Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center

  • Avenida Marina N 15
  • Viña del Mar,
  • Chile
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed A lot more was expected from what has been rated as "one of the top three hotels in Vina del Mar." I was disappointed from the moment I stepped into the room. It was convenient to be so close to everything in town, but that meant that we could not enjoy the sound of the ocean because all we could hear was the traffic from the street (a price you pay, I guess). And although the room we requested did indeed have a no smoking sign right outside the door, we still woke up every morning to a very strong smell of cigarette smoke (which we found was coming through a vent in the closet of our room, therefore destroying the purpose of requesting a "smoke-free room"). Also, two of five can lights in our room were not working and although we notified a hotel worker the very first day of our stay, they were never replaced at any point. Lastly, and most disappointing, do not expect to be able to request information about your reservation and have it be accurate. The hotel's system can sometimes "have problems" that cause it to not show accurate details about your reservation which can result in being charged for things that you may have thought came complimentary with your stay. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the time or expense Beautiful views and friendly food service but this property seriously lacks guest service. I spent four days here, only eating at the hotel and became very ill. I arrived late at night and found a dark lobby with a security guard standing in the corner. For $540 night, I received a broken shower (with only cold water), broken TV, and numerous burnt out lights. The highlight for me was the friendly food service staff. Not what I'm used to from Sheraton...I was really looking forward to experiencing this property. Now I hope I don't have to return. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great service! My husband and I recently stayed at the Miramar hotel in Viña del Mar and have only good things to say about it. The staff were very attentive; from the moment you walk in you feel welcomed. The restaurant had amazing food and very relaxing atmosphere. The bedroom very comfortable and has a beautiful view of the ocean. You feel like you're the only one in the hotel. My husband and I also got massages that were probably one of the best we've ever had. We arrived at the hotel tense and stressed and left relax and rejuvenated. I would definitely come back and would suggest this hotel to other couples! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location Sheraton Miramar's location is so unique, being on the rocks and overlooking the ocean. We had a room on the 6th floor with a great view of the bay and the cities (Valparaiso and Vina del Mar). The staff were most helpful and the food at the restaurant was great. We had a wonderful city tour (including Valparaiso and Vina del Mar) arranged by the hotel was excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in all a very positive stay Great location, rooms, view and breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the fitness center! Service and friendliness way above Chilean standard... which in my experience is substandard in general. A really irritating point is that unless one accepts to work in the reception area one has to pay for internet access! Don't know when I last had to pay for going online at a Starwood hotel. Penny wise, pound foolish. Having said this I would happily come back - enjoyed the place and the hotel. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement Great facilities, good place but staff too lazy and needs really improvements to go ok. We wait so long in every moment we stay at the restaurants. For example we ask for a wine botle and it´s come at the end of the dinner......... February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great noise During our stay at the Sheraton Miramar in Viña del Mar from 19-12 to 20-12 in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we were disappointed during the night with great and lousy noise coming from an event being celebrated in the first floor of the hotel. We persistently notified the concierges to take some measures about this, but the noise continued all night long. Finally and after several complains, we were offered at 3 am to change room to an upper one, but at that point in the night we were very tired to do such change. We hope sincerely you can do something about such problem, unacceptable for a quality hotel like yours. Best regards, Juan Cristóbal Portales December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, service a bit lacking The Sheraton Miramar is a beautiful hotel in a great location, but is sometimes lacking in the service expected at a Sheraton. Restaurant hours were limited, but the food was very good. Pool and views are great. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT TIME! This was one of the top two hotel experiences that we have ever had. The staff couldn't have done more for us. Tamara and Francesca and Felipe were all wonderful...but so were the rest of their collegues. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location I stayed for just one night in Feb 2014, an overnight trip from Santiago. It's worth the 1.5 hour drive to hang out at a great location by the beach. The staff was great, room was modern and clean, and an overall great stay. If you can get an oceanside view, it's an amazing view. If not, go to lounge and watch the sunset. There's plenty to do within a short walk, from bars to beaches to restaurants. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALMOST A TOTAL PLEASURE” We just had 5 wonderful days at this very lovely hotel--difficult to get to as an International traveller from Santiago--requiring to travel by public bus--hire a car or be driven. It is worth the effort. The staff in general are amazing and so helpful. In reception MONSERRAT at all times smiled and was charming. At the pool FILIPE was so energetic--so polite to guests---worth his weight in GOLD ! Rooms were wonderful--with balcony--our suite was a pleasure. Food in the restaurant very much varied in quality however the LAMB was perhaps some of the best i have ever eaten. I would like this hotel to twin more with its sister hotel in Santiago and run a shuttle bus for which guests would pay--benefiting both properties and enabling international guests more easily to get to Vina del Mar. The only negative was the BAR at NIGHT--generally freezing and the staff gave without doubt the WORST SERVICE of the entire hotel in my opinion. Twice we walked out -as the staff would not come to our table--rather they were more interested in talking with each other.--all of this is lost revenue. If it was my bar would fire them !! i look forward to returning another time. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel Just about anything about this hotel is superb... Check it out yourself...! January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service and no improvements I've been visiting this hotel since it opened. I may have stayed at this hotel over 7 times. I returned after more than a year to stay there and was very surprised by the poor service, lack of improvement and overall experience. 1. At check-in i had to wait more than 20 minutes until the only recepcionist finished with his phone call and was able to do my check-in. 2. Parking was not included and neither was the internet. In the past both items were included and one can expect either of these things to be included when your paying USD 330 per night plus tax. 3. After 6 years the rooms have still the same furniture, the same TV, and the same radio alarm. You can't expect that a five star hotel cannot buy a modern Led TV 4. As a gold member i was not offered the complimentary upgrade. And when i asked for it they told me that i was put in the SPG level. I don't know since when the SPG level means an upgrade. I am pretty sure that nobody in the hotel has a clue about the SPG program. 5. Breakfast was full, not enough personnel to serve all the people there. Tables were dirty and unattended. Another unacceptable thing for a 5 star hotel. I feel that Sheraton Miramar needs a lot of improvements, especially regarding services. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views, Location, and Room Straggling in from an overnight flight, the hotel was completely booked but the desk worked extremely hard to locate a room as quickly as possible, offering coffee and visit to the spa to shower and change in in the interim. The hotel is oceanside and my suite was on the top floor with a wrap around balcony. Absolutely fabulous. Glorious sunset views from the lobby bar, service was a bit slow but ultimately responsive. The buffest breakfast the next morning was less than impressive, so the food and food service didn't quite match the splendor of the hotel. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nice location in Vina Del Mar. Rooms overlooking the ocean. A short walk into town for beautiful beaches. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is beautiful, very comfortable and the staff are always willing to solve any need that arises. We came with 2 bikes that kept us very well without problem. The rooms with a large bathroom and comfortable addition to the view from the balcony is amazing. Highly recommended. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic This hotel is spectacular. The location is right on the water in Vina del Mar, with a close walk to the downtown restaurant areas. The fitness center was large and diverse and the staff was extremely friendly. The bar made strong drinks. Additionally, the concierge helped direct me to my next hotel after I had already checked out of the Sheraton. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views! My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in January, our only regret is that we didn't book ourselves in for a longer stay. From the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully. The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic with the best views in Vina del Mar. Our room was a standard King room, but was very large, extremely comfortable and oh that view!! The restaurant is good, we had dinner there one evening and really enjoyed our waiter and the care he took with our service, breakfast is fine. The gym is great and the pool area is beautiful. There is free WiFi in the lobby along with some computers for guests to use. It is a good 15 minute walk to the city centre and to the metro, but lovely. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Miramar has a fantastic location overlooking the sea between Vina del Mar and Valparaiso. It is not very new but the rooms are nice, all with a view, and the staff is very nice and friendly, particularly at the restaurant. We were given at the beginning a normal room, no platinum upgrade. I expressed my disappointment and the hotel management understood and reacted very promptly, they gave us a fantastic suite on the top floor, so this made up for the poor weather and made our stay really memorable. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience Satisfaction is achieved when expectations are met by the product. A Sheraton hotel usually creates high expectations, thus dissatisfaction is possible when things go wrong badly. Probably the hotel is under-staff, but there is no more disappointing experience than to arrive to your hotel at 11:00 pm and find that your room has not been made. The extra hour of waiting and the frustration add to each other for giving you an extra difficult night. Not nice when you are the keynote speaker of the first session in the morning. It seems that people in the hotel forget what one asks (like requiring to ask several times for an iron, because someone forgot). Although such things are human mistakes, they are really boring for the experienced passenger. Is it too much to expect a clean room and a bed made when you come to the hotel at night? That is the basic! OK, the hotel gave me a dinner for two persons in my next city in compensation. It was fine, however, they should be more thoughtful, that a business passenger often travels alone. But I think passengers should know. Other colleagues had the same experience in the same period in the same hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location & service Central location in a beautiful setting on the sea with beautiful view of the harbor, Valparaiso, & Vina del Mar. Views from the restaurant & bar area were especially beautiful at sunset. Our experience with the tour desk far exceeded our expectations & tours were extraordinary! Our only complaint was that having disembarked our cruise ship in the morning & arriving at the hotel early, we had to pay $140 (50% of room charge) to take possession of our room. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Sheraton Viña del Mar We had a family weekend at Viña del mar, as usual everything worked ok at the hotel. In this ocassion I must say that the best thing was that we met the chef, we had dinner at Travesia Restaurant and I ate the best pasta I have ever eaten. So I congratulated Rogerio. Unformtunately steam baths were closed. But the pool, and the sauna were very good. The view is fantastic!!!. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well located and espectacular sea view Sheraton Miramar might be the best located hotel in Chile, with unique views of the cities of Valparaiso and Vina del Mar. Breakfast Buffet is among the best of the Sheraton's i visited. Room service is slow, but acceptable. The fitness center could be better equiped, but it also has sea views which is always a plus when doing cardio. Try to enjoy the pool outside! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel was excellent. Most enjoyable stay. Most impressed with all the staff November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed it but... Our sink was clogged when we arrived. I called the front desk and they did send someone to fix it, but unfortunately it didn't really work. Pretty easy to fix I'd say. And for the price we payed per night, would expect better Thanks September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Viña del Mar Rooms are comfortable and have wonderful sea views. Breakfast buffet is great. Best to visit during summer as Viña can be too windy during the rest of the year. Great fitness center too. The hotel staff is mostly unprofessional. Make your reservations in advance, otherwise you're gonna overpay. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is one of my favorite hotels. It's location is absoloutly perfect, with the best views to Viña & Valparaiso coast line. Probably the best hotel in Chile. The terrace, SpA and restaurant views are amazing. I'll come back every time I can. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Time gets better! This is my 6th. stay at this Hotel and everytime it gets better and better. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are fantastic and what views. My only wish was the outdoor pool was heated some as it gets quite cool along the coast there even in the summer. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with a nice view Nice view from my room and the restaurant. I hated the wifi, expensive and complex. I had 3 computers and phones. Each day I had to re-enter 3 times the password. Such an expensive hotel should offer wifi and simplify a maximum the access to this service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet service It was inconvenient to have to go to the lobby, as it was the only free Internet location in the hotel. The $14 fee for use in the room was unreasonable. We have traveled around the world and have yet to pay for Internet service. March 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>