Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed The hotel is understaffed so unfortunately I had a number of issues. Could not have breakfast as the options were limited and after waiting for almost 10 minutes in the table, decided to leave. Cleaning was also not good in the room. The manager was super helpful in trying to manage the situations, but unfortunately the experience was not the best November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility and exceptional staff We booked 2 nights here on the front and back end of our cruise we took last week and loved the decor, all personnel were courteous and friendly, easy access to Old San Juan about a $20 cab ride each way, Royal Caribbean sails right across the way, infinity pool and pool bar are a grand slam, lobby bar fun, great drinks throughout, good food selections and reasonably priced, but it was the employees and facility that will have us coming back, about a 15 minute ride to the airport, very convenient Business center is excellent, free use of computers to print boarding passes or to just surf the net, although not there for business I did check out the conference rooms which were very nice, convention center right there as well. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful! Katherine (cafe) is amazing--we absolutely loved her! It was my first trip to Puerto Rico and she was so helpful, walking me and my boyfriend to the bus stop and giving us a map of Old San Juan--circling all of the places we needed to visit. She made us feel welcome and made sure we were having a wonderful time. Our bartender (I'm so sorry but I can't remember his name) was also very friendly and offered us maps and magazines. I work at a property in Colorado and I have to say that it's employees like this that make me want to do my job well and be the best I can be. The staff at your property take ownership of your property and seem very proud to be there. It's inspiring and they made our vacation that much better. Thank you!! April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever been to. 1) The bed in the hotel room didn't have a fitted bed sheet, so when I slept the loose bed sheet would come off leaving me sleeping on the mattress. This is absolutely DISGUSTING, who knows what others have done in that bed and it being done on the bare mattress where can not be cleaned is NASTY. I requested a fitted bed sheet which I never received. I had to complain to the manager who got me the bed sheet. 2) I ordered dinner 4 times at the hotel resultant and they some how messed up my order all 4 times. Breakfast was made correctly. 3) I asked a staff member to refill the fridge of water in the club room, he said he would bring the key and be back. I waited for 25 minutes and he never showed up. 4) I asked for a refrigerator for my room and I never received one despite asking several times and staying there for 2 weeks. Turns out there are only 3 fridges for the entire hotel. 5) I complained to the manager at the end of stay and she said she would compensate me for my troubles with 10K points. When I looked online she had only posted 5k TLDR: Staff sucks, beds are nasty, food is consistently made wrong, and the manager says she will make it better but lies about it. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms too small, no good views I stayed in room 1016 between 9/1/13-9/6/13. I had stayed here before on 7/2/13-7/5/13, and liked my room and the hotel service, but this time the staff was anything but good. My room was not done at 8p.m. one night when I got back. I called, and they said that they didn't know what happened. Meanwhile, I had to wait until they made up the room. The floors were never really cleaned, and the rugs in the room were stained and dirty. Disgusting!!!! For the price I paid for that hotel, it should have been cleaner. They need an overhaul!!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency I stay at this property or visit it for meetings and dining almost weekly. The location is excellent, just a few miles from Old San Juan, el Condado, Isla Verde, the tollway, and the airport. But what makes this place special is the staff. I am yet to meet someone here that does not goes the extra mile. Look for Eric to handle your bags, Marc at Choices Restaurant to serve your meal and Jose to make you a Mojito. The management is superb and the local establishments like Victorio Just Jeweler cannot be beat. Visit and enjoy your stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurants there was a limited selection of restaurants for lunch. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business great hotel, perfect location= November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is the biggest miss The actual hotel and property are great with exactly what you'd expect from a Sheraton. The hotel had convenient parking for our rental car. The Sheraton Club was of your basic variety. No evening drinks provided or offered. Good for water, snacks and light meals - that's about it. We had a few terrible meals from the food offered within the hotel. They served us plates that were inedible. Lesson learned. The primary issue with this hotel is it's location. There is really nothing within walking distance. So, if you're coming to explore, especially Old San Juan, you should definitely avoid this hotel. However, it is located in a very accessible area by car. No beach within walking distance either. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our wedding!!! :) We are very grateful for the attention of all the staff of the hotel especially with Elsie Rosa Lizbeth Rosado Gabriela rodriguez y Gabriel Rios. October 31 was our wedding it was supposed to be done in the pool area but it started raining. They moved the wedding to another area, but still we had a spectacular wedding. Elsie take care of everything and always stayed in touch with us, making sure everything was ok. They were amazing!!!. We would reccommend any couple to choose this hotel. We are pleased and happy!!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need to improve the guest services. The hotel ir very pretty, clean and the area is perfect for staying and relax. But the guest services are very poor. The first nigth we had to call 3 times for them to send us a menu for the room service that wasn't in the rrom. The second nigth we ordered room service at 11:55 pm and after calling 3 times again they send the food at 1:40 am. Also our room did not get cleaned until 4:30 pm and they didn't clean it very good. The guest servcie need to improve. Besides that it's a very pretty hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs imrovement No comfort, elevator wasn't in service we also used the stairs to get to ou 9 floor room from the lobby. Our stay was a complete disaster, our room key got damaged for 3 times and we had to go to the front desk. This is our LAST stay and we are planning to never stay again at the hotel since we had so much problems that were NOT solved. We had to call more than 5 times to the front desk to order a pizza at 11pm and the service is until 2am. We also called for more than 4 times to ask for a maid to clean our room, because it was 8pm and the room was dirty. We asked for clean towels and they responded 45 min later. This hotel is a complete mess. I called to the front desk to report the problem with the elevator and the person who answered the phone told us that it was not her problem. What is that answer to a guest? July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hospitality in San Juan I travel a lot and am a platinum. I had a confirmed suite in my reservation but when I checked in the room they gave me was not what I expected. It was late so I got some sleep and spoke with the manager the next day. They were very apologetic, some things had happened to the room I was supposed to be in and they were making repairs. They moved me to a beautiful suite overlooking the marina and pool. But that wasn't the end of it. Every staff each staff person especially Hector and Caesar went above and beyond great service. They did everything they could to make sure my stay was the best they could make.. Sometimes things happen in business that may be out of their control, things break or something doesn't go exactly right. That is not the point a hotel should be reviewed on it is their response to making sure their customer is happy. The staff of the Sheraton exemplify this. The hotel itself is beautiful and quiet. I never heard another guest the five days I was there. I highly recommend staying here and I will be back in the future.. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel; don't buy into club lounge This hotel was neat, clean and well equipped. The staff is helpful and nice. However, it is isolated from everything except convention center activities, so don't stay here if you want action or beach. Also, the club room is not worth the cost. Breakfast consisted of basic pastries and fruit (every day the same) and minimal eve snacks (e.g. chips. guac, salsa). Only drinks were coffee, soda and water. And those only available during breakfast and dinner time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff was very helpful Upon arrival I requested a hard board for the mattress given that in previous stays I had had problems with my back from the softness of the mattress. An employee from the hotel's engineering department inserted a hard board in the base of the mattress and voila, it became firm and I did not have back problems. Likewise, in the cafeteria I requested food that was a bit different from that in the menu, and again they delivered what and how I wanted. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In the middle of nowhere!! Hotel has nothing close by, no restraunts, no stores, not even a gas station. Hotel ran out of soda on every floor, only way to get a soda was room service. Staff was not very concerned when I could not get anything to eat or drink outside of hotel cafe hours. Casino was very nice, and casino staff were friendly. This does NOT mean I won any money!!! Overall next time I am in San Juan, I will stay at the older Sheraton hotel in town. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite hotels ever! The staff is incredible! We stay at this Sheraton every time we are in San Juan. We love everything about it! The rooms are Great and the staff if Awesome! One trip I had an accident and we had to go to the hospital before our flight left. We finally showed up at the hotel in the middle of the night with no bags! They were so kind and got us everything we needed to "survive" until we could go to the airport the next day! They were all SO kind and helpful!! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome Our entire family of 8 stayed for 8 days and there was no need unmet,. Starting from room service, housekeeping, and our great bartender Jose who knew exactly what food and beverages we needed when we needed it. It was unfortunate that the New Year's party was not hosted by the Hotel itself because it would have known not to serve alcohol to a hungry crowd. The fitness facility is top of the line as well the Hotel security. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility/Poor Service 12 floor hotel but no King Beds above the 5th floor, even though the hotel was just about empty except for the 5th floor.Club Room is a great space but to get service, you must knock on the Kitchen door and at 6:25 AM even though food was out, we were told to go away because not open until 6:30. Unfortunately for us, we had an early flight. No one to check us out and we had to walk in the dark with luggage to find a cab. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean, common areas, room carpets are dirty Room carpet was heavily stained. Rooms are not cleaned properly, not vacuumed. Floors (8th floor in this instance) had pieces of paper, wrappers, used earbud, other small debris on the floor throughout stay. I left a message for the GM and nothing happened. Dirt on floors in the common areas were still there. Seems like a complete lack of accountability. Pity, since it is a nice property and now in rapid decline. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away! I have tried to write this review many times, only to have it kicked back. Here goes again, this hotel is terrible, It is ismanaged. The staff are rude and could care less about your issues. The rooms are dirty, and twice our room was not cleaned. The front desk said, "We can only give you towels."REALLY? The safes are not secure as mine was broken into last year. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Summer Excursion with Kids Hotel is a convention-oriented facility with little or no family-friendly ("kids") environment. It does not prepare you for a limited pool, little access to San Juan or other activities. Service was extremely slow (more so than "island-time"). Not the location one expects in San Juan -- it should be better articulated in the SPG site. Very little variations in menus and few options that are for children. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway Stay Had an Excellent stay, overall the best of many stay that I've had at The Sheraton Convention Center. Staff really great attentive and meet all of necessities. I would have appreciate a more extensive breakfast menu for in-room services. But above all really great, clean room, hospitality excellence, food delivery to room in time. Excellent staff. Looking forward to my next getaway at your Sheraton. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who Selected this Hotel? What a shame to be in Puerto Rico and have no view of anything other than a construction site. This is an old property that has not been maintained; it has uneven room service (something different not done or forgotten everyday), the pool was definitely murky, the location was expensive to get away from ... well, it just wasn't very nice and offered nothing to recommend a return trip to Puerto Rico. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Cruise Ships Overall, we were a bit disappointed with this property. When we checked in a king room was not available. We were told we would be upgraded to a room with a view. When we got to our "upgraded room", it had an obstructed view. I will give the housekeeping staff high marks because they did find us a better room. The lines for breakfast were long, the buffet was expensive and had limited choices. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The people working at the hotel are nice October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service I stayed here after our flight was canceled out of San Juan to Boston, MA. We weren't exactly the happiest of customers when we arrived. Upon our arrival we were greated by a very friendly and accommating front desk agent. She told us about our food options and where to find things close by. She offered numerous restaurant recommendations as well. We decided on Choices restaurant which was on property. We were the very first to arrive at the restaurant for dinner. The hostest sat us, and told us about different options and introduced our server. She asked what brough us there, and very respectfully listened to our flight cancelation sob story. I was quite impressed with her. Shortly after the waiter arrived and showed the same level of courteousy, and recommended different options. Overall I was VERY pleased with our experience. I wish I rememered their names because they deserve some recognition. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I travel fairly often and have never encountered such a helpful staff. They helped me track down a bag left in a taxi (it took a couple of hours to locate!) and were very attentive and quick to respond to a maintenance problem in my room (turned out to be one of my electronics making the noise, not anything wrong with the room - embarrassing for me, but the staff was very nice about it). October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but okay No guest information book of hotel amenities and local attractions example restaurants or local culture. Room showed signs of wear and tear. Local café was good for breakfast, Staff needs to be a little more welcoming non Spanish speaking visitors. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy but... This hotel has a lot of great aspects but...the few minor flaws, on occasion, overshadowed the potential for overall excellence. For example, there was one staff member in particular who took adverse pleasure in arguing with me over any request I made (and I'm talking sheets and towels, nothing out of the ordinary). We were on the club lounge level but...I found the extra money to have daily breakfast and happy hour wasn't worth it to eat cereal, toast and fresh fruit (only thing offered EVERY DAY). I wasn't able to accurately identify the pastelike substances offered each day during happy hour. The other staff was amazing, the views were fantastic. Texas de Brazil restaurant, our new favorite followed by The China Club. Choices, too. Be sure you eat at least once in all of those. The onsite jewelry store a definite must, if only to look around. As was The Zen Spa, heavenly! All things considered I would still visit again. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>