Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

  • 2901 Chicago Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55407
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Friendly Everyone talked to was very helpful and answered my questions. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortabel rooms Beds were comfortable but small. We needed a room for 3 adults (Elderly mother went into hospital.) My sister and I had to share a double bed. It is attached to the heart hospital so it is convenient for our purposes. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One issue I was woken up in the night by twp vey noisy guests. Havin travelled from AUstralia it meant I actually lost a nights sleep, This was unfortunate as the rest of the htoel was satisfactory. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location This hotel was chosen because of the proximity to family. Did not expect a bus center in the same lot. I know it has been a long, cold winter but the outside grounds had a lot of trash laying around. Staff friendly but should have been more forthcoming about pet policy on the phone when I made reservations. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When booking a Sheraton room...I guess I just expect MORE. This hotel was in a particularly bad part of town and seemed to be worse for the wear itself. Bathroom was very small and lighting was terrible. Room decor was right out of 1978. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Nice lounge/bar area. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great loation for medical services, excellent staff This was a top notch room which met our needs well. All Staff were great! The only concern was the room lacked a dresser style cabinet to store clothes, socks, etc. It only had a wardrobe cabinet for hanging shirts, pants, etc. but no drawers. We had to place all of our non-hanging clothing on the desk and table under the TV. A rather un-functional setting?? March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We recently stayed at your hotel. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. We would definitely stay here again ! Thank you ! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Service A dead battery on my van (left lights on) could have prevented us from getting to a wedding rehearsal in time but Jude at the Reservations Desk drove his personal car over for a jump and we were on our way. That's service!!! Brunch was delicious; the staff making it an enjoyable meal! They were friendly and efficient! My 3 & 5 yr olds were given the royal treatment. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff here are real nice I really like the staff that worked here. I just had a major surgery and the hospital said I had to be discharged but the weather was so bad roads were closed and my family could not come get me so the hotel was in walking distance to hospital they came and picked me up they are very caring and helpful the manager even came to my room and asked if everything was ok and if I needed anything. my room was perfect I got the handicap room and it had everything I needed. the room service was great hardly no wait and food was perfect. I love this hotel I have stayed here 2 time and each time was great. the only thing I did not like was they are a bit pricy February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities not up to par Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I brought my family to Minneapolis for a gymnastic meet that my daughter was competing in. We stayed on Friday and Saturday. On Friday evening, the hot tub was closed. After a 7+ hour drive in sub-freezing temps, we were all looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub, but it was OK. The next morning, I brought my son down to the pool area. The hot tub was open, but it was full of about 6" of foam. I had to go through 4 towels to find one that looked sort of clean. We went to the restaurant for breakfast. The food was good, but there was 1 waitress who was 8 months pregnant running everything. It took an hour to get our breakfast, and everyone in the dining room kept apologizing to her when they would ask for service. She did her best to help everyone. The next morning we all went down to the pool (skipped the hot tub). there were no towels at all, and none in the fitness room either. This was a 2-day family get away, and we tried to spend as little time at the hotel as possible, which was not our plan. I feel like I paid 100% and received 50%. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest People in the Twin Cities The staff at this jewel of a hotel just could not get any more courteous, kind and respectful. I've been staying here occasionally - only once or twice a year - for the past 5 years and continue to be impressed by the kindness and courtesy of everyone - but the front desk staff, well, they are truly amazing! The young woman who checked me in (early afternoon Feb. 13) went above and beyond in every way - even asking me at checkout how my business event went. These people are the best! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but hotel could use some work Everyone at this property was friendly and accommodating and wanted to help you make the best of the stay. But the hotel room could definitely use a facelift as it was pretty dated. There was no "Go Green" option to earn extra points by re-using towels, etc. And there was no breakfast buffet - only a very limited menu from which to order. And this proved problematic on the days I was in a rush to get to the office. For similar money, you could stay at a nicer hotel with better amenities. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room great, Pool area gross The room was fantastic. We were in 319 and if you ignored the pee stains on the carpet outside of the room, once we were inside it was beautiful. The beds were great, location was fantastic (we were there for an appointment at the Children’s Hospital) and check in and out were easy. However the Pool area was disgusting. We arrived on Monday night and went to the pool at 4pm. Although the pool and hot tub were small the temps were fantastic. I was disturbed by a large clump of hair on the side of the pool, a ball of band aids, and the scum on the back ½ of the hot tub. I wrote it off as lazy cleaning for the day and we avoided those areas. However to my disgust they were all still there in the late morning after we returned from our appointment to swim before we left. Everything in the same spots. Nothing cleaned, hair, band-aids, and scum all in the same places. And once the hot tub was turned on some stayed there and some mixed throughout the water. I took pictures of these items if someone would like to contact me for them. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice express hotel This hotel is nice and clean, though it is more of an express than some of the other more spacious that I stay at. I have stayed here a few times in the past and it is very convenient to MN. thanks, terry February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to evrything in the Cities area. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check-in. The lounge area was a great place to meet up with friends also staying at the hotel. Room 226 was very quiet even though it faced the bus terminal. It was up-dated and very clean. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospital connection - Abbott Northwestern I recently stayed at the midtown Sheraton due to it's connection with the hospital. My younger brother was just diagnosed with luekemia. You can imagine the family upset at this time. The hotel was a welcome place to stay at a time like this - the staff could not have been more skilled and more kind/sensitive. This was our 1st time in that area so we needed much assistance from where to get food, to how to get to the hospital. The friendly shuttle folks got us right to the door. Thanks so Much! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Place to Stay Everything about the Hotel was great except we only had 2 bath towels in our room. I use two just for me, so I thought that was a little odd. I have always seen 4 in a room, so maybe this was just a housekeeping error. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable. All in all, I thought it was wonderful for the price! January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convienent for hospital access! The Sheraton is connected to Children's and Abbott by skyway plus they have a shuttle bus! That was VERY helpful for our family and will keep us coming back if needed. It was also very nice to have a restaurant in the hotel. (Although it was very cold in there during our January stay). It was helpful to have a hospital discount rate. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with wonderful staff This hotel is very conveniently located near Abbot Northwestern hospital and Minneapolis Children's Hospital, and both of those institutions are accessible via a series of skywalks and tunnels from the hotel: a real advantage in nasty Minnesota winters. We were obligated to travel over Christmas as our child was scheduled to have surgery the morning of 12/26. When the already friendly and helpful staff found out the reason for our trip, they went out of their way to make our stay fun, memorable, and exciting for our two children. I've always been impressed with the quality of the accommodations, and the proximity to the Global Market with its plethora of fun shops and unique dining options make this a great choice for a stay in Minneapolis. The only downside to this hotel in general is that the area it is located in seems just a touch on the seedy side. However, I have never worried about my vehicle in the parking area or about my own safety walking to the Global Market after dark. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sraff was extremly rude I believe we should have a full refund after the way we were treated by the staff and leaving at 4:00 am was not acceptable. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and economical!! We enjoy staying at this hotel as the staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bedding is the best and feels luxurious!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Advent Vespers I flew in for Augsburg College Advent Vespers and to spend a weekend with my son. Flight landed very early, and staff was gracious about early check-in. The bed and pillows were delicious, as was the in-room coffee. The room was a little ragged (tear in chair, scratches on desk, no table for dining.) Also would have appreciated having a valet and was disappointed to not be on 4th floor this time. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night. Clean + friendly Spent one night for an event next door at midtown global market. Hotel exceeded my expectations and staff was extremely helpful and super helpful. Would recommend to a friend. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Stay Great way to visit the Global Market and not have to drive. The hotel is right across the street. The only draw back was that we had to pay for parking in addition to our room charge and we were parked in the hotel parking lot. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish We Had Found You Sooner! Wow! I can't even begin to express what a wonderful stay we had... Our daughter was a student at the U and transferred to MCAD this year. We stayed downtown on our move-in trip, and parking was such a huge hassle. This hotel is just one mile from MCAD, parking on-site, rooms are very clean, comfortable & beautifully appointed. This was our first "Club Floor" experience, and honestly, we will continue to book at this level. Staff is extremely friendly & courteous. My first encounter was just to stop in on my previous visit to the area to request to view the rooms to consider staying here in the future. Trent was very gracious in accommodating my request and answering all of my questions about the hotel and area. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The Sheraton met all our expectations as well as price…and price is important to us. We appreciated their free shuttle service! Mike and Diane November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms could be brighter We just returned from staying in downtown Minneapolis during my Mother in law's surgery at the nearby hospital. I really enjoyed my room at the Sheraton as it overlooked the downtown area with the nice big window too. My only complaint would be that the rooms need more lights in them. I found it rather dark and hard to see especially in the evenings. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The restaurant provided good quality food for our meals there. The shuttle van was a lifesaver taking us to and from the hospital each day....a wonderful service they provide. Overall, a great place to stay.....be sure to ask for the medical discount if you need to be there for medical reasons or to visit family in the nearby hospitals. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Dear Sheraton Management My father had surgery on Wednesday Oct 23rd. It was a very invasive and hard surgery for him. The doctor wasn’t sure if he would come out of it. So my Mom and I decided to stay at your hotel Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. In Minneapolis, MN. It was a very long and stressful time for us. Thankfully my Dad did well with the surgery and is in a Nursing home now mending. He has a long way to go. The purpose of this letter is to tell you how upset I am with the room we had. We had a very stressful day and had to come back to the room (319), It had a sink that was cracked all the way through. The vent in the bathroom was disgusting with dust. I am allergic to dust besides. I have never had to pay so much for such an awful room. I have pictures so you can see what it was like. Needless to say I will not stay in that hotel again. I can’t believe any hotel can get by with this type of service and cleanliness . I would attach the photos I have but am not sure how to do it. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! If you have business in the Midtown area, this is the place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful with places to see and eat. The shuttle driver, Baherm was fantastic. He was helpful and friendly! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Adjoining rooms, clean bathrooms, plenty of towels, helpful staff, all added up to a really good visit. thank you. October 24, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:43:33.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_1546, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>