Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garden Grove back on top! We've stayed at this hotel many times and this past stay was excellent. Great service from staff, the room was very clean, and the food on the Club Level was great! Kudos to the management and staff at Sheraton Garden Grove! January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Overall, this experience did not measure up to our previous spg stays, especially for a Sheraton. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I've stayed in! I'm going to list everything that was unsatisfactory: 1) HOUSEKEEPING: Mid-stay. I thought they would replenish supplies. -- Did not give us enough towels for our party. -- Did not give us more soap bars for our 5-day stay. -- They left us with 10 squares of toilet paper and did not leave us with a replacement roll. I had to call when I got back from Disneyland at 2AM just so that we would have enough supplies in the morning. -- Supposedly gave us fresh Starbucks cups but one of them was wet which means it was used. -- First night of stay, the alarm clock radio blasted us awake at 7AM. I turned it off. After housekeeping came on the 3rd night, we were woken up again with the alarm clock radio blasting at 7AM. -- Beddings and blankets are tucked in so tight and only reach your waist. They don't cover your body. 2) SHUTTLE SERVICE: I didn't realize we were the 2nd stop of the morning, so by the time the first shuttle of the morning arrived at Sheraton, the shuttle was full so our party had to wait for the next shuttle. And we walked to another hotel next door (which was the first stop) to ensure we got seats. Poor planning! 3) FRONT DESK: Sometimes when I call, no one answers. No one. One of the days we were there, my mother had to call the 800 number just to get a hold of someone at the front desk. 4) STAIRWELL LOCKED! One of the nights we were there, there was a line of people who had just checked in all waiting for the elevator. Since we didn't have baggage, we decided to take the stairs. The stairwell is locked! Hotel keys did not work. We asked the front desk for assistance and after 10 minutes, an "engineer" showed up and said to give him just a minute. We waited another 5 minutes. We saw him fixing himself a plate of food instead of assisting 10 people waiting outside in the freezing cold for him to just open the stairwell door. I would also like to point out that locking the stairwell door is a fire exit code violation. If there were an emergency at your hotel, your guests would be stuck. 5) A notepad in the room would be nice. We had a pen but nothing to write on. I wanted to list all my complaints! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here We checked in late, but the front desk took great care of us and gave us what we asked for. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Holiday Meal Ever Let me start by saying I am a very experienced traveler, having spent the past 30 years in banking and traveling all over the country on business. Overall the hotel was fine but the restaurant and bar were the worst ever! They were unable, despite repeated attempts, to get my SPG number entered so I give up on that. Our room had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on it and the key didn't work so we waited a while for the front desk to get things straight. Since we were arriving on Christmas Day and we had 11 people in our group I made a reservation well in advance. I should have known when the person on the phone assured me I didn't need a reservation that things would not go well. We started out earlier by trying to get a round of drinks at the bar which proved to be a test of endurance which finally ended when one of us went to the front desk to ask for help at the bar. We arrived for dinner at the appointed hour, waited a while for someone to acknowledge our presence and were questioned when we said we wanted to sit together. That's why I made a reservation! We ended up having to put the tables together on our own to make a table for our group and there was only one other table with customers at the time. Service wasn't much better. We received an assortment of menus for some unknown reason, all different. I had to remind the server that this was on one check too. Our orders were placed, finally, and it went downhill from there. Salads were received sporadically and several without dressing. Beverages were even more sporadic, with one not being served until after the entree arrived. The kids wanted apple juice but only one was served because they ran out. Ten bread plates were delivered for eleven people and when we asked for more bread we were informed it would take a while because it had to be toasted (it came with dessert). The Christmas Special Dinner which several of us ordered was an embarrassment - cold beans, luke warm canned sweet potatoes, tasteless gravy and stuffing, and, canned cranberry sauce that still proudly displayed the ridges from the can.. Frankly, it looked and tasted like something that would be served in a soup kitchen or homeless shelter. No dishes were ever removed so our salad plates remained. There were no salad forks offered and the one fork we received was used for all courses. When it came time for dessert only those who had the "special" dinner received anything and nobody was even asked if they would like dessert, not even the 3 small children in our group. The serving sizes were HIGHLY variable in size and HIGHLY lacking in flavor. I would suggest that if you are going to be open on a holiday, you should be prepared for it. Fortunately for all of us, it was so pathetic that it was funny. We felt like the Griswold family. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsney Stay Hotel was ok, they didnt have enough Do Not Disturb signs and the maid was let into my room which i didnt prefer at all. How do you run out of Do Not Disturb signs? December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough for a Sheraton The lobby is cold and uninviting as is the bar area. No one was in the restaurant when we were there...it is uninviting also. The shower in the bathroom was all wrong. Grab bar, soap dish, etc. should have been on the opposite wall of the shower head. We were on the club level...the breakfast was OK, but the evening snacks were lacking. Won't stay there again. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very much recommend Accommodating friendly staff. Facilities very clean and well kept. Close to everything you need and easy shuttle to Disney. Perfect. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty darn good I stayed for 1 night, but was impressed. Staff was helpful and also my room was what you expect from a Sheraton hotel (first class) December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel was wonderful, staff very friendly , going to disneyland was so simple with there shuttle. called down for more pillows , they were there in less than 5 minutes. The bed was so comfortable , I just had back surgery, so I was concerned about that, but actually had the best night sleep with the super comfortable bed. Location was the best, so close to everything. I would totally recommend this great hotel, in fact I already have told family and friends about my great experience at this Sheraton. Would return in a minute. The hotel was so quiet also. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay near Disneyland! Shuttle was very helpful. Staff friendly and welcoming! I would absolutely stay again. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I rated this hotel understanding what it is, (an economy option for visiting Disney) if I were to compare it to the higher dollar SPG hotels it would not compare. The rooms were very comfortable for my family. My platinum status was recognized to Club Floor access, and we found the Club Floor to suite our needs. The shuttle took us to and from the park, I was annoyed at the line for a shuttle but not a deal breaker. All and all if you are looking for a economy priced room, this hotel will offered a nice club lounge, clean rooms, attentiveness of staff I expected, and a shuttle to Disney. I would recommend December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is still in a good condition the room is clean and still new. However, the breakfast and food at club lounge on the 7th floor are too simple and not attractive. The breakfast main food is the same for three days I stayed there ! There is no safe box in the room. December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy As far as beingable to sleep was not a problem the problem was not getting the bed made up or clean towels without having to call the front desk this was a problem 3 out of 4 night we stayed. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Business or Disneland this is the place to stay Great rooms, service and complete over all experience. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I checked in very late and your staff was great, friendly and helpfull. I will be back. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience For the value, it was good. The parking lot needs total reconfiguring. The walls to the rooms are VERY thin. Did not use the pool or exercise room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Good size bathroom. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value Excellent value for a very clean room. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by view room asked for a north facing room and got one, the south wing facing the north wing. should have asked for a room with a mountain view, I guess November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay 1) Receptionist was very defensive and not willing to accommodate us at all with any of our request. Asked for adjoining rooms when we reserved and he was very defensive and did not check. 2) We reserved 2 rooms, and as a GOLD member have a bonus amenity. Although we had to separate rooms, were only offere 1 amenity and was told we can only have 1 for our membership. In the end, we were not given ANY bonus amenity. 3) The fitness room was not available due to door lock malfunction due to battery replacement. No one, not even the desk could do anything. They need to have a 24-hour person who can be reached in an emergency. 4) The store was not opened at the posted 7am opening time. Opened at 8am. 5) The receptionist gave us door keys that would not work in the backdoor from the parking lot which meant that we had to walk around the entire building. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Struggling We have stayed at this hotel over thirty times in the past three years and have historically enjoyed our experience. This time was very different. The room was not cleaned properly, the carpet was dirty, there was debris from a prior guest, the refrigerator and coffee maker were broken, and we did not receive any bottled water the first two days. Oh, and we had to ask for a room service book three times before we received one that was on its last leg. As much as I hate to say it, we may be looking for another hotel for our regular visits to Anaheim. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Friendly staff. Club lounge met all expectations. Room was very comfortable. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Very good location and shuttels to Convention center November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The staff was friendly and attentive. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room and Friendly staff. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a very nice, large room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food left a bit to be desired and the Club Lounge, although very spacious and nice, did not serve any wine or other libations. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Accommodations and Service Staff was very responsive, specially when their were a few problems. They came quickly when room needed to be cleaned, etc. Food was excellent in the restaurant although service was slow. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Clean Hotel, Busy, Impersonal, Inflexible service This was perhaps the most unpleasant of my Starwoods Experiences and it had nothing to do with the hotel, which is supremely located within one mile of Disneyland, has a 24-hour heated pool, has a welcoming lobby and interior space, free public wifi in the lobby, and is sparkling clean. The reason for my dissatisfaction was what I experienced to be extremely unhelpful service from the front desk attendant. We arrived late in the evening, only to find no parking spaces available. They offered free valet service to make up for this which was fine, except for the fact that they only had one valet available and there were no less than five cars waiting in line to be parked. The valet himself was very helpful, competent, and courteous, but was utterly without help. The front desk manager told me that I would have to pay for overnight parking. This surprised me, because when I made the booking, NO MENTION was made of this utterly unnecessary and rather expensive add-on to my bill. When I told them about this problem, the front desk manager gave me a helpless "I'm sorry" which (1) didn't resolve the situation, and (2) did not communicate to me what options I might undertake in order to resolve it. When I asked to speak with the manager, he told me that the manager had left for the day and that there was nothing he could do. I don't know why, but I was immensely frustrated by this, after a 5 hour drive from up north. I had envisioned a quiet serene scene to welcome my family and, at 11 PM, the lobby was a chaotic zoo. I brought up the situation to the morning manager, who told me that I should come back at another time when the managers were not so busy to talk about my problem. The second problem was that I was told over the phone that my entire family would be eligible for a free continental breakfast on the second day of my stay. However, when I checked in I was only given two vouchers for these breakfasts. When I told them that the lady over the phone told me that each member of my family would get a free breakfast (why do they think I opted to stay here in the first place?), he again gave me the "I'm sorry" with absolutely nothing else to say. With that, I took my family out to breakfast at a local Mexican place. (Great place by the way) No way was I going to spend extra money to cover for their mstake. I understand that the offer I signed up for may have only included two breakfasts...just don't tell me otherwise over the phone in order to entice me to make the booking. To top it off, not one effort was made to upgrade me to the Club Level floor or anything like that. Every Starwoods Property I stay at seems to be staffed by people who go the extra mile to look for upgrades without me asking for them. No such luck here. When I asked they told me that no upgrades were available. Fine. I get that. But at least try. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXcellent Stay We had room reserved closer to Disneyland, but after on night there, we picked up the phone and when back to a place where the Family was happier. The Sheraton was that place, feels more like home. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was VERY disappointed with my stay. I travel a lot all over the world and in the US. I have never stayed at your hotel. I was shocked the unhelpfulness of the staff, the unprofessionalism of some of the staff in meeting my needs in a timely manner, and most importantly, the lack of cleanliness in the hotel itself. The carpets were so filthy, I left my conference to purchase slippers so that my feet would not touch the floors. The hall way carpets were equally filthy with stain everywhere. I was very disappointed with your hotel and decided to start a blog on the subject of where to stay or not stay, customer service, good and bad, etc. I will never stay at a Sheraton again and will not recommend you to anyone. I went home and immediately took a hot shower. Lastly, there was an old water bottle that stayed under the desk in my room for two days. the housekeeper did not bother to throw it away. Who knows how long it had been there. October 23, 2012
  • 2015-04-23T20:03:12.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_1552, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>