Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by convienent for hospital access! The Sheraton is connected to Children's and Abbott by skyway plus they have a shuttle bus! That was VERY helpful for our family and will keep us coming back if needed. It was also very nice to have a restaurant in the hotel. (Although it was very cold in there during our January stay). It was helpful to have a hospital discount rate. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with wonderful staff This hotel is very conveniently located near Abbot Northwestern hospital and Minneapolis Children's Hospital, and both of those institutions are accessible via a series of skywalks and tunnels from the hotel: a real advantage in nasty Minnesota winters. We were obligated to travel over Christmas as our child was scheduled to have surgery the morning of 12/26. When the already friendly and helpful staff found out the reason for our trip, they went out of their way to make our stay fun, memorable, and exciting for our two children. I've always been impressed with the quality of the accommodations, and the proximity to the Global Market with its plethora of fun shops and unique dining options make this a great choice for a stay in Minneapolis. The only downside to this hotel in general is that the area it is located in seems just a touch on the seedy side. However, I have never worried about my vehicle in the parking area or about my own safety walking to the Global Market after dark. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sraff was extremly rude I believe we should have a full refund after the way we were treated by the staff and leaving at 4:00 am was not acceptable. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and economical!! We enjoy staying at this hotel as the staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bedding is the best and feels luxurious!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Advent Vespers I flew in for Augsburg College Advent Vespers and to spend a weekend with my son. Flight landed very early, and staff was gracious about early check-in. The bed and pillows were delicious, as was the in-room coffee. The room was a little ragged (tear in chair, scratches on desk, no table for dining.) Also would have appreciated having a valet and was disappointed to not be on 4th floor this time. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night. Clean + friendly Spent one night for an event next door at midtown global market. Hotel exceeded my expectations and staff was extremely helpful and super helpful. Would recommend to a friend. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Stay Great way to visit the Global Market and not have to drive. The hotel is right across the street. The only draw back was that we had to pay for parking in addition to our room charge and we were parked in the hotel parking lot. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish We Had Found You Sooner! Wow! I can't even begin to express what a wonderful stay we had... Our daughter was a student at the U and transferred to MCAD this year. We stayed downtown on our move-in trip, and parking was such a huge hassle. This hotel is just one mile from MCAD, parking on-site, rooms are very clean, comfortable & beautifully appointed. This was our first "Club Floor" experience, and honestly, we will continue to book at this level. Staff is extremely friendly & courteous. My first encounter was just to stop in on my previous visit to the area to request to view the rooms to consider staying here in the future. Trent was very gracious in accommodating my request and answering all of my questions about the hotel and area. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The Sheraton met all our expectations as well as price…and price is important to us. We appreciated their free shuttle service! Mike and Diane November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms could be brighter We just returned from staying in downtown Minneapolis during my Mother in law's surgery at the nearby hospital. I really enjoyed my room at the Sheraton as it overlooked the downtown area with the nice big window too. My only complaint would be that the rooms need more lights in them. I found it rather dark and hard to see especially in the evenings. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The restaurant provided good quality food for our meals there. The shuttle van was a lifesaver taking us to and from the hospital each day....a wonderful service they provide. Overall, a great place to stay.....be sure to ask for the medical discount if you need to be there for medical reasons or to visit family in the nearby hospitals. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Dear Sheraton Management My father had surgery on Wednesday Oct 23rd. It was a very invasive and hard surgery for him. The doctor wasn’t sure if he would come out of it. So my Mom and I decided to stay at your hotel Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. In Minneapolis, MN. It was a very long and stressful time for us. Thankfully my Dad did well with the surgery and is in a Nursing home now mending. He has a long way to go. The purpose of this letter is to tell you how upset I am with the room we had. We had a very stressful day and had to come back to the room (319), It had a sink that was cracked all the way through. The vent in the bathroom was disgusting with dust. I am allergic to dust besides. I have never had to pay so much for such an awful room. I have pictures so you can see what it was like. Needless to say I will not stay in that hotel again. I can’t believe any hotel can get by with this type of service and cleanliness . I would attach the photos I have but am not sure how to do it. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! If you have business in the Midtown area, this is the place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful with places to see and eat. The shuttle driver, Baherm was fantastic. He was helpful and friendly! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Adjoining rooms, clean bathrooms, plenty of towels, helpful staff, all added up to a really good visit. thank you. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fine example of hospitality. Compared to the hundreds of hotels we have stayed in over the past 30 years, the Sheraton Midtown extends the best hospitality of all. From the moment we arrive and check-in, until our departure, the staff makes us feel like we are in our "home away from home." Courtesy at the front desk, friendliness in the restaurant, a desire to please by the room service staff are just examples of the spirit of exceptional hospitality we experience regularly at the Midtown. Thanks for providing such a welcome and enjoyable stay! October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service... Had only 1 person staying even though I confirmed I had 2 people staying in the room. Received a letter from the Director of Sales upon checking in with her phone number. Called and left a message about poor service and never heard back. Found a hair in our coffee cup. Maid did not replenish toiletries and coffee supplies. Our room was next to a wedding party, they screamed about s*x the whole night. Shuttle to the Viking game was so poor that I don't know why they offer it. Staff acted like they were doing me a favor. Excuse me, I'm the one paying money out to you, I think I'm doing you a favor. The world is not void of other hotel chains. Parking was minimal so I had to park in the overflow lot only to be trapped and question the next day when I tried to get my car out by the other buildings security. Front desk staff was pre-occupied with their own conversations. Shuttle dropped us off on 4th ave and 4th street and never told us to go to a different street for return pick up. Wait over an hour for the shuttle to find us. Terrible service. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dismal hotel in a scary part of town i should have done more research before booking this hotel...it's in a bad part of town and not up to the same standards as other starwood hotels ive stayed at October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel The staff were so helpful and accommodating. We so enjoyed the room and food and help we were given while there! Thank You! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff and great food! Staff went out of their way to accommodate us, i.e. extra linens, coffee; credit toward breakfast for keeping towels an extra day; free shuttle service. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FIrst Time Staying At This Hotel I come to Minneapolis quite often for business, but this the first time I've ever stayed at this hotel. After hearing a loud noise that I thought was out in the hallway, I discovered water dripping from the ceiling of my shower. When I called for maintenance i was told that maintenance leaves at 5 (I've never heard of this before) they sent housekeeping who could not do anything for me; i was told there were no other rooms available, after I told them I would not be paying for the room, a room mysteriously became available. I do not plan on staying at this hotel again September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shuttle service to med. centers is excellent The door-to-door shuttle service to area medical centers is a wonderful feature. One does not have to move a personal vehicle from the parking lot, and it is door-to-door on demand. Just call and ask for service. Excellent--and courteous and helpful drivers. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful Lounge Bar servers Such nice staff at the Lounge Bar. Friendly and helpful with suggestions and recommendations. Made me feel welcome. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean A family member was at Minneapolis Children's Hospital, we were given a discount on our room plus there was a shuttle bus to and from the hospital which is great! The room was very nice and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The Hotel was small and very nice and relaxing! The food in the bar was great. The rooms were nice and comfortable. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The problem is that your beds are rock hard, making it hard to sleep, anyone with horrible back problems, don't get much sleep. I The beds are horrible, hard as roc ks, anyone with back problems don't get sleep. The last time I stayed there they were rock hard. How about getting some softer mattresses to make the stay comfortable. I would recommend it again, except for the beds. Also, get lighter covers, they are so heavy, the comforters. And less spice on the foods. It would be nice to have a chance to order a steak. and it would be nice to not have other places that say Sheridan, thankfully the Manager helped me to get off of that, as they charged $191. for the room, they should at least ask if this is for a medical visit. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The staff went beyond my expectations. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond The staff went above and beyond in providing a comfortable and pleasurable stay. When myself and others could not take the shuttle to the Twins game, she took it upon herself to call a taxi for us. Not only that, but it was paid for by the hotel. A shuttle was able to pick us up at the Twins game at no charge at time that we wished to be picked up. I was highly pleased with my stay and will stay with Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown again. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable mattress/bedding/pillows We spent two nights and we were impressed by the comfort of the mattress/bedding/pillows. Clean room. Nicely furnished. Great service in lounge/restaurant late one evening by both servers. Friendly front desk. Negatives: housekeeping took our dirty towels and never replaced even after a phonecall to the front desk asking for more. We were in town for a wedding weekend. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time at the Sheration near Global Market in Minneapolis The location for us is very handy and everything you might need is available in the nearby Global Market. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't get a chance to try out the restaurant or bar but there were always people in it and that's a good sign. We were disappointed that we had to pay for parking a block away however. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I had a work meeting and had brought my two older children as they wanted to go on the bike trail which is right there, and the hotel let us check in early so they would have the room to come back to. Thank you so much for doing that, also we enjoyed our room and liked how we were connected with a skywalk to the Global Market. Great place to stay! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2013 Stay Two reasons for the room comfort rating: 1 - my temp control would not work - the thermostat allowed me to change the temp but the temp never actually changed and stayed at 70 the entire time. This is a little chilly for me. 2. there is no light near the chair. i enjoy reading in a chair instead of bed but was unable to do so as it was too dark. August 16, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T10:00:38.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_1546, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>