Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to celebrate on special occasions The hotel is an excellent choice for every family member! Fun casino machines, incredible infinity pool, spacious rooms with an amazing view of the San Juan Bay and the Convention Center. I want to celebrate my mom's 89th birthday with my family the weekend of December 14 through December 16, 2012. I hope to find vacancy for this time frame and enjoy another unforgettable weekend. We liked this hotel because most hotels of this kind are out of reach for middle class puertoricans. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make a Green Choice Program I have participated in the Make a Green Choice program my last several stays. The past 2 stays, i turned in all of my Green Choice coupons for rewards points, but my account has never been credited. (14 coupons x 500 pts) Additionally, my last stay, i went 6 days without room service, until i notified the front desk. I don't mind participating in the program, however, the hotel should ensure credit for the program. Other then this, the hotel is awesome w/ great amenities. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice convention hotel This hotel meets the needs of a convention hotel. We were greeted by Eric who took our bags to the room. He did an excellent job of telling us about the hotel. We had an upgrade for a suite which are very large with a huge balcony with nice lounge chairs overlooking the channel and the ruise ships. The housekeeping was very good. The pool is on the third floor. It's very large and has a pool bar. The drinks as you expect at this kind of hotel, are expensive, but the bartenders did a good job. One outstanding employee was Tania. . Rarely do you meet such a professional server who provides the best in customer service. She gave me the recipe for the drink I loved, Accua, without my requesting it. I took my husband back to this bar in the evening and she continued her excellent service. She is to be commended. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay From the valet greeting to the parking lot attendant, our stay was great. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. Requests were promptly meet. The SPG lounge was clean and comfortable. The lounge staff were pleasant while keeping the breakfast and horderves refreshed and the room clean. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast but the pastries and fruit were fresh! The view of San Juan from the SPG lounge was spectacular. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! This hotel was beautiful and the customer service from the staff was great! My family and I had a great time staying there and we look forward to coming back again. None of us had any complaints and we would recommend this hotel to anybody. I had a great time at the Sheraton Hotel at San Juan next to the convention center. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operations Mgr From the moment I walked into the hotel until I checked out the service was out of this world THANK YOU July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel - San Juan - Convention Center This is a great hotel. I travel frequently on business and you will find the service here excellent. If you want a great staff that will take care of you this is the place to stay. The lobby bar is a great place to hang out and they take great care of you. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool, inconvenient location This Sheraton has a great pool deck on the 4th floor including an infinity pool, hot tub, kiddie splash area, and bar. The area is clean and has great sun all day. However, it is a "get your own drinks" situation so you have to get up off your beach chair to keep drinking $10 mojitos. The bartender is really nice, hardworking, however, woefully understaffed so it takes about 15 minutes to get a drink, not his fault... maybe they should just hire some more bartenders. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of guest apprication I have stayed at the Sheraton San Juan 3-4 times and have had issues, but this will probably be my last. My check in was horrible I was given a room that was dirty and when I complained I was finally given a clean room, this of course at 10:00pm exhausted from work all day plus travel. I was very disappointed that with my Platinum status for 2013 and having already achieved Platinum for 2014 (plus 5 months to go in the year) I was not valued as a loyal guest. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could be better I stayed in a "Club level room" -- and while the club lounge was nice with great amenities, the room I stayed in was smaller than most Sheraton rooms in other hotels and quite ordinary. The dining room was average, but I do want to emphasize that every staff member was fantastic and I was there for 4 days so I met a lot of the them, The internet connection in the business lounge was deplorable -- that needs attention. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the balcony! I know there are many other hotel choices of where to stay in San Juan but I LOVE the balconies at this hotel with bayside view. It's gorgeous at day and at night. Only two negative things during this visit were that there are no trash cans in the room (only in the bathroom) and housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am on the day I was checking out AND with the do not disturb sign on the door. Seemed like they were not aware I was checking out at 11 am. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ICCA congress Hotel Booked a club room which was "ordinary" to say the least. Breakfast on the club floor was very poor and there was only one staff member. Drinks had to be paid foe at cocktail time and again there was little or no service and poor food. Moved to the congress breakfast which was even worse than club floor although it improved on the last 2 days. Eventually had breakfast in Choices restaurant which was excellent. Bar staff were poor and had severe "attitude". October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I was asked if I would accept a handicapped room and I guess I should not have but did as I was already tired and wanted to get into a room. No place to put anything in the shower for soap, shampoo etc . There just was not a shelf. 2 towels were giving and no face cloths. When I asked about them, they said they send them out and didn't have any. They offered more water instead. No place to put make-up or toiletries etc in the bathroom. Stains on carpets January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I call it: HOME We have been on this property about a dozen times. This is the second year we go there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We could have gone to other places or travel bu we wanted to be HOME without staying at our house. The answer was obvious, Sheraton Convention Center in San Juan. The minute we drove in we were treated as family from the valet parking staff to the wonderful people at the clubhouse. All their restaurants are wonderful and you must pay a visit to the Zen Spa if you want to be pampered for a day. Stop by Victorio Just's jewelry store, make sure that Katherine makes your coffee at the Coffee House, that Jose makes you a cocktail, that Sheillah is your hostess, Kayla, Natalio and Mark serve your table and that you meet the wonderful management staff like Elsie, Wilfredo and Sujaily. Ah, and the pool is wonderful! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for conferences and meetings From the time we checked in, until the day we checked out the staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Hector at the front desk even played along when our traveling companions - who arrived before us - asked him to give us a message..."that we were the last team to arrive and had been eliminated from the race!" William and Gabriel greeted us in the mornings outside for taxi or coach service for our excursions and the pool bar staff made lunches and poolside time most enjoyable. The conference centre staff did an amazing job! We were so happy to thank them all and quite pleasantly surprised when they were asked to come into the banquet room and the ENTIRE staff paraded in. Well deserved thanks was passed along to them all. The accomodations were comfortable and clean and complimentary wifi made it easy to stay connected to work and home. Overall, a great experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel Rojas Joel and his staff made this vacation special!!! they went out of their way to help us and make our stay spectacular. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This Hotel meets all my needs July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway The wonderful staff, the comfortable room, the delicious food, the casino and its entertainment. The hotel had it all and we enjoyed every bit of it!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Had a great one night stay at this property. From check-in to check-out the entire staff was wonderful and wanted to ensure I had a great stay. Although the hotel is roughly three years old the facility is beginning to show some wear and could be better maintained. Club lounge is ok although evening offerings were underwhelming and consisted of two pastas, Italian meats & cheeses which isn't really to my taste and would preferred more variety. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and amenities! I stayed in the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino for almost three weeks and was more than delighted with the quality of service provided and the available amenities. The hotel staff is incredibly responsive to requests and concerns, not to mention they are all very polite and friendly. In particular, those who staff the District Lounge (lobby bar) are amazing -- friendly, service-oriented, and they make awesome cocktails (Francisco, Sammy, Luis, and Victor are phenomenal employees). Room comfort only gets 3 stars for a couple of reasons (I stayed in a standard double queen). First of all, there is no refrigerator in the room, which in my experiences in the past, is fairly standard for a hotel room with any property chain. I had requested one be put in my room since I was staying for so long, and it never happened. "Word on the street" was that they were very low on refrigerators and were supposed to be ordering more. I had also requested a microwave which I received the day I checked in. Secondly, the blackout shades are so well hidden, I was under the impression they did not exist (I had to call and ask about them). These are small things, especially in comparison to the overall quality of the establishment, but can make a difference. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom facilities are nice. The fitness center is a decent size, with maybe 4 or 5 treadmills, a few ellipticals, bikes, free weights, and weight machines. It was always clean when I visited with plenty of towels, a cold water machine, and refrigerated towels for your cool down. The property is not on the beach (this is not a resort), but the pool area is great -- plenty of chairs and delicious food and beverage service. There is a DJ at the pool on the weekends, making it more of a party/club atmosphere if you're into that sort of thing. The location is also within close proximity (driving/cab) to Old San Juan and Condado, which are wonderful areas to explore for both families and adventurers. If you're an SPG member and looking to stay at a property where you can grab some points, this is definitely the place to stay in Puerto Rico. I moved out of this property temporarily for work but will be returning and staying for an entire month. I couldn't be happier with my choice of stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unwelcoming Customer Service I was very disappointed in my recent stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico. As a Starwood Preferred Guest Member I have a certain expectation of excellent service due to my past stays at other Starwood Properties. However, the staff at the Sheraton were unwelcoming and did not have a genuine caring attitude. I was charged for something I did not authorize after check-out. I contacted the hotel staff and they have been unresponsive to my needs. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations At first the person at the front desk was very accomodating and was able to upgrade me to a nicer room as i was staying 11 nights. However, the TV was not working properly, the carpet was dirty and there was a noice form the bathroom that was never addressed. Only one manager called the day before my last day to apologize. The staff was not friendly at all and service overall was poor given the elegance of this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program I participated in the Green program. I was never told that is meant that no one would enter my room every other day. I thought it was for reusing towels etc. In time shares they charge at least $25 for a day of service, for $5 that was a terrible deal. Making the bed has no impact on green. I had expected to reuse towels, bed sheets, etc. maybe every other day vacuum, but making the bed and resupplying toilet paper should be daily things. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for travelers to San Juan Newest Starwood hotel in the SJ area. For business travellers it's more convenient than the one in Old San Juan (10 min drive to financial district and no traffic along the way), plus you can get to all the major areas (Condado, Isla Verde and Old San Juan) in a few minutes. Facilities are very nice. I guess the only drawback would be the lack of beachfront, but that's just a stone's throw away, and the great pool area certainly helps March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Staff was incredibly welcoming and anxious to help Asked for door repair and extra towels on 1st day never happened Most of the food was poor to fair. Choices was acceptable, but way overpriced. You can not have a buffet with only one entrée choice and yet charge $20-25 Internet outages on conference floor were a MAJOR impediment 2nd floor conference facilities were outstanding May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally located in relation to the convention center This hotel is perfectly located in relation to the convention center. For anyone holding a meeting or attending a meeting at the convention center, I would suggest the Sheraton. While it needs a bit of an update, it's location is perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service of front staff I and my wife arrived the hotel earlier than regular check in time. I asked the front desk staff a higher bay view room. She told it was available only lower floor at that time. I want to give a great view to my wife. The staff suggested if I pre-checked in and wait until regular check in time, she could find the best for me. And finally my wife and I got a room with balcony on 11th floor. Thanks the staff for keeping my asking.^^ July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very nicem but the room service is by no means up to Sheraton standards. We had issues every day with the towels. Upon arrival to our room we did not have towels in our bathroom. I called room service and requested towels for my room. I was told they would be brought to our room. We left for a few hours to go sightseeing. Upon our return our towels were NOT in our room. I had to call again for our towels. By now I was realy upset because we had dinner reservations with some friends, which we were late to because of the delay with our towels. The next day we left sightseeing again upon our retun to the hotel we did not have towels again. It was a disaster and I was appalled by the room service throughout my stay. Everyone was complaining at the front desk about the same thing, It's a shame because it really is a very nice hotel but the servivce is not up to par with Sheraton standards and what is expected as a Sheraton/Starwood Member. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton San Juan convention Center The hotel is nice, very clean, and the people working there are very friendly and helpful. I like that the gift shop opens at 7am and doesn't close until 9pm. For people that are staying there for business, these hours are important. The hotel has a good variety of restaurants and bars, plus the casino. There is live entertainment in the bar and casino several nights of the week. The pool area is large and well kept. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best View but Staff Need Improve This hotel has a good location for attending events at the Convention Center. However, you need to improve the training of its staff in dealing distinguished the guest, especially in bars and restaurants. the Sunday buffet has taken a nosedive, and do not have hot preparation station, now the cost is very expensive for the quality of food offered. The best are their beds and spectacular view of the Bay of San Juan. April 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>