Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

  • 2901 Chicago Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55407
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 or 5 stars? Hotel staff and room were great! We dined in the restaurant and had good service and overall excellent food. I understand you may be trying to make a statement with your meals, but you need to understand you are in the midwest. The steak was good, but we like bread of some kind with our meal and we were not offered butter with our potato's. Don't try to be something you are not. You are serving your hotel guests at the restaurant. Your are not a 5 star destination for food. Midwest it up a bit and I may try in again on my next stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minneapolis Midtown - Okay The hotel was pretty nice as far as features and appearance. The parking lot was often very full, though. I had an issue with the club level lounge, which I reported to the manager, and they took prompt action. Nice location next to the Midtown Exchange, lots of variety in food and some shopping. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extras made for a great visit We had 10 or so people staying at the hotel and we were given access to the lounge on the 4th floor. This was nice because it gave us a place to meet and pick up coffee and snacks. I was staying an extra night and they matched the wedding block rate. Really seemed like they were trying to make us happy and it worked because we all thought the Sheraton Midtown was great. We also made good use of the shuttle, so that was a really nice amenity as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service & Room While the outside of the buiiding looks average, the inside exceeded my expectations. The decor of the lobby, the food at the restaurant, the spaciousness of the rooms, and the gym - all were superb! But to top if off, every one of the employees provided such courteous, professional, and friendly assistance in all we needed. I place the shuttle service accessibility and staff at the top of the list too. General Mgr was also wonderful. I would highly recommend this particular facility to all and i would come back. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect room, with a bathtub! I had an excellent experience at the Sheraton Midtown in Minneapolis. My room request was honored and it was perfect. I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but I did in this room which was very quiet and convenient. I really enjoyed having a bath tub and loved the vintage tile and modern furniture. The soundproofing between rooms is very good in this hotel, which is rare. Thank you! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Midtown Our stay at the Shearton Midtown was due to a family member being hospitalized. We had no idea how long we were going to have to stay and the hotel was very full. Each time we had to ask for the room, the front desk staff worked their magic so we would not have to move. In addition the shuttle driver was phenomenal. He made sure we got to the hospital when we needed to be there and picked us up in a timely manner. The one time he was a little late, he called to tell us so we would not be concerned. The only complaint I could have was the restaurant service was a little slow. There was only one person working and it was happy hour. We were eating while others were enjoying happy hour so that may have been the reason. However I cannot say enough in praise of your staff. Thank you for making our time there so much easier. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations We recently stayed at this hotel during the art fair weekend. The front desk staff was patient and attentive despite the demands of 3 picky women. But our biggest surprise was the availability of the shuttle. The drivers took us to 3 different art fairs and picked us up. It saved us a tremendous amount of money on taxis and they were extremely nice. It made our trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospital connection - Abbott Northwestern I recently stayed at the midtown Sheraton due to it's connection with the hospital. My younger brother was just diagnosed with luekemia. You can imagine the family upset at this time. The hotel was a welcome place to stay at a time like this - the staff could not have been more skilled and more kind/sensitive. This was our 1st time in that area so we needed much assistance from where to get food, to how to get to the hospital. The friendly shuttle folks got us right to the door. Thanks so Much! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I made a reservation for two rooms for a friend's wedding. When checking in, they asked if we would like our rooms close to one another. I thought that was a given, considering it was made for my family. The closest they could get us was on complete opposite ends of the same floor, so not close at all. Also, there was a a room service tray sitting outside our room when we checked in at 3 and was still there when we checked out at noon. Not something I would expect for such a nice looking hotel. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but hotel could use some work Everyone at this property was friendly and accommodating and wanted to help you make the best of the stay. But the hotel room could definitely use a facelift as it was pretty dated. There was no "Go Green" option to earn extra points by re-using towels, etc. And there was no breakfast buffet - only a very limited menu from which to order. And this proved problematic on the days I was in a rush to get to the office. For similar money, you could stay at a nicer hotel with better amenities. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest People in the Twin Cities The staff at this jewel of a hotel just could not get any more courteous, kind and respectful. I've been staying here occasionally - only once or twice a year - for the past 5 years and continue to be impressed by the kindness and courtesy of everyone - but the front desk staff, well, they are truly amazing! The young woman who checked me in (early afternoon Feb. 13) went above and beyond in every way - even asking me at checkout how my business event went. These people are the best! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thanks for the visit Exellent service, shuttle to city center/downtown easy to schedule. Was there for work and downtown was full due to the All Star game, I'll definitely go back, I had a mixup with my dry cleaning and they sorted it out immediately, was really happy with the service. Highly recommended for joggers, there is an excellent bike path right behind the hotel that goes down to the river. Awesome. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, an enjoyable stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Food was generally good, but the service was slow. The hotel seemed a little "tired" but in general was clean. We enjoyed our stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grace Under Pressure We recently visited the Midtown Sheraton on a busy week-end: graduations, two weddings, and proms. The hotel was immaculate. We received prompt, courteous attention from Tariq at the front desk, and he provided unflappable service throughout the evening, even as the hotel was very busy with guests. Highest praise to him and the Midtown staff for their service. THe location was convenient for our purposes in the Cities, and the rate was reasonable for the property. Thank you! May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Midtown Great place to stay. Beds really comfortable and they have some good deals. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. My only complaint is the restaurant. I had to hurry for breakfast to get to the hospital where my husband had surgery the day before. No one came to wait on me for more than 10 minutes. Another guest said, "Good luck getting waited on." So I finally went up to the kitchen door, knocked on it and asked for a waitress. She came out in about 5 minutes. For a classy hotel setup, I do not think that was acceptable. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but room for improvement The hotel is a nice facility and we found the people working there nice. Some more competent than others. Check in was lacking and room service didn't show up but on the other hand the customer service of the lady during breakfast was outstanding! Check with the desk for restaurant/bar hours as they were not as posted on the website. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but bad night's sleep Personnel were very helpful. However, there were many guests that were loud after hours (after 10pm). I also got woken by a fight in the hallway at 4am and, after 15 min, had to ask them to be quiet. I wasn't able to go back to sleep at that point and I got up and checked out. At my next stop, I realized that I had left my Sonicare toothbrush in the room and called. I've continued to call and leave messages with housekeeping and have not received a reply after 5 days. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay. Overall I really like the hotel. The restraunt in the lobby had a great happy hour featuring a wine tasting menu from the Wine Spectator. We stayed on the club floor. Having access to beverages and snacks was nice. Only have 2 complaints. The carpet in the hallways was badly stained which cheapened the perceived value of the hotel. Also the bed skirt had black and brown marks on it for either peoples luggage against the bed or from the vacuuming. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff The desk staff and shuttle drivers at the Minneapolis Midtown Sheraton were really pleasant, well trained and customer service oriented. They were exceptionally helpful and greatly contributed to our very positive impression of this hotel. The shuttle was a convenient, economical and readily available alternative to renting a car. Using the shuttle alone, or a combination of shuttle and light rail, we found the attractions of the city easily accessible. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed at the hotel because of my surgery at Abbott. I was so happy for the walkway between the hotel and hospital. Tarid was so helpful when I checked in explaining how to get around the hospital and area. Loved the map and directions you have as handouts. I was given the hospital rate but was very disappointed when I got home and found out that you had a cheaper rate for the time of my stay. If I had know about it, I would have kept my room for another day. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we needed and more From the time we walked in the door and were greeted by Jude everything went smoothly. Jude has a great attitude and went above and beyond to meet our needs and make sure we were treated like the most important guests of the year. The room was perfect, very comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy The bed and pillows in our room were super comfy/cozy. We enjoyed our short stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Midtown experience The location is really out of the way from the downtown area. I was relocated from the Ivy due to a water main break and this hotel was not even close to the experience I would expect from a Sheraton. The staff were friendly, but the bathroom/bathtub shower was very small and uncomfortable to get in and out and the room seemed dated. In addition, I woke up with bug bites the next morning. When I mention it to the front desk, it was a shrug of the shoulders. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and Dependable I can always be assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay at any Sheraton and this one was no different. Very helpful and pleasant staff, convenient location and WONDERFUL BEDS! I especially enjoyed the historical pictures throughout the hotel of the local area. My only complaint is that once people start moving in the hallways there is no sleeping because the doors have such a wide gap at the bottom. The room cleaners were also not so quiet. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Congeniality From check-in to check-out, our time spent at the Sheraton Midtown in Minneapolis could not have been more pleasant. Front desk, housekeeping, and shuttle personnel were exemplary. Our room was immaculate and well-appointed; the Club Lounge provided additional amenities (coffee, tea, bottled water, fresh fruit, et cetera) and was well-maintained. All-in-all, a wonderful experience! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff We found the entire staff personable, professional and positive. The front desk people were able to answer any questions we had, were quick to arrange shuttle service, and worked with our airline to retrieve misplaced luggage from our flight to Minneapolis. Maintenance responded quickly and efficiently to replace a burned out light bulb in our room. We were very pleased with our food in the restaurant; the waiters were friendly and courteous. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location A great place to stay when needing medical attention due to location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is beyond expectations My daughter and I were in Minneapolis a month longer than anticipated due to an unexpected health issue with my elderly mother. Everyone person on the staff made us feel like this was home, inquired as to my mothers health..When it finally came time to leave, I was actually sad to be leaving such warm, caring and wonderful people! Thank you all for making a difficult situation so much easier to cope with! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minneapolis Sheraton Hotel was very amenable about transporting us to wherever we needed to go throughout Minneapolis. The bar staff was extremely accommodating as was the server in the Starwood lounge. She provided us with a restaurant recommendation to Rosa Mexicano that was an outstanding restaurant. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>