Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Surprise, Outstanding At arrival to hotel premises I was greatly surprised. This hotel in overall is awesome. Great pool, service, food, comfortable rooms, casino, family friendly and located near beach and mall. They have a beautiful deck in the 12th floor with spectacular views to the city and beach and the service in the VIP Lounge is outstanding. The rooms also have great views and amenities. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful at all times. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff at this hotel! The hotel staff, from the bellmen, to the front desk, concierge, outlets staff, and managers were attentive, helpful, courteous, and very friendly. I would stay there again just because of the staff!, The room was clean, spacious, with a spectacular view! The food was tasty, though pricey, especially for breakfast. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Choices Restaurant I have to commend the staff of Choices for their amazing service every time I have stayed with your hotel. This year alone I have stayed for over 7 trips. The new menu is very refreshing and a regular update to the menu is great for the regular clients like me. I would like to make a special mention for Kayla Baez, one of the servers. Her excellent service and happy demeanor is always very pleasant for the guests. However, I would like to mention her honesty with an incident when I first started staying at your hotel. For the first two days I ate at Choices, I didn’t realize that the gratuity was added into the bill under the StarHot program. I was double tipping the wait staff. On the third day Kayla waited on us for breakfast and I double tipped again. During lunch when she got the bill to me, she informed me that she noticed the double tip at breakfast and she had removed it for me and since then she has always made it a point to highlight the gratuity every time I’ve eaten there. This individual is exceptionally honest and I felt that I would highlight her quality so that the Hotel Management would be able to recognize her. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy I was disappointed in the way the hotel handled the noise from attendees staying there for a soccer convention. Security was notified but there was no change in the noise level. When I checked out, I heard that the offenders were running thru the halls and lobbies til 4am. My friends who also stayed in a room had the same bad experience. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by That Green thing concept At least supply the rooms with soap on a daily basis. Do I have to beg for some? December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is good The facilities are good. The staff is nice an willing to help. The problem is that it is expensive for what you got. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Convention Center! Was just a few minutes by taxi to the RCCL Cruise Port. My Wife and I absolutley loved the Pool Bar and can honestly say we never had a better mojito in our lives!!! Would love to know their secret receipe! November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have had 5 stars if they hadn't tried to charge resort fee I am an SPG Platinum member and used points to stay here for an evening before leaving on a cruise. The hotel was clean and club room was excellent. I was shocked when I checked out that they tried to charge a resort fee for internet service and access to the gym, I had to explain to the desk agent that SPG Platinum members get these benefits as a result of our loyalty to SPG hotels. She reluctantly removed the charge, but this is something that needs to be fixed with management. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats their customers very well We especially appreciated the staff for their friendliness, assistance and courtesy. Would recommend this hotel because of this. One staff member, Ashley Santiago, provided us with discounts, travel information and tips which helped greatly. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our recent stay We come to PR to visit Old San Juan. While Isla Grande may seem a little isolated, it's actually close to the Condado, Miramar, Sansturce and Old San Juan, and central to where we wander. We ate at Choices, the café and poolside, and the food was excellent, as was the service. We were happy to enjoy delicious Puerto Rican coffee instead of Starbucks, for a change. Our one suggestion for improvement would be more comfortable and unbroken poolside furniture. Overall, a great stay. Thank you. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Great Stay I stayed here because of my daughter's birthday and we had an amazing time, The room was very nice and the staff very good. The pool is really pretty and the staff Daniella, Lisbeth, and Elsie made us feel really welcome. I would love to revisit soon. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our wedding!!! :) We are very grateful for the attention of all the staff of the hotel especially with Elsie Rosa Lizbeth Rosado Gabriela rodriguez y Gabriel Rios. October 31 was our wedding it was supposed to be done in the pool area but it started raining. They moved the wedding to another area, but still we had a spectacular wedding. Elsie take care of everything and always stayed in touch with us, making sure everything was ok. They were amazing!!!. We would reccommend any couple to choose this hotel. We are pleased and happy!!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service the room service is the worst I have ever experienced, every day at 4 pm the room was not cleaned, this hotel decides that the check out are more important, and the customers in house already paid , can wait a bit longer. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The expectations of my stay in the hotel was very satisfied. I like it. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve Room Cleanliness Only the first day the first day the maid put soap and cup for my long hair. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, sub par casino service Hotel was first rate and service was outstanding. Outstanding cheeseburger at poolside. Unfortunately casino needs inproving. I must have tipped over sixty dollars to the dealers over a three day period, one dealer was new and making some mistakes which is OK. Dealer was going to overpay me by twenty dollars and I informed him, pit boss came over and personally thanked me for my honesty. A couple of hours later dealer made a another mistake and forgot take a five dollar bet which I did not notice as well, another pitboss covering for the one on duty instead of letting it go, immediately called upstairs to review the tape for a lousy five dollars. Any other casino considering the play I was doing, tips given and honesty that was shown would have let it go. The player next to me was so infuriated over what had happened that he stopped playing and went to another casino. As for myself I will never play any table game there again, slots maybe. Drinks were a little slow in coming as well, had to ask for service a couple of times. Definitely will stay in hotel November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine hotel, but not close to anything I stayed at this hotel for a conference and the facilities were fine. I used the gym everyday and it's well equipped. Also the pool is very nice. What I didn't like about this hotel is the location. It's truly in the middle of nowhere so we were stuck here for breakfast and lunch and had to take a taxi to old San Juan for dinner. Just not what I was expecting. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We absolutely loved this hotel. it was such a great experience. Our favorite person was Francisco, bartender at the lobby bar. He was so nice and extremely accommodating. He made our trip! Thank you. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room facilities did not met my expectations The room in the club level did not meet my expectations . I was expecting the two beds to be queen size and I was expecting a small fridge and it was not available, besides that the bathroom and the rest of the room was ok November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff was very nice. Culinary staff, specially Chef Rosado made our stay superb. Great tasting menu!!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I call it: HOME We have been on this property about a dozen times. This is the second year we go there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We could have gone to other places or travel bu we wanted to be HOME without staying at our house. The answer was obvious, Sheraton Convention Center in San Juan. The minute we drove in we were treated as family from the valet parking staff to the wonderful people at the clubhouse. All their restaurants are wonderful and you must pay a visit to the Zen Spa if you want to be pampered for a day. Stop by Victorio Just's jewelry store, make sure that Katherine makes your coffee at the Coffee House, that Jose makes you a cocktail, that Sheillah is your hostess, Kayla, Natalio and Mark serve your table and that you meet the wonderful management staff like Elsie, Wilfredo and Sujaily. Ah, and the pool is wonderful! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Puerto Rico-Classy Place to be Welcomed In October we had a return visit to the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino. This is a classy place to stay and the entire family felt welcomed. We had such great service and everyone from the age of 9 to 65 in the family felt relaxed and enjoyed the stay.. This is a truly great place to stay and enjoy. We enjoyed many aspects of the hotel and we definitely would stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!! lovely welcome, they recognized me. gave me a nice room, very cleaned and nice view. meet my expectation and helped me with a late c/o. i relaxed and it was great definitly coming back again!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent, staff and the hotel in general Nice location, easy to go to Old San Juan by bus (less expensive than a taxi!) Everybody was very nice. Clean. good food October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catering Staff Thank you Mr Hernandez, Director of Catering, for fulfilling my rather unusual request. Because of you, our demonstration of biopsy techniques to physicians was a success. You and your staff were pleasant and prompt. Thanks Again!! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This is the second time my wife and I stay at this hotel and although it's a good place to stay this time we had some problem. Principally, we called the morning of checking in to ask if the rooms had a magnifying mirror in the bathrooms and we were told yes. My wife did not bring the travel magnifying mirror with her as a result of this answer. However after checking in and look in the bathroom there was no mirror to be found. We called the front desk and they were very helpful and offer to change the room to one with the mirror. Once we got to the new room, again there was no magnifying mirror in this room. We called again and we were then told that their room do not have magnifying mirror. Well naturally my wife was not happy about the situation. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not accommodating Unfortunately, I was not completely happy with my staff at the Sheraton. First, my rate was not updated to satisfy the Banco Popular rate of $129 which includes Breakfast. Second, I found a hair in my comforter which did not belong to me. Third, the trap door in the bathroom ceiling kept on opening up for not apparent reason. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff was super attentive and nice. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I planned this trip for my friend's 40th birthday. I booked two deluxe double rooms with bay views. When we opened the door to the first room, we were shocked! The carpet was nasty. We were greeted by a huge stain right in the entry. There were stains all over the rest of the carpet. The bathroom toilet looked like it had been recently repaired so there was dried glue all around the base of the toilet and on the floor. The bedding was stained & the carpet was wet in front of the window. The room smelled stale which I assume was due to the wet carpet. The second room was worst! Major carpet stains, stained bedding, smelly; but the kicker was the furniture in this room. The tv stand/desk was torn. The wood was split apart along most of the front. Someone could have easily cut their hand. This room should have clearly been out of service. I travel 3-5 times per year and I have NEVER experienced anything like this ever. I was so embarrassed & enraged, because I booked this trip. I felt horrible and kept apologizing to my three friends. Needless to say that we complained. We were moved to two new rooms. One of the rooms was better but the second room was nasty. Stained and wet carpet, dirty linens and dirty bathroom floor. After complaining again, we were told that we could be moved to another room in the morning, which meant we had to stay overnight in that nasty room. We were moved the next evening, not morning. The third room was better but still no where near 4-stars. The bedding was stained in this room as well. After using tons of Lysol & Febreeze, we decided to just suck it up. On our last day, we had an issue with dining. Finally, I had enough! I asked to speak to a supervisor. Cynthia Arroyo came out to speak to me. I was so frustrated that I had to hold back tears as I was speaking to her. She was very understanding and apologetic. She gave us a card to use toward dining. It was for $75. She also decided to give us a discount on both rooms, which was nice but it still couldn't compensate for the horrible experience that my friend had to endure on her 40th birthday celebration. So disappointing!!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff was very helpful Upon arrival I requested a hard board for the mattress given that in previous stays I had had problems with my back from the softness of the mattress. An employee from the hotel's engineering department inserted a hard board in the base of the mattress and voila, it became firm and I did not have back problems. Likewise, in the cafeteria I requested food that was a bit different from that in the menu, and again they delivered what and how I wanted. September 29, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:05:31.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_1523, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>