Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by business great hotel, perfect location= November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The people working at the hotel are nice October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad! The good: -Genuine friendly employees -Location -Well designed facilities to cater to all guests' types. The bad: -Wear and tear of property is starting to show up. -Cleanliness needs improvement. -The room was missing the bathroom lock, the remote control was not working, furniture looks tired and exhaust vent in the bathroom is completely blocked by dust. Not sure if these things are being reported by the houskeepers. -Although service was friendly and genuine, it lacked a SMILE on most employees and its free. No proper follow or none at all. However, it is an amazing place to stay whether you are on business or at leisure with family. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition of Gold Preferred Members Mr. Basu: I was at the hotel earlier this week and enjoyed the staff EXCEPT for their recognition of me twice in GOLD line for service while other were being served…several were served before me….Why have the line if not a priority?….Peter Pellerito…My sister is SPG exec in Phoenix and am going to email her to express the extent of my concern. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is the biggest miss The actual hotel and property are great with exactly what you'd expect from a Sheraton. The hotel had convenient parking for our rental car. The Sheraton Club was of your basic variety. No evening drinks provided or offered. Good for water, snacks and light meals - that's about it. We had a few terrible meals from the food offered within the hotel. They served us plates that were inedible. Lesson learned. The primary issue with this hotel is it's location. There is really nothing within walking distance. So, if you're coming to explore, especially Old San Juan, you should definitely avoid this hotel. However, it is located in a very accessible area by car. No beach within walking distance either. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Really enjoyed our recent stay. The property overall is wonderful and the staff very pleasant and responsive. I'm SPG Gold and was upgraded at check in to a room on the 10th floor with a view of the port and pool. The pool was pleasant, the food from the pool bar was delicious. The main restaurant (Choices) had a wonderful breakfast, though I found the prices to be a little steep. Parking was very expensive, but we noticed free street parking on Paseo Del Parque. The spaces are marked so you know parking is permitted (don't park on a yellow curb; though they seldom issue tickets, yellow curbs mean no parking ). The casino was nice, though we didn't gamble. At check in, there was a line and only one agent and the gold/platinum line was in use by all the other guests, so that was a bit of a bummer though we waited only 5-7 minutes. We went to the beach on Avenue Ashford, found street parking there too and loved that it was only a 5-10 minute drive from the hotel. Same with Old San Juan, only a few minutes away by car. Overall, we would return! Had a wonderful time! October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for relaxation and business trip Within walking distance to the convention center when going on a business trip. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Best location, facilities, great personnel September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel One of my favorite hotels, in love with the room, staff, pool :) and facilities. Recommended!!!!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features. Terrific view of the bay from Old San Juan. A special location for tourists in the center of the metropolitan area of Puerto Rico. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to this hotel Upgrade room was great with balconies and wonderful space, room was nicely decorated and very clean. AC struggled to make the room cool. Hotel is by itself, next to the convention center. Need transporation of some sort to get to the beach or old city. Very positive experiences with each staff member during a three day stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Will stay again. Great Hotel to stay during an event at the Convention Center. Close to Old San Juan and Condado attractions. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and facilities I liked the view to Old San Juan, the bay, and the Isla Grande airport while having the Condado on the other side. Room and facilities were very good. My room location seems to have been close to a service elevator and this was noisy all night (needs improvement). August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generous staff I got ready for my wedding at this hotel, and when I got back from my wedding to pick up my things, there was a bottle of champagne and two glasses waiting for me on the desk. The hotel I stayed at for the honeymoon did no such thing. This made me feel cherished!! Such a simple gesture from the front desk. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice for work travel This is an excellent choice when you are travelling to Puerto Rico for work. Amazing attention from everyone working at the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hospitality in San Juan I travel a lot and am a platinum. I had a confirmed suite in my reservation but when I checked in the room they gave me was not what I expected. It was late so I got some sleep and spoke with the manager the next day. They were very apologetic, some things had happened to the room I was supposed to be in and they were making repairs. They moved me to a beautiful suite overlooking the marina and pool. But that wasn't the end of it. Every staff each staff person especially Hector and Caesar went above and beyond great service. They did everything they could to make sure my stay was the best they could make.. Sometimes things happen in business that may be out of their control, things break or something doesn't go exactly right. That is not the point a hotel should be reviewed on it is their response to making sure their customer is happy. The staff of the Sheraton exemplify this. The hotel itself is beautiful and quiet. I never heard another guest the five days I was there. I highly recommend staying here and I will be back in the future.. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the Hype I was excited to stay at this hotel as opposed to the Sheraton Viejo San Juan, but was overall unhappy with it. There was no recognition of my Platinum Status, no upgrade and the staff acted as though they didn't care. The one good thing I can say is the valet gentlemen were nice. I could care less about the staff recommending places for us to go during our stay because my husband is from San Juan, but they all acted as though they did not want us there. I can without fail say I will NEVER stay with this hotel again - and we travel to PR 4-5 times per year. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Marvelous Anniversary Experience We stayed here for our forty-ninth anniversary and we had an absolutely marvelous experience. Tatiana at the front desk greeted us with a very welcoming smile and told us that our suite upgrade had been granted. We had used other suite upgrade coupons before but none that gave us the quality of the room we got at this Sheraton. Great view, beautiful balcony, separate living room, beautiful appointments. Since we are Platinum we get the Club Room, everyone we encountered there was so friendly and helpful. Cesar and Hector in the club room knowing it was our 49th anniversary told us they would send something up to our room for that day. Well, when we came back from the pool we had a chilled bottle of champagne and a tray of chocolate covered strawberries. We were to say the least, VERY impressed. On other days Agmal in the club room could not do enough for us either, friendly and helpful. On one occasion we had trouble with our safe in the room. Kevin Rivera came in and said that the battery needed replacing. He as well, was very accomodating, saying anything we needed would be granted. Loved the infinity pool and the lounges on the beautiful deck. We ate breakfast several times at Choices. Great food, attentive and efficient service, always with a smile. The casino on the premises was also fun, and I must say the cleanest casino we have ever been to. We were impressed with it all. We definitely plan a return trip ther. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay we enjoyed staying at this hotel my only complaint was if you eat there when you pay with cash that becomes a problem. had to wait to long for the server to return because they have to go to the front reception desk. besides that it was a very good stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want stay this hotel again. Room was a great. bed was so comfortable. very nice hotel staff and great service.located near San Juan. i could take a bus from the hotel and go around San Juan, PR. Also, Beaches are near by the hotel. I was so sad to depart from this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely convention area hotel Great hotel in many ways. Staff unbelievably responsive. My grandson loved Agmel in the lounge. Even the doorman quickly remembered our names. The negative for a family vacation is the absence of a really close beach or restaurant. If you have a car, plan on touring or are happy hanging out by the large pool and hot tub, this is a great place to be. Views of the marina and ocean beyond were outstanding. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and amenities! I stayed in the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino for almost three weeks and was more than delighted with the quality of service provided and the available amenities. The hotel staff is incredibly responsive to requests and concerns, not to mention they are all very polite and friendly. In particular, those who staff the District Lounge (lobby bar) are amazing -- friendly, service-oriented, and they make awesome cocktails (Francisco, Sammy, Luis, and Victor are phenomenal employees). Room comfort only gets 3 stars for a couple of reasons (I stayed in a standard double queen). First of all, there is no refrigerator in the room, which in my experiences in the past, is fairly standard for a hotel room with any property chain. I had requested one be put in my room since I was staying for so long, and it never happened. "Word on the street" was that they were very low on refrigerators and were supposed to be ordering more. I had also requested a microwave which I received the day I checked in. Secondly, the blackout shades are so well hidden, I was under the impression they did not exist (I had to call and ask about them). These are small things, especially in comparison to the overall quality of the establishment, but can make a difference. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom facilities are nice. The fitness center is a decent size, with maybe 4 or 5 treadmills, a few ellipticals, bikes, free weights, and weight machines. It was always clean when I visited with plenty of towels, a cold water machine, and refrigerated towels for your cool down. The property is not on the beach (this is not a resort), but the pool area is great -- plenty of chairs and delicious food and beverage service. There is a DJ at the pool on the weekends, making it more of a party/club atmosphere if you're into that sort of thing. The location is also within close proximity (driving/cab) to Old San Juan and Condado, which are wonderful areas to explore for both families and adventurers. If you're an SPG member and looking to stay at a property where you can grab some points, this is definitely the place to stay in Puerto Rico. I moved out of this property temporarily for work but will be returning and staying for an entire month. I couldn't be happier with my choice of stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, needs more features Needs more night atractions at the main lobby/bar, coffe shop was always closed. The trickles at the swimming pool area were always closed. Customer representative at the main lobby could be nicer. Overall nice, but I have been in better places. Would stay again just if I have an activity at the Convention Center for the convenience of been near it. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Hotel Me and my family had a great time and will return July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff This hotel was in a great location and very easy to travel from to get to other destinations. What stood out during my stay was the quality customer service exhibited by several employees. Marcos at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. He provided me with a plethora of things to do during my stay and the best way to get around the city. Gabriel, at the pool bar, went above and beyond. He listed all of the places I needed to visit, get some great authentic Puerto Rican food, and was very friendly. Lali at the District bar was also very nice, was able to engage the guest and be helpful as well. These three by far are one of the main reasons I would refer someone to this hotel. Thanks guys for being so great. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay July 2014 I like the hotel. In terms of food, I would suggest improvement in menu and prices. Food is expensive and not a lot of variety. Also, staff from the bar mainly are very rude July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operations Mgr From the moment I walked into the hotel until I checked out the service was out of this world THANK YOU July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This Hotel meets all my needs July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel Rojas Joel and his staff made this vacation special!!! they went out of their way to help us and make our stay spectacular. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Puerto Rico Convention Center This hotel is very nice on the outside and inside. It was also very expensive. We paid 300 a night to stay here for a work conference. The conference facilities were nice for our small meeting but the facilities at the hotel were closed so early. To pay that much money and to not be able to use the pool because it closed around 7 or 8 PM, maybe it was even earlier? I mean why? I know that pools can be a hazard for children but we worked all day and went to a work dinner and just wanted to enjoy the expensive facilities that the hotel has to offer, however they are only offered during the day. Even the bar at the pool closed at 5 or 6PM. Don't you think that is the hotel advertises itself as a convention/conference hotel that it would be more suitable for business people? All we wanted to do was enjoy our time at the hotel without having to leave to go somewhere else. In the 3 days I was there I wasn't able to get to use the facilities because I worked all day and they closed too early. I would like this review to be something you can use to try to update the pool hours and the bar hours. I am sure guests would stay and enjoy these facilities if they were open to them longer. July 8, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:40.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_490, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_1523, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>