Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility near Old San Juan Nice facility. This location probably caters to the business traveler first, and then to vacations...particularly those going out on cruises next. This is a large hotel right next to the convention center, but we stayed here as we were traveling with our children and it looked like a nice facility, and we happened to find this at time they had a great rate. We had an unusual situation where a wet spot was developing on the carpet in our room. We believed it had to do with the a/c. Hey, sometimes things break down and this is clearly not a reflection of the facility....just something stopped working. Although our initial request to have this addressed seemed to fall through, staff was more than apologetic about that and took care of us to our satisfaction! Great night sleep and nice large pool area. Only down side is that incidentals are pricey. When traveling with a family, the resort fee, parking garage (only place to park) fee, and pricey food options add up when you have 4 or 5 people in your party. My recommendation is to have some more moderately priced options....especially just to get a good cup of coffee in the morning (almost $5). Still....a great place to stay! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great hotel but not a lot of food choices. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We had a great experience from the moment we went to check in. Was very happy to get us the bedding we needed and patient with checking in our family as we had five rooms. Made sure was near each other. Service was wonderful. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient to the cruise docks. The Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino experience was a great one for my wife and I, the hotel is very convenient to the Cruise Docks. We were impressed with the interior cosmetics as well as the friendliness of the staff. We will have no problem staying at this location in the future. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by How could this be a 4 Star Hotel? The carpet in bedroom were terribly stained. All the sofas in the lounge/hotel lobby were stained. The sheets were dirty and ripped. The lobby floor was never cleaned the entire time we were there we made a game of looking at the dirt spots. The conceige favorite answer was I don't know. The resturant Choices food was fantastic Everyone at our convention remarked on the same things. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff We checked in and unfortunately had an initial room that was not clean in certain respects. The staff's response to us was outstanding. All three of the managers that we talked to at various points in our stay went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They did their best to move us to a different room when the hotel was sold out, and displayed the level of professionalism that many businesses do not exhibit. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Excellent Stays... I'm combining two stays into one review, as they were just a few days apart. I stayed here the night before our departure to Vieques Island and the night we returned as the airport (Isla Grande) is very close by. The first night, I was upgraded to a really nice suite. Check in was easy and everyone was very helpful. The room was clean, and we had a nice view. On the way back, no suite, but a great king room with a view on the club level. My only complaints (minor) would be that the fitness center could use a little work, and the location is kind of... well... there's not much to do there, except the casino and the convention center. Not a lot within walking distance. But it's still a great property and would stay there again in a minute! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton for 4 days, three nights. Although my sister initially made the reservations, they allowed me to check in. This was great because her flight had been delayed for about 5 hours! The cleaning staff was always friendly and helpful whenever we needed extra towels or toiletries. However, the thing that made this hotel stand out was the fact that they went out of their way to help me find my phone! We had taken a cab from the hotel into Old San Juan on our last day there. In my rush, I left my phone on the seat. We were panicked since my sister's phone had died while we were at sea the day before. Completely phone-less it definitely put a damper on our trip. I tried calling the phone a few times with the help of strangers but to no avail. When we returned to the hotel, I notified the parking garage attendant, front lobby and the original staff worker that called the cab for us. I gave as many details as I could remember about the kind of cab we rode in and about our driver. An hour or so later we needed to check out and head to the airport. I checked again with the front lobby and they had not heard anything yet. I gave them an alternate number in case they did. Spoke with the parking attendant and he had talked to 15 cabs on my behalf! But still no phone. Sure that my phone would never be returned I headed to the airport. Unbeknownst to me, while I was traveling back to the mainland, they had found my phone!! They reached my dad and were vigilant about following up with me. I worked with Javier in security once I got back, who did an excellent job getting my phone sent back to me. Although I do not remember all the names of those who helped, they never made me feel like I was being a bother. So very generous and willing to go the extra mile!! I was so grateful and impressed that I actually asked if I could leave a review, and I don't normally leave one!!! March 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T19:54:39.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_1523, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>