Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

  • 2901 Chicago Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55407
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to get a good night sleep Sheraton hotels have always had the best beds. Nice clean hotel with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to be near hospital. My mom had to have surgery and we are 5 1/2 hours away from Minneapolis. It was great to be able to stay so close to Abbot and the people at Sheraton were so kind and helpful. We had great meals there also. We are so thankful the Sheraton is there for us. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience Hotel even failed to give paper and e-mail receipt until I had to call them back. Rooms were not very clean and the staff was not friendly- didn't even recognize my SPG status. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This experience was frustrating Quoted four different rates, never told of parking fees, told hospital was a short distance on skyway to walk, shuttle didn't run the hour needed. This was a stressful trip due to a medical need , no senior discount , not as convenient as told. Some staff need a little personality. Very dissatisfied. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2013 Stay Two reasons for the room comfort rating: 1 - my temp control would not work - the thermostat allowed me to change the temp but the temp never actually changed and stayed at 70 the entire time. This is a little chilly for me. 2. there is no light near the chair. i enjoy reading in a chair instead of bed but was unable to do so as it was too dark. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean A family member was at Minneapolis Children's Hospital, we were given a discount on our room plus there was a shuttle bus to and from the hospital which is great! The room was very nice and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great Needed some information and the staff was right on it with the answers. Great shuttle service to hospital. All round pleasant stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Adjoining rooms, clean bathrooms, plenty of towels, helpful staff, all added up to a really good visit. thank you. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean Stay was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Room was very spacious. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The staff went beyond my expectations. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honest platinum member review This property feels worn, but I had a good night sleep. Was upgraded to a "suite" on club level but it was a size of a normal room elsewhere so I don't know what size a normal room here can be. Everyone has to pay parking at a lot that is full of shady ghetto characters. The fee is not waived for platinums, despite that everyone gets free wifi so another blow to the platinum guests. The club lounge leaves a lot to be desired considering this place is category 3 sheraton. They don't have pop during the day and no snacks only during appetizers. The appetizers looked tired and tasted how they looked. The breakfast in the lounge is ok at best and Sunday it was served in the restaurant where we had to wait 20 minutes for a tiny glass of juice. The property has a nice pool and really nice fitness, however if you go to the fitness you have to go back up to front desk to get headphones. Seems inconvenient but perhaps that's what the hotel is going for for its guests? The worst of the stay is the staff. They are cold, unwelcoming and saying good morning seems too hard for them. From the front desk staff, to lounge attendant (who comes and goes without replenishing drinks or food so one can't even order a beer there), to the waiters, they are all in a bad mood or something. I really don't blame them though as this probably comes from the management considering all the employees are that way. The biggest annoyance was when I tried calling the front desk multiple times on Friday night (about 9 p.m.). Then later I got charged for a local call when I tried calling the front desk, pathetic. Overall, you will get sleep in a decent room (nothing special), but if you are looking for more than that, you can find better SPG or other properties for less in better neighborhoods or downtown MSP. If you are a platinum and enjoy what the status is supposed to give, stay away as you will not get much of it here. I for one will not be back at this property. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased We were in Minneapolis for the Uptown Art Fair with an SUV and trailer. The hotel has a back lot we were able to park in and leave the trailer in a secure place. The hotel also had a free shuttle to and from the art fair, which made it really nice to be able to leave the SUV and trailer at the hotel and eliminate the hassle of parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside to our visit was that the room had no chest of drawers, so we had to “live out of our suitcases���. We had dinner one night at the hotel bar and were very pleased with the food and service. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved The Stay! The stay at the Sheraton Midtown in Minneapolis was excellent! Location, comfort, cleanliness, everything - very quiet! This was a very stressful time for our family - we had two family members at different hospitals very nearby. So we had several family members staying here. All were very comfortable and the staff made our situation less stressful, helping in anyway they could. The beds were very comfortable! This included the family member having a complicated neck surgery and a mother to be of a high risk pregnancy. Thank you Sheraton Midtown staff for all of your help!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort when we needed it We were so grateful for your ; kind consideration when we arrived so late at night-requiring extra services not generally provided. Because we came for medical services it was especially reassuring to have a 4th floor room, immediate shuttle service to the hospital, etc. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly room and killing spiders My first impression while driving up to the hotel is that the neighborhood seemed less than safe. I live in Chicago and am no stranger to shady characters but having them hang around my hotel was a bit un-nerving. When I got to my room it smelled musty which I tried to look past until I started seeing spiders crawling on the walls. The staff was accomodating and offered to put me up in another hotel but by that time it was nearly midnight and I had to be up for work at 5:30AM so it hardly seemed worth it. I won't be back that is for sure. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had many pleasant surprises. Not only was this hotel clean and quiet, but the staff (Andrew, Jenny, Erica, Michael, Trent, Bruha and some other names I can't remember) went out of their way to be friendly and accommodate us. I liked the option of getting SPG points if we declined housekeeping. The hotel restaurant was an unexpected delight. Lovely decor and outstanding food. (only complaint was ONE waiter who always seemed grumpy and did the bare minimum in serving us. Needs to learn how to smile. He had black hair and glasses and an uncommon name.) June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is every thing Abbot referred Midtown Sheraton to our family. We arrived at the Sheraton late night and were greeted by Rachel. We explained our situation and she made us feel most welcome with her kind and understanding demeanor. Baheru was also most helpful. We were put on 4th floor/Club Level. Club level amenities were great, restaurant was also very good. All of the staff were excellent. When we were getting ready to check out the staff gave us a sympathy card signed by many. My family will never forget this experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fine example of hospitality. Compared to the hundreds of hotels we have stayed in over the past 30 years, the Sheraton Midtown extends the best hospitality of all. From the moment we arrive and check-in, until our departure, the staff makes us feel like we are in our "home away from home." Courtesy at the front desk, friendliness in the restaurant, a desire to please by the room service staff are just examples of the spirit of exceptional hospitality we experience regularly at the Midtown. Thanks for providing such a welcome and enjoyable stay! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twins game/July 4 Great stay for a Twins game while en route to the lake for July 4. We came from Rochester, checked in, had $3 happy hour drinks in the lounge, then free shuttle right to our gate at Target Field. Called for the shuttle as the game ended, and she picked us up and got us back to the hotel in a jiffy. Good night's sleep, then an early morning run on the Midtown Greenway. Only disappointment is that the Global Marketplace across the street is closed for July 4; gonna have to eat somewhere else. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We were coming back from southern MN for an overnight staff to meet my son the next day and take in a festival on the Riverfront. We were pulling a large trailer. At 11:30 pm security helped me get the trailer parked in the back lot and the hotel let us leave the trailer there for most of the following day. Very accommodating staff! My son recently moved to that area of Mpls. We will definitely be staying at Sheraton Midtown Mpls again! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond The staff went above and beyond in providing a comfortable and pleasurable stay. When myself and others could not take the shuttle to the Twins game, she took it upon herself to call a taxi for us. Not only that, but it was paid for by the hotel. A shuttle was able to pick us up at the Twins game at no charge at time that we wished to be picked up. I was highly pleased with my stay and will stay with Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have business or patient at Abbott First of all it is great that they offer a special rate if you have a patient at Abbott Northwestern Hospital. These times are always stressful and expenses mount up. The shuttle service to the hospital is a great service. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly and do a good job of remembering you and show concern for your loved one in the hospital. I like staying on the "club level" and believe it is worth the little extra cost. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value The Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is top notch in customer service and value. I had a great stay and Platinum status was recognized with a suite upgrade. Pros: Location is close to everything, exceptionally clean rooms and common areas, extensive gym equipment, fast high speed internet, friendly staff, excellent club level amenities Cons: Fickle parking lot gate. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I had a work meeting and had brought my two older children as they wanted to go on the bike trail which is right there, and the hotel let us check in early so they would have the room to come back to. Thank you so much for doing that, also we enjoyed our room and liked how we were connected with a skywalk to the Global Market. Great place to stay! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration We stayed here because of its location to a nearby restaurant where we were celebrating my fiancé's birthday. Once guest services knew it was his birthday they brought us fresh cookies and a homemade card. They also stored our bike without a problem. A wonderfully relaxing stay with a celebratory twist. October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Dear Sheraton Management My father had surgery on Wednesday Oct 23rd. It was a very invasive and hard surgery for him. The doctor wasn’t sure if he would come out of it. So my Mom and I decided to stay at your hotel Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. In Minneapolis, MN. It was a very long and stressful time for us. Thankfully my Dad did well with the surgery and is in a Nursing home now mending. He has a long way to go. The purpose of this letter is to tell you how upset I am with the room we had. We had a very stressful day and had to come back to the room (319), It had a sink that was cracked all the way through. The vent in the bathroom was disgusting with dust. I am allergic to dust besides. I have never had to pay so much for such an awful room. I have pictures so you can see what it was like. Needless to say I will not stay in that hotel again. I can’t believe any hotel can get by with this type of service and cleanliness . I would attach the photos I have but am not sure how to do it. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton in Midtown, MN Recently stayed at the Sheraton in Midtown for business. What a great experience! The bed is extremely comfortable, for being in the heart of Midtown, MN, it is extremely quite. The staff is so accomidating with their shuttle service. The restaurant has good food and a great wine list! July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mid-Town Minneapolis The accommodations were clean and a good value for the rate. The availability of complimentary parking and shuttle service was added value. The shortcoming and area for additional training is the front desk. The staff was lacking in client/customer service and attention to detail. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was like a cloud We stayed at the Sheraton while we were with family at the hospital. It was so convenient and comforting after a long day at the hospital to be able to go to a room that was so clean and comfortable. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most of the staff was STELLAR!!!! There were some stellar staff members who ensured a wonderful stay: Jude (Front Desk) Mike, Baharu, Trent (Shuttle), Keith & Chad (Food and Beverage) Kata (graveyard shift front desk), and Jeff (maintenance) just to name a few who were AMAZING! Unfortunately, there was an incident with housekeeping not cleaning my room one day. Kata @ 11:30pm helped me to change the sheets and clean my room. I informed the general manager, on his answering machine, with no response from him. I felt that level of service was unacceptable. He NEVER returned my call nor offered an apology for having a "long-term guest" (ME) doing the housekeeping duties. I stayed there last year for 2 weeks and did the same this year (had a 2nd reservation). I will miss the staff that ensured that my stay was pleasant, but management needs to get on board and make sure they are in touch with their guest. Because of the General Manager's response, or lack thereof, to me, the rating for this site is low. Unfortunately, I will NOT be returning to this hotel. If I wanted to clean my hotel rooms, I could have used my time share!!! August 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>