Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and wonderful facilities but... Staff at hotel, restaurant and bar need a much more professional training. We were a big family group, about seventeen members. Check in was all right though staff members, nice and kindly at front desk, seemed to be overloaded under the great amount of customers arriving there on Dec. 30th, 2014. Dinner at Cava Real restaurant was a night mare. It was offered a fixed menu, salad bar and barbecue. Unbelievably lousy salad bar, poor presentation of frozen vegetables in very simple everyday salad, nothing to enhance the quality of a chef restaurant. On top of that service bringing on the beverages was slow and confused. Red wine was not at proper temperature, (any wine cava at a Sheraton's restaurant?) and after an hour or so, a "dead" barbecue arrived in our table: Raw chicken, cold and overcooked meat with a horrible grey color. In sum, a disaster. Impossible to apply any good will to that situation. We rejected the barbecue, which was taken back to the kitchen. The maitre managed to offered us other main course plates from the list which were declined as we were all tired and not in such a good mood. Finally, desserts were brought and they were good. Only beverages were charged. Sad dinner experience considering it was a Sheraton Hotel Restaurant. Reveillon party night was very good, fancy and lively though food was not a great deal. Entrance was good, sth of a salmon salad. then the main course again with barbecue, lamb this time, dry and cold. Desserts were good and well presented. Attending people at party kind and well educated. Balloons ceremony at midnight, nice and very poetic. Then, New Year Day, another nightmare in the Bar. Not enough waiters, food service completely disorganized without refrigerated beverages. Summing up, family is already planning next year eve, but, honestly, not sure if Sheraton Colonia will be an option. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. Kindly, Fabiana Gadano Rooms # 203, 211, along with Campolo family (four rooms) and Gatti (one double room). In: Dec. 30th, 2014. Out: Jan. 2nd, 2015. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant hotel Sheraton Colonia is relaxing, elegant, well located, the perfect place for a family get together away from the busy historic town. I certainly enjoyed waking up to the sweeping view of the river, pool and golf course. The hotel facilities and service provided met the SPG Category 4, everything was up to my expectation. Rooms are spacious and meticulously clean I was lucky to receive an upgrade, thank you. This is my second visit to Sheraton Colonia, I will return, next time I visit Uruguay. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a good upgrade Hotel is fine, but seems a bit outdated. Driveway up to hotel is full of potholes and poorly maintained. Room bathrooms could use a refresh. Although not far from downtown Colonia, the 10-minute ride can be a bit of a pain. The hotel taxi is kind enough to leave you a phone so you can call them when you are done in downtown. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Comfortable room. Indoor pool and other facilities very nice. The rate should include complimentary in-room wifi internet. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to listen ..the sound of silence.... This hotel has great features to highligh but what I love to find was the nicest people who attend there ! The view ...from all the perspectives!! The sky during the night is incredible, but most of all I loved to listen the sound of silence... the relaxing sounds everytime... everywhere! thanks for helping me to find a place to relax myself! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel it's like a kindergarden!! It this oportunity we culdn't rest. The hotel it's like a kindergarden whit childrens running and crying everywere. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place, good rooms The hotel met our expectations, very good for children. Buffet dinner does not match with the rest of the services. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muy buenas las instalaciones Excellent design of each space, thinking about all the details. Wide and warm environments that invite you to enjoy all day. Incredible outdoor spaces - Golf and Pools June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel is very comfortable and has a nice spa and golf course. Staff is friendly and responsive - great place for a getaway. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel A pleasant hotel, quite far from the town, but it's not a big deal, nice restaurant and pools. The only con is that they charge wifi internet connection. Nowadays most of the hotels, including the cheap ones, don't charge for it. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, terrible food service Good hotel, very pretty views, park; but terrible food service: very poor breakfast, late and very bad service of lunch and dinner. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with helpful staff. Cigarette smell in non-smoking room. This hotel has great features: a beautiful park, indoor and outdoor pools, very well equipped rooms and common areas that invite to spend hours there. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only problem we had was the cigarette smell in a non-smoking room, due to another guest. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the location wonderfull landscape and very comfortable April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Staying at the Sheraton Colonia made my short trip to Colonia from Buenos Aires worth it. The hotel is wonderful and the staff is extremely kind and helpful. The building is very impressive and modern, the facilities are great, the breakfast is exceptional and the pools are well maintained and very large. The Sheraton also has bikes on the premises that can be utilized by guests which makes exploring the nearby sites much more convenient. SPG recognition at the Sheraton Colonia was among the best that I experienced in the various properties I have stayed at throughout South America. I was upgraded to a Junior Suite with a large balcony overlooking the pool and nearby river. As a platinum member, instead of selecting points as my welcome gift I inquired about the local gift (which was not wine in this case) and asked about the possibility of getting wine instead. The staff prepared a wonderful wine and cheese plate which kicked off a great and relaxing visit at the Sheraton. The only room for improvement that I experienced during my stay was with the Wifi. I was connected to the lobby wifi from my room, which was the only option that came up, and it was spotty at times. I cannot speak to the other floors though. Definitely recommend this property. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worthy of its SPG Category 4 rating. OVERALL IMPRESSION: The location and hotel facade is spectacular. The hotel lobby and interior is very elegant and modern with its glass structures. The hotel amenities, facilities, and service provided met the SPG Category 4 rating. SPG RECOGNITION: SPG check-in counter was friendly and efficient. Recognition of SPG status was provided and acknowledged with a nice Suite upgrade. THE ROOM: Suite room were spacious, clean, handsomely furnished and provided a sweeping view of the adjacent golf course. LOCATION: In the middle of a spectacular golf course near the Port of Colonia(just an hour super ferry ride from Buenos Aires). The historic town of Colonia del Sacramento is a 5 minutes taxi ride from the hotel and not to be missed. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Hotel has an incredible outdoor swimming pool. Nearby town of Colonia del Sacramento with its Portuguese and Spanish influences, stands out for its historical charm and architectural beauty. While the food at the hotel is good, many spectacular culinary fare can be found here. Spend the entire day and evening exploring Colonia del Sacramento's many small avenues and alleys discovering its living Portuguese and Spanish colonial heritages. Did I mentioned that the food is spectacular. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: The on property Golf Club House maintained and provided poor rental equipment; the Rental Equipment was wholly inadequate, old, unmaintained and not to par for a beautiful course. While expensive, the course fee and golf club rentals were pricey for the shamefully poor mismatched equipment provided. I believe the Golf Course is a separate business entity from the hotel. The Hotel which claims to be a Golf Resort should establish a minimum standard to its Golf Course partner and insist that an investment is made in purchasing newer and updated golf club rental equipment. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Sheraton Colonia is a nice enough hotel to escape to for a couple of days. Pools are nice and it's very family oriented, with lots of activities for the kids. Best if possible to avoid weekends as it gets quite crowded, but it's a generally relaxing atmosphere. There's a spa, but I didn't get to try. The restaurant is ok, with a decent breakfast buffet and a pretty reasonably priced dinner buffet (although expensive by local standards). The hotel is a 10 minute (and USD 10) cab ride from the historic center, so takes a little bit of extra planning, but its location by the river complete with beach is very nice. No SPG recognition when I stayed, no upgrades as hotel was seemingly full, and rooms seemed a bit tired, but otherwise comfortable. Nice property, but not worth spending more than a couple of days or could get boring. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hit and miss The great - Kids club (Christian was fantastic); health club and indoor pool. Rooms were nice, but not exceptional. Outdoor pool was closed with explanation of "it is no problem, you can use the health club pool, but your child may only use it from 1-5 pm or something" The public areas and furniture were all excellent. Many comfortable and private group meeting spots indoors and outdoors. Nice quiet property to escape city. Food quality, cost, and service failed. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Para volver! Muy buena atención, limpieza y se destaca la gastronomia. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EL SERVICIO EXCELENTE DESTACO LA ATENCION DE LAS CAMARERAS Y EL SERVICIO DEL HOTEL. July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recomendable Ya hace dos temporadas que decidimos pasar las fechas de nuestro cumpleaños allí! Nos encanta el lugar, todo el personal muy amable, Colonia es una bonita ciudad para disfrutar de su tranquilidad y por lo pintoresco del lugar. El Hotel Sheraton lo mejor del lugar!!!! Gracias! June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente atención del personal, muy personalizado Ambiente super cálido, atención personalizada, todo funcionó muy bien. Solo que algunas áreas en mantenimiento nos impidieron disfrutar de todos los servicios. April 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Muy buen hotel Dado que es un hotel familiar deberían mejorar el Kids Club ya que se siente muy apretado y la iluminación artificial no lo favorece. Respecto de las bebidas, deberían disponer de un barman para la preparación de tragos, si bien el personal se esfuerza, no están preparados para cumplir con los estándares. Asi mismo la comida, en nuestro caso buffet, no nos resulto de nuestro agrado. El menú de chicos bien. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by este hotel cuenta con todo para el descanso y la diversion estamos muy agradecidos,tanto mi esposa como yo y esperamos volver pronto!! La experiencia fue inolvidable, el servicio muy bueno,resalto el servicio de room sercice,al cual acudimos varias veces, también el servicio de desayuno,la comodidad de las habitaciones lo hermoso del lugar etc March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maravillosa experiencia Excelente experiencia, esmeradisima atención, volvería sin dudarlo. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wifi me parece que por la calidad y costo del hotel el wifi no tienen porque cobrarlo aparte NO CORRESPONDE es en lo que realmente DESCALIFICO realmente inaceptable February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Es bueno que siempre haya algo nuevo Es muy positivo llegar al hotel y encontrar siempre alguna nueva actividad para desarrollar, este año los niños se divirtieron mucho de la cama elástica. Como siempre, este hotel es una excelente opción para ir en familia, todos disfrutan del lugar!!! February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelente todo en un punto maravilloso El lugar, las instalaciones y el personal... Todo de 1 en línea. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paisaje Tiene hermoso paisaje y divinas piletas, ideal para chicos por sus actividades, desde el kids hasta el lugar para pescar. También me gusto que se pueda ir con su pequeña mascota. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Muy bueno Muy buena estadía en este hermoso hotel. Lo único adverso a destacar es el precio del wifi que parece excesivamente caro (USD 15). January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente experiencia La estadía fue increible,lo pasamos muy bien ,me falto la intención en lo que proponia el paquete contratado para darle un cierre a "mi"intención,dado que era nuestro aniversario.De todas formas ,sin dudas,volvería ,pero esta vez con todo el grupo familiar...Muchas Gracias December 9, 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T07:24:25.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_1534, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>