Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service I stayed here after our flight was canceled out of San Juan to Boston, MA. We weren't exactly the happiest of customers when we arrived. Upon our arrival we were greated by a very friendly and accommating front desk agent. She told us about our food options and where to find things close by. She offered numerous restaurant recommendations as well. We decided on Choices restaurant which was on property. We were the very first to arrive at the restaurant for dinner. The hostest sat us, and told us about different options and introduced our server. She asked what brough us there, and very respectfully listened to our flight cancelation sob story. I was quite impressed with her. Shortly after the waiter arrived and showed the same level of courteousy, and recommended different options. Overall I was VERY pleased with our experience. I wish I rememered their names because they deserve some recognition. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs imrovement No comfort, elevator wasn't in service we also used the stairs to get to ou 9 floor room from the lobby. Our stay was a complete disaster, our room key got damaged for 3 times and we had to go to the front desk. This is our LAST stay and we are planning to never stay again at the hotel since we had so much problems that were NOT solved. We had to call more than 5 times to the front desk to order a pizza at 11pm and the service is until 2am. We also called for more than 4 times to ask for a maid to clean our room, because it was 8pm and the room was dirty. We asked for clean towels and they responded 45 min later. This hotel is a complete mess. I called to the front desk to report the problem with the elevator and the person who answered the phone told us that it was not her problem. What is that answer to a guest? July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel; don't buy into club lounge This hotel was neat, clean and well equipped. The staff is helpful and nice. However, it is isolated from everything except convention center activities, so don't stay here if you want action or beach. Also, the club room is not worth the cost. Breakfast consisted of basic pastries and fruit (every day the same) and minimal eve snacks (e.g. chips. guac, salsa). Only drinks were coffee, soda and water. And those only available during breakfast and dinner time. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Sheraton PR needs improvement Excellent hotel features, but poor food menues. The VIP lounge at the 12 th floor has the same food day after day. Boring. Also the prices at restaurants are too high. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff was very helpful Upon arrival I requested a hard board for the mattress given that in previous stays I had had problems with my back from the softness of the mattress. An employee from the hotel's engineering department inserted a hard board in the base of the mattress and voila, it became firm and I did not have back problems. Likewise, in the cafeteria I requested food that was a bit different from that in the menu, and again they delivered what and how I wanted. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In the middle of nowhere!! Hotel has nothing close by, no restraunts, no stores, not even a gas station. Hotel ran out of soda on every floor, only way to get a soda was room service. Staff was not very concerned when I could not get anything to eat or drink outside of hotel cafe hours. Casino was very nice, and casino staff were friendly. This does NOT mean I won any money!!! Overall next time I am in San Juan, I will stay at the older Sheraton hotel in town. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome Our entire family of 8 stayed for 8 days and there was no need unmet,. Starting from room service, housekeeping, and our great bartender Jose who knew exactly what food and beverages we needed when we needed it. It was unfortunate that the New Year's party was not hosted by the Hotel itself because it would have known not to serve alcohol to a hungry crowd. The fitness facility is top of the line as well the Hotel security. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility/Poor Service 12 floor hotel but no King Beds above the 5th floor, even though the hotel was just about empty except for the 5th floor.Club Room is a great space but to get service, you must knock on the Kitchen door and at 6:25 AM even though food was out, we were told to go away because not open until 6:30. Unfortunately for us, we had an early flight. No one to check us out and we had to walk in the dark with luggage to find a cab. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean, common areas, room carpets are dirty Room carpet was heavily stained. Rooms are not cleaned properly, not vacuumed. Floors (8th floor in this instance) had pieces of paper, wrappers, used earbud, other small debris on the floor throughout stay. I left a message for the GM and nothing happened. Dirt on floors in the common areas were still there. Seems like a complete lack of accountability. Pity, since it is a nice property and now in rapid decline. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away! I have tried to write this review many times, only to have it kicked back. Here goes again, this hotel is terrible, It is ismanaged. The staff are rude and could care less about your issues. The rooms are dirty, and twice our room was not cleaned. The front desk said, "We can only give you towels."REALLY? The safes are not secure as mine was broken into last year. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Summer Excursion with Kids Hotel is a convention-oriented facility with little or no family-friendly ("kids") environment. It does not prepare you for a limited pool, little access to San Juan or other activities. Service was extremely slow (more so than "island-time"). Not the location one expects in San Juan -- it should be better articulated in the SPG site. Very little variations in menus and few options that are for children. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who Selected this Hotel? What a shame to be in Puerto Rico and have no view of anything other than a construction site. This is an old property that has not been maintained; it has uneven room service (something different not done or forgotten everyday), the pool was definitely murky, the location was expensive to get away from ... well, it just wasn't very nice and offered nothing to recommend a return trip to Puerto Rico. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Cruise Ships Overall, we were a bit disappointed with this property. When we checked in a king room was not available. We were told we would be upgraded to a room with a view. When we got to our "upgraded room", it had an obstructed view. I will give the housekeeping staff high marks because they did find us a better room. The lines for breakfast were long, the buffet was expensive and had limited choices. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volleyball Tournament Spent 6 days at the hotel for the recent Volleyball tournament. Original room we were assigned was not satisfactory. Horrible smell that we tried to manage thru, but had to make attempt to change rooms. Staff found us another room a few floors away, which was much better. Staff was great the rest of the stay, and Edoardo, Bellman, was the knowledge source we needed for food and directions. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I travel fairly often and have never encountered such a helpful staff. They helped me track down a bag left in a taxi (it took a couple of hours to locate!) and were very attentive and quick to respond to a maintenance problem in my room (turned out to be one of my electronics making the noise, not anything wrong with the room - embarrassing for me, but the staff was very nice about it). October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy but... This hotel has a lot of great aspects but...the few minor flaws, on occasion, overshadowed the potential for overall excellence. For example, there was one staff member in particular who took adverse pleasure in arguing with me over any request I made (and I'm talking sheets and towels, nothing out of the ordinary). We were on the club lounge level but...I found the extra money to have daily breakfast and happy hour wasn't worth it to eat cereal, toast and fresh fruit (only thing offered EVERY DAY). I wasn't able to accurately identify the pastelike substances offered each day during happy hour. The other staff was amazing, the views were fantastic. Texas de Brazil restaurant, our new favorite followed by The China Club. Choices, too. Be sure you eat at least once in all of those. The onsite jewelry store a definite must, if only to look around. As was The Zen Spa, heavenly! All things considered I would still visit again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff From Natalia in housekeeping to Akmet, Mariluci, Erica and others in the lounge and at the front desk everyone was very pleasant and responsive. Thank you also to Jouset, Jessica and Michel. I do not understand though why my receipts indicate I paid $1,200.80 yet on my Visa statement online the total I actually paid was $1,216.61, $15.81 more. February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I had a fantastic experience at the Sheraton Puerto Rico on Convention Boulevard. The location and facility were beautiful with views of the Atlantic, Old San Juan, the bay, and, of course, the convention center. The in-room dining was top notch, and the staff provided consistent, prompt, and friendly service. I would be very happy to return. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisey We had a nice room with a large balcony which we had to vacate because of the booming party music coming from the pool area. Even with the balcony door and drapes closed the music made it impossible to stay in the room. We heard lots of complaints from people who said it was insufferable to be beside the pool with the ear splitting noise. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damp Room I know that the humidity had something to do with the dampness of the room. I had gotten ill and getting into a damp bed did not help. I told the front desk, they told me they would alert housekeeping to bring a "blower" up to the room, it never showed up and I was leaving in two days, which caused worsening heath issues. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Family Hotel I stayed at this hotel during my recent three week work trip to San Juan. I think the most important thing for people to know is that it is located right next to the convention center and caters towards this crowd. I had an ok experience at the hotel, but as traveling business professional, would probably consider other hotels before returning to this one. Any weekend that an event was being hosted in the hotel or the convention center - I noticed a drop in service standards. I don't think this would bother me much as a vacationer - but you do come to expect a certain level of service when traveling frequently. The hotel pool was really nice and had ample room for children. The fitness center was also great. The food prices were a little high but there are other options 10 minute away. There was a good bit of noise from kids/young adults at early AM hours. Finally, there was a tic-tac that stayed on the carpet outside of my room for 2 of the 3 weeks that I was there. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel service & Restuarant I do not like the Resort fee disguised as a hotel service fee at 16% i am not sure what service you provided for this fee. I at at Choices excellent food and good service from Mark & Gabriel especially. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant stay, good location This is an excellent hotel. The location is central to the airport and the port. That being said, it is a bit pricey when the resort fees and taxes are added. It would also be nice at this price if a shuttle were provided to the port and the airport. The relief from taxi fees would offset the cost of the rooms, April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the lounge is substandard the lounge at the Sheraton San Juan is the worst i have seen. You will not get a glass or wine unless you pay. No reason to stay or even pay for a club loung floor or benefit. Learn from other sheraton hotels May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The quality of the lobby and rooms exceeded my expectation. The pool area was very large and clean. Although not on the beach, the location is good. It is only a 15 minute walk to the beach and the bus, which stops right outside the hotel, costs only 75 cents and will take you to Old San Juan or Condado. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Great Stay I stayed here because of my daughter's birthday and we had an amazing time, The room was very nice and the staff very good. The pool is really pretty and the staff Daniella, Lisbeth, and Elsie made us feel really welcome. I would love to revisit soon. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats their customers very well We especially appreciated the staff for their friendliness, assistance and courtesy. Would recommend this hotel because of this. One staff member, Ashley Santiago, provided us with discounts, travel information and tips which helped greatly. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by insatisfaccion When saying to him wife who him tapeworm a room reserved with balcony and view to the bay and arriving at fourth seen ours was a garden, leaves from the street and a drip of chairs and accumulated beach tables. I felt bad and deceived so that he was not that reason why I paid. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and view Stayed here Christmas Day. Enjoyed all the warm hospitality and the service was excellent for the holiday period - as the hotel was very busy. We were boarding a cruise ship after a late check-out and we viewed the ship from our room. The desk staff was very helpful. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is the point of Gold membership? Other than expedited check-in, I do not feel like a valued gold member any more. Not only was the room tiny and had no deck after requesting a larger one for my family, but we were not even placed on a high floor thus we had to look at dense palm trees outside of our window during our stay. I called to request a change but never heard back from anyone. Increasingly I just don't feel like my loyalty is appreciated at this and other SPG hotels - I am going to start looking at other hotels. Nice hotel overall hotel, but just lacking any sort of connection with me - I was a spring break #. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>