Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hospitality in San Juan I travel a lot and am a platinum. I had a confirmed suite in my reservation but when I checked in the room they gave me was not what I expected. It was late so I got some sleep and spoke with the manager the next day. They were very apologetic, some things had happened to the room I was supposed to be in and they were making repairs. They moved me to a beautiful suite overlooking the marina and pool. But that wasn't the end of it. Every staff each staff person especially Hector and Caesar went above and beyond great service. They did everything they could to make sure my stay was the best they could make.. Sometimes things happen in business that may be out of their control, things break or something doesn't go exactly right. That is not the point a hotel should be reviewed on it is their response to making sure their customer is happy. The staff of the Sheraton exemplify this. The hotel itself is beautiful and quiet. I never heard another guest the five days I was there. I highly recommend staying here and I will be back in the future.. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the Hype I was excited to stay at this hotel as opposed to the Sheraton Viejo San Juan, but was overall unhappy with it. There was no recognition of my Platinum Status, no upgrade and the staff acted as though they didn't care. The one good thing I can say is the valet gentlemen were nice. I could care less about the staff recommending places for us to go during our stay because my husband is from San Juan, but they all acted as though they did not want us there. I can without fail say I will NEVER stay with this hotel again - and we travel to PR 4-5 times per year. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Marvelous Anniversary Experience We stayed here for our forty-ninth anniversary and we had an absolutely marvelous experience. Tatiana at the front desk greeted us with a very welcoming smile and told us that our suite upgrade had been granted. We had used other suite upgrade coupons before but none that gave us the quality of the room we got at this Sheraton. Great view, beautiful balcony, separate living room, beautiful appointments. Since we are Platinum we get the Club Room, everyone we encountered there was so friendly and helpful. Cesar and Hector in the club room knowing it was our 49th anniversary told us they would send something up to our room for that day. Well, when we came back from the pool we had a chilled bottle of champagne and a tray of chocolate covered strawberries. We were to say the least, VERY impressed. On other days Agmal in the club room could not do enough for us either, friendly and helpful. On one occasion we had trouble with our safe in the room. Kevin Rivera came in and said that the battery needed replacing. He as well, was very accomodating, saying anything we needed would be granted. Loved the infinity pool and the lounges on the beautiful deck. We ate breakfast several times at Choices. Great food, attentive and efficient service, always with a smile. The casino on the premises was also fun, and I must say the cleanest casino we have ever been to. We were impressed with it all. We definitely plan a return trip ther. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay we enjoyed staying at this hotel my only complaint was if you eat there when you pay with cash that becomes a problem. had to wait to long for the server to return because they have to go to the front reception desk. besides that it was a very good stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want stay this hotel again. Room was a great. bed was so comfortable. very nice hotel staff and great service.located near San Juan. i could take a bus from the hotel and go around San Juan, PR. Also, Beaches are near by the hotel. I was so sad to depart from this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely convention area hotel Great hotel in many ways. Staff unbelievably responsive. My grandson loved Agmel in the lounge. Even the doorman quickly remembered our names. The negative for a family vacation is the absence of a really close beach or restaurant. If you have a car, plan on touring or are happy hanging out by the large pool and hot tub, this is a great place to be. Views of the marina and ocean beyond were outstanding. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and amenities! I stayed in the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino for almost three weeks and was more than delighted with the quality of service provided and the available amenities. The hotel staff is incredibly responsive to requests and concerns, not to mention they are all very polite and friendly. In particular, those who staff the District Lounge (lobby bar) are amazing -- friendly, service-oriented, and they make awesome cocktails (Francisco, Sammy, Luis, and Victor are phenomenal employees). Room comfort only gets 3 stars for a couple of reasons (I stayed in a standard double queen). First of all, there is no refrigerator in the room, which in my experiences in the past, is fairly standard for a hotel room with any property chain. I had requested one be put in my room since I was staying for so long, and it never happened. "Word on the street" was that they were very low on refrigerators and were supposed to be ordering more. I had also requested a microwave which I received the day I checked in. Secondly, the blackout shades are so well hidden, I was under the impression they did not exist (I had to call and ask about them). These are small things, especially in comparison to the overall quality of the establishment, but can make a difference. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom facilities are nice. The fitness center is a decent size, with maybe 4 or 5 treadmills, a few ellipticals, bikes, free weights, and weight machines. It was always clean when I visited with plenty of towels, a cold water machine, and refrigerated towels for your cool down. The property is not on the beach (this is not a resort), but the pool area is great -- plenty of chairs and delicious food and beverage service. There is a DJ at the pool on the weekends, making it more of a party/club atmosphere if you're into that sort of thing. The location is also within close proximity (driving/cab) to Old San Juan and Condado, which are wonderful areas to explore for both families and adventurers. If you're an SPG member and looking to stay at a property where you can grab some points, this is definitely the place to stay in Puerto Rico. I moved out of this property temporarily for work but will be returning and staying for an entire month. I couldn't be happier with my choice of stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, needs more features Needs more night atractions at the main lobby/bar, coffe shop was always closed. The trickles at the swimming pool area were always closed. Customer representative at the main lobby could be nicer. Overall nice, but I have been in better places. Would stay again just if I have an activity at the Convention Center for the convenience of been near it. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Hotel Me and my family had a great time and will return July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff This hotel was in a great location and very easy to travel from to get to other destinations. What stood out during my stay was the quality customer service exhibited by several employees. Marcos at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. He provided me with a plethora of things to do during my stay and the best way to get around the city. Gabriel, at the pool bar, went above and beyond. He listed all of the places I needed to visit, get some great authentic Puerto Rican food, and was very friendly. Lali at the District bar was also very nice, was able to engage the guest and be helpful as well. These three by far are one of the main reasons I would refer someone to this hotel. Thanks guys for being so great. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay July 2014 I like the hotel. In terms of food, I would suggest improvement in menu and prices. Food is expensive and not a lot of variety. Also, staff from the bar mainly are very rude July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operations Mgr From the moment I walked into the hotel until I checked out the service was out of this world THANK YOU July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This Hotel meets all my needs July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel Rojas Joel and his staff made this vacation special!!! they went out of their way to help us and make our stay spectacular. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Puerto Rico Convention Center This hotel is very nice on the outside and inside. It was also very expensive. We paid 300 a night to stay here for a work conference. The conference facilities were nice for our small meeting but the facilities at the hotel were closed so early. To pay that much money and to not be able to use the pool because it closed around 7 or 8 PM, maybe it was even earlier? I mean why? I know that pools can be a hazard for children but we worked all day and went to a work dinner and just wanted to enjoy the expensive facilities that the hotel has to offer, however they are only offered during the day. Even the bar at the pool closed at 5 or 6PM. Don't you think that is the hotel advertises itself as a convention/conference hotel that it would be more suitable for business people? All we wanted to do was enjoy our time at the hotel without having to leave to go somewhere else. In the 3 days I was there I wasn't able to get to use the facilities because I worked all day and they closed too early. I would like this review to be something you can use to try to update the pool hours and the bar hours. I am sure guests would stay and enjoy these facilities if they were open to them longer. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway The wonderful staff, the comfortable room, the delicious food, the casino and its entertainment. The hotel had it all and we enjoyed every bit of it!! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but okay No guest information book of hotel amenities and local attractions example restaurants or local culture. Room showed signs of wear and tear. Local café was good for breakfast, Staff needs to be a little more welcoming non Spanish speaking visitors. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel - San Juan - Convention Center This is a great hotel. I travel frequently on business and you will find the service here excellent. If you want a great staff that will take care of you this is the place to stay. The lobby bar is a great place to hang out and they take great care of you. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience but missing something Greetings, try to always stay with Starwood Hotels as they are usually very good. Although this stay was no different, I found that in a hotel that you pay over $200 per night, you should not have to pay for parking or buy a tooth brush if you forgot to bring yours... Most Sheraton hotels I have stayed before have provided with toiletries such as toothbrush and razors... This hotel did not, and that was very disappointing for me as I was expecting excellence. Additionally, the cost for parking was too high and I think that making a distinction for guests (paying less) would go a long way. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Nice hotel with a amazing infinity pool. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally-located between Condado and Old San Juan Overall, we had a lovely stay at this hotel and staff was largely very helpful. It was a bit hit or miss, though- some staff were so lovely and especially friendly. Special shout-out to Cesar in Guest Services and Paola, our server at Choices restaurant. Other staff members were sometimes unfriendly or not helpful. We first stopped at the infinity pool on the 4th floor. A lovely pool indeed, with plenty of poolside lounge chairs for relaxing. We ordered nachos from the poolside bar- my request to hold the bacon went unattended to and so I wasn't able to eat much of the dish at all. It wasn't a very attractive dish and from the parts I ate it very much wasn't worth the price. On a few more occasions, my partner and I ate at Choices restaurant for convenience. We're the type of travelers that prefer to eat yummy, authentic, local food but a few times it worked out better for us to eat-in. The Continental breakfast was awful and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The fruit was sour and probably out of a can, and the breads were stale, cold, and dry. The quesito was pretty good but not enough to save the dish. I was really, really disappointed. As for dinner, I had the Caribbean Salad which was not amazing and overly sweet, but certainly ok. However, the dish that would keep me coming back forever and ever was the Duck Ropa Vieja. Delicious shredded duck in a slightly sweet sauce served over yucca tostones- que rica! Unfortunately, the menu changes every few months so no guarantees that this dish will be available in the future. Our room was located on the 9th floor and was pretty good overall. Two double beds, a full bathroom, a desk and a TV- pretty standard. We opted to skip housekeeping in favor of vouchers good toward money off of food or Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) points. One of the nights we did not receive the voucher and I had to call/visit guest services 4 times before the problem was resolved. When we were checking out, we were informed that the SPG points would be added to my partner's account as a separate transaction since it could not be done as a part of the checkout. At this point we are still waiting and hoping that the 2000 points we earned do not disappear. Location of this hotel has its ups and downs. It is as squarely in-between Condado, the hip touristy area, and Old San Juan, the historic part of the city that is also a big tourist draw. The challenge, though, is that while both are doable walks we found that after walking to get to either neighborhood it was undesirable to then spend the whole day walking around either. We did it to save money (taxi fares to either location run about $15 each way!) but it was less enjoyable. Buses run to either town and only cost $0.75 each way, however, as you've probably found in your research the buses are unreliable, don't run on set schedules, and stop early in the evening. Additionally, there was a bus driver strike happening while we were in town so buses were even less reliable that usual. The hotel is located right next to the Convention Center, so a great choice if you're in town for a conference or business in general. Honestly, though, I would definitely stay here again for personal leisure travel but am grateful to have learned all I did while I was there. Hopefully some gems in here prove useful to other travelers. Buen viaje! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff most unhelpfull. With the sole exception of Angel in the front desk, I found your personnel most unsoportive. I would like to singularize this in the person of Vanessa, breakfast server, who was totally uncooperative, and made simple things as getting refill of coffee in a Buffet breakfast as something dreadful. An average breakfast would take more then an hour. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Regular It is the first time I stayed at this hotel and found that the room needs more cleaning. There were papers on the floor, lipstick on the TV cabinet and the bathroom smelled bad. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was very pleasant! Great experience with this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! This hotel was beautiful and the customer service from the staff was great! My family and I had a great time staying there and we look forward to coming back again. None of us had any complaints and we would recommend this hotel to anybody. I had a great time at the Sheraton Hotel at San Juan next to the convention center. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location to port... Hotel has a nice location to the port and old town. No family friendly dining on-site and not within walking distance to anything. We did NOT receive Balcony with Bay view room as guaranteed and staff was not apologetic nor wanted to give me any reimbursement back for getting a lower category room for two nights. Also, we made Green Choice Selection and on day of check-out noticed that we did not get the $5 credit or 500 points per night. I asked Supervisor who didn't want to give me points and called housekeeping to "make sure" that we hadn't received this service. Said that he would give me points "later" after housekeeping called him back....Really?? Make sure you get what you paid for... June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This property and staff exceeded my expectations. Truly they are deserving of 1 more Diamond to make them a 5 Diamond property. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally located in relation to the convention center This hotel is perfectly located in relation to the convention center. For anyone holding a meeting or attending a meeting at the convention center, I would suggest the Sheraton. While it needs a bit of an update, it's location is perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay in Puerto Rico This is a a great hotel and and conveniently located. Don't let the location that it is next to the convention center bother you. The hotel is on 4 years old and looks brand new. It has a vibe with music in the lobby at night. Great job by Maritere & Giselle at the front desk and Marbin at the pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Conventiion has grieta fea tres Great location and excellent restaurants. Great for,business travel. June 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:43:27.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_1523, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>