Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miramar, Chile Magnificent sunsets from the comfort of your room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Services While the convention service during my event was well handled. The event planning prior was not. Unreturned phone calls and a lack of follow up was cause for concern. An event next door to mine prevented me from using the sound necessary for my presentation. I had to solicit event services outside the hotel because the event manager would not assist. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This was a fabulous stay at your hotel. beginning with a very warm welcome including a birthday treat and nice card, to lucio's continuous assistance with helping us locate a missing wallet at a vineyard, giving us countless directions and overall checking on us. The facilities were great (only suggestion would be a cleaner women's locker room and steam) and we very much enjoyed our June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Ocean view but that's it Clean room and great view on ocean but that's it, although nothing near by the hotel. The room illumination is very badly arranged, although the main lights on ( four or five spot light over the window and one by the entrance) are not enough, the rest of the room are in the dark. The mini bar was't maintained, means consumed items has not been replenished during one and half weeks. The bathroom sink's drain was glogged (water drained very very slowly) and by purpose I did not ask houskeeping to see how long it takes until it will be rectified, almost two weeks. Laundry bag wasn't provided I had to ask for. No coffee maker in room. The accsess to balcony and vice versa is dangerous, risk of stumpling and no warning sign. This kind of hotel I expect a cosistently opening time during noon time, 10 minutes to 1 O'clock PM I was told is closed. On my check out in the morning at 7 O'clock no one there to help me with the luggage. Price like a five star hotel service and staff attendance at the most like a 3 star one June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great view!! The employees were very kind and totally helpful. The view from my room was amazing with pacific ocean at it's total splendor, and the pool on the side...The only downside was that the parking is not directly beneath the hotel, so at night you maybe have to walk (ok, it's just 100 mt!) :) May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE PLACE BUT......... The funds blocked on my credit at check-in was not released at check-out, when the actual amount was deducted. Items forgotten in room safe box was not recovered, 1000USD. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular view and service Sitting right at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, the Sheraton Miramar has a view and service that are unmatched. The hotel is elegant and contemporary in design and amenities. The food and beverages are outstanding and the staff above and beyond expectations. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-star facility Definitely worthy of 5-star rating April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic facility outstanding location over the sea April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Luz Ugarte Larach Excellent service, caring and disposition of all the employees. They make you feel VIP guest!! Thanks. We had and excellent experience and hopefully return very soon. Luz Larach April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. Only had one problem with room service, where no one answered phone and had to get snack at bus station. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs free wifi Free and good wifi is needed if you are looking for great meeting and event facilities March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Canada The hotel was wonderful except when I checked in. There were 3 reservations under my name & the front desk insisted I pay for all 3 rooms & I only need one & it was my travel agent who booked the hotel. They finally got it straightened out, but it was not a plesent experience at check in time. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax near the pacific ocean A good place for stay, you can go walking a lot place negar the viñadel mar. You Williams enjoy the pool and sun. THE food is very good March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location Sheraton Miramar's location is so unique, being on the rocks and overlooking the ocean. We had a room on the 6th floor with a great view of the bay and the cities (Valparaiso and Vina del Mar). The staff were most helpful and the food at the restaurant was great. We had a wonderful city tour (including Valparaiso and Vina del Mar) arranged by the hotel was excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement Great facilities, good place but staff too lazy and needs really improvements to go ok. We wait so long in every moment we stay at the restaurants. For example we ask for a wine botle and it´s come at the end of the dinner......... February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location I stayed for just one night in Feb 2014, an overnight trip from Santiago. It's worth the 1.5 hour drive to hang out at a great location by the beach. The staff was great, room was modern and clean, and an overall great stay. If you can get an oceanside view, it's an amazing view. If not, go to lounge and watch the sunset. There's plenty to do within a short walk, from bars to beaches to restaurants. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALMOST A TOTAL PLEASURE” We just had 5 wonderful days at this very lovely hotel--difficult to get to as an International traveller from Santiago--requiring to travel by public bus--hire a car or be driven. It is worth the effort. The staff in general are amazing and so helpful. In reception MONSERRAT at all times smiled and was charming. At the pool FILIPE was so energetic--so polite to guests---worth his weight in GOLD ! Rooms were wonderful--with balcony--our suite was a pleasure. Food in the restaurant very much varied in quality however the LAMB was perhaps some of the best i have ever eaten. I would like this hotel to twin more with its sister hotel in Santiago and run a shuttle bus for which guests would pay--benefiting both properties and enabling international guests more easily to get to Vina del Mar. The only negative was the BAR at NIGHT--generally freezing and the staff gave without doubt the WORST SERVICE of the entire hotel in my opinion. Twice we walked out -as the staff would not come to our table--rather they were more interested in talking with each other.--all of this is lost revenue. If it was my bar would fire them !! i look forward to returning another time. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel Just about anything about this hotel is superb... Check it out yourself...! January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service and no improvements I've been visiting this hotel since it opened. I may have stayed at this hotel over 7 times. I returned after more than a year to stay there and was very surprised by the poor service, lack of improvement and overall experience. 1. At check-in i had to wait more than 20 minutes until the only recepcionist finished with his phone call and was able to do my check-in. 2. Parking was not included and neither was the internet. In the past both items were included and one can expect either of these things to be included when your paying USD 330 per night plus tax. 3. After 6 years the rooms have still the same furniture, the same TV, and the same radio alarm. You can't expect that a five star hotel cannot buy a modern Led TV 4. As a gold member i was not offered the complimentary upgrade. And when i asked for it they told me that i was put in the SPG level. I don't know since when the SPG level means an upgrade. I am pretty sure that nobody in the hotel has a clue about the SPG program. 5. Breakfast was full, not enough personnel to serve all the people there. Tables were dirty and unattended. Another unacceptable thing for a 5 star hotel. I feel that Sheraton Miramar needs a lot of improvements, especially regarding services. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nice location in Vina Del Mar. Rooms overlooking the ocean. A short walk into town for beautiful beaches. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is beautiful, very comfortable and the staff are always willing to solve any need that arises. We came with 2 bikes that kept us very well without problem. The rooms with a large bathroom and comfortable addition to the view from the balcony is amazing. Highly recommended. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great noise During our stay at the Sheraton Miramar in Viña del Mar from 19-12 to 20-12 in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we were disappointed during the night with great and lousy noise coming from an event being celebrated in the first floor of the hotel. We persistently notified the concierges to take some measures about this, but the noise continued all night long. Finally and after several complains, we were offered at 3 am to change room to an upper one, but at that point in the night we were very tired to do such change. We hope sincerely you can do something about such problem, unacceptable for a quality hotel like yours. Best regards, Juan Cristóbal Portales December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic This hotel is spectacular. The location is right on the water in Vina del Mar, with a close walk to the downtown restaurant areas. The fitness center was large and diverse and the staff was extremely friendly. The bar made strong drinks. Additionally, the concierge helped direct me to my next hotel after I had already checked out of the Sheraton. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience Satisfaction is achieved when expectations are met by the product. A Sheraton hotel usually creates high expectations, thus dissatisfaction is possible when things go wrong badly. Probably the hotel is under-staff, but there is no more disappointing experience than to arrive to your hotel at 11:00 pm and find that your room has not been made. The extra hour of waiting and the frustration add to each other for giving you an extra difficult night. Not nice when you are the keynote speaker of the first session in the morning. It seems that people in the hotel forget what one asks (like requiring to ask several times for an iron, because someone forgot). Although such things are human mistakes, they are really boring for the experienced passenger. Is it too much to expect a clean room and a bed made when you come to the hotel at night? That is the basic! OK, the hotel gave me a dinner for two persons in my next city in compensation. It was fine, however, they should be more thoughtful, that a business passenger often travels alone. But I think passengers should know. Other colleagues had the same experience in the same period in the same hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel was excellent. Most enjoyable stay. Most impressed with all the staff November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed it but... Our sink was clogged when we arrived. I called the front desk and they did send someone to fix it, but unfortunately it didn't really work. Pretty easy to fix I'd say. And for the price we payed per night, would expect better Thanks September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is one of my favorite hotels. It's location is absoloutly perfect, with the best views to Viña & Valparaiso coast line. Probably the best hotel in Chile. The terrace, SpA and restaurant views are amazing. I'll come back every time I can. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view and a friendly staff It was a beatiful experience! It only was a little noisy, because the childrens vacations and the long weekend (the pool: impossible!). We want to come back soon! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Viña del mar The hotel is almost over the ocean. The rooms are spacious and each one looks to the sea. The staff is very kind and makes the stay enjoyable. July 17, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T10:58:59.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_1536, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>