the cruise terminal.The staff are extremely freindly and are very attentive to your needs. From the check-in to the check-out everything was handled very professionally. The infinity pool was welcoming and is kept in pretty good condition. The hottub was actually a very nice temperature and was also kept up well. Our room was clean and very comfortable and the beds great for sleeping. We ate at the hotel serveral times and though a bit pricey the food was quite good.We did not use the Casino so cannot comment on this. The staff though really made our visit a memorable one. I would highly recommend this hotel for your travel needs while in San Juan. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff anx features I traveled to PR to celebrate my bday anx also to attend my nephew's wedding. Upon my arrival the valet gentleman met me with a smile, opened my door and helped me out. My luggage was taken in for me. At the registration counter the young lady upon finding out of my bday she immediately wished md a happy bday. The staff at the bar went above anx beyond once they were told. I had a cheesecake with a candle. It was sooo good reminded me of jr cheesecake in NY. Housekeeping lady hugged me and wished me well too. My brother's 50th bday was celebrated at the club house and fbe young lady also went above anx beyond to dnsure our small event was up to par. OMG, at thd spa, Denise, Erica and Carol just to mention a few names were great. My hair and makeup were done by Denise and I got so many compliments. The executive suite had a great view and the housekeeper kept it so good for us. My niece stayed with me and we requested blankets and pillows fof the sofa ned. We came back and her bed was made up. Thank you to a of the staff for such a great stay. I coming back for sure. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway I was delighted with my recent trip to San Juan and part of it was because of the best of the Island treasures......Its people, . From the views , the food the happiness everything was amazing, but friendly and helpful people set an apart chapter and; the location, staff ,amenities , night activities, everything was great in the hotel so for those reasons I am eager to come back soon January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Before Cruise Hotel and room was clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast off menu was just OK @ $35.00 for two. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok The hotel is nice enough but the rooms small. The staff was not very helpful. We had to call several times to get extra towels for the room. The concierge actually wanted to send us to a restaurant for dinner that is only open for lunch. Luckily, the bell stand guys were great. They had great tips and recommendations. They should be working at the concierge desk. Service at the pool was terrible and slow. The pool was nice. The spa was also good. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need to improve the guest services. The hotel ir very pretty, clean and the area is perfect for staying and relax. But the guest services are very poor. The first nigth we had to call 3 times for them to send us a menu for the room service that wasn't in the rrom. The second nigth we ordered room service at 11:55 pm and after calling 3 times again they send the food at 1:40 am. Also our room did not get cleaned until 4:30 pm and they didn't clean it very good. The guest servcie need to improve. Besides that it's a very pretty hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by room with a view suite 1101 has a 5 star view of san juan bay January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay This is a beatiful place to stay. The room was clean and the staff was very attentive. I would stay again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for conventions This hotel is located in the heart of the Convetion District of Puerto Rico. But ia great for vacations. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel BUT First i will start off with this. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Originally I wanted to stay at the Sheraton in old san juan since I am a starwoods customer and it was less points. My husband and I were going out on a cruise and the Old San Juan hotel was walking distance to the cruise terminal.The old san juan hotel was sold out so we ended up booking this one instead for 3000 points more a day. The hotel was gorgeous! The lobby was very interesting and funky. There were lots of bars and a casino in the hotel. Also the pool deck was awesome. It overlooks the convention center and they have comfortable seating and the patio the pool is on is very large. There is a bar outside, a huge hot tub and a large pool as well. They have towels outside ready for people to use. This is very close to old san juan and there are many restaurant s close too. Some of the staff was very friendly so I really hesitated to say needs improvement but most of the staff was not friendly and seemed like they really could have cared less. A few things that bothered me about this place is that if you are paying with your starpoints you will be charged a 16 dollars SERVICE FEE. Its in the fine print on your confirmation email. I just figured that this fee would be waived considering I used my starpoints. NOPE! So something that I thought was supposed to be free ended up costing me 32 bucks. Now I know that doesn't really sound like a big deal but it is when you aren't expecting it at all. When I called SPG they said that the only thing that i should have been charged with is if a place had a RESORT FEE but any other things should have been included if i was paying with points. So SPG transferred me to the hotel and they said that information was inaccurate. They ALWAYS charge the SERVICE FEE regardless of points being used. She was not super helpful, not super friendly and never offered to waived the fee even after telling her I was really disappointed with the fact that it wasn't waived. I was not satisfied with this response from the hotel so i called SPG again and I talked to someone about the same issue. She finally did see that in my confirmation email it said hotel service fee 14 percent per room per night not in the rate. It also says occupancy tax 11 percent per room per night not included in the rate. That is a 25 % tax that I have to pay even thought the room is supposed to be free! She said usually it is waived if you are in the United States but some places are different. I feel that this should have been waived for someone paying with starpoints. This hotel was amazing but this SERVICE FEE really left a bad impression on me. From now on i will be checking any time I book another Starwoods Hotel. How hard would it really have been to just waive the fee for me? I mean what do they lose really, 32 dollars? If they waived (or offer to waive) this fee for me I would have given them 5 stars and never have mentioned this. Also at this particular hotel you really feel that they are trying to pry open your wallet for everything. The parking was also a high fee per day which i can kind of understand since it is close to the convention center BUT I feel like it should have been way less or nothing for people staying at the hotel. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so-so This hotel was OK. I expected a little more and was disappointed. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility/Poor Service 12 floor hotel but no King Beds above the 5th floor, even though the hotel was just about empty except for the 5th floor.Club Room is a great space but to get service, you must knock on the Kitchen door and at 6:25 AM even though food was out, we were told to go away because not open until 6:30. Unfortunately for us, we had an early flight. No one to check us out and we had to walk in the dark with luggage to find a cab. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but service...? This is a Sheraton hotel that focuses more on security than on service or function. We had to remagnetize our room keys 3 times since they did not work, irritating to say the least, even more so since they required ID each time....corridor noise went right through the thin doors. Beds good. No make-up mirrors. Not a single newspaper in the hotel depsite advertizing. Breakfast at Club level the bare minimum. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi included At last a hotel that has wifi included and doesn't charge an outraging amount for it. Nice atmosphere in the lobby. Well equipped and maintained gym. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth staying at Our stay for 6 nights was a very good one. The staff is very pleasant and the restaurant Choices (in the lobby) is tremendous. The ice machine on our floor was broken for most of our stay, which was a nuisance, and the air conditioner dripped onto the carpet and wasn't working on our last night there. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to others January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for conventions in Puerto Rico This hotel could not be more conveniently located for those attending conferences or conventions in Puerto Rico. The staff is helpful and responsive, the hotel restaurant offers a full menu for every meal, and the Convention Center is a pleasant two or three minute walk away. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful, comfortable with good facilities Pros: -The hotel was not very noisy or crowded -Room was comfortable and clean -The infinity pool was great and relaxing Cons: -Parking fee seemed a bit high -Found few not very clean towels a couple of times January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Enjoyed my stay , the room was very comfortable and the staff was quick and ready to provide assistance, I will stay there again. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Outstanding customer service. Friendly staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Flawless. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view I requested an early check in. Told it was fine but when going in the room, it was not prepared. Staff managed to get another room reasonably fast. When using the key on the elevator they were not programed. The view was beautiful, but it was very dusty, you could see it on the tv and tables. Your coffee shop downstair shoul open a little later. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay From the valet greeting to the parking lot attendant, our stay was great. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. Requests were promptly meet. The SPG lounge was clean and comfortable. The lounge staff were pleasant while keeping the breakfast and horderves refreshed and the room clean. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast but the pastries and fruit were fresh! The view of San Juan from the SPG lounge was spectacular. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel meet my expectations. Check in was fast,room was comfortable,pool area was awesome,but food at room service was cold.General experience was very good. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has nice pool and view Great pool, view and location. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful One of the most beautiful hotels I've ever seen. Very comfortable room. The Lobby and the bars are amazing, specially at nights because of the ambient lighting. The food is very good. They have 3 different restaurants, fine dining, asian and an Amazing Brazilian Steakhouse wich I Love! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome Our entire family of 8 stayed for 8 days and there was no need unmet,. Starting from room service, housekeeping, and our great bartender Jose who knew exactly what food and beverages we needed when we needed it. It was unfortunate that the New Year's party was not hosted by the Hotel itself because it would have known not to serve alcohol to a hungry crowd. The fitness facility is top of the line as well the Hotel security. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved this Place We stayed here for a night before our Cruise and I must say, we liked it so much we would come back and stay for a vacation. Excellent Pool. Easy access to Old Town and Cruise Ports. Great view from the Concierge Club. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The disappointing stay.... As a adventure buff and thrill seeker in venturing to other places in the world, I am shocked to find that my place of birth is the least likely please I would vacation to and stay at your hotel, room service was terrible the concierge was never there and the phone always rang and rang. Not happy at all, the worst part of our trip was the stay. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's complete to Business Purpose It's an excellent Hotel, specially resolve special situation related to business. December 31, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T10:58:26.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_1523, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>