Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and amenities! I stayed in the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino for almost three weeks and was more than delighted with the quality of service provided and the available amenities. The hotel staff is incredibly responsive to requests and concerns, not to mention they are all very polite and friendly. In particular, those who staff the District Lounge (lobby bar) are amazing -- friendly, service-oriented, and they make awesome cocktails (Francisco, Sammy, Luis, and Victor are phenomenal employees). Room comfort only gets 3 stars for a couple of reasons (I stayed in a standard double queen). First of all, there is no refrigerator in the room, which in my experiences in the past, is fairly standard for a hotel room with any property chain. I had requested one be put in my room since I was staying for so long, and it never happened. "Word on the street" was that they were very low on refrigerators and were supposed to be ordering more. I had also requested a microwave which I received the day I checked in. Secondly, the blackout shades are so well hidden, I was under the impression they did not exist (I had to call and ask about them). These are small things, especially in comparison to the overall quality of the establishment, but can make a difference. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom facilities are nice. The fitness center is a decent size, with maybe 4 or 5 treadmills, a few ellipticals, bikes, free weights, and weight machines. It was always clean when I visited with plenty of towels, a cold water machine, and refrigerated towels for your cool down. The property is not on the beach (this is not a resort), but the pool area is great -- plenty of chairs and delicious food and beverage service. There is a DJ at the pool on the weekends, making it more of a party/club atmosphere if you're into that sort of thing. The location is also within close proximity (driving/cab) to Old San Juan and Condado, which are wonderful areas to explore for both families and adventurers. If you're an SPG member and looking to stay at a property where you can grab some points, this is definitely the place to stay in Puerto Rico. I moved out of this property temporarily for work but will be returning and staying for an entire month. I couldn't be happier with my choice of stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operations Mgr From the moment I walked into the hotel until I checked out the service was out of this world THANK YOU July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, location can be a challenge Main takeaways: * Hotel is fairly new construction so that really helps the aura. * It is located next to the San Juan Convention Center, where buses come quite frequently. Unfortunately, bus is the only option if you want a wide variety of dining/shopping options, because there are only a couple of restaurants in the immediate area. * Staff was generally very helpful in that they explained how to get around the local area and contacted tour companies for reservations. * Room maintenance seemed to be slightly lacking. For one, it didn't seem that the room cleaning was very thorough. They also didn't line trash cans with bags, which was strange. * Pool area was really good, in that it had a bar, jacuzzi pool and great views. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for five nights total, one came after a week long cruise. Caesar who checked us in on our initial four night stay was exceptional. He was polite, professional, and we both felt that he really wanted us to have a wonderful stay. He even remembered us a week later when we checked back in. You're very lucky to have such an exemplary employee. The hotel itself was great, we loved the view the facilities, the pool and the restaurants. Our only complaint was the sliding door to our bathroom wouldn't stay open and would jam shut and also the second room we stayed in had a ceiling panel above the shower that kept falling open. But those were minor inconveniences for an overall excellent stay. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A clean and caring hotel stay The Sheraton Puerto Rico (Convention) was a fabulous place to stay for the recent conference I attended. The rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. The staff were very kind, courteous and caring. I highly recommend this hotel to all guests considering a stay here. I have travelled to many places in the world and have stayed at many hotels. This hotel ranks at the highest level. The conference facilities and services were also outstanding and the food was absolutely wonderful and nutritious. Trish New Zealand May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff most unhelpfull. With the sole exception of Angel in the front desk, I found your personnel most unsoportive. I would like to singularize this in the person of Vanessa, breakfast server, who was totally uncooperative, and made simple things as getting refill of coffee in a Buffet breakfast as something dreadful. An average breakfast would take more then an hour. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE I stayed with my family only one night, the hotel was great; but I had a bad experience because my room didn't have curtains and we woke up with the sun on our faces. I told to the maid and she told that I have to call to engineers dept. Then when I did the check out, the employee told me that they gonna charge me $25 because a pillow was missing. I felt very bad, he treat me like a thief. I told him that I stayed only one night, so nobody enter to the room except us, the 8 pillows are there and how they said that if nobody enter to the room to clean or verify if there are any missing pillow. The employee reverse the charge and I did the check out. Was a very embarassing moment and I still feel very bad for the situation...Mi wife too! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This Hotel meets all my needs July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel Rojas Joel and his staff made this vacation special!!! they went out of their way to help us and make our stay spectacular. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 No enough Food Places to Go My husband and I visited San Juan PR and we stayed at Sheraton Hotel. This is an excellent and clean hotel, however, there are two things we did not like about the stay. The transportation is very limited unless you take the bus(which is only .75) or taxi(which is too expensive - $18 -$20). The restaurant that are located inside are ok but the food prices are too high. The beaches are about 20 minute walk to Condota, which was an inconvenience to us. Otherwise, our stay there was nice. We understand this is a new hotel so it will probably take time to get other food business in the area. If the prices on food are lower and affordable for others, I would give this a thumbs up place to stay. We will come back but this time we will rent a car. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation The hotel staff were extremely helpful. I would like to recognize the following: the front desk (Amarilis, Barbara, and Juan); the parking staff Robert; and the Choices staff (Keila and Natalia). You have a very attentive staff. This hotel was within walking distance to Condado and its' shopping/food. Plus the biggest mall in Puerto Rico is a 10 minute drive. The airport is 20 minutes away. The hotel has easy access to all major San Juan highways. Just be careful driving in Puerto Rico. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel - San Juan - Convention Center This is a great hotel. I travel frequently on business and you will find the service here excellent. If you want a great staff that will take care of you this is the place to stay. The lobby bar is a great place to hang out and they take great care of you. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Restrictions I was there with a large conference and we were told that we got a percentage discount on restaurants/bars at the hotel. But apparently that discount (along with the $5 green coupons) only works on things OWNED by the hotel. No matter that nowhere is it posted on these other establishments IN the hotel that they aren't part of that. Also, everywhere you turned the restaurants/bars were all listed together with no distinguishing notes. In the books in the rooms, in the envelope for your key card, everywhere all of the eateries in the hotel were listed together. It wasn't until one unfortunate night at one of the non-included restaurants that we got our bills and learned that we couldn't use discounts or vouchers. Ouch. My wallet is still hurting. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Celebrating boyfriend birthday ! The staff at your hotel is absolutely, amazing! Very attentive, cordial, and one of a kind. There was a lady at the pool bar who took our orders between 12-2pm super super, nice! On our last night, Monday nov 5th we had drinks and an appetizer at the lobby bar with Santiago I believe was his name? Very friendly, informative, and talkative! Made our night enjoyable! Our room had a light out in the bathroom, dust by the safe, and very old creamers. Nothing serious, but were noticed. Thank you for the wonderful experience, we will back soon!! November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway The wonderful staff, the comfortable room, the delicious food, the casino and its entertainment. The hotel had it all and we enjoyed every bit of it!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! This hotel was beautiful and the customer service from the staff was great! My family and I had a great time staying there and we look forward to coming back again. None of us had any complaints and we would recommend this hotel to anybody. I had a great time at the Sheraton Hotel at San Juan next to the convention center. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This is the second time my wife and I stay at this hotel and although it's a good place to stay this time we had some problem. Principally, we called the morning of checking in to ask if the rooms had a magnifying mirror in the bathrooms and we were told yes. My wife did not bring the travel magnifying mirror with her as a result of this answer. However after checking in and look in the bathroom there was no mirror to be found. We called the front desk and they were very helpful and offer to change the room to one with the mirror. Once we got to the new room, again there was no magnifying mirror in this room. We called again and we were then told that their room do not have magnifying mirror. Well naturally my wife was not happy about the situation. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement None of of the programable cardio machines worked in the gym. This was totally unacceptable. Also the first day we arrived the shower did not work in room 1103 and the carpets were stained. We then moved up a floor. The room was better but the blackout curtains were falling off the curtain track in the left corner. The hotels corridors were not vacuumed and gave dirty impression when walking to your room. Disappointed in the overall experience and would not recommend. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room service it suck I never got a welcome as spg member got to my room and bath shower gels was missing no lotion at all not even water and I have to ask maid to bring supplies , I try to call room service or operator and phone ring for about 20 time and never answer went they did answer call after 30 minute I request bathroom staff and after 49 minute they show up to my room ... Never excuse that delay or said sorry for that room not to be ready . Check out was so busy on that two line w to phone in his hand not it was never a thanks you or if anything I can do for you mr ..... Was total unprofecional and they need more staff in that front desk for that type of hotel will be nice it phone and staff in that main entry front desk agent are more profectional and more staff Memeber February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall hotel was ok. I stayed at this hotel from 5/30-6/5/13. Was told if I opted not to have housekeeping I would receive vouchers to turn in upon checkout. I received 5 vouchers. I thought I was told I would receive 500 pts per ticket. I have not seen that amount credited to me as yet. The sliding bathroom door gets stuck and husband could not get out twice. I chose to leave door open. I had room 837. Free Internet, 2 bottles of water, coffee and possible use of gym is not free. You get charged approximately $15/day even if you don't use them. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff! This hotel has all of the facilties you could want in a resort area- including a beautiful pool, nice bar, fitness center and spa, free Wi-Fi, business centre, excellent gift shop, and convenient location right next to the beautiful convention center. Above all, the staff were extremely personable and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about them - especially Antonio and Grisell at the front desk, Milagro in the gift shop, and the staff at Choices restaurant. They make me want to stay at this hotel again in the future. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough bang for my buck The hotel was decorated beautifully. The bellhops were very helpful. The front desk was ok. The person checking us in was more interested in talking about the benefits of the Starwood program that telling us that in order to access your room in the evening you MUST use your room card! Parking is $16 a night. For what this hotel charges they need to improve their customer service and offer more incentives to new customers. I was only stayed at this hotel because my niece was getting married and was leaving from this hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally located in relation to the convention center This hotel is perfectly located in relation to the convention center. For anyone holding a meeting or attending a meeting at the convention center, I would suggest the Sheraton. While it needs a bit of an update, it's location is perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Nice hotel with a amazing infinity pool. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I was impressed from the time my wife and I got out of the taxi. The bellmen were quick to help with our bags and had genuine smiles on their faces. The front desk staff got us checked in and on our way to the room. They even honored a promotion for extra amenities that had already expired (but was promised to us by our travel agent when we booked). The staff was friendly and attentive during our whole stay, especially the housekeeping staff and the bellmen. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained. The only real downside is the location. Most of the restaurants, nightlife, sights are away from the hotel. Taxis weren't expensive, but still $12-$14 each leg of a ride adds up pretty fast over a week-long stay... Oh and I'd like a bigger piece of cheesecake for the price :) June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay at sheraton, convention center Even though my past experience at this hotel was good, i can not say the same for this time. I requested an early check in because we drove over two hours and my wife was not feeling well, they ended up checking me in 15 minutes before check.I do understand the hotel was full, but i dont think an effort was made. One elavator was not working and waiting to get one and the time we spent in one from floor to floor took up alot of our stay at the hotel.I was also offered breakfast with my reservation and because we took an event rate, the breakfast was denied, i think we should have been told before hand so not to feel bad at check in time. The hotel is beautiful, and overall everyone was nice. Just not my best experience considering i just signed up to your preffered guest program. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Precruise Hotel - Average I stayed at this hotel prior to departing for a cruise. They lacked adequate staff at the front desk (check-in/check-out) so I found myself waiting in lines upon arrival and departure. When I checked in the person who checked me in lacked personality or friendliness -- I was expecting a more enthusiastic/positive reception. They did not have the welcome letter from my cruise line explaining important information I needed. The rooms were okay but my room overlooked a vacant dirt lot, not very inviting at all. The restaurant had great food, had dinner and breakfast there, the staff at the restaurant were very friendly (unlike the people at the front desk). If given the opportunity to stay here again I would rather stay somewhere else. Also, they never acknowledged I was a SPG member. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel I recently stayed here in December when the hotel that I booked via Expedia overbooked me and alternate hotel arrangements had to be made. I was quite disappointed in the condition of the desk and TV stand in the room. They both looked worn with both scratches and burn marks on them. This is not what I am accustomed to seeing at a 4 star hotel. I believe this hotel is overrated. Also, unless you are going to an event at the convention center, the appeal to stay here is low as it is not near the beach or Old San Juan. I was additionally disappointed that I was not acknowledged as a Starwood Preferred member and received a note from the hotel under my door overnight indicating that check out was at 11am and not at 12pm as indicated on it's website. I doubt if I will ever stay here again." January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool was out of service At checking they mention that pool was out of service because they will doing so fixing in that pool how ever I went to check and it was a foto chootting for a local new paper with five guys at that pool taking some picture for about two hours and I walk to that group and they said it was just a picture section for a local magazine . Pool was not out of service because this Guys where inside that pool taking picture so it look like they rent that pool for that photo shot for that magazine .,,, February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our recent stay We come to PR to visit Old San Juan. While Isla Grande may seem a little isolated, it's actually close to the Condado, Miramar, Sansturce and Old San Juan, and central to where we wander. We ate at Choices, the café and poolside, and the food was excellent, as was the service. We were happy to enjoy delicious Puerto Rican coffee instead of Starbucks, for a change. Our one suggestion for improvement would be more comfortable and unbroken poolside furniture. Overall, a great stay. Thank you. November 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>