Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Midtown Great place to stay. Beds really comfortable and they have some good deals. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Quality and Staff response Although the general appearance of the room was suitable, the bath - tub lacked a stopper. The Staff offered to move me; however, I elected not to move based on their promise to fix it the next morning. This did not happen, and there was no recognition that the effort had failed. I also called house-keeping about an item I left in the room this morning. I left a message at 9 AM Eastern. As of this writing I have not gotten a call back even acknowledging that I called. This has been the second time I have stayed at this facility. The last time was in March. My experience then was better; perhaps this last one was not a fair representation of the condition of rooms and response of the Staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy The bed and pillows in our room were super comfy/cozy. We enjoyed our short stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met. I chose to stay here while travelling through minneapolis overnight. When I found out it was pet friendly I immediately made a reservation. I was very impressed upon check in. The clerk asked me about my dog and offered me a dog bed, bowls etc. I had brought everything he needed with me but it meant a lot that they cared about my pet as much as myself. The room was beautiful and clean and the bed comfortable. The only "negative" was that when I made the reservation I was told that I had been signed up to the Starwood preferred program but I still have no idea what the perks are for that. I understand that I earn points for stays but wasn't sure if there were any other perks during a stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, an enjoyable stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Food was generally good, but the service was slow. The hotel seemed a little "tired" but in general was clean. We enjoyed our stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location A great place to stay when needing medical attention due to location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect room, with a bathtub! I had an excellent experience at the Sheraton Midtown in Minneapolis. My room request was honored and it was perfect. I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but I did in this room which was very quiet and convenient. I really enjoyed having a bath tub and loved the vintage tile and modern furniture. The soundproofing between rooms is very good in this hotel, which is rare. Thank you! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by special treatment at a good price We chose this hotel because it was one of the few reasonably priced hotels with an indoor pool, and it was close to our desired activities. We got a great deal on the club level for paying in advance, and it was definitely worth it. I've paid more for a Super 8 in some states, but the beds here were super soft, the bathroom was large and well-equipped. The room had a large desk and comfy chairs. Plus, we got well-prepared, but simple hors d'oeuvres every evening, which cut down on snack/dinner expenses and a better-than-average hot breakfast (none of that loud self-serve waffle-making). On the negative, the wi-fi was slow and parking cost $11 a night (I don't remember this on the website.) August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Front desk, room service and other personnel were very courteous. Shuttle service was expedient. Very pleasant stay. Rhonda H. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations We recently stayed at this hotel during the art fair weekend. The front desk staff was patient and attentive despite the demands of 3 picky women. But our biggest surprise was the availability of the shuttle. The drivers took us to 3 different art fairs and picked us up. It saved us a tremendous amount of money on taxis and they were extremely nice. It made our trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed size Facilities were great just wish the guest rooms had two queen beds. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but room for improvement The hotel is a nice facility and we found the people working there nice. Some more competent than others. Check in was lacking and room service didn't show up but on the other hand the customer service of the lady during breakfast was outstanding! Check with the desk for restaurant/bar hours as they were not as posted on the website. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is fine This hotel is clean and convenient, and the staff is friendly. The food is pretty good, and the rooms are fairly quiet. When I checked in, the offered a $5 coupon under the door any day that I waived housekeeping service. I was disappointed that this never happened. I waived service 3 days, and every night I had to go to the desk and ask for my coupon. The third time, the clerk pulled out a sheet and said "It says here that they put one under your door." Well, they didn't, so apparently the staff may need some training on how to provide that particular guest benefit. Overall, the hotel was fine, and I would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by samsummit good needs updateing of premises July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extras made for a great visit We had 10 or so people staying at the hotel and we were given access to the lounge on the 4th floor. This was nice because it gave us a place to meet and pick up coffee and snacks. I was staying an extra night and they matched the wedding block rate. Really seemed like they were trying to make us happy and it worked because we all thought the Sheraton Midtown was great. We also made good use of the shuttle, so that was a really nice amenity as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minneapolis Sheraton Hotel was very amenable about transporting us to wherever we needed to go throughout Minneapolis. The bar staff was extremely accommodating as was the server in the Starwood lounge. She provided us with a restaurant recommendation to Rosa Mexicano that was an outstanding restaurant. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we needed and more From the time we walked in the door and were greeted by Jude everything went smoothly. Jude has a great attitude and went above and beyond to meet our needs and make sure we were treated like the most important guests of the year. The room was perfect, very comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thanks for the visit Exellent service, shuttle to city center/downtown easy to schedule. Was there for work and downtown was full due to the All Star game, I'll definitely go back, I had a mixup with my dry cleaning and they sorted it out immediately, was really happy with the service. Highly recommended for joggers, there is an excellent bike path right behind the hotel that goes down to the river. Awesome. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disapointed I was very disappointed at this hotel, it started as soon as I pulled into the parking lot, On the flag polls they had the MN state flag hung upside down, then we check in and go to grab food in restaurant and when they bring our food they forgot half of what we ordered. when breakfast came around the Sheriton booking said there was a continental breakfast, well not here at this hotel, it was like 7.50$ for a pot of coffee. then 2nd night we went to the front desk to get some 1$ bills for the soda machine and the clerk could not even break a 5$ bill, he said that he did not have any money in the cash register, so no drinks for us for the night, I should have just gne across the hall to the peoples room who partied till 4am. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards I stayed on the Club Level (4th floor) and was surprised at how dirty the carpets were on this level (shouldn't be like that on any level). There were many carpet stains on the way to my room. The complimentary Club Level breakfast was sub-par. I have stayed in many Club Level Sheratons and this was by far the worst. Others had hot cooked eggs kwith sausage or bacon, better fruit, oatmeal. This breakfast was a cold breakfast. The day we arrived, there was a note saying the coffee machine was broken and a thermos of coffee was in its place. This was fine b/c this coffee came from the kitchen. Then the next day the coffee/espresso/cappuccino machine was back. What a joke. The machine made very weak coffee and the espresso button made about 3 oz. The machine was extremely slow so it took too long for multiple guests to get a cup of coffee. The young lady who worked on the floor smartly had a thermos of coffee from the kitchen which was better. The breakfast needs an overhaul. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value, uptown location There aren't many hotel options in the uptown vicinity, and this proved to be a very good choice at an affordable price. Convenient to Hennepin Ave shops and restaurants, as well as to highway. If you don't need downtown, and especially if driving, this is a great pick. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well run We were very happy with the way we were treated at this hotel. It was a perfect location to get to most all areas in the downtown areas of Minneapolis. The Shuttle service they provided was excellent. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel has all the amenities - great rooms, fantastic service, and delicious food. I had free wifi, a large desk to spread my paperwork upon, a the Club floor that I stayed on had a healthy offering for both evening and breakfast. I would definitely return to this hotel for my business travel. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average stay The hotel was average which is fine. Two problems occurred. I was overcharged for a bar tab. I did not realize it until the next day when I ordered the smae two items at a completely different price. Lastly, my room was never made up on Saturday night. Not real pleased when I came in at midnight. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Midtown Our stay at the Shearton Midtown was due to a family member being hospitalized. We had no idea how long we were going to have to stay and the hotel was very full. Each time we had to ask for the room, the front desk staff worked their magic so we would not have to move. In addition the shuttle driver was phenomenal. He made sure we got to the hospital when we needed to be there and picked us up in a timely manner. The one time he was a little late, he called to tell us so we would not be concerned. The only complaint I could have was the restaurant service was a little slow. There was only one person working and it was happy hour. We were eating while others were enjoying happy hour so that may have been the reason. However I cannot say enough in praise of your staff. Thank you for making our time there so much easier. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful staff even though the hotel was almost full, staff found us the most quiet room available June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've Stayed At Hi, I don't like to complain, but since I've been asked to I will give my feeback. When I checked into the room, I unpacked, ordered room service and took a shower. In the shower was a used bar of soap with black hair on it. I called the front desk and explained how I would like to choose the Green Option for my 3 night stay to get the points, but would like the room cleaned in the morning. The front desk said no problem and gave me an extra 1500 points for the inconvience. I chose the Green Option for the 3 nights of my stay, however I have still not recieve the points on my account. That night it got very hot in the room due to the air conditioner being broken. I did not have time to report the problem because I was there for work and called the front desk to have someone come fix it that night. It tool over an hour for someone to come up to the room. I had to leave the door open while I was waiting because it got over 80 degree in the room. After an hour I called the front desk again and right after a repair man came to fix the problem. From there it took 45 minutes for him to determine the air conditioner was borkem. I then had to pack everything up and move to another room. The room I recieved was well taken care of and the air conditioner worked and the bathroom was clean. That next morning I opened the blinds while getting ready, which faced the old room I was in. I found that there was allready someone staying in that room. I had checked out of that old room after dinner and was skectical on how clean that room could have been for the new person staying there. Additionally, that room now had box fans next to the window. I am usually very happy with Shertons and will continue to seek them out for business travel. I travel approx. 20 weeks a year for work. However, will never stay at the Midtown location again. From this survey I would atleast like to have my Green Option created to my account which should be 1500 points. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Congeniality From check-in to check-out, our time spent at the Sheraton Midtown in Minneapolis could not have been more pleasant. Front desk, housekeeping, and shuttle personnel were exemplary. Our room was immaculate and well-appointed; the Club Lounge provided additional amenities (coffee, tea, bottled water, fresh fruit, et cetera) and was well-maintained. All-in-all, a wonderful experience! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay at Sheraton Midtown The service was excellent. Although, my room was not cleaned the one day, I believe there may have been a language barrier with the housekeeping staff. In any event, I was given a coupon for a free breakfast. When I checked in, I was also given a free upgrade on my room to the club level. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for medical procedures nearby Our stay was wonderful - deeply appreciate being able to stay in a great hotel, with all the amenities that we needed while my husband was a patient in Abbott Northwestern's Heart Hospital. Our room was so comfortable & very clean. The bed was divine. Thank you! June 12, 2014
  • 2016-06-25 T12:55:33.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_1546, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>